Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 10, 2017
Good place. Friendly people. I come back every year.
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 05, 2017
Campground could use some color..No flowers around to brighten up the cottages.
May 01, 2017
The bathrooms seemed well kept. One staff member patrolled the grounds throughout the night. The major complaint that we have is that our little cabin was absolutely filthy on the inside. There were huge, thick cobwebs in every nook and cranny, and ants and other bugs were nesting in the corners and crawling up the wall.
Apr 27, 2017
My wife and I love to stay at the Louisville South KOA when we are visiting friends in the Louisville area. The staff is great, and we love to stay in the Cabins.
Apr 25, 2017
The pond you advertise needs to be cleaned out and the gate opened so people can drive down to it. Also, the dumpster was overflowing. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a camper cabin, which was nice in itself, however was not really that close to the bathrooms. Not an issue if it's a nice day/night, but it was raining the whole time we were there. Made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time here, the staff was super nice and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
the hot water switches from hot to cold, back and fouth, in the shower,
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 31, 2017
The location is great! Very quiet & peaceful stay. Staff very friendly & courteous. Bath houses were nice, good water pressure & clean. Just a couple issues. We stayed at cabin #10, the screen door wouldn't close; a handle on the inside would have helped. We enjoyed the walking trail (saw a deer) but rented bikes would have been nice; maybe they're soon to come as many other KOAs have these.
Mar 29, 2017
The place is very nice and the Showers were clean. Great place to relax and take a hike on the trails.
Mar 28, 2017
Cabins are great way better than hotel
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Nicest cabin we have stayed in to date.
Mar 27, 2017
stay was good stay every year but the dogs next to us in cabin keep us up all night should keep them in some were else
Mar 21, 2017
Frooze alright long heat in cabins didn't work correctly like they should and no curtain in daughters area so curtain hooks were exposed and daughter cut her foot pretty good !!! Very in happy with this stay!!!
Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous cabin and really friendly, helpful staff. I fell ill and needed to leave a day earlier than our reservation would allow. They were sympathetic and even refunded the last night's reservation charge! We'll be back.
Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay. The deluxe cabin was very clean and cozy.
Mar 03, 2017
Cooperative staff, well kept campground, pleasant atmoshpere.Love staying here
Feb 23, 2017
Nice campground. People are very friendly and helpful. Close to Louisville but thankfully not in. Stay here each year for the farm machinery show.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
We had a great stay only suggestion would maybe put a TV in the cabin other than that we loved our stayed!
Jan 24, 2017
Awesome place love it!!!
Jan 10, 2017
Wonderful
Jan 03, 2017
very nice place to stay and very clean
Dec 22, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Very quite and friendly staff was very nice and helpful price was great
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, quiet, always helpful staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. Nice setting and trails. Cabins very close together, but nice and quiet inside.
Nov 03, 2016
This was our first time in a cabin, it was clean, had everything you could need, it was fantastic.
Nov 02, 2016
Lots of fun for kids! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities!
Nov 01, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. We loved hiking the grounds and it was a beautiful campground. We DID have one incident with the lady at the front desk being rude, but overlooked it on account of us being on vacation.
Oct 31, 2016
What a weekend! It was so enjoyable watching the kids in their costumes trick or treating! So relaxing to sit by a campfire and have stress just melt away with the flames. Can't wait for next camping season!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we had a BLAST!! loved all of the activities for kids. I took a 4 year old and 2 15 year olds, they were all 3 busy and had fun!
Oct 24, 2016
We do this every year and it's so enjoyable!! We will be back next year!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and convienent
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean bath house...thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Miniature golf course was in deplorable shape.Cabin was clean and staff was friendly and attentive.
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is nice, however I was told I would be receiving the fall discount which I clearly did not get. I reserved my stay online and paid the amount due, upon checking in I was told I had to pay an additional $26. After doing the math, the discount wasnt given.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed for the weekend. We normally tent camp, but due to weather we stayed in a deluxe cabin. Other than no hot water the 1st night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. (the hot water was fixed the next morning.)
Sep 30, 2016
Very dirty camping cabins. The worst I have ever stayed in
Sep 27, 2016
There was a little bit of a jerry springer type episode going on in front of the office between campers and staff, there was tons of ants in my cabin, and theres not much privacy, but bathroom facilities were nice and the pool was fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Will be back soon
Sep 26, 2016
Staff was so helpful! Very clean park. Very good security at night.
Sep 26, 2016
Super clean! great location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals