Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of woods and trails.
May 23, 2016
its a nice campground Jersey at the front desk is great no problems or complaints at all
May 23, 2016
I was surprised that we had to wait 45 minutes in front of the office while you were having a meeting. Then charged me full price for a site that had no dump station.
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 22, 2016
Staff were personable and helpful. nature trail was a pleasant walk and we were close to Louisville but not in the city.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The campsite was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a concern about my bill once I returned home and the staff was quick to respond and correct the issue. We will stay here again when in Louisville.
May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we thought the camp was great. We enjoyd our visit very much. The only negative was the site we were at very muddy and too close to the other camp site.
May 21, 2016
This was an excellent campground, with nice sites and friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. But, we felt the site was too muddy, not enough gravel and the planes were flying close by all night which made for lousy sleep. We didn't get a chance to see the facilities because we only stayed overnight and it rained the entire time.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of weekend activities. Easy in and out. I'll be back.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 18, 2016
Easy on and off to the highway. Nice friendly staff escorted us to our site.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
parked us in a mudhole and would not move us to other available sites. mgr was contacted but did nothing
May 18, 2016
We stay here a lot. The campground is always in need of gravel. Sites get muddy.
May 18, 2016
Great kamp. Good location for the Bourbon trail. Glenn the manager was great and very helpful.
May 17, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA. Everyone was extremely friendly and there was so much for the kids to do. Cabins were very nice and comfortable. We stayed here for the NASP Archery Tournament
May 17, 2016
Clean and well maintained campground and had some fun activities for an eleven year old boy.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Disappointed that we weren't able to select a sewer site but overall a good experience. Staff friendly 'enough' and our site wasn't a mud hole as some comments were made. There were some folks, probably local, who brought building materials for 2 days and used an electric saw to cut and burn in fire pit. Was not happy about that at all. Saw was loud and started again the next morning. I
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
BRR! What a cold weekend in May? Sure enough only in the 50s for Saturday, but the laughter from the kids while doing planned activities warmed everyone! Warm smiles welcomed us on Friday afternoon and wished us a speedy return on our next visit. Can't say enough about the staff and how they try to make everyone a part of their family. Looking forward to spending an extra day during Memorial Day.
May 16, 2016
Nice kampground. Wish they still had an indoor hot tub. Nature trails nice and check-in easy. Clean bathroom/shower house at main building.
May 16, 2016
Always enjoy staying at KOA
May 16, 2016
Great place for kids!
May 16, 2016
Office staff not so helpful or friendly
May 16, 2016
Probably the friendliest staff I have ever dealt with. Very clean campground, with many different types of sites. Alot of activities, very clean rest rooms and a nice pool. Only negaative were some of the sights pretty close, but not all of them. We are going to return in September, as there are alot of neat places to visit close by.
May 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground.
May 12, 2016
It is muddy, not enough gravel, men's restroom was out of soap several days, asked for gravel to put where we step off into the mud and was told they had none, grass was not cut until several days after we arrived and it was tall, so tall my dog would not go into dog park, WIFI was spotty when using it, trash was full when we arrived and took several days before it was removed, friendly
May 12, 2016
all was great but the bathrooms could use somework
May 11, 2016
Great service, great cabin, and beautiful scenery while sitting on deck.Thanks we will see you next year.
May 11, 2016
Was ok wifi didn't work and the hot tubs gone. Not happy about either
May 11, 2016
We were there to attend the Kentucky Derby. The place was very clean and the people at the office were very pleasant.We met a great young man throughout our stay. Can't remember his name but he was the Superintendent of Grounds for this KOA. Each day he would stop by and chat with us. He pointed out there a nature area where we enjoyed daily walks. Also, He made our stay extra special. Great guy!
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Great staff. Clean, wonderful facilities.
May 10, 2016
My wife and I come to this camp ground every year when we go to the Kentucky Derby. We are always satisfied with the service and the facilities at the campground.
May 10, 2016
it rained so it was muddy there should be concrete slabs
May 10, 2016
Loved every minute there. Staff was very friendly and nice. We got to know a couple of the fellows by name. Clean showers and campsites.
May 10, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained .
May 10, 2016
For it to be the derby weekend, I would have expected the grounds to look better. Grass was not cut. We could not sit at picnic table because of the high grass.
May 10, 2016
Restrooms did not have toilet paper in the morning. All employees were great especially Sue.
May 10, 2016
Nice campground. Have stayed here several times. Very friendly and helpful employees.
May 10, 2016
Wonderfully friendly staff and extremely clean bathrooms. Our stay was great, thanks!
May 09, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff,
May 09, 2016
Perfect for the Derby. Appreciated the Derby Day shuttle. Thank you KOA South Louisville
May 09, 2016
Great level sites, friendly staff, nice location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals