Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2017
wish we had time to stay longer
Apr 01, 2017
Friendly people. Drainage seems to be a problem.Not familar with area ,maybe area problem. With dogs it was too muddy for my taste.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice, they are doing lots of upgrades. Friendly staff, very reasonably priced, clean bathroom, but last shower is starting to get some mold. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Everything seems clean, under construction, but staff was very pleasent
Mar 31, 2017
This is a beautiful park.
Mar 30, 2017
Lots of fun things for children to do. Nice campsites and very clean showers. However I did have trouble sleeping with all of the noisy airplanes delivering cargo for UPS at airport throughout the night.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nice area. Clean. Great stop over.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Great campground nice to have security there for late night check in made it easy
Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Sites pretty close together. Nice bathrooms.
Mar 26, 2017
Third year staying here will be back next year
Mar 26, 2017
Overall good experience. First campground I have ever been escorted to my site and assisted with parking. Only reason 4 star instead of 5, wifi never worked.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice big park. For families, it has many amenities for the kids. Nice clean park. We would stay aagain. I am sure it is booked solid during Derby week.
Mar 23, 2017
Always seem to have wi-Fi and cable issues here. Otherwise 'okay' Would like to see this KOA and others update bathrooms to include grab bars / handicap access, especially in showers.
Mar 23, 2017
Very uneven site. Highest price that I paid on a eight week trip from Georgia ,Florida,Louisiana,,Texas,Mississippi,Kentucky. Very nice and helpful people.
Mar 22, 2017
Recd a call prior to our arrival that there was a water main break that they were working on. By the time we arrived it was fixed. Super customer service.
Mar 22, 2017
ALL the KOA camps we stayed at were beautiful.
Mar 21, 2017
We had comfortable stay with no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
pretty nice park... needs a little road work.
Mar 20, 2017
Lovely campground. Restrooms/showers very clean. Nice dog park.
Mar 20, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff always friendly and ready to help. Great place, always clean.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Clean and friendly!!
Mar 13, 2017
This is a great location. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
Second time we stayed at this park. Excellent in every way.
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly people clean restrooms.
Mar 07, 2017
I stayed in a really nice KOA in VA the night before and the difference was huge to this one. It was raining and the cable didn't work. We didn't have much to do but sit and stare at each other. The campground looked like a giant gravel parking lot. There was little vegetation and after the rain stopped we had to walk around in sludge. We would have had a better stay at a truck stop.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice! Staff was super helpful. This was last day of a 14 day trip. All Overnights were KOA. This was the ONLY KOA that the cable and wifi actually worked! Well done Louisville South
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great playground for children and also a pet play area! Very clean bathrooms. Offers a laundry facility. Excellent campground!
Feb 28, 2017
New owners have just taken this over. We were happy with our visit.
Feb 28, 2017
the gentleman named Duke was a big help very nice and helpful worker
Feb 24, 2017
Wish you had a spa/hot tub.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed here dor 3 weeks, wish we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately monthly was not available. But we will be back
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, grounds are wooded with gravel sites close togeather yet big rig friendly. Had no problem with my 60 ft length including tow trailer.
Feb 20, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and was not impressed however this time I was shocked. Night and day between the staff and general condition of the property. Great work!
Feb 20, 2017
Lovely place. Quiet nice staff easily set us up we didn't want to connect to water for one night and they put us close to washrooms. Very good location to find easily off highwY 65.
Feb 19, 2017
We were there for 5 nights in a 37ft 5th wheel and had lots of room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean. Highly recommend staying here and we will stay again.
Feb 19, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Last minute decision due to unseasonably gorgeous weather. We love this KOA as always but call out that they have really improved the firewood they sell in the store. It's thick and long burning now. Much better!
Feb 16, 2017
One of the nixed KOA facilities in the country. Clean warm bath houses, well maintained and landscaped facility. Top notch place. Great job by the owner and staff!!
Feb 15, 2017
Your personell were very nice and easy to work with.
Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. KOA member and stay all over country. Below normal standards. Staff not willing to accommodate for a 60 day stay. Sites were horrible and had to do background check just to stay. Expected much more. Yuk. Left after two days moved 30 minutes down road
Feb 10, 2017
we arrived late as usual and they were all ready for us. easy to park, friendly in the morning.
Feb 03, 2017
Only stayed one night on way through town...but amenities were plenty and Great Internet
Feb 02, 2017
One night stopover. Everything we needed. Very friendly host. Would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals