Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
I arrived after hours. They had everything that I needed to direct me to the site. This made everything very comfortable and less stressful for me due to my late arriver
Oct 13, 2015
It was ok but be beneath KOA standards. Quite expensive for unlevel sites and gravel roads
Oct 12, 2015
Host was very rude, major electric problems caused damage to my rv, reserved 3 spaces so could camp with friends, didnt happen. Never received my koa discount card.
Oct 12, 2015
3rd time we stayed here. We love the location when we want to get away but can't travel too far. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Quieter than expected & really enjoyed the trees & nature trails.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the trails! You can walk for miles without ever leaving the campground!
Oct 11, 2015
We were staying for emergency reasons and they went out of their way to make sure we had a site every day.
Oct 10, 2015
You need to spend a little money on some gravel like many parks. Can you spray for all those stink bugs too????
Oct 10, 2015
The campground is nice but I'm not sure why the cost is so much higher for Koa vs other campground resorts in the area
Oct 09, 2015
The site was so narrow the fire ring was under our slide out.
Oct 09, 2015
It is hard to rate something or comment on a one night stay, but we where not disappoint with anything. Yes we would come back some day
Oct 09, 2015
The lady who helped us rearrange our vacation, due to a hurricane, was wonderful. She was the Store manager, she was great! The site were very nice.
Oct 09, 2015
Two things I like are their kids and pets play ground. The lady in the office aren't so friendly and the campground is not so clean.
Oct 08, 2015
Everthing I needed for a nite's stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Campground was fine. Could not level in first site.
Oct 07, 2015
Liked all! However; I did suggest pointing the row we stayed in (site 207) face norht instead of south because the afternoon sun permits no shade. The couple next to us sat on the oposit side of their fifth wheel for the only shade available. This row is electric only and would not be difficult to change. Thanks
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
The sites were very close together with almost no yard, but the staff was great
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is a good campground for family's with kids. Lots of shade trees etc and things for kids. However for larger motor homes not so such as the spaces are small and roads are small unpaved and not easy to get in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean. Pretty, roomy, level camp sites. Very efficient, friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location, friendly people. Only disappointment was hot tub was closed despite being told by phone call 2 weeks earlier that it would be open.
Oct 05, 2015
Not much nature to look at but perfect for a quick stay while you're in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Paid $10 to reserve site few use. Paid $10 to stay late on site few use. Staff did not example about Wi-Fi access. Wi-Fi extremely slow when it was available (unavailable more than 40 percent of our stay - 2 days) Camp store did not open until 10:00 AM Sunday. On two occasions, stopped at camp store and no one was in the store.
Oct 05, 2015
Although there were many sites available we were put on one one lane behind subdivision, did not feel like we were camping at all...dogs barked non stop most of the day and also the previous evening....sites were all dirt, store shelves were prety empty. had problem with wifi, was told it goes like that there and to call the internet service.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, site was level, very easy setup, everything we needed was there
Oct 04, 2015
Camp sights were very tight. Our coach was within eight feet of the one next to us. It was hard to tell which were gravel roads to campsites. The laundry room floor was disgustingly dirty and appeared moldy. This was not a nice place to camp and poor example of KOA campsite reputation.
Oct 03, 2015
We have enjoyed all of our stays at KOA EXCEPT Nashville.We will never stay there again. Louisville was great.
Oct 03, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Loved the doggie park and enjoyed the nature trail so much.
Oct 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Back-in sites could use some leveling, Nice nature trail.
Oct 02, 2015
Overnight stop on the way south so just pulled in for sleep. Campground seemed nice but site could use better drainage or mre gravel. Lots of mud.
Oct 02, 2015
nice quiet place to stay. would be nice if the roads and sites were paved.
Oct 01, 2015
We loved the campground, but our site could have used more gravel. Granted it was an all-day rain but we could not step out without sinking in mud. Dog park is great!!
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent. Lots of things for kids to do. Laundry Room smells awful. Good machines, but mold everywhere. Understand tearing down and building new. If you have an allergy to mold----go to a laundermat unless they have rebuilt.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals