Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
We had the best time ever. We were amazed at the activities. This KOA goes beyond wonderful to entertain us. Better organized this year than last year. Love the new store.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Way too many yapping/barking dogs. Great activities for children if you have them -- we don't.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Everything was great except for the campsites. They were just too close together. I came in with two dogs and was given about 1 square foot of grass. Other than that, everything was awesome. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and there was a lot for the kids to do.
Jun 16, 2014
Just as always nice people and great place close to home for a weekend out.
Jun 16, 2014
we stay here a lot. could use a lot of updating,need activities and bike rentals during week, better wifi, golf cart rentals and better fish stocking at pond. Friendly new management this year and can see some improvements done at this koa.keep improving we enjoy camping here!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I have been coming here since I was a kid. Now I bring my kids. My only complaint was the firewood we bought there was green. It smoked and did not burn. Made it difficult to cook dinner and roast marshmallows.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved all the activities for kids! Great campground to stay at and most of the employees are very friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
The park is nice. People and activities are great. I think it is too expensive to rent a cabin when you can't get in until 3:00 and have to be out the next day at 11:00. You should get a discount for part of the day or be able to stay until 2::00 or 3:00 the next day if possible. We left on Father's Day and everything was empty.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Spaces are so small, we could not put out awning without touching the neighbor's RV. Had to move tow vehicle just so others could access their stone & mud pad.
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we loved the grounds and all the amenities. However at about 10 people checked into the campsite next to ours. We were already in our tent for the night. They were yelling and cussing keeping us awake and waking us up throughout the night. We thought there were quite hours and these people certainly didn't abide. Very frustrating.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very enjoyable. Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2014
This was actually my friends stay. They do not have email. They say they love their stay and will be back. Nice staff
Jun 15, 2014
Love this campground and will go every chance I get. The activities were so much fun even the adults can play and feel like a kid again. I heard others say this years water weekend was better than last years because it was more organized. The fire truck was great. We had to leave after that but wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 14, 2014
Only went camping for one night to take our 5 year old and 2 year old grandchildren camping. Had a great time at the camp.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and available for questions. We appreciated the play area for our dogs and the nature trail.
Jun 13, 2014
The campground is ok but not the airplanes starting to fly very low right over it at 9pm. Very loud and annoying. For a one night stay ok but not for a longer period.
Jun 13, 2014
While the property was lovely and convenient to things we wanted to do and the fishing was fun, we didn't get that homey feel we're accustomed to and I felt that for the most expensive KOA we've stayed at the quality of the property wasn't up to snuff; I should never have to worry if I've pulled far enough forward for my slide outs to clear the electrical box.
Jun 13, 2014
As always, great! When we have our grandkids for a week it is easier to entertain them there at the KOA than at our home in Louisville. It's a vacation close to home!
Jun 12, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. The only negative I have to say is the campground needs a little sprucing up such as replacing the timbers that border some of the sites. Other than that we had an enjoyable time and would highly recommend this campground. The people were very nice and quick to respond to any request.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
First visit but not my last. Loved the park but the construction workers were not to good. I think they will be gone soon. KOA employees were so nice and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I live in Shepherdsville and need a quick getaway on occasion. Louisville South KOA is a great place to chillax right here at home. I have to give Larann and Glenn the best customer service award of all times. Larann covered everything and was there to answer questions about KOA opportunities. Glenn escorted me to my cabin and both were extremely pleasant throughout my stay!
Jun 09, 2014
I was sad to see that the grounds were not being taken care of like they they have been in the last 4 years.
Jun 09, 2014
had a great time.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a really good time. Love the staff!
Jun 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Pat, Jersey, and all the KOA staff are wonderful. However, the office remodeling has turned into the job that never ends. We camped last weekend & the quiet of a sweet morning was disrupted by the sound of skill saws and banging hammers at the crack of dawn. The contractor was swearing in front of kids & Moms during a child activity. We hope this isn't hurting KOA. Kevin & Kathy
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay and were very impressed with the amenities at the camp ground. The employees were great and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 09, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA, and i will definitely return many times in the future. my and my girlfriend came for our 2 year anniversary and had the time of our lives. Very fun social activities and you get plenty of privacy when you want it.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice facilities. Lots of activities for all ages. Can't wait to see the new office.
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly staff, pool was clean, nice quiet campground. I wish the pull through sites were wider, my neighbor was a little too close. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Did not get the "home" feel at this KOA.. Office staff not friendly
Jun 03, 2014
The sites have no patio. We stepped out into mud, this campground should cost no more than 25.00 a Night, not 58.00
Jun 03, 2014
Clean and well kept. Wonderful polite works. Would like to stay longer next time
Jun 02, 2014
No employees were present...could not find the office under renovation. Otherwise okay.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the 2nd year we chose to stay at this particular Koa. Last year was bad because they had given our campsite to another party and put us in one that was overgrown with weeds and on a hill. Did not seem to care that we were inconvenienced at all. this year, we were put on another HILL and nowhere near a bathroom with sites on top of each other. The only decent thing was the bathroom.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
My camp site had not been trimmed or taken care of. It was easy to get into and out of; but, the area lacked care. I would have a hard time recommending it to a friend, unless it was for a one night stay or an emergency.
Jun 02, 2014
This is a very nice campground that is affordable and clean with a lot to do. We talked to Brian about the new building. He is nice and helpful. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.