Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
My kids and I really enjoy this campground. There is so much to do for them and it is clean and everyone is friendly. The bath houses are nice and clean and the campsites are just right.
Jul 11, 2014
LOVE the way this KOA is laid out! Lots of room. Kids LOVED the playground and Bouncy Pillow. Bathrooms were VERY clean and private! We didn't see any recycling though and would have liked that. Also, the store is very basic, so be sure to get provisions before entering. REALLY liked the environment here though!!!!
Jul 11, 2014
This KOA is not the newest or the nicest but it has the nicest people and is the cleanest and most cared for.
Jul 10, 2014
The staff are very helpful and the campground is maintained very well. Love the pool and hot tub!
Jul 09, 2014
I have stayed here several times over the last few years and everything is always nice. Thanks again, Steve- Blacksburg
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
We loved our simple cabin for a one night stay. We had just picked up our new puppy from a wonderful breeder in Shepherdsville, KY after driving from Florida. We were exhausted from our drive and the excitement of our new friend. So happy that pets were allowed. The restrooms were super clean, and the golf cart escort to our cabin was super friendly! ~Robin Blake
Jul 08, 2014
Super staff! They made our stay great. The nature trails are beautiful.
Jul 07, 2014
Peaceful... enjoyed the updates .Kids had a ball on the bounce pillow!!!!!! Offered them a trip to the amusement park but wanted to stay at the campgrounds to me that says it all!!!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Good Visit Management very accomodating
Jul 06, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Within distance to local areas as well as Churchill Downs and some of the bourbon tours.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
One of ou favorite places, the staff is the greatest, we think the world of Jersey, we always recommend to campers this is a great place, we'll see you guys soon!!
Jul 02, 2014
This is the most friendly campground we have ever stayed in. Pat and Glen and Sally are the best at what they do. People can sometimes be rude and these folks do not let it get them down. They provide wonderful service to people like me.
Jul 02, 2014
for our first time to camp in our new travel trailer, we had a very good time at this KOA. My only complaint was that our space didn't have enough gravel so parts of our space were muddy after the rain
Jul 02, 2014
We stayed at this koa last year on our way to Nashville ..OK ..but.. As last year we did not have Resevation but many empty sites .. Only one night and many better sites looked available but we got one with no grass just gravel... Ok for one night but still think we should of been given the best available at time of check in.. Will look for another koa for our stop over next year..
Jul 02, 2014
really not impressed as compared to other KOAs. Sewer right on top of next site for full hook ups. too close to enjoy outdoor eating.
Jul 01, 2014
The first day we got there, we were greeted by one of the rudest people we have ever encountered at a KOA. I don't remember her name, but overheard her bragging about being in the military. This wasn't the only time she was rude to us during our stay! The cabin we stayed in had an ant problem and the hot water didn't work in the shower. They did fix it right away. The guy that fixed it was nice!
Jul 01, 2014
What a wonderful campground Louisville South LOA is. After a long days drive it was so nice to find that this campground was so nice, clean and well managed. Only constructive criticism I would make is that the staff that escorts campers to their site might try to be a little more cheerful.
Jul 01, 2014
always nice and friendly.bathrooms clean.still trying to find out why the breaker was tripping at the campground"s post or was it our camper that was doing it? breaker inside camper never tripped. lot 268 great lot, but was hot and needed air conditioner. had to be checked on constantly.
Jul 01, 2014
The service was great, campground clean. Our site had a patio which was good except 2 large cedar shrubs next to patio which came out at least a foot onto patio. Kept us from seeing out & cut down on space. Needs small shrubs.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
ENJOYED ALL , BUT DID YOU HAVE OUTDOOR THEATRE? IF SO, WHERE WANT TO RETURN NEXT YR. CAN WE PUT CABINS ON LAY-AWAY BY PAYING FOR ALL YR LONG?(MY DAUGHTER SAYS SHE WAS TOLD WE COULD) ARE WE SUPPOSE FURNISH TRASH BAGS/ TOLIET TISSUE COUPLE TRASH CAN LINERS 2 ROLLS TOLIET PAPER ON ARRIVAL (HOWEVER, DID NOT REQUEST- ANY EXTRA,ASSUMED WE FURNISHED NOT COMPLAINING , JUST FUTURE REFERENCES
Jun 30, 2014
This was a nice park. We had a site by the playground, which was nice for the kids and the pool was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Had a good time, nice quiet park. Family activities on Friday and Saturday were fun. Only complaint was the lot next to us faced the wrong way , and our 4 different neighbors days all looked directly into our front door. We would definitely stay again just a different site.
Jun 30, 2014
We have stayed in the past and had best times.This stay pool full of bugs so we didn't get to swim and it was HOT!
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome KOA! Always activities for the kids on Saturday and plenty of attractions as well. Nature walk is amazing. Will definitely return.
Jun 28, 2014
They were super to us, even suggested someone to help fix a problem with our a/c...
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome,would have liked the opportunity to pick my own campsite tho !
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We are a VIP Value Kard member. There were many pull though sites available but they jammed us in with our picnic table right next to the next sites sewer. We are guessing they jammed us in to make it easier for them somehow.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
PLEASANT
Jun 26, 2014
For the price no pad.
Jun 25, 2014
Great people, services and amenities. Would stay again and let friends know of the clean, friendly campgrounds and cabins
Jun 25, 2014
I love coming here! It's such a nice change of pace. I stay in the Camping Cabins, which are really a nice alternative to a tent (especially in the rain, extreme heat, or in the cold). My only comment is that the bathhouses are situated pretty far from the majority of the cabins, so "middle-of-the-night" trips are quite an event. I would love to see a small, third bathhouse closer to cabins.
Jun 24, 2014
This was our 5-year grandson's first camping trip. We started out with him at this particular KOA because it is just a few miles from home. He had a wonderful time. We started a fire after dark and he told ghost stories. He thought it amazing to sleep in a tent. A good time was had by all.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very friendly in helping us park the trailer, navigate our way thru the camp, and with the things we purchased while there. It was very nice to get away without any hassles. Thank you, KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 24, 2014
NOT MY FAVORITE AND NOT THE WORST. WAS HOPING TO SEE A MOVIE THE NITE WE ARRIVED, BUT IT WAS NOT HAPPENING. CABIN AND BATH HOUSE WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN.VERY HELPFUL FINDING SOMEWHERE TO WATCH WORLD CUP GAME.SITES ARE KIND OF PACKED IN THERE. CLOSE KNIT OTHER WISE. FREE SMORES WERE NICE TOUCH.
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was great. Truly enjoyed the s'mores on Saturday. This campground is great but it would be even better if the cable included ESPN.
Jun 23, 2014
Campground was not up to the price we had to pay. Site was not paved. A lot of permanent residents. Koa is getting very expensive. Lots of other campgrounds to chose from that are nicer and less expensive.
Jun 23, 2014
very clean easy to navagate
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
It was very clean and a nice stay, but we purchased wood for our fire pit and it would not burn.
Jun 23, 2014
Only a one night stop, but a beautiful, well maintained RV park. Worth another, longer visit.
Jun 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.