Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was great. Truly enjoyed the s'mores on Saturday. This campground is great but it would be even better if the cable included ESPN.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was not up to the price we had to pay. Site was not paved. A lot of permanent residents. Koa is getting very expensive. Lots of other campgrounds to chose from that are nicer and less expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean easy to navagate
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Only a one night stop, but a beautiful, well maintained RV park. Worth another, longer visit.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground and convenient to the interstate. Managers were nice and helpful.
Jun 22, 2014
This was a great campground. It was very clean and the owners very attentive. We did have a lot of issues with the electricity switch flipping during the intense heat of the day while everyone ran A/C but we made adjustments and it was fine. The owner is strict and gratefully so to keep neighboring kids from the local apartments from using the pool and other facilities
Jun 22, 2014
Larann was the best! Always friendly and remembered us from checking in! Pool was refreshing, clean, and very well kept!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2014
Not a lot of shaded spots when they advertised such. Had to ask for discounts for being a member they didn't just apply them and finally our breaker kept kicking out when we weren't even using electricity. Don't know if box being in the sun effected it or what but frustrating to go back to your rig and discover you have no power and have no idea how long it has been out.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept! Accommodating staff. Remodeling taking place. Good location although not "in" Louisville.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a nice time, all the KOA employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is pretty and well taken care of. The one thing that was bad was one of the constructors workers. He dressed like a Ninja wore a gun. He used bad laugange and when my husband asked him not to he was very rude. We will come back after he is gone. I know it is not KOA's fault.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The bathhouses needed a bit more frequent attention than they received during our stay. Overall good experience, though.
Jun 19, 2014
A very large kamp ground with a great in ground bounce pillow. As usual clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.