Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff, quite, need to re gravel the sites due to run off. sites close together hook up for neighbor within 6 feet of entry.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was a decent enough campground, but overpriced for the facility, in general.
Aug 19, 2013
I have traveled around to a lot of campgrounds,just got back from Colorado, and wish that this campground could be relocate there, the grounds were very clean,and spacious which I like and believe every camp does, all the employees were very nice, just a very well put together campground, if I had one complaint it would of been the dogs barking and the full time campers not so friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Short but great stay. The staff made it all possible and could not have been any better. This was our second time there and will not be our last.
Aug 18, 2013
We spent little time in camp. Bathrooms clean but price is way too much. The closest to your $60 was $30 on our trip!!
Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with very a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was just a quick over night stay, camp staff were very helpful
Aug 17, 2013
Nice staff. Nice warm pool. We had a great location for our camper. Kids loved the bounce pad in the play ground. Shower was hot and with lots of pressure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were doing a long run' from Fort Worth Texas to Toronto Canada via RV and sadly we were only able to spend a short night at this location. What a beautiful spot! Lots of tall trees and a great fmaily location! One of the bigger locations we have visited with plenty of fun stuff for kids. We will try to come back for a longer visit next time!
Aug 15, 2013
good experience
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were very polite. Our site was very nice and the pool area was very well taken care of. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Really nice park and close to everything we wanted to see! Was pretty crowded due to a 10,000+ car show at the same time but met a lot of nice folks because of it! If we get back in the area again, we'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
I t was a great campground for our 4 grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2013
From the time that we booked with Louisville SOUTH KOA until the time which we arrived and stayed, we had a wonderful time! Jill and her staff have a wonderful, welcoming attitude, and the place was clean and friendly for kids and adults. We were amazed at all of the venues on the property: from the beautiful swimming pool to the well-maintained dog park! A good location to Louisville. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was nice and quite, staff was very friendly. Only suggestion is to put more concrete (deluxe) sites put in. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 14, 2013
Great place. We were only one nighters, but could easily enjoy longer stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Very poor wi-fi reception. Street light out by bathrooms. Good location. Clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very quiet but not boring.Very clean. Very nice and curtiouse staff... " They knew their job and did it". Honest.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection is slow, but ok for email.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
With all the hassle that can come from traveling, it is nice to know what to expect from a KOA camp. Friendly staff, clean parks, great restrooms and showers, and if even for just one night, all the comforts of home. I travel in a small motor home, so all the extras are a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
ok, have been to nicer and better KOA's. Staff not the friendliest.
Aug 07, 2013
beautifull campgroung we love that place and tanks for all
Aug 07, 2013
Great weekend getaway! Lots of activities for families to participate in. The friendly staff was always available and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
PERSONNELL FRIENDLY & HELPFUL CAMPGROUND/FACTILITIES CLEAN WONDERFUL ACTIVITIES
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Love the area, the activities, the staff was great, the bathrooms were the cleanest that I've seen in a campground. It's the atmosphere and people
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely clean, would give 5 stars if employees took their smoke breaks away from the office/store entrance. Yuck. Also, no paper towels in restrooms, people don't like the blowers, so often dont wash.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
great week great camp ground and staff
Aug 06, 2013
great week and great staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Helpful folks, flexible and accommodating, nice grounds, clean and family friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
we love it here, and the kids feel right at home
Aug 05, 2013
Stayed at KOA Kampground, Louisville S. Was met by friendly staff at check-in. Was directed to camp site by a nice staff member on a golf cart. Everything for a full hook-up was there. Found the pool to be extremely clean and the playground safely kept up. Was a very nice experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.