Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
A bit costly but you get quite a few more activities than a regular campground, especially for kids. The 15% military discount is a nice touch.
Aug 26, 2013
Lot was okay...Nothing real outstanding..Personel was good. I just would like to see lots a lot more on the level. And rates for us older people that use NONE of the special things..Just want a Quiet parking place.
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot. Very nice and clean. Personnel were very friendly. Beautiful area and swimming pool - hot tub was great, just a wee bit too hot for our liking. Would definitely stay there again!!
Aug 25, 2013
A Great place to visit. Store, game room, bathroom, pool, etc, all A-1. Staff was wonderful, all friendly. Nature trail was great. A gold star for this campground.
Aug 25, 2013
My 5 yr old granddaughter is begging us to return to campgrounds today. We just left yesterday! She always has a wonderful time there. Loves the jumping pillow.
Aug 23, 2013
The camp site was very nice and the bath houses are clean. Everyone was polite and very helpful. The pool was nice. We will diffently stay here again when we come down to see family and friends.
Aug 23, 2013
when deciding which of the two koa's in Louisville to stay at, this is the one you want. Nice folks, shady sites, and it's in a nice quiet area. Just the opposite of the other one.
Aug 22, 2013
This by far is the best KOA that I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. The place was well managed and maintained. I wish our spot was wider in front, but what we had was really nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff, quite, need to re gravel the sites due to run off. sites close together hook up for neighbor within 6 feet of entry.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was a decent enough campground, but overpriced for the facility, in general.
Aug 19, 2013
I have traveled around to a lot of campgrounds,just got back from Colorado, and wish that this campground could be relocate there, the grounds were very clean,and spacious which I like and believe every camp does, all the employees were very nice, just a very well put together campground, if I had one complaint it would of been the dogs barking and the full time campers not so friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Short but great stay. The staff made it all possible and could not have been any better. This was our second time there and will not be our last.
Aug 18, 2013
We spent little time in camp. Bathrooms clean but price is way too much. The closest to your $60 was $30 on our trip!!
Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with very a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It was just a quick over night stay, camp staff were very helpful
Aug 17, 2013
Nice staff. Nice warm pool. We had a great location for our camper. Kids loved the bounce pad in the play ground. Shower was hot and with lots of pressure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were doing a long run' from Fort Worth Texas to Toronto Canada via RV and sadly we were only able to spend a short night at this location. What a beautiful spot! Lots of tall trees and a great fmaily location! One of the bigger locations we have visited with plenty of fun stuff for kids. We will try to come back for a longer visit next time!
Aug 15, 2013
good experience
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were very polite. Our site was very nice and the pool area was very well taken care of. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Really nice park and close to everything we wanted to see! Was pretty crowded due to a 10,000+ car show at the same time but met a lot of nice folks because of it! If we get back in the area again, we'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
I t was a great campground for our 4 grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2013
From the time that we booked with Louisville SOUTH KOA until the time which we arrived and stayed, we had a wonderful time! Jill and her staff have a wonderful, welcoming attitude, and the place was clean and friendly for kids and adults. We were amazed at all of the venues on the property: from the beautiful swimming pool to the well-maintained dog park! A good location to Louisville. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was nice and quite, staff was very friendly. Only suggestion is to put more concrete (deluxe) sites put in. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 14, 2013
Great place. We were only one nighters, but could easily enjoy longer stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Very poor wi-fi reception. Street light out by bathrooms. Good location. Clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very quiet but not boring.Very clean. Very nice and curtiouse staff... " They knew their job and did it". Honest.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection is slow, but ok for email.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
With all the hassle that can come from traveling, it is nice to know what to expect from a KOA camp. Friendly staff, clean parks, great restrooms and showers, and if even for just one night, all the comforts of home. I travel in a small motor home, so all the extras are a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
ok, have been to nicer and better KOA's. Staff not the friendliest.
Aug 07, 2013
beautifull campgroung we love that place and tanks for all

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.