Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Love this location because it is close to our family.
Apr 25, 2017
Through numerous visits this a Great Kampground, great consistent, friendly customer service, and the facility is always clean.
Apr 25, 2017
The pond you advertise needs to be cleaned out and the gate opened so people can drive down to it. Also, the dumpster was overflowing. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed in a camper cabin, which was nice in itself, however was not really that close to the bathrooms. Not an issue if it's a nice day/night, but it was raining the whole time we were there. Made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice quiet place. Room between sites. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location for Jim Beam tour. Top notch campground with great trails for walking pets as well as great kids play area. Clean, outstanding staff. Will highly recommend to RV traveling families. We will return. Truly love Kentucky and Shepherdsville area.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Sites are tight, need gravel due to mud,trash dumpster overflowing, attitude extremely business like...
Apr 24, 2017
Things were clean and friendly, but our site was in the driveway so every car that came in the campground it's lights were shining in our front window.
Apr 24, 2017
We usually stay here on the way down to florida or on the way home once every 2 years. Since last visit see they are doing upgrades. Will stay again. Miss the hot tub they use to have.
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Very nice
Apr 24, 2017
Ran through registration like cattle. Camping space was very narrow. Internet was non existent at camper. Workers seemed unhappy. Bathrooms were clean. No where worth the $65 a night X2 I paid. Asked if I could check out maybe 15 mins late so I could go to church. Was asked if I was willing to pay an extra $5 - unreal. Not a family atmosphere for sure.
Apr 24, 2017
Stop here everytime we are going through Louisville!! Great place.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean,friendly and plenty of things for kids to do !
Apr 24, 2017
People were great, guided us to our sight and maded sure we were all set before leaving. Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
The first month the wifi was down more than it worked. the cable was terrible the second month everything did get better. The staff was very good.
Apr 23, 2017
we found the grounds unkept and the policies of the franchise trite and inconsiderate. more interested in a few dollars than accommodating their guests. i would never stay there again.
Apr 22, 2017
Really nice koa, beautiful nature trail runs behind it. Our only problemishes was they parked us in the construction zone. There seemed to be plenty of nicertain spots up,on the hill, but they put us in a barely big enuff spot down where they are constructing new sites. Had to listen to the equipment all afternoon, which sent us on the lovely nature walk.
Apr 21, 2017
My stay at this KOA Campground Louisville Kentucky was awesome they're doing great upgrades to the campground and the people are so friendly I can't emphasize that much that you will enjoy this day here I will be back again in fact this coming Sunday
Apr 20, 2017
Good things: Staff was very helpful and friendly. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful. Hiking trails were very nice. Bad things: Construction was going on all over the camp. We were not notified of this ahead of time. A lot of the tent sites were on a slope and right next to a very busy road. The mini golf coarse was in terrible condition, overgrown weeds and torn felt. Rust on slides.
Apr 20, 2017
Arrived at 7:50 PM office was about to close, overnight rate was outrageous, left before 9 AM next morning. Couldn't even locate the showers, we will never search out KOA for any camping excursion
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great stay at the camp ground. I only have one problem. We have been coming there a couple times a year for a few years now and always stay in the same camp site. Now it cost me an extra $10 to reserve the camp site I want even though the place was half empty. Bad policy.
Apr 19, 2017
Great over nite stay
Apr 19, 2017
Remodeling sites, muddy, grass not mowed.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. The dump station is a bit tight and the rinse hose was not working so I couldn't rinse my sewer line out.
Apr 18, 2017
Great!
Apr 17, 2017
Pardon the pun, but we had a "Hopping" good time with our Easter camping trip. The upgrades in progress are awesome! The staff was friendly and the games, even us parents and grandparents participated, were great. Looking forward to the camping season and the new friends we will make along the way...see you soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Difficult to level our small van in a pull-through with full hookups -- can't imagine how difficult it would be with a large rig. Facilities were plentiful and relatively clean. Kids' area looked like fun, but we didn't have kids with us this visit. Overall, it was okay; very large, and relatively expensive, though.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
First time at a KOA. Doug was very helpful in helping me hookup my rig even when he didn't have to. That guy saved our night! Great place to stay. Miniature golf course needed some helpin cleaning and repairs. Kids loved the air balloon trampoline!
Apr 16, 2017
The kid loved the jumping pillow and the playground. It would be great if the store was open a little bit longer. We wanted to play mini golf after dinner but were too late- store closed at 8.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice setting. Lake is relaxing
Apr 13, 2017
Nice camp will come again
Apr 13, 2017
Great KOA! Very quiet, easy to get to, convenient location, sites were nice and wide and easy to settle into. The staff was friendly and had us checked in very quickly. Will definitely revisit!
Apr 13, 2017
Good place to stay overnight. Good camp hosts
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time here, the staff was super nice and very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
the hot water switches from hot to cold, back and fouth, in the shower,
Apr 11, 2017
This was our first visit to KOA Holiday Louisville South KY. I was extremely pleased. The employee in the office for registration was extremely nice and very helpful. I/we was impressed by the CLEAN and well kept bathroom facilities. The park was clean, and the atmosphere was exceptional. If I could rate this facility higher than 10, I would. Thank you for running such a wonderful business. a+++++
Apr 11, 2017
Okay spot for a night or two. Lots of noise from the adjacent area
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, everything a KOA should be.
Apr 10, 2017
Plenty of activities on property. Close to burbon trail. Friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice campground
Apr 10, 2017
This is my second time to stay and it was as great as last time. Showers are clean and the owners are good people.
Apr 10, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids
Apr 10, 2017
Difficulty accessing Wifi, otherwise all was fine.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Was a good stay cabins are real nice. Wifi was not good. Shower and bath were in good shape
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals