Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We appreciated having the cabin with the AC, but it was a overpriced for what we got. At other KOAs we've stayed at, at a lower rate, we had a mini fridge (sometimes a microwave) and tv in the cabin. Plus, we weren't warned ahead of time about the pool (which is down for several months). The cabin got the job done.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We ended going here because our tv broke down over the 4 of July weekend. They stayed there till we had towed our rv into the campsite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thankyou I Mailed Your Key For Cabin # 4 It's On It's Way Should Be There By Friday Thankyou
Jun 30, 2015
We requested to have a cabin close to my families camper. They told me when I put the reservation in that they would make a note. We were on opposite sides of the campground. There were 3 empty spots right in front of our cabin for our entire stay. The staff did not seem very helpful or concerned about our situation.
Jun 30, 2015
Behond the pool being shut down, we were not told of this at the time we made the resevation, which was only two days prior to us arriving. We did get 10% off our bill because of the pool. The restrooms were not clean and the hottub was dirty. Also the hottub temp. was so hot it made it really hard to be in it. 115* is to hot in the summer time. Also the area around the hottub was dirty.No interne
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
No pool, we were not told until we arrived & we registered a week ago. KOA gave us a 10% discount but that did not help the dissatisfaction of the pool,bathrooms not cleaned all weekend (poop on toilet seat, mud, hair on floor and smelled nasty), KK#4 leaky roof,cabins need maintenance and repair, when I asked for help I was told not my job and I am off at 9pm & it will have to wait till tomorrow
Jun 22, 2015
Super programs for the kids. They hada blast. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had heavy rains overnight. Lots of mud puddles that could be filled with gravel to improve the ccampsites.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabin really nice and clean so was site, staff very friendy, had trouble getting to fill mens toilet paper and water did not work at our site. Little one had fun at park loved the jumpy thing.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
overall a positive experience. The pool was closed when we arrived and that was a damper. But they had activities for the children on the weekend and the campground was well maintained. The bathroom was only clean once while I was there that I could notice, and the cabin had a fairly significant wood bee issue. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There were tons of activities for the kids and adults! The only negatives are that the pool was closed and the cabins are close together. But overall an excellent stay and we will return.
Jun 14, 2015
Seventy two dollars with no a/c on when I get there plus no frig in cabin is not a good sell point for Koa .you can almost get a motel room for that. Your charge of 100.00 at San Antonio with no frig was a rip off..Koa serves a good purpose but but have to remember you have to provide a service.
Jun 12, 2015
Swimming pool out of order. Bounce pad didn't work. Really old playground equipment. Needs major maintenance work and updating.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres, piscine pas prĂȘte
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was very disappointing in discovering the pool was closed for entire weekend. I felt that customers should have been notified ahead of time and given option to go elsewhere or customers should at the very least been given a discount of some kind. Otherwise I love my KOA weekends and enjoy all that is offered
May 26, 2015
The pool was closed for Memorial Day weekend. Although KOA knew about the pool being closed, they did NOT inform anyone until you showed up to stay.
May 26, 2015
As always,the best.
May 26, 2015
400 characters is not enough to express my disappointment & dissatisfied of my stay!
May 26, 2015
New cabin was very nice- the cutest cabin I have ever stayed in, however the campground itself could use alot of help. Ladies at the Front desk extremely rude. The website activities don't exist- ie. "limo golf cart tour"and bicycles dont even exist. Putt putt course is broken down disarray. hayride cancelled- tractor broken, etc. For my full review go to tripadvisor !
May 18, 2015
It was a nice place, very quiet and relaxing. We just didn't like that it said we can check in at 3 and got there at ten after and still had to wait 30 min before we could get into the cabin...but it was a quiet decent place
May 18, 2015
Everything was wonderful. My family and I had a great time. The only thing that could have been better was the check in process, the lady who checked us in(Jersey)needed a little customer service training. She wasn't very friendly.
May 12, 2015
The worker's are the best and great to be around.
May 07, 2015
My stay was comfortable and the escort to the room was appreciated.
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
always the best, love your campground
May 04, 2015
We had a minor problem with ants in our cabins. Please consider some spraying or something.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground was not very well kept. Grass needed mowing. Showers splashed back to dressing area
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The campground was great! I stayed for two nights in a cabin. I was very surprised at how polite the entire staff was. I wish I knew about this campground years ago! I will definitely be returning.
Apr 15, 2015
KOA is always reliable. A good place to camp.
Apr 14, 2015
While we were not at the campground all that often with the commitments we had for the Knob Creek Machine Gun shoot, we were very comfortable with our accomodations and felt very safe, which is very important to us. Much more convenient than staying at a hotel.
Apr 12, 2015
Very enjoyable. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Need to patrol campgrounds AFTER quiet time, people in the cabin next to ours had a loud drinking party and large campfire that lasted until well after midnight.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Because we had to move from out original cabin to a different one, they were very accommodating by getting the cabin we were moving in to cleaned and allowing us to get in there at 12:00 instead of 3:00. That was greatly appreciated and the staff was super friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
great place and great people
Apr 05, 2015
We loved our stay in the little circle of four homes; thinking about our whole family visiting and using them. The only problem we had was our little dog who was constantly bringing outside inside and we finally started wiping his feet more.
Apr 05, 2015
The cabin was fine, the staff were kind. But the internet was awful. There was none at the cabin as promised and even when I went to the office it was hard to get anything to load. We hadn't prepared an agenda and could not look up what to do.
Mar 30, 2015
We stay here every year and this visit we weren't as pleased as in the past. When we stay at KOA we choose it because it has more to do for the kids than a hotel room. I realize it is not busy season right now, but the park was still full of visitors. The game room was shut down and tore apart, the hot tub closed very early. We didn't even get a chance to use it! It use to be open til 10.
Mar 30, 2015
no communication from the KOA to say how to check in late for a cabin that we reserved. The man we called was very unpleasant. Office only open from 9-5...that makes no sense. Hot tub was to be open 12-7 (notice on door). Not open at 6...apparently maintenance man closes it when he wants to. Cabin very nice but unhappy with everything else.
Mar 23, 2015
The cabin was perfect for our 3 person family. My daughter loved the blob/jumping pillow! Plenty of paths for her to ride her bike on. Loved the swing on front porch. Heat and A/C was a plus. close to Louisville to go and do things and have freedom to roam outside unlike a hotel.
Mar 22, 2015
Great experience!!! Cabin was beautiful, very clean, accommodating large family, own deck, BBQ, fireplace, awesome playground with huge jump-o-leen, people very friendly, close to town Awesome!!!!!
Feb 17, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA- we chose the deluxe cabin w/bathroom due to visiting my stepdaughters and wanting room to move around . The cabin was in fantastic condition , especially considering the time of year . We had plenty of linens and comfy pillows plus towels .It was very nice they had a keurig coffee machine with some k-cups already there .great stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.