Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Clean. Will stay there next time I am in town, but will bring some spider/insect repellent to clear out the cabin better.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Spot 231 others sewer hookup was 6 ft from the pick nic table. For 60 dollars not what I was expecting. Campground was ok and staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
overpriced compared to other KOA by $15.00. Flight pattern for airport noise all night. Wrist bands needed to use the amenities. At the cost of staying you would expect paved spots.
Jul 23, 2014
very helpful staff, always would see people around in yellow shirts, very friendly
Jul 23, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay and were very satisfied with the amenities and programs offered. Thanks for the hospitality!
Jul 22, 2014
Best customer service ever. Clean pool and the best activities we have seen at any KOA. This place is really nice. The young lady learning activities is so sweet and doing a great job. She said she was learning to be director of activities. Everyone should go there.
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do. Our children loved the jumping pillow. The pool was nice. Also liked the hay ride and activities. Staff were all very nice, too.
Jul 22, 2014
Every thing was great and clean Staff was very helpful a great place for the family
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
OVERALL
Jul 21, 2014
Cabins were great. Amenities were great. Prices seemed a little high. Weather was bad.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
great help. The staff was so helpful and pleasant to be around
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time and we will return.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time as usual.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This koa went a I've and beyond making our stay enjoyable. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. The pool was beautiful and so very clean!! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for a few nights. Went to Bell of Louisville, had a great time. Campground was great. Top 5 KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2014
Cleanest pool we ever went swimming in! Clean bathrooms and great staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay extremely!! And the people that work there were so nice and friendly! Mainly Steven, Glen and Glen's wife.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. My only complaint is the sites are really close together in the area where we camped. This is of real importance when camping in a pop up. Noise and privacy are much more of an issue. New store looks nice but was not fully restocked.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and the staff were super friendly. We definitely liked this campground
Jul 19, 2014
We had a very nice time. Why do you nasty people go camping in nice places. The employees at KOA treated them nice and I am not sure I could. Shame on you mean lady. Good job KOA people.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Great looking park, lots to do. We used for an overnite stay and would definatley come back. Unforeunatley someone much have been working on thier rig there or some park improvement being done and we ruined a tire on our rig on the way out of the park by picking up an RV style unused pop rivet through the side of our tire. Thankfully we caught it before we hit the road.
Jul 18, 2014
It was 1 of the worst campgrounds I've stayed @ for what it was supposed to b My camp sight sucked the game room was a joke 7 the older lady is NOT costumer friendly person in my opinion & the maintenance sucked NO WiFi most of the time & when it did work it was so fricking SLOW we couldn't download a movie 2 watch & we walked the place & found NOTHING that would cause or make me want 2 come back
Jul 18, 2014
What a great place. The ladies in the office are so nice and helpful and the outside crew are so nice and do a really good job. There is so much to do, next time I will stay longer. Thank you Louisville!
Jul 17, 2014
Easy in and out. Seemed to have adequate activity for kids. Quiet
Jul 17, 2014
Most expensive of any KOA I've stayed at.Very close quarters.The cable channels do not include ABC,CBS or NBC.Why?
Jul 17, 2014
Bathrooms was dirty pool trash cans was over full and the rates are way to high this year
Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice, clean bathrooms and showers. Loved the hiking trails.
Jul 16, 2014
Very clean and friendly, one of the best stays we have had at a campground!
Jul 16, 2014
Did not like wearing wristbands Restrooms very clean Enjoyed the activities for the kids
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 15, 2014
We loved our stay at the Louisville South KOA. Our only frustration was that we were placed right next to the dumpster and dump station for the entire week we were there. There were lots of other sites available and wish they would have placed us further away, especially when our reservation was for the entire week.
Jul 15, 2014
I was really impressed with the property. Clean and family oriented. The staff seemed to have as much fun as the campers!
Jul 14, 2014
The people were wonderful. Loved the cabins, very comfortable. We were there for chocolate lover weekend, Chocalate slip n slide was fun for the kids.Thank you for a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 14, 2014
Sights are too close. My fire ring was 3 feet from the sewer line of my neighbor.
Jul 14, 2014
We had our church youth group camp here. It was amazing. The campground was clean and the staff extremely friendly! Love, love, love! First KOA stay and will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
Chocolate Weekend was so good. We loved the surprise at the end too. The employees are so caring this year and the bathrooms are always spotless. Thank goodness that construction crew is gone! Now we can all have fun again with that mess! Good job management!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.