Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
I'AM A BOY SCOUT LEADER AND WE ARE FROM PENNSYLVANIA, WE CAME TO LOUISVILLE TO SEE THE SLUGGER MUSEUM,MEGA CAVERNS,CORVETTE MUSEUM AND MAMMOTH CAVE, WE ALL SO TOOK THE BOY'S TO CART WORLD. YOUR K.O.A. CAMP SITE WAS GREAT , WE USED TWO OF THE 6 - PERSON CABINS , LOCATION WAS GREAT AND THE POOL WAS REFRESHING, CLEAN BATHROOMS, AND GREAT SERVICE. PLANNING ON STAYING HERE IN THE FUTURE. THANK'S
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean pool and playground.
Jun 21, 2014
Not a lot of shaded spots when they advertised such. Had to ask for discounts for being a member they didn't just apply them and finally our breaker kept kicking out when we weren't even using electricity. Don't know if box being in the sun effected it or what but frustrating to go back to your rig and discover you have no power and have no idea how long it has been out.
Jun 21, 2014
Well kept! Accommodating staff. Remodeling taking place. Good location although not "in" Louisville.
Jun 21, 2014
We had a nice time, all the KOA employees were very nice and helpful. The campground is pretty and well taken care of. The one thing that was bad was one of the constructors workers. He dressed like a Ninja wore a gun. He used bad laugange and when my husband asked him not to he was very rude. We will come back after he is gone. I know it is not KOA's fault.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The bathhouses needed a bit more frequent attention than they received during our stay. Overall good experience, though.
Jun 19, 2014
A very large kamp ground with a great in ground bounce pillow. As usual clean and friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Really loved our stay, a bit of a drive to Louisville but worth it to be outside of town and enjoy the camping feel.
Jun 17, 2014
We had the best time ever. We were amazed at the activities. This KOA goes beyond wonderful to entertain us. Better organized this year than last year. Love the new store.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Way too many yapping/barking dogs. Great activities for children if you have them -- we don't.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Everything was great except for the campsites. They were just too close together. I came in with two dogs and was given about 1 square foot of grass. Other than that, everything was awesome. The place was clean, the staff was friendly and there was a lot for the kids to do.
Jun 16, 2014
Just as always nice people and great place close to home for a weekend out.
Jun 16, 2014
we stay here a lot. could use a lot of updating,need activities and bike rentals during week, better wifi, golf cart rentals and better fish stocking at pond. Friendly new management this year and can see some improvements done at this koa.keep improving we enjoy camping here!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I have been coming here since I was a kid. Now I bring my kids. My only complaint was the firewood we bought there was green. It smoked and did not burn. Made it difficult to cook dinner and roast marshmallows.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Loved all the activities for kids! Great campground to stay at and most of the employees are very friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
The park is nice. People and activities are great. I think it is too expensive to rent a cabin when you can't get in until 3:00 and have to be out the next day at 11:00. You should get a discount for part of the day or be able to stay until 2::00 or 3:00 the next day if possible. We left on Father's Day and everything was empty.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Spaces are so small, we could not put out awning without touching the neighbor's RV. Had to move tow vehicle just so others could access their stone & mud pad.
Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we loved the grounds and all the amenities. However at about 10 people checked into the campsite next to ours. We were already in our tent for the night. They were yelling and cussing keeping us awake and waking us up throughout the night. We thought there were quite hours and these people certainly didn't abide. Very frustrating.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very enjoyable. Always friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2014
This was actually my friends stay. They do not have email. They say they love their stay and will be back. Nice staff
Jun 15, 2014
Love this campground and will go every chance I get. The activities were so much fun even the adults can play and feel like a kid again. I heard others say this years water weekend was better than last years because it was more organized. The fire truck was great. We had to leave after that but wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 14, 2014
Only went camping for one night to take our 5 year old and 2 year old grandchildren camping. Had a great time at the camp.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Campground was well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and available for questions. We appreciated the play area for our dogs and the nature trail.
Jun 13, 2014
The campground is ok but not the airplanes starting to fly very low right over it at 9pm. Very loud and annoying. For a one night stay ok but not for a longer period.
Jun 13, 2014
While the property was lovely and convenient to things we wanted to do and the fishing was fun, we didn't get that homey feel we're accustomed to and I felt that for the most expensive KOA we've stayed at the quality of the property wasn't up to snuff; I should never have to worry if I've pulled far enough forward for my slide outs to clear the electrical box.
Jun 13, 2014
As always, great! When we have our grandkids for a week it is easier to entertain them there at the KOA than at our home in Louisville. It's a vacation close to home!
Jun 12, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time. The only negative I have to say is the campground needs a little sprucing up such as replacing the timbers that border some of the sites. Other than that we had an enjoyable time and would highly recommend this campground. The people were very nice and quick to respond to any request.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
First visit but not my last. Loved the park but the construction workers were not to good. I think they will be gone soon. KOA employees were so nice and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
I live in Shepherdsville and need a quick getaway on occasion. Louisville South KOA is a great place to chillax right here at home. I have to give Larann and Glenn the best customer service award of all times. Larann covered everything and was there to answer questions about KOA opportunities. Glenn escorted me to my cabin and both were extremely pleasant throughout my stay!
Jun 09, 2014
I was sad to see that the grounds were not being taken care of like they they have been in the last 4 years.
Jun 09, 2014
had a great time.
Jun 09, 2014
Had a really good time. Love the staff!
Jun 09, 2014
We love this KOA. Pat, Jersey, and all the KOA staff are wonderful. However, the office remodeling has turned into the job that never ends. We camped last weekend & the quiet of a sweet morning was disrupted by the sound of skill saws and banging hammers at the crack of dawn. The contractor was swearing in front of kids & Moms during a child activity. We hope this isn't hurting KOA. Kevin & Kathy
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great stay and were very impressed with the amenities at the camp ground. The employees were great and everyone was very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.