Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Quiet campground, courteous employees, but awfull Wi-Fi. Could get it to work during our stay from Friday evening through Sunday afternoon.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
What wonderful, friendly people at this KOA, even in the midst of a monsoon! We had a great stay and will be returning soon!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Awesome campground!! Would return there. We were on the road and it was only a 1 night stay, but they were most accommodating.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Showers were nice and clean, the staff was very helpful in locating our site, the staff helped us with supplying hose to fill our RV and did so promptly. All round nice friendly campground to stay at.
Oct 01, 2013
Overall a nice campground. Lots of great activities & playground for kids. Staff is friendly & helpful. My only complaint as a long-termer is that lawn upkeep should be a little more frequent.
Oct 01, 2013
Great friendly place to stay. Have camped there numerous times and never a problem.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Exactly what we were looking for. Bad thing is it had more than what we expected and could not stay longer!
Sep 30, 2013
Love the staff...they are nothing but friendly, friendly, friendly when we visit. Have never had a complaint or concern. Bath house is the nicest I've ever used. Ever! Playground and jumping pillow are bonuses and we all love them. The hot tub...is SUPER hot, but it was very inviting. Pool is great as well. My family just loves coming here for a quick weekend get away.
Sep 30, 2013
the campsites were too close together. seemed crowded. I didnt appreciate having to pay five bucks for my niece to stop by our site for an hour . that is pretty greedy kids play ground and dog park were good. staff was helpful
Sep 30, 2013
Impressed by the cleanliness of the property
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. First time travel trailer owner. Loved the hot tub and heated pool.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We usually stay in COE or state campgrounds as they are mostly nicer than private campgrounds. This KOA was right on par with the nicer COE/state campgrounds we have stayed in. Staff was very nice and we really enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean and the facilities were very nice! We would return here in the future for sure!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The campground sights for overnight guests are very small. I would like to have had a campfire, but I would have melted the paint on the RV if I used the fire ring.
Sep 29, 2013
Loud campground thought-out the night.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I only stayed overnight. It was a clean and secure place to stay the people in charge were very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.