Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Very family/kid/pet friendly and clean! We come stay for the pool and woodsy nature feel, but close to home. Enjoy the option to get away for a few days without traveling far from home. 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cabin and camp were clean, and there was so much to do!
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late and everything was in order. Thanks for everything.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Bathhouse extremely clean! Near everything (downtown Louisville, distillaries, etc). Driving I65 during rush hour can be a bit crazy, but can be avoided by going later in AM and PM. Would definitely recommend to others!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time the campground was well kept, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean... it was very nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. With 4 kids even in the rain there was plenty to do and the staff was wonderful. Had to do laundry one night and a young gentlemen even let me stay after closing to finish. Will be back next year.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Cabins were as expected. Giving a 4 star instead of 5 because wiFi didn't work that well and prices were a little higher compared to other Koa's that I have stayed. I would return.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 06, 2016
The kids loved the playground and the bathrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen at a campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Just had our 30th family reunion and they had all of us split up. We asked to be moved and was treated rude because the front desk was too busy. WIFI there not work unless you are next to the office or pool.
Jul 05, 2016
Only comment - the speed limit in park is 10mph. The KOA staff fly around in the golf carts I know more than 10 mph.(the kids).
Jul 05, 2016
we had a great time i really appreciated them checking on the pool making sure kids had their parents there it was clean and the help was pleasant
Jul 03, 2016
We had a cabin because they did not offer platforms for tents. Bathrooms very clean and great pool. Mattress was a bit thin but serviceable
Jul 02, 2016
It was great. A home away from home. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past. We rented a cabin this time. It was great. Nice and clean. Have always liked this KOA due to its location.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed for the Skills USA Event. The cabin and location was perfect. So much better than hotel room.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed some of the planned activities. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time
Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
our cabin was pristine clean. the grounds were very well kept. the internet did not function.otherwise it was wonderful.
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was great! Well taken care. The staff was wonderful. I liked that there were many things for my children to do. We loved the air conditioned cabins for being such a hot weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and set up well.The campground has great activities for the whole family. Well worth the money and a lot better than a hotel.
Jun 10, 2016
I so enjoyed the studio deluxe cabin that I and my 2 dogs stayed. Nice touch to have dog bowls available. It was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more trash receptacles available for dog walkers to put their doggy waste bags throughout your campground.
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsite, friendly staff and the campsites were well prepared. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately we left a charger behind, but the staff notified us straight away so we could arrange shipment back to our house. If I have one criticism and it is minor, and that would be the mattresses/ beds in the cabin were somewhat uncomfortable and not suited
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff, clean, plenty for the kids to do!! The camping cabins were fun.. will definitely do again!
Jun 07, 2016
This was a great weekend get-away for my daughter and grandchildren! They enjoyed the pool, activities and being able to sit on the porch in a cabin and watch the movie Saturday night. Would they go again? The unanimous vote is YES!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The Kampground was extremely clean and well maintained. Check in process was easy and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience staying in a KOA deluxe cabin. I will surely stay again! The experience was great. Cabin had all the things needed for our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was perfect for my little family. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids activities like tie-dying, ice cream, and crafts.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been visiting your KOA since late 70'S. We usually only get there once a year but always look forward to visiting. Camp ground was very clean and employees were helpful. We enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time staying here. The kids loved making their own tie dye shirts and it made a really nice keepsake item since it was a Louisville KOA t-shirt. Thank you for the awesome weekend!
May 31, 2016
Worst trip ever. We didn't even stay our second night ended up leaving at noon on the first day. The advertised bunk beds were the worst.. Pretty much just like being in a jail cell bunk.. We had drove over 6 hours from missouri for my sons graduation. Was excited until we seen what we paid for. We dove all the back home instead of staying in our already paid for $175 cabin..
May 31, 2016
My children had so much fun! Thank you!
May 24, 2016
Every thing was fine except we ran out of TP and the Cook top was really useless.
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. The kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi as it was too slow to be useful. We were at a convention and I would have loved to have been able to do some research on the topics covered.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 17, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and there was so much for the kids to do. Cabins were very nice and comfortable. We stayed here for the NASP Archery Tournament
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
May 01, 2016
very poorly maintained. Many empty cabin but stuck us in one right by garbage dumpster. showers in the rig camper section a long distance from bathroomless cabins. not mowed, pool closed, latrine smell in bathroom, seemed neglected, police cruiser drove thru, and terrible carpenter bee infestation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals