Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041


2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2016
Paved roads and sites would be a great addition to this campground.
Mar 06, 2016
It was obvious that it has been a wet winter. Sites were very muddy. We were headed north so the wet messy conditions made it difficult to winterize our trailer. Some extra shale or small stones may have helped at the site. Bath house was the nicest in the 3700 miles we traveled.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful. Away from the traffic and noise of I 65.
Mar 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Washrooms and showers were very clean. Close to shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice quiet place Laundry building torn down while I was there don't know if it will be rebuild new wifi was a good improvement I was there for 5 months
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 18, 2016
Very helpful.
Feb 17, 2016
When will the laundry room be open again?
Feb 12, 2016
Very nice winter time stay! Staff, very polite and accommodating. A one night while traveling around a winter storm!
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
stored trailer there for 3 months and found it in great shap when we picked it up thanks don and barb reesor
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice
Feb 02, 2016
We were greeted very well and the park looked wonderful.
Feb 01, 2016
Fast overnight. Arrived after dark and departed prior to office opening. My site was assigned and we stayed the night This was the first time we arrived after office hours and failed to register. We received a call the following morning to determine that we had stayed the night aand stated that we would not have had to pay if we hadnt stayed. I am impressed with KOA.
Jan 21, 2016
This is a large campground and the site we were assigned was tight for our 35ft camper. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no Wi-Fi available during our stay. It is located close to highways making day trips to area attractions convenient.
Jan 15, 2016
very muddy site, no office help until 10 am during serious snow storm. part time campground security.
Jan 13, 2016
Great campground. Clean and friendly
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Very disappointed that the hot tube had been removed.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The sites get flooded when it rains causing you to bring mud into your RV. The campground desperately needs TLC. Too pricey for the condition it is in.
Jan 02, 2016
WE would like to at least see the hot tub open year around.
Dec 31, 2015
It was a very nice campground. We stayed overnight on our way to Florida and the only downside was that we couldn't buy propane as we arrived after propane sales closed and left before they opened. 10 to 4 seems like awlfully short hours to me. 8 or 9 to 5 seems like it would make it available to more people. We would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
As snowbirds, this is always our first goal as we head south. It is easily accessible,mavailanle, clean and attractive, and the people are so helpful. Thanks.
Dec 29, 2015
Beautiful camping area...needed someone to look at our none-functioning refrigerator. The staff recommended Eric. He came and had it working just fine in one-half hour at very reasonable cost. Thanks for the recommendation.
Dec 28, 2015
no pool, no hot tub, ok for an overnight stay
Dec 28, 2015
The only issues was it was raining pretty hard and the site turned into a mud pit.
Dec 25, 2015
Flooding rains and late night checking in was difficult. Poor markings. Then computer was down and couldn't reconcile bill end up a dollar short.
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the pull-through lots. it was hard to tell a difference in what is road and what is a camping space.
Dec 16, 2015
The gentleman that took us to our site was a sweetie! We only stayed for the one night, just passing through.
Dec 10, 2015
Very twisty roads. We arrived late and had difficulty finding our assigned lot as there was virtually no lighting in the grounds.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Leveled trailer spots. Loved to be able to park and everything be balance inside traile. Hiking trails, pool, jumping pillow and playground for kids. They had a blast. Pet playground, cute. Wifi terrible.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great location. Love the dog park area.
Dec 02, 2015
Professional and friendly! Spaces were comfortable and the campground facilities were maintained and functional.
Dec 02, 2015
Disappointing ... no amenities: no Rec room, no indoor activities for kids -- (it rained all wkend) -- very expensive for what you get !! We came as a family of 11 and rented 2 RV sites on the Hill and 1 Dlx Cabin at cost of nearly $800 for 3 nights !! We having been guests here many times over last 10 years, but the quality seems to be going down so may be looking for a new park next trip !!
Dec 02, 2015
This will be on our stopping resting place during our travels. Very nice place.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Good campground
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here twice in the last month and we have been disappointed both times. This campground needs to be kept up or shut down. There is a severe need for rock on campsites and roads throughout the park. It would be really nice if the leaves were cleared every now and then. Our camper is a mess from mud and leaves. We expect better from KOA. Not enough room here to say how bad it was!
Dec 01, 2015
It was a short stay but the playground looked like the kids would have had a blast if it wasn't raining! Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 19, 2015
Here is another disgrace to the KOA parks. Dirty overpriced, you would be better to stay in a motel.never again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals