Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Apr 12, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved having linens, cookware, and dinnerware already there. I would suggest you also supply some type of bowl or casserole dish for the microwave. The kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 08, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
great people and awsome campground..will deff be back!!!
Mar 23, 2014
It was very pleasant. The cabin was very clean and the staff was super friendly!
Mar 18, 2014
wonderful! have 2 st bernards and 2 kids SO much better than hotel. everything was very clean. easy check in. from now on we will def. look for the koa signs!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
For the simple cabins, this was an incredible deal (for the half-off winter cabin special) and the facilities were fantastic. Definitely would stay again for the same rate, but wouldn't if it was regular priced or crowded.
Mar 07, 2014
Cabin was great, the only bad part of this trip was the weather which I'm pretty sure is not within your control! Lol1
Feb 23, 2014
I stayed one night in a one room cabin in late february, so didnt get to partake in all the amenities. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, bath house and campground in general. The entire staff made me feel like I was welcome there. Showers were spacious with nice hot water. My only issue was the heater didnt keep the cabin warm at night. I'll definitely come back.
Feb 23, 2014
Very nice cabin. Cheaper than most single room hotels. Half price of several in the area. Was nice having a separate bedroom for the kids. Well decorated and everything was provided but food and drinks. Nice campground.
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
The camp ground is very nice and clean and the staff is great. I stayed in a Kampin Kabin and I stayed there because I was in town for work I checked in about 5 pm and the heat was on but cabin was chilly i slept 3 hrs and went back to work and when I left I turned the heat wide open. I got back and it was just a little bit warmer than it was outside 33 degrees. Cabin was 45 degrees. Pack a heater
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice accomidations. Plan to stop next year on our way South, with our 5th wheel. Thank you very much.
Nov 17, 2013
Nice place to stay. Wish there was an indoor pool & the teens didn't monopolize the jumping pillow In the evening. There needs to be some other place to go and things for to do later in the evening. They weren't disruptive just made it hard for my little one to jump later. Teens are part of families and the only thing there is the gaming area which closes pretty early and teens stay u late.
Nov 14, 2013
I liked that the area was quiet. The womens bathroom could have been warmer,especially when you get out of the shower.
Nov 10, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before. This wss better than sone five star hotels I've stayed at in the past! Clean, beautiful, family friendly, pet friendly, great staff, -- I just cant say enough good things about it. Thank ypu so much for the pleasant stay!
Nov 03, 2013
The facilities were great and the cabins we stayed in where really nice. My lower rating comes from the staff, the lady at the front desk very rude. That makes me reconsider staying there again. We enjoyed everything else about the Kampgrounds.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This campground is nice and clean and has wonderful walking trails. The only thing that bothered me were the planes at night because the campground is not far from the airport Louisville so it is very loud at night.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Clean units.Professional and very friendly staff
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
the bathrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing from this past weekend is the trashcan in the dog park was overflowing and NOT emptied once. it was disgusting
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Clean comfortable and friendly
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
We took our daughter and grandchildren for an overnight stay! We had a great time so did the kids! They loved the playground! The STAFF was helpful and very friendly!! Thanks from the Portman family!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The stay was great! I enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. Most of the personnel were very friendly. One of the women in the office always came across stern, not as friendly as all the other staff.
Oct 08, 2013
We were there for a family reunion of sorts. We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean, had air-conditioner that worked great when we needed it. Also had heat, we needed that later too. Bathrooms were clean, campground had many activities for kids. We were rained out of most, but the staff worked hard to make sure the Jumping Pillow was ready for use as soon as possible. We reserved for next year.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time ! Thanks to each of your staff members as it takes a great team to make your KOA , my favorite !!
Sep 30, 2013
It was wonderful! I did forget to mention that there are hornets/bees/some flying creature building a nest inside the roof of the front porch. There is a hole to the right of the door in the ceiling where they were flying in and out. This was cabin 1. No problems though! Great stay :)
Sep 30, 2013
Honestly, I have stayed at Koa several times, and this stay was by far my favorite. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Also, our cabin was amazing! We will be coming back very soon and bringing more guests. I love that it is kid friendly, and plenty of things to do. Thank you Koa shepherdsville!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great friendly staff who ensured the camp was safe & clean! Best customer service ever!
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed in a Camping Cabin for the night. Very nice campground. Very large. Nice, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
A really friendly staff and beautiful campground. Always enjoy our stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We got a late check out in cabin but then was later told they don't do late checkout on cabins. I read online that late checkouts were available that is why I requested it. Need to change the online statement that says late checkout allowed with fee. Also need golf cart rental but we love this koa.
Sep 10, 2013
We enjoyed having an air conditioned cabin during the hot weather. We really enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The facilities were all excellent. We were impressed with the staff as well.
Sep 08, 2013
I really enjoyed having trails around the campground. My son really enjoyed the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner. Everyone was wonderful and friendly
Aug 30, 2013
This KOA is on par with my other 2 favorets Sand Diego KOA and Nashville KOA.
Aug 27, 2013
Price way, way,too high. Cabin ok. No air or fan in kids room temp that week in 90s. Had trouble with hot water. Asked for more clean towels, had to return used ones to office before getting more towels, but told we couldn't get more towels again. Really. Family in motel business but never heard that before. WiFi is a joke, couldn't follow son in Ironman race, couldn't FB, couldn't game. Really!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We have had some not so good experiences with koa in the past. I'm happy i chose this park for myself and my family to stay at during or vacation in Kentucky, we all enjoyed ourselves!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.