Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2016
campground was nice and easy to find. staff was friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2016
Grounds not kept up very good.muddy sites,worse koa I ever stayed at..you would think a big convention in town the grass would be cut ? Disappointed!
May 26, 2016
Really liked this campground, staff was very helpful. It was a nice clean place.
May 26, 2016
Very muddy when it rained not nearly enough gravel used. Unlevel sites but staff helpful Laundry room very nice, quiet place
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff members.
May 24, 2016
Everything was great until we found out one of or RV windows had been shot and broken by someone that had to be staying in one of the KOA spots above and beside us.
May 24, 2016
My wife and I were there for the NRA convention and this was a perfect place to stay.
May 24, 2016
KOA safe and extremely convenient to Bourbon Trail/Louisville. Amenities were great (Wi-Fi/cable/full service hookups with pull thru sites). Friendly and helpful staff. Campground needs some TLC--trimming and gravel in the sites to assist with the muddiness especially when it rains would be easy fixes that would make a difference. Fire rings need some attention--ours was full of water.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. To bad that KOA cannot control the weather; otherwise, I would have rated KOA with 6 stars.
May 24, 2016
Barking dogs, very muddy. Mulch or gravel hasn't been laid in years. Grass hasn't been mowed. Upkeep is very shoddy. Roads need regrading as rains have created ruts.
May 24, 2016
Please visit Www.crosstrekacrossamerica.com for more details about our trip!
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 23, 2016
Only problem I had was the staff would not pick me and a thirty pound propane bottle up for refilling. I had to carry it back to my trailer. I have stayed at other KOA's that would does this as a benefit. This KOA needs to be a little more helpful with this.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rest rooms, showers and laundry room were spotless. I just wish there were a couple of large garbage cans around for general refuse. Next time I am in the Louisville area I will stay here again.
May 23, 2016
Unfortunately, it was Ariana couple of days. However, we were able to visit relatives and friends. The only "problem" was mud -- and you had no control over that, short of paving the whole thing.
May 23, 2016
Sites need improvement. To much mud after rain. Could have been easily corrected. Way to much money for a campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of woods and trails.
May 23, 2016
its a nice campground Jersey at the front desk is great no problems or complaints at all
May 23, 2016
I was surprised that we had to wait 45 minutes in front of the office while you were having a meeting. Then charged me full price for a site that had no dump station.
May 22, 2016
Staff were personable and helpful. nature trail was a pleasant walk and we were close to Louisville but not in the city.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The campsite was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a concern about my bill once I returned home and the staff was quick to respond and correct the issue. We will stay here again when in Louisville.
May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we thought the camp was great. We enjoyd our visit very much. The only negative was the site we were at very muddy and too close to the other camp site.
May 21, 2016
This was an excellent campground, with nice sites and friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. But, we felt the site was too muddy, not enough gravel and the planes were flying close by all night which made for lousy sleep. We didn't get a chance to see the facilities because we only stayed overnight and it rained the entire time.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of weekend activities. Easy in and out. I'll be back.
May 18, 2016
Easy on and off to the highway. Nice friendly staff escorted us to our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals