Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 07, 2013
A number of times rules were explained to me by several staff members upon my arrival, yet on Friday night (5/3/2013) 2 campers directly across from lot 262 were outside and loun until after 2 am.
May 07, 2013
I was disappointed in my stay compared to last year. I had a patio site and the leaves and old grass were banked up aroound the the stone wall. I had to sweep it off before we could sit out. The grass was not mowed. We arrived late but not before the office closed. I needed propane, but felt like they really didn't want to get it for me. Site was not level. Not worth the price
May 07, 2013
Appreciated driver showing us our location and guiding us in while backing up.
May 07, 2013
First (& last) time at the Kentucky Derby - From California will never be back. Have been full timing for 7 years and have been to all 49 states - your KOA was the most expensive we ever stayed at.
May 07, 2013
Travesty that this park can charge $79. Not worth more than $30 at most.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Great place to stay. Wish we had more time to stay here. Very quiet and well kept.
May 06, 2013
We stayed there during Derby weekend and the location was great and the campground (more importantly showers and restrooms) were immaculately clean even during a wet weekend. Would definitely stay there again.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Part 2 of a double stay. Campground looked good. ONE ISSUE absolutely WORST internet on the planet. !!!
May 06, 2013
My tent,area,expecting level ground, was a RV area ,i was only tent. The only level spot was the gravel parking area. Tent area was knee deep in weeds and was told "The weeds would make a good pad for tent", Area was on incline.area finally cut.Table top was rotted and not usable.Price tripled for derby. Area looked nothing like web site, Will never return.
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
Beautiful setting and a REALLY nice lady in the office gave us excellent advice of things to see in the area!
May 04, 2013
The best warm shower but when we asked to have a site away from others we were given a site next to noisy neighbors. Lots of empty spaces were available. Why must we always be put so close together in the campgrounds????
May 03, 2013
Recycling. Only aluminum cans.
May 02, 2013
Overpriced, very noisy from air traffic arrivals and departures all night long. Was told summer rates were in effect, but equipment hadn't been retored to summer condition, still showed ravages of winter. Sites weren't level. This was not what I would call an upper level overnight facility
May 02, 2013
Laundry facility is very dirty with cracked and worn out flooring. Some sites are a nice size while others in the same area are extremely narrow. Overpriced for quality. RV storage area next to sites has a couple of units that look like they are ready for a landfill!
May 02, 2013
We only stay at KOA when in a pinch. In general they are over priced and the campsites too close.
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
This a a great KOA! Excellent sites... Walking trails.. Best Dog Park I have ever seen. Playground for Children with every feature imaginable. Pool and indoor hot tub... We will return... Very convenient to shopping, restaurants and Louisville attractions.
Apr 29, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean an beautiful rv spots
Apr 29, 2013
The staff is amazing. Facilities are in great shape. The game room needs updating.
Apr 29, 2013
We are new to camping. The maintainance guy, Dave, was very helpful. He made our stay much better than it started out. Whatever they pay him isn't enough.
Apr 28, 2013
We were there very briefly, just for a quick overnight. We stayed in 1 of the 2 remaining "cheap" sites, and it was so small we barely fit (30 ft. TT), and we had to park our truck partly in the driveway. The sign up sheet didn't indicate a size limitation on that site or we might not have chosen it.
Apr 27, 2013
We thought it was too expensive for what we got. Only traveling thru, lots are small. There was a dog that barked all day and into the night...It was at the houses next to the campground, so the owners of KOA did not have the ability to stop it....but they should talk with the local authorities about this issue.
Apr 27, 2013
stopped on our way home just like last year, stayed 3 nights again. love the hot tub, friendly staff
Apr 26, 2013
Good location near Louisville and away from traffic. Staff was very helpful in fixing sewer connection and providing rides with full propane tanks. Real nice nature trails. Dogs enjoyed the dog park. Bathrooms were very clean. Near to supermarket stores and Lowe's.
Apr 26, 2013
I have been to campgrounds all over the world and this was my first stay at a KOA. I was so impressed with the bathroom cleanliness that I wanted to spend my night in there. Great job! That being said, the location was good and everything was superb except the rain.
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Stayed here for i night only, seemed like a very nice park
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
The campground was nice. Clean and well organized. I had a big issue with customer service as we were never informed that we could not set up a tent next to our RV and it is NOT in the campground rules. The rep who told me to take down the tent was extremely rude. I likely will not use KOA again after this extremely frustrating experiience.
Apr 22, 2013
Clean campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2013
Clean & very nice easy go get in & out Something to do for everyone big kids & the grandkids. Close to restaurants stores and activitys
Apr 22, 2013
Good location to Paducah. Thanks
Apr 22, 2013
This camp is trying to overcome a bunch of rain and get ready for their biggest weekend - Derby. Place is clean and staff is friendly - Jill comes to mind as being super friendly and giving great service and advice. Needed re gravelling and re turfing is making the camp much more attractive. Definitely would recommend!!
Apr 21, 2013
The people & accomadation where great. The grounds could of looked better. Was there from Jan. to April. The leave where all over pretty thick from the fall season made the place look tacky. The buildings looked pretty old & outside not maintain very well as boards where rotted & could use paint. The roads & long term camp spots could use more gravel. When it rained it got pretty muddy.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
We stayed in a tent and the only thing I would suggest that you put tents in a high area and not in the lowest most uneven part in the whole place. Glad it didn't rain other wise the rain would have headed our way. Bathrooms were excellent!!
Apr 15, 2013
Wonderful staff - made me feel at home - would love to come back and stay again!!!!
Apr 15, 2013
Very nice place,no issues
Apr 15, 2013
Had an awsome time loved the hot tub and showers where very clean will be coming back! :)
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Planes flying over late and night and the trash truck come to empty the trash in the middle of the night. Don't get too much sleep there. Also the grounds were in poor condition, not much grass mostly weeds. Wont be staying there again. It is not up to the KOA standard we have come to expect.
Apr 13, 2013
In the KOA Book it told how you offered a trip down by the River to see the Cliff Dwellings so I booked three RV's at this campsite. After our arrival I found out that you only offered this on Saturdays and I had booked us Sunday thru Thursday. We could have stayed closer to Louisville had I known in advance that you wouldn't be offering us this tour.
Apr 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.