Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Quiet and Clean. Thank you.
Feb 20, 2016
Very nice cabin- much better then a hotel when you have 5 people and want to be able to walk around and have space . I gave a four only because if your going to offer these cabins in the winter , they need a little more winterizing especially the door .Thanks guys ;)
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Cabins are very clean, small beds are not ideal for adults. Very nice place would definitely come again.
Dec 31, 2015
Everything was terrific
Dec 06, 2015
Very friendly workers at this KOA. Very nice play area for EVERYONE(little and big kids).
Dec 01, 2015
Our cabin was new but still had some bugs. Staff was hesitant to give us clean towels during our 3 night rainy muddy weekend , "were not a hotel". Towels had gnats in them so we had that going for us. Hot tub and other buildings were closed.
Nov 09, 2015
if your going green with all the updates in the new cabins why are all windows open and the heat running? Just do not understand why I can never get a price until I check in. always told depends on season which I understand even brought them brochure from other campgrounds that show exactly what they are saying. compared to other places this place is pricing themselves out of my reach. during t
Nov 07, 2015
The trails are nice and the cabins super.
Nov 06, 2015
Only disappointment was confusion about the site. When I booked, I'd requested the same caliber of site used previously. Didn't get that. Still quality facility though.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
The game room was closed. The hayride was no longer haunted (even though cancelled due to rain). Since the hayride was cancelled we weren't told when cabin judging would be, so we didn't know when to make sure and plug all lights in and fog machines. There needs to be a better rain contingency plan and communication to the campers. On the positive, the cabin was very nice and clean.
Nov 01, 2015
Great stay for our third year in a row!
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
It was my 3rd Halloween camping experience. The weather put a damper on the stay. However, most important to me was decorating. I planned for 1yr, added decorations to my collection. I did not stop for the rain & wish more effort from KOA was made to acknowledge those who participated. Restrooms need to be checked for supplies (soap, toilet paper), & mop up floors (esp when wet/muddy).
Oct 26, 2015
The cabinet n we stayed in could've been much cleaner. The floors look as though they hadn't been co anted in quite some time. That being said, it was adequate, th campgrounds was quiet even though it was crowded, but I thought it was cabin was overpriced. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Rere ladies in the office did a great job and take care of us very well however, KOA reservation policy has gotten terrible since I cannot make next year's reservation until next month, it's like they don't want our business Anymore. What business wouldn't like to make A guaranteed reservation on the spot?
Oct 09, 2015
It was great, we got a deluxe cabin and loved how nice the staff was, and the overall experience staying there! Defiantly staying next year!!
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our 3 night stay. Will certainly go back soon
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Everyone welcoming friendly and accommodating. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Great walking trails to the river. Great location. Loved our stay there.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice spa and pool
Sep 28, 2015
Cabins were very nice and clean. First time staying in a KOA and already wanting to plan the next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Nice and quiet. Very friendly staff. I already plan to visit again.
Sep 24, 2015
Bed was not comfortable but it was clean. Loved the treat left for doggie
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA & this was our first time in a deluxe cabin & we loved it!!! We will definitely be back!! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
The GM (Mr Ng) was personable, friendly, and helpful. The check-in woman behind the desk was off-putting and unkind. We found trash under the bed when we arrived and my daughter asked if we could re-finish the porch ourselves as the peeling was severe. When my girls went to use the bounce thing, other campers were rude and pushed them away. Not our best stay.
Sep 18, 2015
We knew in advance that the pool would be closed but we were really disappointed with the disrepair of the putt-putt course. The carpet is in terrible shape and so are several of the obstacles. Also, the deluxe cabin had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling fans. We have camped here several times in the past but this time we were really disappointed. Especially for the price we paid
Sep 18, 2015
Store closed at 6pm and wasn't open at 9:10am the next morning. Men's restroom wash basins had no soap in soap dispensers when we got there around 4pm in the afternoon and still had none the next morning at 8:30am. Our cabin had insect eggs(spider?) On the inside cabin wall. We stayed at KOA's all across the country on this trip and this is the only one where we had any negative comments.
Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was ultra comfy! Would have liked the pool to be open but oh well....
Sep 14, 2015
Most everyone is wonderful here and very helpful. We come for our company picnic an love to stay in the cabins.
Sep 10, 2015
What a great place! The sites were clean and easily accessible. Our children loved the bounce pillow-definitely the best part of their stay. We enjoyed walking the nature trail as well but were a little disappointed to find the stocked catfish pond almost dried up and not maintained. We also felt that the mini golf could use a little TLC. Despite that, we would definitely stay here again!
Sep 06, 2015
NO POOL, NO GAME ROOM,IF ITS 95 OUT SIDE TURN HOT TUBB DOWN SO PEOPLE CAN COOL OFF, PUT A WATER HOSE OUT FOR THE KIDS AND WHEN YOU DONT HAVE NOTHING DONT HAVE A PROBLEM GIVING ME SOME NEW TOWELS BEFORE 2 DAYS ARE UP.
Sep 02, 2015
the cabin was nice. Sat. they had a full day of things for the children to do. the pool was out of service for state repairs. I asked the evening lady's when check out was they said 12.00 .Sun. when we left at 12:00 the day lady was very rude saying that check out was at 11:00. she was quite rude. It was not my fault I was told different. other than that it was nice
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice, clean and everything worked fine. The staff was friendly. It was a disappointment that the pool was closed during our stay. The putt putt area seemed in need of repair.
Aug 30, 2015
We were disappoints that the pool was closed, but the kids had a good time and it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabins are small,but very comfortable. Could use 1 more mirror maybe mounted in the master bedroom of the deluxe cabin to help with getting ready in the mornings.
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice, but didn't know this was on the flight path for planes landing in L'ville. Every night from 11pm-2am... noisy campfire. Also, needs more kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils, etc.)
Aug 24, 2015
It was alright.
Aug 22, 2015
The pool is out of commission. If we had known, we probably would have looked for other accommodations. 10% discount doesn't help the kids with disappointment and lots of whining. Our site didn't have water or a dustpan to go with the broom. Playground is open until 11 but, is poorly lit. Kids Loved the jumping pillow... thank goodness it was there.
Aug 15, 2015
No pool hottest time of the year. If I'm not getting all of the benefits why am I paying full price. Plus Internet was available but couldn't even get anything to download.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool wasn't open, nothing posted on website about this. Hot tub was rarely open.
Aug 10, 2015
After reading a lot of bad reviews...i was a little skeptical about making reservations here!! HOWEVER...it was one of the BEST experiences we have had at a KOA... the mini golf could use ALOT of work... but the LAdy that ran the kids programs was AMAZING!!! and all of the activities they had for the kids was amazing!!! We had so much fun!!! FYI Downtown louiville is about a 30 min drive!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals