Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2015
Very nice clean campground and all the pretty shade trees.
May 05, 2015
Will stay there again. Could understand why fri. and sat. prices were double because of the derby but Sunday night was half empty. Thanks
May 05, 2015
A-OK
May 05, 2015
Small but clean, quiet and very friendly staff!
May 04, 2015
Great place! Really friendly staff and super clean campground!
May 04, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were very clean.
May 04, 2015
We stay here a couple of times a year and I was sorry to see they feel they have to gouge prices during the derby. Low class, I don't care that "everybody does it". WiFi was terrible also.
May 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. Location was convenient. The purpose of our trip was to attend The Kentucky Derby and we did not know that shuttle service was offered.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The location was great front desk very helpful The facilities need upgrades sites not level pedistals tipping over. Sewer connections broken. Dirt & dusty roads
May 04, 2015
Restrooms were beautiful. KOA provided a pricey shuttle on Derby day.The nnonrefundable price didn't work well for us. Good service otherwise.
May 03, 2015
Had an excellent stay. The KOA team was very helpful and accommodating. Kudos
May 01, 2015
The campground was on manicured hours for use of the Jacuzzi varied from day to day not posted I have pictures if you'd like to see them
May 01, 2015
Good campground in terms of location to Louisville. Needs some work in terms of general maintenance to make it really attractive. I would stay there again.
May 01, 2015
unless they did a lot of work right we left, they are not ready for the summer. The grounds needed much work.
May 01, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The campground and staff are very friendly. The campground is also very clean.
May 01, 2015
Campground was not operating properly in my opinion. I pulled in at 4:00 pm and the office was not open. I noticed quite a few other sites were empty but I was given spot 212 which is along side a travel road which cut my space down enough I could not open my canopy in fear someone might hit it. There were no services open except for showers and wash rooms. Pool, store,office, etc were all closed.
Apr 30, 2015
Had a reserved spot for a week plus more nights to come. Put in the wettest sight their. Weekenders had much better spots. I couldn't move to another one. they did bring an old carpet to put down over the mud. The grass was a foot tall and hasn't been mowed yet. they said the contractor hasn't showed up yet and they might have to fire up their own. 2 weeks later still not done.
Apr 30, 2015
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Grass was extremely tall giving an unkempt appearance and prevented us from using fishing pond. WiFi was not dependable. Sites too close together. Lots of speeding vehicles including employees.
Apr 30, 2015
Facility was having water line issues. Staff was correcting. Office hours were limited.
Apr 30, 2015
Haven't been here for a while. Glad that you re-installed Cable TV. Sorry to see that the Game Room was gone.
Apr 30, 2015
Normally the grounds at this campground are well kept, however, during our overnight ear, the grass had not been cut yet this year. However, upon our departure they had just started to cut it. Washrooms are impeccable!
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
The leaves left from last fall still on site should have been raked before putting us on it.Other than that bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
Lot was muddy but service was great as a ground worker was able to find is a much drier lot
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals