Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Great place to stay...pleasant friendly professional staff, clean well lit facilities
Sep 24, 2013
Very kid friendly, so if you don't care for kids, this isn't the place for you. They have a K9 Kamp here which our dogs enjoyed. It was kind of small and needed a good raking, so many leaves and debri that it was hard to find the poop (and the poop that was left behind). It would have been nice if they emptied the dog poop trash at least every other day. Never done while we were there.
Sep 23, 2013
The location, facilities, and staff are great. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2013
We're lucky to have this KOA right next to us. It's a great place for a quick mini-vacation and plenty of activities for kids.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Staff was great - the store was under stocked in the grocery department. Very clean with many facilities.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Nice park, very nice folks.
Sep 19, 2013
Already did this
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Great place with lots of things to do. Close via 65 to Louisville. Needed to have help with keeping our dog when we were gone late hours of the night. Not allowed to tie them outside and couldn't leave her insid for such a long time. Hard to manage.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Campground has a very nice setting with a nice area to walk along the river. The electric and water only sites are spacious. The staff was very courteous at check in and very helpful with parking our rig. No chance to use the pool or adult only hot tub. We hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2013
Were here two nights and were very pleased. The only down side was the presence of two dogs in the next coach that barked every time we went in or out of our RV. The park managers tried to work with the dogs' owners and that helped.
Sep 18, 2013
While everything and everyone was great I would like to start a KOA campaign. Start separating the pet campers from the mom and pops w/o dogs. Thank you for your consideration.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
best improvement here is that the pool is now open 9am to 10pm. We were able to use it the evening we arrived and the morning we departed. All KOAs should adopt these hours.
Sep 17, 2013
Staff was so friendly & helpful. All facilities were nice & clean. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
This is the closest KOA to where we live. The staff are very friendly and they offer good programs for kids. However it does not have the most beautiful surroundings and often the RV's are packed in too tight making it feel a bit like a glorified parking lot.
Sep 17, 2013
The entrance to this location is not clearly marked. We missed it on the first pass. There are two driveways, one to enter and one to exit, but they are not marked. This location has gravel sites, which are reasonably level. The women's bathhouse, the one close to the playground, had non-functioning shower lights, and the light to the entry to the women's bathhouse also did not work.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I always look forward to staying at Sheperdsville- Louisville South KOA... Great People make for a Great Stay. Clean, Helpful,Friendly and lots of things to do... I would recommend "This KOA" to Everyone.... Happy Camping
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
wonderful,peaceful,enjoyable stay.
Sep 16, 2013
What can I say that I haven't before? Wonderful staff, great activities, clean campgrounds and buidings. Convinced that there is a cleaning munchkin somewhere because bathrooms are kept up throughout day & night! My family and I love coming to the Louisville South KOA! Two more visits planned before storing the camper for winter.
Sep 16, 2013
As always, a very helpful, friendly staff. Our 7 year old stayed busy with all the activities & she had lots of fun
Sep 16, 2013
We always have a great time at Louisville South KOA. Diane does a great job with all the fun activities!!
Sep 16, 2013
Camp site was extremely small, 90% gravel, and sloped landscape making it difficult to level camper. Barely enough room to park camper and truck side-by-side and impossible to park p/u in front of camper because we would have extended onto the road. Road signs were difficult to find and to read. We were given a full refund.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Great as always!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great as always
Sep 14, 2013
very nice campground. staff are all very friendly. not happy about having visiting guests have to pay.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites are small and hard for big rigs to get into. I felt the site was too pricey for what we got. The staff was very friendly and helped as best they could. Personally I feel the quality of KOA has gone down in comparison to Good Sam parks and this isn't referring to just this Kampground.
Sep 11, 2013
Great camp, clean the staff is always around. you will love it here!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This was a really nice park. Grounds are well tended and facilities are top notch. Only problem was a unit came in and parked next to us at 1:45 AM. Should maybe have a separate area for anyone arriving that late so others are not disturbeded.
Sep 11, 2013
We arrived late with no reservation, settled in, stopped the next morning to pay. They understood and were very pleasant. Thanks.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful amenities, staff and location.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A very nice park with plenty of activities to do
Sep 09, 2013
The campground amenities were well taken care of. And we LOVED that the pool was open even though it is after Labor Day. Truth be told, we would have stayed at a state park if the pool hadn't been open. Only downside, the sites are crammed in there like you are sardines in a can.
Sep 09, 2013
Great place for children, plenty of things for them to do! The cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground also

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.