Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
The cleanest bathrooms EVER !! THANK YOU 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good pull through site. 50 amp. Over priced. Bathrooms average. Not much shade. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Builds are getting old and need work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was not mowed and very unkempt. The pool was closed and being upgraded so we did receive a 10% discount.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place. Pool was out of order but we don't use the pool. They did give $10.00 off because of this. Very easy in and out for a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2015
The pool was not available, they should have told us this before we made the reservation. They did, however, give us a discount when I complained
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great! I was working in the area and needed a place to stay. After the first week the rates shot through the roof.I was working 12 hour days and didn't have it in me to move. At the end it have been just as easy to stay in a motel.If you are just passing through, it would be ok,, but if your are a working person, forget about it.
Jul 16, 2015
No pool but $20dis. Poor Wifi. Sites ver cramped. Bathhouse was clean. Staff very nice. Price seemed high
Jul 15, 2015
Mud wifi sucked so close together I was waiting for my neighbors camp fire to burn my coach. A truck full of weed and feed would help. Way over priced
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed one night very clean, friendly, and assessable for bigger units. will stay here again in the future.
Jul 14, 2015
Planned our vacation approx 6 months ago to visit family. Picked Louisville KOA - it looked kid friendly and also had a pool to enjoy. Very disappointed the pool was shutdown by the state and would not be open til the end of July at the very earliest. Recieved additional 10 percent off and was told about the YMCA pool at $4/per person. We stayed only because it was close to our family. Worst vaca.
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA, the ladies in the office (Sue & Jersey ) are always helpful and always ready to assist in anyway needed. I would recommend this KOA to friends
Jul 14, 2015
It is time for this KOA to update (refurbish?) the laundry facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
I hate this KOA, but stay out of sheer necessity.This year we had actually made reservations for My Old Kentucky home, but cancelled when we received a 25 percent off coupon in the mail for you. What a mistake! Overcharged $64 had a heck of a time getting refunded. Pool closed with no notication in 90 degree heat. Any competition would put this overpriced place out of business.Not family friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Pull thru sites too close, muddy need gravel spruce upplace shower curtains mold! will avoid next trip if possible
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals