Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Overall-GREAT time for Mem.Day wknd, def. be back! Very close-town stores & urgent care. Full list of activities by the hour for kids. Very clean & NEW bath/shower bldg. Site sizes-they are VERY SMALL. Pool has no lifeguarded, smoking is allowed w/IN the gates of pool (annoying & gross!). More pool umbrellas & tables are needed for guests who need shade. Pool bottom surface is rough & rips toes.
May 27, 2014
This KOA was awesome!!!! Clean, lots to do & everyone was very friendly. The kids loved the pillow jumpy & the pool. We will definitely visit again. Thank you for such a great time.
May 27, 2014
We had a blast! We loved the many activities for kids, the bounce pillow, and the beautiful weather. The staff was exceptional and very polite and helpful. I love that jennifer escorted us to our campsite and even helped guide us in; she was friendly and smiled. We couldn't have asked to have a better time. Thank you!!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The camping sites are too close to each other. Our site was on a hill and made it difficult to have a tent. We came to do fishing at the Catfish pond. There were no catfish to be found and too many turtles that would eat the bait. The pool water looked green.
May 27, 2014
Staff and amenities were great! The bathrooms were so hot, you started sweating as soon as you walked in. Windows, or maybe leaving the door open would help. They were very clean though! We had a tent site near the entrance to the campground and it was very noisy with cars passing by late into the night. Well past midnight there were many cars coming and going, some with their radios turned up.
May 27, 2014
the tent site was good,but the young adults(under 21) camped beside us were drinking,cussing and very loud at 1am on sat night,the movie spot was very bad,my kids could not see the screen and the hill it was on made them fall backwards,the wifi didn't pick up very good(had full bars),there should of been more things for the kids,givin it was memorial day wkend,we will probaly not stay there again.
May 27, 2014
We had a nice time, good site, and enjoyed the amenities.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Had a great time. My kids had a blast. The staff where very helpful and nce.
May 26, 2014
We stayed at this KOA site every summer for years and were so excited to return after a couple of years. We always get the tent site w/ hookups. We were very disappointed. Many things happened. They only allow one tent, the grass/weeds were about 12" tall on our site. Wood was not seasoned. Prices have doubled. Staff is not so friendly. Poison ivy
May 25, 2014
I was not traveling with my family and only stayed the one night but I saw was wonderful family experiences
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very unkept grounds and unfriendly employees. Have stayed here several times because no other campgrounds in area, but will not be returning.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Site was level and clean , lots of thick grass around the RV and nice picnic table , only reel complaint was the garbage dumpster was a long walk.
May 21, 2014
We couldn't believe your price of $52.00. There was nothing special about it. We would never stay there again or recommend it.
May 21, 2014
2nd time staying here. We have 43 ft. RV and easy in and out location. Neat and clean. Pool looked great. This was just an overnight stay but we will stay here again. They were friendly and very efficient!!
May 19, 2014
Love KOA Louisville South!
May 19, 2014
The staff was very kind. It was a very nice campground!!
May 19, 2014
To expensive, terrible sites!! All the services are in the wrong place.
May 19, 2014
A little pricey
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Small sites not many very level; way over priced for what they offer in amenities. Have stayed here several times in the past will not stay here anymore.
May 17, 2014
A hidden gem in suburbia!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
a good place to camp.
May 15, 2014
Nice place close to Louisville, good access & easy to find. The staff were all so friendly & welcoming. Some upgrades in process & the facilities were all nice & clean.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite places, we've made friends, Sharon (Jersey), she makes the stay enjoyable, We tell people all the time how great our stay was and kid friendly
May 14, 2014
Wonderful facility. My group had a great time. I hope to stay there again next year.
May 14, 2014
My accomodations were great and you have many amenities to offer however; our group of four rvs felt that your charges have significantly increased. What was just last yr $4 per person staying over night with each rv is now $10 per person including children. In addition, not allowing more than 6 persons per rv when they can hold 8 or 10 is absolutely rediculous. As regular customers disappointed
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We love our Louisville South Koa family!!! We have already reserved several more dates through the summer and fall.
May 13, 2014
Derby Weekend. Sewer backed up on our site the first night. Waste everywhere. Relocated to another site. Wasted the day cleaning. Staff was nice gave us a 2 night coupon for future use. Derby day. The $100 dollar shuttle picked us up, didn't take tickets, headcount, or give times. Left us at the stadium and we walked a mile to spend $60 for a cab. Back to our site and Dogs at 10:30. Toad next time
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
KOA Louisville South was a great place to stay. My family truly enjoyed our stay. My only suggestion would be to please clean the bathrooms more frequently from Friday evening to Sunday evening. Wed. - Friday afternoon they were nice and clean. Thank you! Laura Carvajal
May 13, 2014
We stayed for the two for one weekend. I would not pay $70 for a cabin without a bathroom. Ridiculously high!!
May 13, 2014
Had a great time camping there. The sites where easy to pull in. Park was clean and friendly. I will be back. Thank you for careing about kids with cancer. The Benifit was great. We will be back next year for the kids care weekend.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Beautiful Entrance, Good Service, interior roads & sites need some work.
May 13, 2014
The staff was very helpful to this brand new camper. The campground was so quiet, so well kept. I will definitely make it a point to come back to this KOA!
May 12, 2014
The Campground site was excellent. We had one that has a patio (chairs, table and firepit) all on a concrete pad. Maybe you all could have a few patio sights that has 2 concrete slabs (with table, chairs, firepit facing each other)that would allow two RVs to share so when I invite another couple to join us in their RV, I would not have my back to them and have to walk around my RV to visit.
May 12, 2014
Even in the pouring down rain on Friday night.......our stay was wonderful!!!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have camped here several times, always a great experience.
May 12, 2014
Other than a little bad weather thie stay was perfect
May 12, 2014
Fine

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.