Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2013
The facilities were great and the cabins we stayed in where really nice. My lower rating comes from the staff, the lady at the front desk very rude. That makes me reconsider staying there again. We enjoyed everything else about the Kampgrounds.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This campground is nice and clean and has wonderful walking trails. The only thing that bothered me were the planes at night because the campground is not far from the airport Louisville so it is very loud at night.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Clean units.Professional and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
the bathrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing from this past weekend is the trashcan in the dog park was overflowing and NOT emptied once. it was disgusting
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Clean comfortable and friendly
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We took our daughter and grandchildren for an overnight stay! We had a great time so did the kids! They loved the playground! The STAFF was helpful and very friendly!! Thanks from the Portman family!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The stay was great! I enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. Most of the personnel were very friendly. One of the women in the office always came across stern, not as friendly as all the other staff.
Oct 08, 2013
We were there for a family reunion of sorts. We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean, had air-conditioner that worked great when we needed it. Also had heat, we needed that later too. Bathrooms were clean, campground had many activities for kids. We were rained out of most, but the staff worked hard to make sure the Jumping Pillow was ready for use as soon as possible. We reserved for next year.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time ! Thanks to each of your staff members as it takes a great team to make your KOA , my favorite !!
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful! I did forget to mention that there are hornets/bees/some flying creature building a nest inside the roof of the front porch. There is a hole to the right of the door in the ceiling where they were flying in and out. This was cabin 1. No problems though! Great stay :)
Sep 30, 2013
Honestly, I have stayed at Koa several times, and this stay was by far my favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Also, our cabin was amazing! We will be coming back very soon and bringing more guests. I love that it is kid friendly, and plenty of things to do. Thank you Koa shepherdsville!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great friendly staff who ensured the camp was safe & clean! Best customer service ever!
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin for the night. Very nice campground. Very large. Nice, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
A really friendly staff and beautiful campground. Always enjoy our stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We got a late check out in cabin but then was later told they don't do late checkout on cabins. I read online that late checkouts were available that is why I requested it. Need to change the online statement that says late checkout allowed with fee. Also need golf cart rental but we love this koa.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed having an air conditioned cabin during the hot weather. We really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The facilities were all excellent. We were impressed with the staff as well.
Sep 08, 2013
I really enjoyed having trails around the campground. My son really enjoyed the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner. Everyone was wonderful and friendly
Aug 30, 2013
This KOA is on par with my other 2 favorets Sand Diego KOA and Nashville KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Price way, way,too high. Cabin ok. No air or fan in kids room temp that week in 90s. Had trouble with hot water. Asked for more clean towels, had to return used ones to office before getting more towels, but told we couldn't get more towels again. Really. Family in motel business but never heard that before. WiFi is a joke, couldn't follow son in Ironman race, couldn't FB, couldn't game. Really!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We have had some not so good experiences with koa in the past. I'm happy i chose this park for myself and my family to stay at during or vacation in Kentucky, we all enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in three rustic cabins and had a great experience! Loved the facilities, the friendly staff and the clean cabins. We can't wait to return!
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely maintained campsite. Great for families, lots of activities planned for children, cool playground. Enjoyed pool and hot tub. Stayed in cabin, brand new and well kept. Bunk beds on the short side (ok for little ones). We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, very clean with all essentials deluxe cabin, good rate, close to restaurants, quiet, relaxing, so easy on the eyes. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all for our short, but much enjoyed stay. Robbie Bell
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful. Close to grocery, Mammoth Cave, Louisville, Fort Knox. Great Activities. Thanks for the tye-dye lesson!!! Deluxe Lodge a bargain for our family of 5 with teenagers.
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.