Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Campground has a very nice setting with a nice area to walk along the river. The electric and water only sites are spacious. The staff was very courteous at check in and very helpful with parking our rig. No chance to use the pool or adult only hot tub. We hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2013
Were here two nights and were very pleased. The only down side was the presence of two dogs in the next coach that barked every time we went in or out of our RV. The park managers tried to work with the dogs' owners and that helped.
Sep 18, 2013
While everything and everyone was great I would like to start a KOA campaign. Start separating the pet campers from the mom and pops w/o dogs. Thank you for your consideration.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
best improvement here is that the pool is now open 9am to 10pm. We were able to use it the evening we arrived and the morning we departed. All KOAs should adopt these hours.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was so friendly & helpful. All facilities were nice & clean. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is the closest KOA to where we live. The staff are very friendly and they offer good programs for kids. However it does not have the most beautiful surroundings and often the RV's are packed in too tight making it feel a bit like a glorified parking lot.
Sep 17, 2013
The entrance to this location is not clearly marked. We missed it on the first pass. There are two driveways, one to enter and one to exit, but they are not marked. This location has gravel sites, which are reasonably level. The women's bathhouse, the one close to the playground, had non-functioning shower lights, and the light to the entry to the women's bathhouse also did not work.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I always look forward to staying at Sheperdsville- Louisville South KOA... Great People make for a Great Stay. Clean, Helpful,Friendly and lots of things to do... I would recommend "This KOA" to Everyone.... Happy Camping
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
wonderful,peaceful,enjoyable stay.
Sep 16, 2013
What can I say that I haven't before? Wonderful staff, great activities, clean campgrounds and buidings. Convinced that there is a cleaning munchkin somewhere because bathrooms are kept up throughout day & night! My family and I love coming to the Louisville South KOA! Two more visits planned before storing the camper for winter.
Sep 16, 2013
As always, a very helpful, friendly staff. Our 7 year old stayed busy with all the activities & she had lots of fun
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time at Louisville South KOA. Diane does a great job with all the fun activities!!
Sep 16, 2013
Camp site was extremely small, 90% gravel, and sloped landscape making it difficult to level camper. Barely enough room to park camper and truck side-by-side and impossible to park p/u in front of camper because we would have extended onto the road. Road signs were difficult to find and to read. We were given a full refund.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great as always!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great as always
Sep 14, 2013
very nice campground. staff are all very friendly. not happy about having visiting guests have to pay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.