Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
our cabin was pristine clean. the grounds were very well kept. the internet did not function.otherwise it was wonderful.
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was great! Well taken care. The staff was wonderful. I liked that there were many things for my children to do. We loved the air conditioned cabins for being such a hot weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and set up well.The campground has great activities for the whole family. Well worth the money and a lot better than a hotel.
Jun 10, 2016
I so enjoyed the studio deluxe cabin that I and my 2 dogs stayed. Nice touch to have dog bowls available. It was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more trash receptacles available for dog walkers to put their doggy waste bags throughout your campground.
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsite, friendly staff and the campsites were well prepared. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately we left a charger behind, but the staff notified us straight away so we could arrange shipment back to our house. If I have one criticism and it is minor, and that would be the mattresses/ beds in the cabin were somewhat uncomfortable and not suited
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff, clean, plenty for the kids to do!! The camping cabins were fun.. will definitely do again!
Jun 07, 2016
This was a great weekend get-away for my daughter and grandchildren! They enjoyed the pool, activities and being able to sit on the porch in a cabin and watch the movie Saturday night. Would they go again? The unanimous vote is YES!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The Kampground was extremely clean and well maintained. Check in process was easy and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience staying in a KOA deluxe cabin. I will surely stay again! The experience was great. Cabin had all the things needed for our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was perfect for my little family. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids activities like tie-dying, ice cream, and crafts.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been visiting your KOA since late 70'S. We usually only get there once a year but always look forward to visiting. Camp ground was very clean and employees were helpful. We enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time staying here. The kids loved making their own tie dye shirts and it made a really nice keepsake item since it was a Louisville KOA t-shirt. Thank you for the awesome weekend!
May 31, 2016
Worst trip ever. We didn't even stay our second night ended up leaving at noon on the first day. The advertised bunk beds were the worst.. Pretty much just like being in a jail cell bunk.. We had drove over 6 hours from missouri for my sons graduation. Was excited until we seen what we paid for. We dove all the back home instead of staying in our already paid for $175 cabin..
May 31, 2016
My children had so much fun! Thank you!
May 24, 2016
Every thing was fine except we ran out of TP and the Cook top was really useless.
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. The kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi as it was too slow to be useful. We were at a convention and I would have loved to have been able to do some research on the topics covered.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 17, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and there was so much for the kids to do. Cabins were very nice and comfortable. We stayed here for the NASP Archery Tournament
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
May 01, 2016
very poorly maintained. Many empty cabin but stuck us in one right by garbage dumpster. showers in the rig camper section a long distance from bathroomless cabins. not mowed, pool closed, latrine smell in bathroom, seemed neglected, police cruiser drove thru, and terrible carpenter bee infestation.
May 01, 2016
This is the 4th time we stayed. Absolutely beautiful campground. Lovely cabins. Friendly staff. This time however the water was out for two days because they are renovating the laundry (which is not available). They didn't tell anyone or give us any sort of discount. We were surprised as this didn't fit into our idea of the place based on previous stays. Everything else was great.
Apr 30, 2016
They were extremely accomodating for us during our mini anniversary vacation. Even with a water issue beyond their control, they still remained positive and hospitable. The cabin was dry and clean, and the area was very peaceful!
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We were told the boat ramp would be open and it was not! Other people were also aggravated by this...
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
The cabins are lovely. We stayed in the simple one room cabin and had all we needed. Friendly staff. Beautiful nature trail. My only issue is that the laundry is being renovated which was not advertised.
Apr 20, 2016
Showers were cold everyday. Need a larger tank on the cabins. The bunkbeds were made for toddlers, definitely not teenagers. We asked to be next to another family and made a note on our reservations and we were Several cabins away. Putt putt course needs an upgrade too.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay here twice a year. Jersey and staff are always helpful, friendly and courteous! I'm also glad they made it to where we could reserve next years reservation while we were there like we used too. Thank you!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay when traveling by motorcycle. Very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We had great time love the Derby 1 cabin will definitely be back soon
Apr 10, 2016
Hard to find a place with cabins so a plus.Several choices in cabins, not totally clear so be specific. Lrg cabin well stocked.Small cabins are meant more for families with smaller kids (not teens). Sheets for bunks are not fitted so do not stay on well.Trails and river are nice.Good for biking and exploring.Jumping pillow was a hit.No hot tub as advertised on website.Mini golf was so so.
Apr 06, 2016
Cabin was very clean as was the grill and firepit area-staff was pleasant. I gave 3 because the 2nd stall in bathroom was never cleaned up and i had to request paper in the other -at 4pm on sat.i know this is not in season but it was the weekend and a nice one -also no water at our site otherwise great stay .
Apr 03, 2016
First time staying in cabin usually stay in a camper but the cabin was extremely nice and very clean will definetly use again
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat. They need to repace the coffee in the cabins.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the nature trail and our studio cabin.
Mar 21, 2016
I'm a repeat customer.... what else is there to say!!
Mar 21, 2016
Nice
Mar 17, 2016
A nice, quiet, clean place to sleep and take a shower. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Mar 14, 2016
Quiet and Clean. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals