Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
We brought boy scouts from mt washington and had a great time. Plenty to do with swimming, playground and fishing. Our troop camps here a couple times each year.
Aug 02, 2016
Horrible rude people. One particularly but others following suit. Cabin had black mold air was leaking in cabin breaker kept throwing with nothing but air going. Couldn't connect to wifi and it was portrayed that it wasn't their problem. I used to stay here a lot but now I remember why I stopped. July 29 thru 31 cabin 11 only because it was only one left usually I rent a deluxe cabin never again
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
ths staff was very professional. the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in site 253, a pull-through. The campground is clean, pool is nice and clean, jumping pillow was fun for kids and the camp store was really nice. Kids loved the Hawaiian weekend. I ran both mornings, the outer loop of the campground is 1.5 miles, so awesome for me. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Kids loved the banana bikes!
Aug 01, 2016
Our site 315 needed gravel very bad. It had two ruts on the site from the rain, the limbs were hanging onto our RV. Said they couldn't move us to another site. Also, the place needs maintenance, like weed-eating around the pool fence and other areas. However, the young worker did try to accommodate us by shoveling a little gravel along the site. Not sure how it made "Holiday" status.
Aug 01, 2016
The roads need new rock, very hard to walk on and deep ruts
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, very nice staff, very clean, we all enjoyed it.
Aug 01, 2016
I truly love this campground. I have already told friends and family about it. We will make the trip, just to stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
sites to close together
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and friendly
Jul 30, 2016
No idea why this place is rated so low! We enjoyed exploring the campground and our cabin looked brand new. The pool was great and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time. Nice spot and close to everything we wanted to see
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was clean & bathrooms were great! Pool was also clean. The pond was not so well manicured for fishing. Kids sure love those bouncing pillows!
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here because it was close to my daughters house and had a pool and bounce pillow. Our site was somewhat small but the park was quite empty. Our occasion for visiting Louisville was because my son and his wife were also visiting my daughter so we had a reunion of sorts. It was irksome that I had to pay $24 extra to have my family eat our food for dinner.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and close bathrooms clean cabins fun activities. Great staff and good coffee
Jul 29, 2016
Had great time great for the kids they had a blast! Staff very helpful and nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and bathroom, and friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place to stay overnight. It was clean but expensive for a KOA. On our way to Kansas City and South Dakota. Louisville was the most expensive KOA BY far. Hard to understand why, but the camping was acceptable. I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice people very clean site
Jul 27, 2016
We have used this KOA many more times than any other KOA. It's close to a lot of things that we need to do throughout the year. There have been some more recent improvements that have enhanced the look of the campground. We will continue to give our business to this location.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was extremely nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly personnel & willing to help. Looong pull-thru, fairly level, Roads need some attention in spots. Priced a little high for conditions. Need more band-width on Wi-Fi.
Jul 27, 2016
For just an overnight stay, it was high priced.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice nature trail.
Jul 26, 2016
Great dog Park. Could use a more clearly marked way to exit since the spots seem somewhat randomly placed. Loved our spot though!
Jul 26, 2016
Don't stay if you're having visitors. We invited family (two) to our motorhome for dinner and notified the office at 5pm of our guests. They demanded an extra $12.00 over their high rate. Stunned by the price gouging I asked why? She cited the amenities! I asked was this at least good for 24 hrs? Nope. Only til the end of the day. Gestapos in carts checking nonstop for infractions.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites, great staff, great off of interstate
Jul 26, 2016
Very narrow sites. My bump out almost over neighbors picnic table. Sites seem random going every direction. Dog park looked great until in it and my dog was offended by all the crap people didn't pick up and the flys. Not one of our favorite KOA
Jul 26, 2016
Though only a one night stay, the people were kind and helped us by moving us to a different site because of the size of our trailer. Would stay there again, very nice grounds.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at the Louisville South KOA, and this will be our new base camp for southern Indiana trips. We had a two day trip where anything that could go wrong did...but Glenn was so welcoming and helped us with a problem with our tow vehicle 5 minutes before closing. Wish I had 1000 characters because I cannot say enough great things about the facility AND the people!
Jul 26, 2016
Very family/kid/pet friendly and clean! We come stay for the pool and woodsy nature feel, but close to home. Enjoy the option to get away for a few days without traveling far from home. 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cabin and camp were clean, and there was so much to do!
Jul 25, 2016
A fun park with lots of family activities. We did the bourbon trail and learned a lot about the very pretty area.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late and everything was in order. Thanks for everything.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, the staff and campground was spot on. They are always willing to help you out to make your stay the best it can be.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Easy to get in and out of our site.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Didn't have septic hook up. was hoping that we could dump at time of exit; but, could not find a dump station.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice KOA, well situated to bourbon tours and Churchhill downs, dumpster was overfill and we had garbage odor in our site was reason for 4 star and not 5
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This place is very clean and offers many amenities for everyone. We loved the large & deep pool. It was a nice change of pace from the others. Check in was a breeze. I would recommend this place.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
One of the best we have ever stayed. Teen boys had so much fun!
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and an enjoyable 4 day stay! Thank You
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Bathhouse extremely clean! Near everything (downtown Louisville, distillaries, etc). Driving I65 during rush hour can be a bit crazy, but can be avoided by going later in AM and PM. Would definitely recommend to others!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps