Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
Office was great. No problem with site. Easy in and easy out. Pillow looked like great fun !! Will keep it in mind when traveling . Thanks
Nov 18, 2016
staff was extremely helpful, sites were well maintained and clean
Nov 17, 2016
It was my first camping experience as an adult. Had a great spot, great neighbors and a fun time.
Nov 14, 2016
Had a great time everything was as expected at a koa campground,really like the recent upgrades.
Nov 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and plenty of space
Nov 13, 2016
had a great time everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 13, 2016
Love this place
Nov 13, 2016
I little confusing to get in and out of. Not really practical for quick in and out. Pull through sites are better for motor homes than travel trailers, utilities are more forward on the sites so when hooked up to travel trailer you have to pull forward, un hook and park tow vehicle.
Nov 12, 2016
For price site was not level and very close together
Nov 11, 2016
Enjoyed the k-9 park a lot. Appreciated the easy check in and easy check out which because we pay ahead of time meant that we could just leave. The site was super level too.
Nov 11, 2016
Great site. Plenty of room. Laundry room was very clean, spacious and huge! Professional and courteous staff.
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Escort service to campsite needs some improvement but overall a good one night stopover.
Nov 08, 2016
Site 287 small, neighbor campsite's water hookup under our picnic table. Fire ring directly under our awning so used site 286's ring. Picnic table worn and splintered
Nov 08, 2016
I love it. The lot was spacious and not next to anyone, at this time of year. We were greeted in a very friendly way. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend it.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
The bouncy pillow is a great idea except when it is filled with older kids who never give a younger child a chance to go. I understand that this is the parents responsibility but it is sad when your child cries. C he can't get a turn. Also the one night section we stayed in isn't worth the money when you can reach out and touch your neighbor and are basically on top of them for a fire
Nov 07, 2016
.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice KOA. No pictures of RV sites on the KOA app! It would be helpful. Called office to find out when it closed and answering machine said 7pm and office was already closed, but the time was before 7pm. For that I'm issuing only 4 stars.
Nov 04, 2016
VERY DIRTY CAMPGROUND WAY TO MANY PERMENET CAMPSITE, THAT IS ALWAYS A DOWNFALL OF A CAMPGROUND,
Nov 04, 2016
Super stay!
Nov 03, 2016
We will be returning here. great folks, friendly , professional and courteous. If I were considering long term, we would select this one first.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice activities
Nov 01, 2016
Great time, easy location to louisville.
Oct 31, 2016
Great family fun and super Staff, we loved the place :)
Oct 31, 2016
Sites are too close together and the fire pit was in the middle of the site so any fire would have been under the awning
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very nice staff and if you needed anything they were there to assist. Only real issue was the internet access. The place was not very full when we got there and the internet worked awesome. The next three days, you couldn't connect if you wanted to for anything longer than a minute. Definitely ready for Halloween and fun for the kids that came for the weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Great campground and all facilities were very clean. Friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
Easy access from highway. Clean. Nice store. Friendly staff. Fantastic Chinese food at the highway exit in same shopping center as Kroger.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Just needed a place to stay for the night, before returning home. Customer service was excellent and the campgrounds were immaculate. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 29, 2016
First rate in all respects.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 27, 2016
We enjoyed the setting and since it was a Halloween-themed weekend, loved the decorated campsites. Wished there were better recycling options. Laundry facility was amazing! Only problem was a grouo outside that stayed up and partied at their campfire until about 1:30.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly ataff. Great tour.
Oct 27, 2016
Great KOA Staff members, very helpful and accommodating, thanks for everything
Oct 26, 2016
Nice and friendly people, needs more blacktop and playground updated
Oct 26, 2016
Pretty typical KOA. We drive a big rig and the sites were not as level as they should have been. Pretty park with good amenities for families. Best park we could find close to Louisville.
Oct 26, 2016
Did not find the staff very friendly with the exception of the young man who brought us to our site. Otherwise the location is excellent. Wifi is mediocre
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks for a great Halloween weekend my grandkids had a fun time Much better than last year
Oct 25, 2016
With the short 4 nights we stayed we had a blast! So Mandy things for the kids and pets. Along with beautiful scenery and trails!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay is always pleasant However we had guest visitors and the fee for guest was$6.00 per person including babies This fee is sinfully too much to charge any guest! Your camping fees are exorbitant enough already.You cannot distinguish the roads from the camp sites.The roads should be paved.We have paid less per night at better campgrounds but we have an older motorhome and your place is close
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Broken dolls, pirates, princesses, OH MY! How fun it was to watch the young ones trick or treat! The treat bags they made in crafts were cool, but, overflowing by the time they were finished trick or treating. This is always an enjoyable weekend for camping for our family (actually any weekend at this KOA is enjoyable). Our camper is winterized just waiting for next season to begin!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps