Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Will be back soon
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful! Very clean park. Very good security at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Super clean! great location.
Sep 26, 2016
The bathtub and shower curtain were filthy. The toilet seat was loose.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. Overall we had a great stay and will consider staying again .
Sep 19, 2016
We were in town to go to mammoth caves and Louisville slugger factory. Enjoyed are time at the campground. Staff was polite and efficient, really enjoyed the cabin. It was clean and ready to go. Would stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 11, 2016
Staff are friendly as always and the pool was very nice. Had a relaxing stay in a very nice cabin. Had an awesome get away! Will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! My family enjoyed the activities that were offered all weekend. The playground could use some updating and the huge pool deck could use some more tables and chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
I love staying at KOA, this one could use later hours for the office.
Sep 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. The cabins are great, the people are great, we love it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was a very peaceful stay. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for one week grass was not mowed when we got there and was not mowed until Friday before we left. When mowing grass was thrown on the side of our truck and all over the porch of the cabin and not cleaned up. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there in their pop-up their grass was not mowed and there were flies everywhere on that site.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very relaxing
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time,the kids loved staying there, lots to do 😊
Aug 09, 2016
l
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer, we were only there for 12 hours, the staff were lovely, the cabin was beautiful, facilities all nice and clean :)
Aug 02, 2016
Horrible rude people. One particularly but others following suit. Cabin had black mold air was leaking in cabin breaker kept throwing with nothing but air going. Couldn't connect to wifi and it was portrayed that it wasn't their problem. I used to stay here a lot but now I remember why I stopped. July 29 thru 31 cabin 11 only because it was only one left usually I rent a deluxe cabin never again
Jul 30, 2016
No idea why this place is rated so low! We enjoyed exploring the campground and our cabin looked brand new. The pool was great and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was clean & bathrooms were great! Pool was also clean. The pond was not so well manicured for fishing. Kids sure love those bouncing pillows!
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and close bathrooms clean cabins fun activities. Great staff and good coffee
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals