Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We were told the boat ramp would be open and it was not! Other people were also aggravated by this...
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
The cabins are lovely. We stayed in the simple one room cabin and had all we needed. Friendly staff. Beautiful nature trail. My only issue is that the laundry is being renovated which was not advertised.
Apr 20, 2016
Showers were cold everyday. Need a larger tank on the cabins. The bunkbeds were made for toddlers, definitely not teenagers. We asked to be next to another family and made a note on our reservations and we were Several cabins away. Putt putt course needs an upgrade too.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay here twice a year. Jersey and staff are always helpful, friendly and courteous! I'm also glad they made it to where we could reserve next years reservation while we were there like we used too. Thank you!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay when traveling by motorcycle. Very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We had great time love the Derby 1 cabin will definitely be back soon
Apr 10, 2016
Hard to find a place with cabins so a plus.Several choices in cabins, not totally clear so be specific. Lrg cabin well stocked.Small cabins are meant more for families with smaller kids (not teens). Sheets for bunks are not fitted so do not stay on well.Trails and river are nice.Good for biking and exploring.Jumping pillow was a hit.No hot tub as advertised on website.Mini golf was so so.
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean as was the grill and firepit area-staff was pleasant. I gave 3 because the 2nd stall in bathroom was never cleaned up and i had to request paper in the other -at 4pm on sat.i know this is not in season but it was the weekend and a nice one -also no water at our site otherwise great stay .
Apr 03, 2016
First time staying in cabin usually stay in a camper but the cabin was extremely nice and very clean will definetly use again
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat. They need to repace the coffee in the cabins.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the nature trail and our studio cabin.
Mar 21, 2016
I'm a repeat customer.... what else is there to say!!
Mar 21, 2016
Nice
Mar 17, 2016
A nice, quiet, clean place to sleep and take a shower. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Mar 14, 2016
Quiet and Clean. Thank you.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice cabin- much better then a hotel when you have 5 people and want to be able to walk around and have space . I gave a four only because if your going to offer these cabins in the winter , they need a little more winterizing especially the door .Thanks guys ;)
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Cabins are very clean, small beds are not ideal for adults. Very nice place would definitely come again.
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was terrific
Dec 06, 2015
Very friendly workers at this KOA. Very nice play area for EVERYONE(little and big kids).
Dec 01, 2015
Our cabin was new but still had some bugs. Staff was hesitant to give us clean towels during our 3 night rainy muddy weekend , "were not a hotel". Towels had gnats in them so we had that going for us. Hot tub and other buildings were closed.
Nov 09, 2015
if your going green with all the updates in the new cabins why are all windows open and the heat running? Just do not understand why I can never get a price until I check in. always told depends on season which I understand even brought them brochure from other campgrounds that show exactly what they are saying. compared to other places this place is pricing themselves out of my reach. during t
Nov 07, 2015
The trails are nice and the cabins super.
Nov 06, 2015
Only disappointment was confusion about the site. When I booked, I'd requested the same caliber of site used previously. Didn't get that. Still quality facility though.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
The game room was closed. The hayride was no longer haunted (even though cancelled due to rain). Since the hayride was cancelled we weren't told when cabin judging would be, so we didn't know when to make sure and plug all lights in and fog machines. There needs to be a better rain contingency plan and communication to the campers. On the positive, the cabin was very nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2015
Great stay for our third year in a row!
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
It was my 3rd Halloween camping experience. The weather put a damper on the stay. However, most important to me was decorating. I planned for 1yr, added decorations to my collection. I did not stop for the rain & wish more effort from KOA was made to acknowledge those who participated. Restrooms need to be checked for supplies (soap, toilet paper), & mop up floors (esp when wet/muddy).
Oct 26, 2015
The cabinet n we stayed in could've been much cleaner. The floors look as though they hadn't been co anted in quite some time. That being said, it was adequate, th campgrounds was quiet even though it was crowded, but I thought it was cabin was overpriced. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Rere ladies in the office did a great job and take care of us very well however, KOA reservation policy has gotten terrible since I cannot make next year's reservation until next month, it's like they don't want our business Anymore. What business wouldn't like to make A guaranteed reservation on the spot?
Oct 09, 2015
It was great, we got a deluxe cabin and loved how nice the staff was, and the overall experience staying there! Defiantly staying next year!!
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our 3 night stay. Will certainly go back soon
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Everyone welcoming friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great walking trails to the river. Great location. Loved our stay there.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice spa and pool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals