Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabins are small,but very comfortable. Could use 1 more mirror maybe mounted in the master bedroom of the deluxe cabin to help with getting ready in the mornings.
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice, but didn't know this was on the flight path for planes landing in L'ville. Every night from 11pm-2am... noisy campfire. Also, needs more kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils, etc.)
Aug 24, 2015
It was alright.
Aug 22, 2015
The pool is out of commission. If we had known, we probably would have looked for other accommodations. 10% discount doesn't help the kids with disappointment and lots of whining. Our site didn't have water or a dustpan to go with the broom. Playground is open until 11 but, is poorly lit. Kids Loved the jumping pillow... thank goodness it was there.
Aug 15, 2015
No pool hottest time of the year. If I'm not getting all of the benefits why am I paying full price. Plus Internet was available but couldn't even get anything to download.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool wasn't open, nothing posted on website about this. Hot tub was rarely open.
Aug 10, 2015
After reading a lot of bad reviews...i was a little skeptical about making reservations here!! HOWEVER...it was one of the BEST experiences we have had at a KOA... the mini golf could use ALOT of work... but the LAdy that ran the kids programs was AMAZING!!! and all of the activities they had for the kids was amazing!!! We had so much fun!!! FYI Downtown louiville is about a 30 min drive!
Aug 09, 2015
very good experience, nice price
Aug 08, 2015
The pool was closed for the summer which we were not notified of until the day before we arrived, even though reservations were months ahead. Cabin was missing sheets or had dirty sheets. Air condition worked!
Aug 07, 2015
We had a few issues with supplies when we came, but they were handled promptly.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a nice time and stayed in the deluxe cabin but communication needs to improve. We didn't know the pool was inoperable until the day before we arrived, we found out when we arrived there was no cable so no tv and they removed the arcade room. We did receive a discount but would rather have had those items with children. If we stay again I will confirm what is working and or removed.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at a cabin and the water didn't work at our site. Their answer was to just walk over to another site. Plenty of open cabin we could have changed sites. The reasons I wanted to stay, pool and playground, were under construction or broken. Over all the staff was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin was very clean and accommodated a couple and two children comfortably. It was peaceful and enjoyed sitting on the deck at night. We were close by the playground where we could see the children from the cabin. We enjoyed the movie in the park Saturday night. We will be visiting KOA again and highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a good time. Iris
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi was sporadic at best, pool was closed for state mandated renovations during the summer. Lots of ants around and in the studio cabin, did not have any daily water activities since the pool was closed. Very disappointed and this was our 5th year here. Probably won't be back
Aug 03, 2015
Pool closed--no notice of this on the website. This was to be a main activity for our 4 kids, so not happy with this surprise, although they gave us an additional 10% off (YMCA pool nearby). Older Kamping Kabins need maintenance and water supply. RV sites and Kabins are right on top of each other--too densely developed. Bathhouses in good shape. Nice playground. Staff friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground and workers were nice. I would not recommend this facility to my family or friends at this time because many of the amenities we were looking forward too were not available. Especially the pool because of the extreme heat. Definitely will check back next yr and see if these things are available.
Jul 29, 2015
The showers were great and the staff was very accommodating with our late arrival. The beds in our cabin could have been a bit softer, however. They were very hard in comparison to other KOAs in which we stayed.
Jul 28, 2015
Out of all the KOA's we stayed at during our cross-country travels this was by far the worst. Overall campsite not kept up, older bathroom facilities and sinks, etc not working - and the camping cabins were not clean or in good condition.
Jul 28, 2015
Kinda rundown & dirty little place! Staff not the friendliest. Ok for one night but I wouldn't stay longer.
Jul 27, 2015
- Very clean campground. - Bathrooms and showers very clean. - Youngest had fun on bounce pillow. - Disappointed pool was closed (was not made aware until I was checking in). Campground gave 10% credit back due to pool closure.
Jul 27, 2015
Although the pool was under maintenance, overall Shepardsville KOA was a really nice atmosphere, with plenty to do and very friendly staff. I hope to come back in the fall!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My husband and I visited from NE, with 2 large dogs(110&130lbs), we bought two floor fans while we were there, but we were ALL very comfortable! The cabin was very clean, it was just like a little apartment! The ONLY reason I took off the fifth star is because the pool was closed due to government mandates.
Jul 21, 2015
Disappointed about the pool. Overall a nice stay. Bathroom farther away than I like.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We have been holding our family reunion at the Louisville south location for the past 6 years. My brother and I reserve 2 deluxe cabins together for July 2015 in august of 2014. Three other family members also reserved cabins. Four of the five cabins were for 3 days. The pool was closed, the wifi was inadequate and the cable television was off for over a day in our area. The koa ladies tried
Jul 20, 2015
Cable and wifi issues, pool was out of service our entire stay due to upgrades needed to meet state requirements.
Jul 19, 2015
Great site and facility. I am disappointed that we were charged extra for a third child and our dog since we made the reservation online and got a confirm indicating "three children free." It is misleading in the reservation process and it seems sneaky to charge more when you arrive.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We appreciated having the cabin with the AC, but it was a overpriced for what we got. At other KOAs we've stayed at, at a lower rate, we had a mini fridge (sometimes a microwave) and tv in the cabin. Plus, we weren't warned ahead of time about the pool (which is down for several months). The cabin got the job done.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
w
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
We ended going here because our tv broke down over the 4 of July weekend. They stayed there till we had towed our rv into the campsite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Thankyou I Mailed Your Key For Cabin # 4 It's On It's Way Should Be There By Friday Thankyou
Jun 30, 2015
We requested to have a cabin close to my families camper. They told me when I put the reservation in that they would make a note. We were on opposite sides of the campground. There were 3 empty spots right in front of our cabin for our entire stay. The staff did not seem very helpful or concerned about our situation.
Jun 30, 2015
Behond the pool being shut down, we were not told of this at the time we made the resevation, which was only two days prior to us arriving. We did get 10% off our bill because of the pool. The restrooms were not clean and the hottub was dirty. Also the hottub temp. was so hot it made it really hard to be in it. 115* is to hot in the summer time. Also the area around the hottub was dirty.No interne
Jun 27, 2015
Nice and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
No pool, we were not told until we arrived & we registered a week ago. KOA gave us a 10% discount but that did not help the dissatisfaction of the pool,bathrooms not cleaned all weekend (poop on toilet seat, mud, hair on floor and smelled nasty), KK#4 leaky roof,cabins need maintenance and repair, when I asked for help I was told not my job and I am off at 9pm & it will have to wait till tomorrow
Jun 22, 2015
Super programs for the kids. They hada blast. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had heavy rains overnight. Lots of mud puddles that could be filled with gravel to improve the ccampsites.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabin really nice and clean so was site, staff very friendy, had trouble getting to fill mens toilet paper and water did not work at our site. Little one had fun at park loved the jumpy thing.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
overall a positive experience. The pool was closed when we arrived and that was a damper. But they had activities for the children on the weekend and the campground was well maintained. The bathroom was only clean once while I was there that I could notice, and the cabin had a fairly significant wood bee issue. Staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. There were tons of activities for the kids and adults! The only negatives are that the pool was closed and the cabins are close together. But overall an excellent stay and we will return.
Jun 14, 2015
Seventy two dollars with no a/c on when I get there plus no frig in cabin is not a good sell point for Koa .you can almost get a motel room for that. Your charge of 100.00 at San Antonio with no frig was a rip off..Koa serves a good purpose but but have to remember you have to provide a service.
Jun 12, 2015
Swimming pool out of order. Bounce pad didn't work. Really old playground equipment. Needs major maintenance work and updating.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres, piscine pas prĂȘte
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.