Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Great, quiet location. Central to all attractions. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA. Great staff and really nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
the brochure that was handed to us says there was fishing which is one of the reasons why we stato fish me and my family love to fish but when we got to the pond it was almost dried up so we had to fish in the Salt River the gate was closed and locked going down to the river so it was quite a walk I asked the people working there if they can open the gate so we we were told no
Sep 14, 2015
It is extremely dangerous to allow running football games on the jumping pillow. Friendly staff-clean campground.
Sep 14, 2015
From the 5 star welcome, to the ultra clean showers/bathrooms, to our sad goodby when we left. That place is in our top 10 camps we visited
Sep 14, 2015
Staff should not be so paranoid about dogs in the buildings. Many campgrounds welcome dogs with a treat, etc, in the office!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time!
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was great sue was very pleasant and great to deal with
Sep 13, 2015
Got there late but, the off duty tenant still help me to my site. Very nice people and it's a "nice" KOA!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly service. Nice big hot tub!! Just wish it was accessible longer hours.
Sep 13, 2015
Just nice, clean, lots of trees. WiFi should be faster
Sep 12, 2015
Sorry the pool was closed, it was really hot.
Sep 11, 2015
It was easy to get our 40' coach and toad in and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was under repair so we were not able to use it. Bathrooms/showers were clean. The laundry room was nice and average on price. Site was fairly level. The grass at the sites could use water and maintenance. We would stay again if in area.
Sep 10, 2015
Only there overnight
Sep 10, 2015
EVERYONE employed at this KOA are the nicest, friendliest, most helpful bunch of people we have ever met. Usually you run into one or two people that are not so nice, but not here...great bunch of folks...the campground is really nice too...all though the pool wasn't in service, we still had a very nice and comfortable stay and would have no problem at all staying here again...thanks folks...
Sep 10, 2015
Woke up in the morning to find vomit at my door step is not fun.
Sep 10, 2015
Pull thru sites were too close to each other. Neighboring fIre pits were so close that we literally sucked smoke from next door through our A/C system all night.
Sep 08, 2015
Busy weekend but all went well. Staff did well. Nice laundry room
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoy staying here on our travels to the Louisville area. Nice camp and nice people that work there.
Sep 08, 2015
Could not get online, person in office did not seem to be to worried about it.
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at KOAs several times, but this one disappointed us because of a few reasons: 1. our guest pass fee was $6 ($4 higher than most other KOA's) 2. The pool was closed for repairs. 3. The dump station was very close and made for a miserable smelling morning. 4. The sites needed a lot more gravel. If it had rained we would have been in mud. The close proximity to Kart Kountry was ni
Sep 08, 2015
What a weekend! This was our first holiday weekend at KOA, and we were not disappointed! Everything from a scavenger hunt, slip and slide, crafts, movie, and a DJ. The friendly, family-oriented staff made the stay very pleasant. It is hard to say enough about the L'ville South KOA...well maybe AWESOME is a good start! Hopefully, see you in a couple of weeks!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times over the last 10 years, definitely one of our favorites.
Sep 08, 2015
we were disappointed about not having access to the pool during our stay as the weather was very hot. There was not notification on the website when we booked either. Otherwise everything was great - staff were friendly, bathrooms were great, and the site was good.
Sep 08, 2015
I am giving it this rating because the pool was closed, the fishing pond was dry and the basketball court was not in good shape. The bathrooms were nice and clean though and the activities for the kids were nice.
Sep 07, 2015
The stay was fine but the pool was empty on the hottest day of the year, like 94 degrees, to bad but they did discount the bill for that, thanks KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Took 3 times to get a good site (1st very short), 2nd not level and picnic table rotten wood). We are seniors, don't use playground, pool broken. Only good thing is clean bathrooms. Not many choices when in Louisville to,visit family.
Sep 07, 2015
Only stayed one night and got in late so could not check out the amenities, but, we did have a nice stay.
Sep 06, 2015
It sucked no pool wouldn't budge on rates manager very rude
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Site was clear of overhanging trees. Site needs stone to control dirt
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice place and people
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty campground, but pool was broken and putt-putt needed repair. Campground adjusted our rate for this.
Sep 01, 2015
Stay here a couple times each year. Have always had a good experience at this KOA. Nice playground and bathhouse are usually very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our fourth stay here, we really enjoy this park. If we come back that way again we will definitely stay again. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Aug 31, 2015
Nice stay
Aug 31, 2015
No pool No fishing
Aug 31, 2015
PLACE IS FALLING APART, WEEDS HAVE NOT BEEN PULLED ARE MOWED FOR SOMETIME,THE GRAVEL GOING TO OUR SITE HAD WASHOUTS AND MUST OF BEEN 8" INCHES DEEP, COULD NOT USE THE FIRE PIT THEY INSTALLED, COULD NOT BE USE WAS MOUNTED TO CLOSE RV WOULD OF CAUGHT IT ON FIRE SO NO CAMPFIRE ON SITE, THIS KOA WITH A LITTLE WORK AND BETTER MANAGEMENT WOULD BE VERY NICE PLACE.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. We enjoy staying.The only complaint I have is the sites are in great need of gravel. This has been reoccurring issue. I even approached the manager last year regarding this. This why only 3 stars.
Aug 30, 2015
We found the staff friendly; and really appreciated the escort to our campsite upon arrival. The bath house was clean and very convenient to use. Also loved the variety of things in the store.
Aug 28, 2015
Expensive and disappointing
Aug 28, 2015
pool out of order, price to high.
Aug 27, 2015
Easy to find. Level pull thru site. Grass not mowed. At $55 expensive for what you get
Aug 26, 2015
Lot sizes are on the small size, nature trails need some upkeep the stocked catfish pond was almost completely dried up. Curfews need to be enforced.This place has potential but needs some work.
Aug 25, 2015
No swimming pool all summer. Jumpin pillow up again down again. Restrooms/showers bugs and other gross things in them. Management.... don't get me started.
Aug 25, 2015
Redneck miniature golf (a little lacking in maintenance). Pool was down (issued a discount which was nice). Bouncy pillow was especially good according to the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals