Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
First visit but not my last. Loved the park but the construction workers were not to good. I think they will be gone soon. KOA employees were so nice and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I live in Shepherdsville and need a quick getaway on occasion. Louisville South KOA is a great place to chillax right here at home. I have to give Larann and Glenn the best customer service award of all times. Larann covered everything and was there to answer questions about KOA opportunities. Glenn escorted me to my cabin and both were extremely pleasant throughout my stay!
Jun 03, 2014
Clean and well kept. Wonderful polite works. Would like to stay longer next time
Jun 01, 2014
Our stay was great! The only thing is the check in time. If you can't check in until 3 you have lost a whole day. I understand you have to clean them, but maybe the 1st day should be 1/2 off since you don't get the full day. U have told many of my friends and customers about your facility and how much there is to do. Thank you
Jun 01, 2014
Great activities. Great staff. Only downside was there were no lights outside the bathrooms, and it was completely dark outside the shower/bathroom facilities.
Jun 01, 2014
Great place with fair price. Jersery is a hoot!
Jun 01, 2014
I loved this place. The nicest staff ever. The new store will be nice. Thanks for the trailer advise Ron.
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was so nice and helpful. There was so much for kids to do. We loved the shirt tie dye and the buggy ride with Mr. Ron. My kids loved hearing about the KOA Indians. Funny Tale to make us laugh. We will be back.
May 14, 2014
Wonderful facility. My group had a great time. I hope to stay there again next year.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA Louisville South was a great place to stay. My family truly enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to please clean the bathrooms more frequently from Friday evening to Sunday evening. Wed. - Friday afternoon they were nice and clean. Thank you! Laura Carvajal
May 13, 2014
We stayed for the two for one weekend. I would not pay $70 for a cabin without a bathroom. Ridiculously high!!
May 11, 2014
Very nice campground. Love the dog park. Bathrooms very clean.
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great time and no problems!
May 02, 2014
The cabin was great coffee pot did not work but was replaced promptly. There was no soap to wash the dishes. Great campground.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This KOA was absolutely wonderful. The facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, makings exceptions for us as we arrived late and left early. The only thing that could that could have improved our stay was having a 24-hour vending machine.
Apr 12, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved having linens, cookware, and dinnerware already there. I would suggest you also supply some type of bowl or casserole dish for the microwave. The kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 08, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
great people and awsome campground..will deff be back!!!
Mar 23, 2014
It was very pleasant. The cabin was very clean and the staff was super friendly!
Mar 18, 2014
wonderful! have 2 st bernards and 2 kids SO much better than hotel. everything was very clean. easy check in. from now on we will def. look for the koa signs!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
For the simple cabins, this was an incredible deal (for the half-off winter cabin special) and the facilities were fantastic. Definitely would stay again for the same rate, but wouldn't if it was regular priced or crowded.
Mar 07, 2014
Cabin was great, the only bad part of this trip was the weather which I'm pretty sure is not within your control! Lol1
Feb 23, 2014
I stayed one night in a one room cabin in late february, so didnt get to partake in all the amenities. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, bath house and campground in general. The entire staff made me feel like I was welcome there. Showers were spacious with nice hot water. My only issue was the heater didnt keep the cabin warm at night. I'll definitely come back.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice cabin. Cheaper than most single room hotels. Half price of several in the area. Was nice having a separate bedroom for the kids. Well decorated and everything was provided but food and drinks. Nice campground.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
The camp ground is very nice and clean and the staff is great. I stayed in a Kampin Kabin and I stayed there because I was in town for work I checked in about 5 pm and the heat was on but cabin was chilly i slept 3 hrs and went back to work and when I left I turned the heat wide open. I got back and it was just a little bit warmer than it was outside 33 degrees. Cabin was 45 degrees. Pack a heater
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice accomidations. Plan to stop next year on our way South, with our 5th wheel. Thank you very much.
Nov 17, 2013
Nice place to stay. Wish there was an indoor pool & the teens didn't monopolize the jumping pillow In the evening. There needs to be some other place to go and things for to do later in the evening. They weren't disruptive just made it hard for my little one to jump later. Teens are part of families and the only thing there is the gaming area which closes pretty early and teens stay u late.
Nov 14, 2013
I liked that the area was quiet. The womens bathroom could have been warmer,especially when you get out of the shower.
Nov 10, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before. This wss better than sone five star hotels I've stayed at in the past! Clean, beautiful, family friendly, pet friendly, great staff, -- I just cant say enough good things about it. Thank ypu so much for the pleasant stay!
Nov 03, 2013
The facilities were great and the cabins we stayed in where really nice. My lower rating comes from the staff, the lady at the front desk very rude. That makes me reconsider staying there again. We enjoyed everything else about the Kampgrounds.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This campground is nice and clean and has wonderful walking trails. The only thing that bothered me were the planes at night because the campground is not far from the airport Louisville so it is very loud at night.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Clean units.Professional and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
the bathrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing from this past weekend is the trashcan in the dog park was overflowing and NOT emptied once. it was disgusting
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Clean comfortable and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.