Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2017
the stay was fine. They didn't bother to tell us that 50$ ride to the Derby was a school bus and that it was dropping us off a mile from the track! Husband is a disabled Vet can barely walk told it was gonna be 2 blocks. We missed dinner that because the bus was an hr late. Very very unhappy re being lied to
May 08, 2017
Either we had an extremely small tent location or the lot next to us had taken the entire back half. The entire site was gravel, which for a tent site was unwelcome.
May 08, 2017
Disappointed in the campground. Although there appear to be improvements being made there was a lot that could have been done to improve existing sites. Our site still had fall leaves piled along the perimeter. Borrowed a rake and cleaned them off myself to help it dry out. Also, water that ran off the road came thru the site and could have been prevented with a little effort.
May 08, 2017
Very loud neighbors. Not enough electric for posts at water/electric tent sites
May 08, 2017
Was in town for the Kentucky Derby. We had an RV and found KOA. A very pleasant stay, and would definitely come back.
May 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay, on the way home. Like the easy in and out, people friendly.
May 05, 2017
Much better than 2 years ago. Roads better, new sites, building painted, staff friendly.
May 05, 2017
We had a really nice stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Louisville.
May 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as always here. We did have an issue with the site we were on but they were more than willing to take care of the issue. We will be staying there again.
May 04, 2017
Nice and convenient site. Friendly and helpful staff. Expensive at $70 a night considering loud and continuous air traffic at 3:30 in the morning.
May 04, 2017
Great potential-poor decisions. Nice site and they are doing construction. So why line up a bunch of overnighters right next to the construction and then start the work at 7:45AM. The store is not open yet! Oh and there were lots of other sites. Plus the price is $70 by $20 the highest we paid this trip. Not worth that. Avoided a return on my way home.
May 03, 2017
Very clean. They are upgrading some sites so there are dirt and gravel. But it's to improve the area. Close enough to Louisville, but far enough away to relax. Worst part, which isn't too awful bad, close to the airport, once I was asleep it didn't matter.
May 03, 2017
we liked the camp grounds and would gladly stay there again if we are ever in the area.
May 03, 2017
Stayed on deluxe patio site. Very nice and all patio accessories you could need.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful when I asked them to help me make reservations at a KOA for the next night's stay.
May 02, 2017
We were only there to sleep but was quite and very nice.
May 01, 2017
this KOA is a work in progress. bath rooms are dated and space is tight.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very accommodating, our first spot would not work with our camper and they found us a better fitting spot quickly. KOA has everything you could possibly want when camping with your family. We will be back very soon.
Apr 29, 2017
One of my favorite stops along the way
Apr 27, 2017
we had a great stay at koa.
Apr 26, 2017
Very Clean and great staff. We would stay again.
Apr 26, 2017
Great stop while traveling. Close to distilleries. Nice walking path for taking dogs out. Seems to be in process of being updated.
Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful campsite near the. main building as I requested. Unfortunately we had a lot of a spring rain which made activities outside of the camper minimal. Thank you for accommodating me.
Apr 26, 2017
Excellent service with great attitudes. Will return to that location again.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Love this location because it is close to our family.
Apr 25, 2017
Through numerous visits this a Great Kampground, great consistent, friendly customer service, and the facility is always clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice quiet place. Room between sites. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location for Jim Beam tour. Top notch campground with great trails for walking pets as well as great kids play area. Clean, outstanding staff. Will highly recommend to RV traveling families. We will return. Truly love Kentucky and Shepherdsville area.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Sites are tight, need gravel due to mud,trash dumpster overflowing, attitude extremely business like...
Apr 24, 2017
Things were clean and friendly, but our site was in the driveway so every car that came in the campground it's lights were shining in our front window.
Apr 24, 2017
We usually stay here on the way down to florida or on the way home once every 2 years. Since last visit see they are doing upgrades. Will stay again. Miss the hot tub they use to have.
Apr 24, 2017
Ran through registration like cattle. Camping space was very narrow. Internet was non existent at camper. Workers seemed unhappy. Bathrooms were clean. No where worth the $65 a night X2 I paid. Asked if I could check out maybe 15 mins late so I could go to church. Was asked if I was willing to pay an extra $5 - unreal. Not a family atmosphere for sure.
Apr 24, 2017
Stop here everytime we are going through Louisville!! Great place.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean,friendly and plenty of things for kids to do !
Apr 24, 2017
People were great, guided us to our sight and maded sure we were all set before leaving. Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
The first month the wifi was down more than it worked. the cable was terrible the second month everything did get better. The staff was very good.
Apr 22, 2017
Really nice koa, beautiful nature trail runs behind it. Our only problemishes was they parked us in the construction zone. There seemed to be plenty of nicertain spots up,on the hill, but they put us in a barely big enuff spot down where they are constructing new sites. Had to listen to the equipment all afternoon, which sent us on the lovely nature walk.
Apr 20, 2017
Arrived at 7:50 PM office was about to close, overnight rate was outrageous, left before 9 AM next morning. Couldn't even locate the showers, we will never search out KOA for any camping excursion
Apr 19, 2017
Great over nite stay
Apr 19, 2017
Remodeling sites, muddy, grass not mowed.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. The dump station is a bit tight and the rinse hose was not working so I couldn't rinse my sewer line out.
Apr 18, 2017
Great!
Apr 17, 2017
Pardon the pun, but we had a "Hopping" good time with our Easter camping trip. The upgrades in progress are awesome! The staff was friendly and the games, even us parents and grandparents participated, were great. Looking forward to the camping season and the new friends we will make along the way...see you soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Difficult to level our small van in a pull-through with full hookups -- can't imagine how difficult it would be with a large rig. Facilities were plentiful and relatively clean. Kids' area looked like fun, but we didn't have kids with us this visit. Overall, it was okay; very large, and relatively expensive, though.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
First time at a KOA. Doug was very helpful in helping me hookup my rig even when he didn't have to. That guy saved our night! Great place to stay. Miniature golf course needed some helpin cleaning and repairs. Kids loved the air balloon trampoline!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals