Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
This is a good campground for family's with kids. Lots of shade trees etc and things for kids. However for larger motor homes not so such as the spaces are small and roads are small unpaved and not easy to get in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean. Pretty, roomy, level camp sites. Very efficient, friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location, friendly people. Only disappointment was hot tub was closed despite being told by phone call 2 weeks earlier that it would be open.
Oct 05, 2015
Not much nature to look at but perfect for a quick stay while you're in the area.
Oct 05, 2015
Paid $10 to reserve site few use. Paid $10 to stay late on site few use. Staff did not example about Wi-Fi access. Wi-Fi extremely slow when it was available (unavailable more than 40 percent of our stay - 2 days) Camp store did not open until 10:00 AM Sunday. On two occasions, stopped at camp store and no one was in the store.
Oct 05, 2015
Although there were many sites available we were put on one one lane behind subdivision, did not feel like we were camping at all...dogs barked non stop most of the day and also the previous evening....sites were all dirt, store shelves were prety empty. had problem with wifi, was told it goes like that there and to call the internet service.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice campgrounds, site was level, very easy setup, everything we needed was there
Oct 04, 2015
Camp sights were very tight. Our coach was within eight feet of the one next to us. It was hard to tell which were gravel roads to campsites. The laundry room floor was disgustingly dirty and appeared moldy. This was not a nice place to camp and poor example of KOA campsite reputation.
Oct 03, 2015
We have enjoyed all of our stays at KOA EXCEPT Nashville.We will never stay there again. Louisville was great.
Oct 03, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Loved the doggie park and enjoyed the nature trail so much.
Oct 02, 2015
Great friendly staff. Back-in sites could use some leveling, Nice nature trail.
Oct 02, 2015
Overnight stop on the way south so just pulled in for sleep. Campground seemed nice but site could use better drainage or mre gravel. Lots of mud.
Oct 02, 2015
nice quiet place to stay. would be nice if the roads and sites were paved.
Oct 01, 2015
We loved the campground, but our site could have used more gravel. Granted it was an all-day rain but we could not step out without sinking in mud. Dog park is great!!
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent. Lots of things for kids to do. Laundry Room smells awful. Good machines, but mold everywhere. Understand tearing down and building new. If you have an allergy to mold----go to a laundermat unless they have rebuilt.
Sep 30, 2015
One of the best Koa,s that we have stayed at. Will sure stay there again. Only one complaint, our space was close to a trash bin and the odor was extremely bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots need upgraded. Our sewer hook-up smelled.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We were really very happy with this campground. It was very nice! Our only complaint would be the size of our site was very small. Other than that it was a beautiful area with clean facilities. Lots of walking space for the dogs. The kids had a blast. Very nice walking trails too. We would definitely visit this KOA again.
Sep 28, 2015
We were highly impressed with the Staff and Service! Clean facilities and a nice campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Kentucky. Staff members are always great. Showers are always clean.
Sep 28, 2015
When we went the first night someone had taken out spot. We got there after hours so there wasn't much we could do. As soon as the employees came into the office they took care of it and gave us a sincere apology. This place is well ran and well maintenance I had a amazing stay. Thanks KOA for an awesome weekend hope to see you soon.
Sep 26, 2015
We switched sites as the one we were given was very small and narrow.
Sep 25, 2015
Campground was a bit further from Louisville than we anticipated. We did go into Louisville two times and tour the Louisville Slugger Museum and Churchill Downs. Also toured the Jim Beam Distillery which was south of the campground. Wifi needs to be improved.
Sep 25, 2015
My biggest gripe is that all koa's have huge speed bumps that shakes everything everywhere.
Sep 24, 2015
1. Unlevel, unsightly site. 2. The lady in the office could not tell us whether or not they had a mail drop. 3. The "resort fee" of $6 was ridiculous. Please refund. 4. The sulphur water was nauseating. We rank this as the worst visit to a KOA we have had in our eight years of RVing.
Sep 24, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for business/pleasure. Campgrounds were clean, staff friendly as were the other campers.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
this was a very nice KOA, clean and if we happen to stay again with the grandkids in warm weather will differently bring swim wear.
Sep 22, 2015
Drunks close by kept us awake from 2:30 am until they vomited close to our campsite and went into their trailer at about 4:30 am.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I like how the place is kid friendly. I wish there was a way to get the cost down in season. $55 a night adds up quick considering I am bringing the hotel room with me.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were outstanding and very helpful
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great except for one person. I guess she was having a rotten day. The campground was well cared for.
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, rate, staff
Sep 21, 2015
Site we were in was level, but muddy--need gravel updating. Entire park could use landscape/appearance updating.
Sep 20, 2015
Everything is good, but I don't think every time you call they ask you call back in 15 min
Sep 19, 2015
Sites are small, close together, not paved, and in the flight path of the airport. We enjoyed our time in Louisville
Sep 19, 2015
Host friendly. Great options families to enjoy. Lovely entrance.
Sep 19, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Very clean and staff very welcoming.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean. We would stay there again. Stayed in premium space.
Sep 18, 2015
internet very slow, could not log onto my email or facebook, etc. tv picture fuzzy, some channels not available. used my cell phone for internet.
Sep 17, 2015
sites on level Very good campground
Sep 17, 2015
The lot we were assigned was so slanted we had to buy additional boards to try and get it level. Also there was no where for us to park on are lot. We had to park across the road.
Sep 17, 2015
They were very accommodating. The only complaint I would have was the rundown appearance of the laundry room, and the water pressure in the showers. Other then that it was a Fabulous stay. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
Person who took us to our site was not knowledgeable on how to park a 5th wheel
Sep 16, 2015
It was fantastic!!! Had a great time.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had an awesome deluxe pullthrough with patio. Staff could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Always pleasant to stay at Louisville South, however, this visit we noticed that it was a bit run down. Line painting, boards around dumpsters, etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals