Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
Lots need upgraded. Our sewer hook-up smelled.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We were really very happy with this campground. It was very nice! Our only complaint would be the size of our site was very small. Other than that it was a beautiful area with clean facilities. Lots of walking space for the dogs. The kids had a blast. Very nice walking trails too. We would definitely visit this KOA again.
Sep 28, 2015
We were highly impressed with the Staff and Service! Clean facilities and a nice campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Kentucky. Staff members are always great. Showers are always clean.
Sep 28, 2015
When we went the first night someone had taken out spot. We got there after hours so there wasn't much we could do. As soon as the employees came into the office they took care of it and gave us a sincere apology. This place is well ran and well maintenance I had a amazing stay. Thanks KOA for an awesome weekend hope to see you soon.
Sep 26, 2015
We switched sites as the one we were given was very small and narrow.
Sep 25, 2015
Campground was a bit further from Louisville than we anticipated. We did go into Louisville two times and tour the Louisville Slugger Museum and Churchill Downs. Also toured the Jim Beam Distillery which was south of the campground. Wifi needs to be improved.
Sep 25, 2015
My biggest gripe is that all koa's have huge speed bumps that shakes everything everywhere.
Sep 24, 2015
1. Unlevel, unsightly site. 2. The lady in the office could not tell us whether or not they had a mail drop. 3. The "resort fee" of $6 was ridiculous. Please refund. 4. The sulphur water was nauseating. We rank this as the worst visit to a KOA we have had in our eight years of RVing.
Sep 24, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for business/pleasure. Campgrounds were clean, staff friendly as were the other campers.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
this was a very nice KOA, clean and if we happen to stay again with the grandkids in warm weather will differently bring swim wear.
Sep 22, 2015
Drunks close by kept us awake from 2:30 am until they vomited close to our campsite and went into their trailer at about 4:30 am.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I like how the place is kid friendly. I wish there was a way to get the cost down in season. $55 a night adds up quick considering I am bringing the hotel room with me.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were outstanding and very helpful
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great except for one person. I guess she was having a rotten day. The campground was well cared for.
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, rate, staff
Sep 21, 2015
Site we were in was level, but muddy--need gravel updating. Entire park could use landscape/appearance updating.
Sep 20, 2015
Everything is good, but I don't think every time you call they ask you call back in 15 min
Sep 19, 2015
Sites are small, close together, not paved, and in the flight path of the airport. We enjoyed our time in Louisville
Sep 19, 2015
Host friendly. Great options families to enjoy. Lovely entrance.
Sep 19, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Very clean and staff very welcoming.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean. We would stay there again. Stayed in premium space.
Sep 18, 2015
internet very slow, could not log onto my email or facebook, etc. tv picture fuzzy, some channels not available. used my cell phone for internet.
Sep 17, 2015
sites on level Very good campground
Sep 17, 2015
The lot we were assigned was so slanted we had to buy additional boards to try and get it level. Also there was no where for us to park on are lot. We had to park across the road.
Sep 17, 2015
They were very accommodating. The only complaint I would have was the rundown appearance of the laundry room, and the water pressure in the showers. Other then that it was a Fabulous stay. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
Person who took us to our site was not knowledgeable on how to park a 5th wheel
Sep 16, 2015
It was fantastic!!! Had a great time.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had an awesome deluxe pullthrough with patio. Staff could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Always pleasant to stay at Louisville South, however, this visit we noticed that it was a bit run down. Line painting, boards around dumpsters, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Great, quiet location. Central to all attractions. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA. Great staff and really nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
the brochure that was handed to us says there was fishing which is one of the reasons why we stato fish me and my family love to fish but when we got to the pond it was almost dried up so we had to fish in the Salt River the gate was closed and locked going down to the river so it was quite a walk I asked the people working there if they can open the gate so we we were told no
Sep 14, 2015
It is extremely dangerous to allow running football games on the jumping pillow. Friendly staff-clean campground.
Sep 14, 2015
From the 5 star welcome, to the ultra clean showers/bathrooms, to our sad goodby when we left. That place is in our top 10 camps we visited
Sep 14, 2015
Staff should not be so paranoid about dogs in the buildings. Many campgrounds welcome dogs with a treat, etc, in the office!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time!
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was great sue was very pleasant and great to deal with
Sep 13, 2015
Got there late but, the off duty tenant still help me to my site. Very nice people and it's a "nice" KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly service. Nice big hot tub!! Just wish it was accessible longer hours.
Sep 13, 2015
Just nice, clean, lots of trees. WiFi should be faster
Sep 12, 2015
Sorry the pool was closed, it was really hot.
Sep 11, 2015
It was easy to get our 40' coach and toad in and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was under repair so we were not able to use it. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The laundry room was nice and average on price. Site was fairly level. The grass at the sites could use water and maintenance. We would stay again if in area.
Sep 10, 2015
Only there overnight
Sep 10, 2015
EVERYONE employed at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest, most helpful bunch of people we have ever met. Usually you run into one or two people that are not so nice, but not here...great bunch of folks...the campground is really nice too...all though the pool wasn't in service, we still had a very nice and comfortable stay and would have no problem at all staying here again...thanks folks...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps