Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 13, 2016
Great campground. Clean and friendly
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 08, 2016
Very disappointed that the hot tube had been removed.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The sites get flooded when it rains causing you to bring mud into your RV. The campground desperately needs TLC. Too pricey for the condition it is in.
Jan 02, 2016
WE would like to at least see the hot tub open year around.
Dec 31, 2015
It was a very nice campground. We stayed overnight on our way to Florida and the only downside was that we couldn't buy propane as we arrived after propane sales closed and left before they opened. 10 to 4 seems like awlfully short hours to me. 8 or 9 to 5 seems like it would make it available to more people. We would stay there again.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
As snowbirds, this is always our first goal as we head south. It is easily accessible,mavailanle, clean and attractive, and the people are so helpful. Thanks.
Dec 29, 2015
Beautiful camping area...needed someone to look at our none-functioning refrigerator. The staff recommended Eric. He came and had it working just fine in one-half hour at very reasonable cost. Thanks for the recommendation.
Dec 28, 2015
no pool, no hot tub, ok for an overnight stay
Dec 28, 2015
The only issues was it was raining pretty hard and the site turned into a mud pit.
Dec 25, 2015
Flooding rains and late night checking in was difficult. Poor markings. Then computer was down and couldn't reconcile bill end up a dollar short.
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the pull-through lots. it was hard to tell a difference in what is road and what is a camping space.
Dec 16, 2015
The gentleman that took us to our site was a sweetie! We only stayed for the one night, just passing through.
Dec 10, 2015
Very twisty roads. We arrived late and had difficulty finding our assigned lot as there was virtually no lighting in the grounds.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Leveled trailer spots. Loved to be able to park and everything be balance inside traile. Hiking trails, pool, jumping pillow and playground for kids. They had a blast. Pet playground, cute. Wifi terrible.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Great location. Love the dog park area.
Dec 02, 2015
Professional and friendly! Spaces were comfortable and the campground facilities were maintained and functional.
Dec 02, 2015
Disappointing ... no amenities: no Rec room, no indoor activities for kids -- (it rained all wkend) -- very expensive for what you get !! We came as a family of 11 and rented 2 RV sites on the Hill and 1 Dlx Cabin at cost of nearly $800 for 3 nights !! We having been guests here many times over last 10 years, but the quality seems to be going down so may be looking for a new park next trip !!
Dec 02, 2015
This will be on our stopping resting place during our travels. Very nice place.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Good campground
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here twice in the last month and we have been disappointed both times. This campground needs to be kept up or shut down. There is a severe need for rock on campsites and roads throughout the park. It would be really nice if the leaves were cleared every now and then. Our camper is a mess from mud and leaves. We expect better from KOA. Not enough room here to say how bad it was!
Dec 01, 2015
It was a short stay but the playground looked like the kids would have had a blast if it wasn't raining! Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 19, 2015
Here is another disgrace to the KOA parks. Dirty overpriced, you would be better to stay in a motel.never again!
Nov 13, 2015
I am floored about the requirement of a background check for a "long term" stay. In this day and age, ones social security number should be like gold. If KOA is looking for sex offenders, a drivers license is more than sufficient!
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed the overnight stay
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful always taking care of wouldn't stay anywhere else ! Thanks !!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice dog park Nice play area for the grandkids
Nov 09, 2015
Traveling in 35'MH towing car - easy entry + great office staff. Clean shower/bathrooms. Great access to Louisville + lots to do in area.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice camp ground. Lots of fun things to do in the Louisville area!
Nov 08, 2015
Just there overnight, easy access, close to stores, decent restrooms, would stop again if in a Area.
Nov 06, 2015
you charge more and more every year
Nov 05, 2015
Too expensive compared to Good Sams
Nov 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds with many amenities. Only downside was the laundry, rather rundown and dirty machines.
Nov 04, 2015
Last trip of the year. Glad we chose this kao. The site was fantastic. Nice cement patio, patio furniture, and a picnic table. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were quite clean. Only 20 minutes to downtown Louisville. We will be coming back again.
Nov 03, 2015
very good, no problems.
Nov 03, 2015
No complaints. Had a restful stay.
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and it has been fine but this time we were very disappointed. The hot tub is no longer working. The lot we were put on was terrible in among seasonal people with barking dogs and not telling the dogs to be quiet. Very annoying.
Nov 03, 2015
Just an overnight but very efficient.
Nov 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals