Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time ! Thanks to each of your staff members as it takes a great team to make your KOA , my favorite !!
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful! I did forget to mention that there are hornets/bees/some flying creature building a nest inside the roof of the front porch. There is a hole to the right of the door in the ceiling where they were flying in and out. This was cabin 1. No problems though! Great stay :)
Sep 30, 2013
Honestly, I have stayed at Koa several times, and this stay was by far my favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Also, our cabin was amazing! We will be coming back very soon and bringing more guests. I love that it is kid friendly, and plenty of things to do. Thank you Koa shepherdsville!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great friendly staff who ensured the camp was safe & clean! Best customer service ever!
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin for the night. Very nice campground. Very large. Nice, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
A really friendly staff and beautiful campground. Always enjoy our stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We got a late check out in cabin but then was later told they don't do late checkout on cabins. I read online that late checkouts were available that is why I requested it. Need to change the online statement that says late checkout allowed with fee. Also need golf cart rental but we love this koa.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed having an air conditioned cabin during the hot weather. We really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The facilities were all excellent. We were impressed with the staff as well.
Sep 08, 2013
I really enjoyed having trails around the campground. My son really enjoyed the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner. Everyone was wonderful and friendly
Aug 30, 2013
This KOA is on par with my other 2 favorets Sand Diego KOA and Nashville KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Price way, way,too high. Cabin ok. No air or fan in kids room temp that week in 90s. Had trouble with hot water. Asked for more clean towels, had to return used ones to office before getting more towels, but told we couldn't get more towels again. Really. Family in motel business but never heard that before. WiFi is a joke, couldn't follow son in Ironman race, couldn't FB, couldn't game. Really!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We have had some not so good experiences with koa in the past. I'm happy i chose this park for myself and my family to stay at during or vacation in Kentucky, we all enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in three rustic cabins and had a great experience! Loved the facilities, the friendly staff and the clean cabins. We can't wait to return!
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely maintained campsite. Great for families, lots of activities planned for children, cool playground. Enjoyed pool and hot tub. Stayed in cabin, brand new and well kept. Bunk beds on the short side (ok for little ones). We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, very clean with all essentials deluxe cabin, good rate, close to restaurants, quiet, relaxing, so easy on the eyes. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all for our short, but much enjoyed stay. Robbie Bell
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful. Close to grocery, Mammoth Cave, Louisville, Fort Knox. Great Activities. Thanks for the tye-dye lesson!!! Deluxe Lodge a bargain for our family of 5 with teenagers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We loved our stay! Very helpful and welcoming staff. All Facilities were clean and comfortable. We were already planning a return visit before we left! Thanks Koa South!!! Home away from Home.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we injoy the pool, gameroom, all the friending worker there. we love the cabin we have so cool two have 4 bed in one room and a big room in the other. thank you so much. didnt get to go fishing but next time!!!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
friendlist people i have met
Aug 15, 2013
Camping cabin smelled strongly of cigarette smoke:-( Had to turn off AC and open windows to breathe! Okay stay but wasn't as clean and friendly as I remember it to have been when I stayed there ~6-8 years ago.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was great and made sure our stay at this camp ground was memorable.
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed form August 4th - 7th. We took 4 grandkids ages 10, 7, 6 and 5. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, they loved the place, only complaint is the pool was closed til 4:30pm on Wednesday and the hot tub was closed all day.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful STAFF!!!! Best KOA we've stayed at yet :))
Aug 11, 2013
flys were horriable
Aug 10, 2013
We only came in overnight to see friends, but thought your campsite was wonderful for families
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The facilities were very clean, bathrooms etc. The kids really enjoyed the movie Sat. night. Parking by the cabin was a little tight.
Aug 08, 2013
It was a nice, quiet, mid-week getaway. People are so friendly (both staff and guests)! A very clean campground. LOVE the Kamping Kabins!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome campground with so much to do. Will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
Very noisy, kids up at playground till 1am, Dogs barking all night. The bed in the camping cabin fell through the frame in the middle of the night. Avoid at all cost!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA was nicely kept up. The cabins were nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The catfish pond water was a little low but saw fish jumping and lots of turtles. Would be nice if there were shaded areas around the pond. Was way too hot for the kids. Also not good road signs to mark the trails/roads, had to ask where the pond was. Also not to quiet. Airport nearby.
Aug 06, 2013
h
Aug 05, 2013
We had an awesome family camping trip. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it worked great for us. The only complaint I have is the shower. The water could not be regulated had to constantly play with it from going ice cold to burning hot which was not good since we have a 5 year old and he could have gotten burnt but besides this one problem we had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
just the hard bed was the bad , the shaving cream fight was waht the kids liked the most
Aug 04, 2013
We drove from Springfield, MO and my Son and his family drove from Hickory, NC and this was the 1/2 way point. We were bringing our Grandson back to his family after spending some time with us. The kids had a great time at your campground. The Cabin's A/C made the stay very comfortable! We will do it again.
Aug 03, 2013
My family had a blast at your campground. Thanks so much to Hillbilly for his help with the fire!! There was so much fun to have there we didn't want to leave. Definitely on our list of places to stay again. Thanks for the wonderful memories.
Aug 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.