Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful. Away from the traffic and noise of I 65.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers were very clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice quiet place Laundry building torn down while I was there don't know if it will be rebuild new wifi was a good improvement I was there for 5 months
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Very helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
When will the laundry room be open again?
Feb 12, 2016
Very nice winter time stay! Staff, very polite and accommodating. A one night while traveling around a winter storm!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
stored trailer there for 3 months and found it in great shap when we picked it up thanks don and barb reesor
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice
Feb 02, 2016
We were greeted very well and the park looked wonderful.
Feb 01, 2016
Fast overnight. Arrived after dark and departed prior to office opening. My site was assigned and we stayed the night This was the first time we arrived after office hours and failed to register. We received a call the following morning to determine that we had stayed the night aand stated that we would not have had to pay if we hadnt stayed. I am impressed with KOA.
Jan 21, 2016
This is a large campground and the site we were assigned was tight for our 35ft camper. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no Wi-Fi available during our stay. It is located close to highways making day trips to area attractions convenient.
Jan 15, 2016
very muddy site, no office help until 10 am during serious snow storm. part time campground security.
Jan 13, 2016
Great campground. Clean and friendly
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Very disappointed that the hot tube had been removed.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The sites get flooded when it rains causing you to bring mud into your RV. The campground desperately needs TLC. Too pricey for the condition it is in.
Jan 02, 2016
WE would like to at least see the hot tub open year around.
Dec 31, 2015
It was a very nice campground. We stayed overnight on our way to Florida and the only downside was that we couldn't buy propane as we arrived after propane sales closed and left before they opened. 10 to 4 seems like awlfully short hours to me. 8 or 9 to 5 seems like it would make it available to more people. We would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
As snowbirds, this is always our first goal as we head south. It is easily accessible,mavailanle, clean and attractive, and the people are so helpful. Thanks.
Dec 29, 2015
Beautiful camping area...needed someone to look at our none-functioning refrigerator. The staff recommended Eric. He came and had it working just fine in one-half hour at very reasonable cost. Thanks for the recommendation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps