Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
This is the nicest, cleanest campground I've ever stayed. Great wifi, great cabin accommodations, clean and quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
It was great everything was so clean had a great time
Sep 14, 2017
Only 1 toilet was working for entire campground for men. One building had no lights "It'll take a few days to fix, sir.." (unwilling to put temporary lighting in bldg despite my request); other building had two toilets, one was out of service. Ridiculous. Really dented my impression of KOA brand. $75 for a kabin, a long walk when nature called, and a wait in line!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great experience for our first stay in a KOA campground. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the girl with the red hair. She saved us some money due to family coming and going over the weekend and didn't need to pay if they were not there. She also advised us of some fun features of the campground to explore off the hiking trail. Thanks so much - we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is just the right size- big enough to have lots of activities & amenities, but not so big that you lose the peacefulness of camping. We also enjoy the setting- some campgrounds feel like parking lots but this KOA has plenty of tree cover. The property is well maintained and clean and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
great family place lots of free activities great location to needs off campgrounds too stores fast food places etc.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean friendly and cabins are very nice.
Aug 28, 2017
Only there overnight in a cabin. Very nice campground. Would recommend to others and stay there agsin
Aug 28, 2017
Smooth, speedy, professional check-in with a guide to our cabin, which was perfect in every way!
Aug 24, 2017
Great place for families-lots of things to do at campgrounds and nearby.
Aug 23, 2017
Im not hapy we paid 6 months a head of time and we were put way in the back as far as they could put us i had my 85 yera old mother with us i ask for the cabin close to your office and was told it was al ready taken but then there was no one on there the 3 days i was the one i was in was full of bugs and it was nasty i will never stay here again not at thos camp ground i feel for what i paid not
Aug 23, 2017
It was great, had all conveniences needed. Would certainly come back.
Aug 23, 2017
We didn't find the staff all that welcoming or overly helpful. I was disappointed you have no place to wash dishes. You tell people to bring utensils for the grill but not how we are suppose to wash them.
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA, but we are already planning another vacation with the grandkids! The cabin was charming. One word can describe our stay....Perfect.
Aug 23, 2017
Asked for a handicap accessible shower. Was told they didn't have to have one because it was built before ada law. Maybe true, still it would be nice not to have to shower outside.
Aug 21, 2017
Cockroach in cabin .. Could be cleaner !!
Aug 20, 2017
Cutest little studio canin I've ever seen! Fully stocked with linens and toiletries! An unexpected little gem of a spot!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Kamping Kabin was very run-down and needs updating. Screen on door had several large rips and allowed bugs to enter. Mattress was far worse than the other KOA Kabins I have stayed in. I enjoy KOA's but I will not return to this location.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was AWESOME! We loved all of the activities!!!! We will definitely come back! We wish the fishing pond was a little closer to the campsite but it's probably hard to move a pond. Haha!!!! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice folks and great customer service. Clean and comfortable cabin just as expected.
Aug 14, 2017
It was great. I hope to stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
comfortable, clean and as advertised
Aug 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly lady at check in... even though I was the last one before closing. Site was perfect for sitting by a fire and enjoying the evening
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect get away for me and my grandbabies. Will become our annual trip before school.
Aug 04, 2017
you need to install at least one stall for handicap people in your showers. no hand rail wife almost fell. also your stove tops in deluxe cabins wouldn't even boil water. over all we all enjoyed had 21 family members our kids and grand kids
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the cambin, and the campground. It was very nice to have everything I needed for cooking. We where able to go Kayaking while there too.
Aug 02, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great!
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you for great time
Jul 26, 2017
We had the best time ever ! Loved our deluxe cabin and all the amenities. The staff was awesome we can't wait to come back !
Jul 25, 2017
Best most relaxing camp site the staff was extremely friend the cabin we had was clean will be staying again
Jul 25, 2017
Are air-conditioning was crappy but the lady in the store was awesome it needs a little up dating but a really clean a relaxing and quite
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place. We stayed in dc3 this time. Yhe only issue was the gas grikl for out cabin had been messed up & didnt regulate, only had in\off the turn knobs didnt make any changes. Their were ants galore that got in a lot of our food. But we still had a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cabin was reasonably priced and clean. A more wheelchair accessible path to Salt River would be nice.
Jul 22, 2017
we were in Kabin 4. Cabin 2 had no air conditioning- poor people :( Management did not seem too concerned as we came back 2 days later an Kabin 2 and 3 had no air conditioning.
Jul 22, 2017
Second day back and Kabin 2 and 3 still had no air conditioning- so we got Kabin 4 back with air. They had 2 days to fix air DID NOT. Thinking of canceling our next visit with them. Can't travel in heat and have no air. Go down street to Walmart and pick up 2 air conditioners before we come back!!! pool + bouncy pad/playground were great. Had clean restrooms and showers. Need Air conditioning!
Jul 21, 2017
Had to check out late. Office staff was very understanding and nice.
Jul 18, 2017
People are super friendly and helpful. They site is very clean and lots of things for the kids too do.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful,but the flies were terrible. Think the garbage needs to be picked up more often and clean the bathroom more often. Sinks and counters alway dirty. People are very messy in public bathrooms cause they don't have to clean them. KOA keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabin and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed with the amenities that were included with the cabin and those at the campground, , movies, pool, miniature golf etc
Jul 11, 2017
We had a Kamping Kabin and it was very clean. It was a wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Lots of stuff for the kids to do. The cabins were smelly like mold. Pool was great. Overall a good time.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay only thing we where disappointed in was the mattress in our cabin was very hard
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals