Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We had a great Halloween weekend at Louisville South KOA. The Haunted Hay Ride was just the right spookiness for our little boys. Most staff were very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. If anything, I wish they served hot breakfast on one of the mornings and wish the general store hours were longer, especially I wish it was open on Sundays.
Oct 21, 2014
I think more events needed to be added even we stayed 1nite we missed out on things that we're scheduled on fri cause we couldn't ck in until 3:00pm on Saturday. Also we got jipped on the wagon ride at 10:40 I feel because the driver/actors wanted to go home. We came 10-15 mins early and the ride was out and about. We they pulled up at 10:45 they told us it was ovr, they actors all went home?!?
Oct 21, 2014
In the past this has been a great koa. Recently the customer service has taken a noise dive. the activity's this year were all but boring. That was one of the biggest reasons for us coming back every year. I hope this is not a sign of whats to come. Disappointed this year.
Oct 17, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay here. We stay here every April and October and have for 15+ years.
Oct 17, 2014
Very impressed with everything about this campground. The staff, the facilities, the cleanliness, everything was great.
Oct 16, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! We stayed in the delux cabin. All the great aspects of camping with the comforts of home. The kids were busy the entire time. Great memories!!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The BEST restrooms!!! Nice clean cabin and campground. Thanks Louisville South!
Oct 07, 2014
Rain, rain, rain fun anyway. We left a big mess in the cabin for fun! Sorry Kay we were drunk!
Oct 05, 2014
Great campground with the friendliest workers ever. We love the fishing and trails and playground.
Sep 28, 2014
we had a great time
Sep 25, 2014
Clean,Quiet,friendly
Sep 16, 2014
Love this KOA! One of the best in the U.S. Love coming here a few times a year!!
Sep 08, 2014
The pool was great and the hot tub. The cabins were nice & clean, but the mattress was very uncomfortable. Kids loved the bouncy pillow! Was a little suprised that so many of the seasonal sites we very unkept.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is a new favorite campground. Nice, helpful employees, fun activities and the pool was so clean. You could eat off the bathroom floor! We will be back a lot.
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have (besides the police visit to the cabin across from us) is that the internet connection is spotty at best...basically unuseable.
Aug 23, 2014
very clean and nice pool
Aug 20, 2014
Upon arrival everyone was absolutely terrific in helping me up-grade to another cabin. The on hands approach from the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very professional and could not have been more friendly. I fully recommend the park...... Sam Welch
Aug 18, 2014
Delux cabin was great. The activities for children was so nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Problems with raccoon's - we heard one the 1st night but cabin was across from the dumpster. 2nd night-different story-They were coming onto the porch, while lights were on and within 10ft of picnic table. At one time, there was 7 on all sides of us. At 11pm, we heard\saw them fighting. Scared to stay so we packed up and drove home.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time at this campground. Pool was very nice. Nice hot tub too but too hot for to much of that. The employees were terrific!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean camps and staff were great. Would visit again for sure.
Aug 11, 2014
Such a relief to find a map with our campsite marked on it when we arrived after closing hours. Nice set up. Loved the cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the pool
Aug 08, 2014
Great stay! Grounds are very clean and staff (as always) goes above and beyond expectations. Cannot wait to return!
Aug 07, 2014
The derby2 was everything we had hoped for and more! Glenn was an excellent camp host and is a great representative for the KOA corporation. The staff was friendly.if we were ever in the area we would stay there again!!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Clean facilities and park. Pool very well kept. Ice cream social is a great extra along with t shirt dying.
Aug 05, 2014
The stocked catfish pond did not produce any catfish, was overgrown & not very child friendly. Our 2 rm cabin had 1 power socket, in the wall between the 2 rms. The cool air for the cabin was in the kids room. Therefore we could not close the door for privacy, or we would not get any air and it would be very warm. If there was a louver or gap above or below the door? Pool was nice. A decent KOA
Aug 04, 2014
I HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS TO ALL I WILL COME BACK THANKS.
Aug 04, 2014
REALLY LIKE YOUR LOCATION. IT WORKS OUT PERFECTLY FOR THE YEARLY TRIP TO THE STREETROD NATIONALS. LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE THE SATURDAY PICTURE SHOW THE (3 BIG KIDS)WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO IT WITH THE POPCORN
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect KOA Campground.
Jul 31, 2014
Cleanest swim pool I have ever seen. The man checked it almost every hour to make sure it was clean. Employees came out a lot to make sure children had parents with them. That is good! I will be back again.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool area needs a good scrubbing. By water line pool scum and deck chairs have mold. Lovely Deluxe cabin
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Staff dressed up like pirates was cute. That Jersey is a hoot.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean. Will stay there next time I am in town, but will bring some spider/insect repellent to clear out the cabin better.
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL
Jul 21, 2014
Cabins were great. Amenities were great. Prices seemed a little high. Weather was bad.
Jul 21, 2014
great help. The staff was so helpful and pleasant to be around
Jul 20, 2014
Cleanest pool we ever went swimming in! Clean bathrooms and great staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We had a very nice time. Why do you nasty people go camping in nice places. The employees at KOA treated them nice and I am not sure I could. Shame on you mean lady. Good job KOA people.
Jul 18, 2014
What a great place. The ladies in the office are so nice and helpful and the outside crew are so nice and do a really good job. There is so much to do, next time I will stay longer. Thank you Louisville!
Jul 14, 2014
We had our church youth group camp here. It was amazing. The campground was clean and the staff extremely friendly! Love, love, love! First KOA stay and will be back!
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable accomadations (we stayed in a cabin), and good location to see attractions in and around Louisville. We will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA is not the newest or the nicest but it has the nicest people and is the cleanest and most cared for.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.