Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were clean. Overall we had a great stay and will consider staying again .
Sep 19, 2016
We were in town to go to mammoth caves and Louisville slugger factory. Enjoyed are time at the campground. Staff was polite and efficient, really enjoyed the cabin. It was clean and ready to go. Would stay here again in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
cabin was very clean grounds also very clean staff nice and helpful location is close to shopping and plenty of places to eat
Sep 19, 2016
Great, clean campground. I only wish our cabin could have been next to my sisters. I asked when we checked in and was told no only to find out that all 3 cabins around her had no occupants during the weekend :(
Sep 11, 2016
Staff are friendly as always and the pool was very nice. Had a relaxing stay in a very nice cabin. Had an awesome get away! Will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! My family enjoyed the activities that were offered all weekend. The playground could use some updating and the huge pool deck could use some more tables and chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
I love staying at KOA, this one could use later hours for the office.
Sep 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. The cabins are great, the people are great, we love it.
Aug 26, 2016
It was a very peaceful stay. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for one week grass was not mowed when we got there and was not mowed until Friday before we left. When mowing grass was thrown on the side of our truck and all over the porch of the cabin and not cleaned up. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there in their pop-up their grass was not mowed and there were flies everywhere on that site.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very relaxing
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time,the kids loved staying there, lots to do 😊
Aug 09, 2016
l
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer, we were only there for 12 hours, the staff were lovely, the cabin was beautiful, facilities all nice and clean :)
Aug 02, 2016
Horrible rude people. One particularly but others following suit. Cabin had black mold air was leaking in cabin breaker kept throwing with nothing but air going. Couldn't connect to wifi and it was portrayed that it wasn't their problem. I used to stay here a lot but now I remember why I stopped. July 29 thru 31 cabin 11 only because it was only one left usually I rent a deluxe cabin never again
Jul 30, 2016
No idea why this place is rated so low! We enjoyed exploring the campground and our cabin looked brand new. The pool was great and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was clean & bathrooms were great! Pool was also clean. The pond was not so well manicured for fishing. Kids sure love those bouncing pillows!
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and close bathrooms clean cabins fun activities. Great staff and good coffee
Jul 29, 2016
Had great time great for the kids they had a blast! Staff very helpful and nice.
Jul 26, 2016
Very family/kid/pet friendly and clean! We come stay for the pool and woodsy nature feel, but close to home. Enjoy the option to get away for a few days without traveling far from home. 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cabin and camp were clean, and there was so much to do!
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late and everything was in order. Thanks for everything.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Bathhouse extremely clean! Near everything (downtown Louisville, distillaries, etc). Driving I65 during rush hour can be a bit crazy, but can be avoided by going later in AM and PM. Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time the campground was well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean... it was very nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. With 4 kids even in the rain there was plenty to do and the staff was wonderful. Had to do laundry one night and a young gentlemen even let me stay after closing to finish. Will be back next year.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins were as expected. Giving a 4 star instead of 5 because wiFi didn't work that well and prices were a little higher compared to other Koa's that I have stayed. I would return.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 06, 2016
The kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen at a campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Just had our 30th family reunion and they had all of us split up. We asked to be moved and was treated rude because the front desk was too busy. WIFI there not work unless you are next to the office or pool.
Jul 05, 2016
Only comment - the speed limit in park is 10mph. The KOA staff fly around in the golf carts I know more than 10 mph.(the kids).
Jul 05, 2016
we had a great time i really appreciated them checking on the pool making sure kids had their parents there it was clean and the help was pleasant
Jul 03, 2016
We had a cabin because they did not offer platforms for tents. Bathrooms very clean and great pool. Mattress was a bit thin but serviceable
Jul 02, 2016
It was great. A home away from home. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past. We rented a cabin this time. It was great. Nice and clean. Have always liked this KOA due to its location.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed for the Skills USA Event. The cabin and location was perfect. So much better than hotel room.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed some of the planned activities. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time
Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals