Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Third year staying here will be back next year
Mar 26, 2017
Overall good experience. First campground I have ever been escorted to my site and assisted with parking. Only reason 4 star instead of 5, wifi never worked.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice big park. For families, it has many amenities for the kids. Nice clean park. We would stay aagain. I am sure it is booked solid during Derby week.
Mar 23, 2017
Always seem to have wi-Fi and cable issues here. Otherwise 'okay' Would like to see this KOA and others update bathrooms to include grab bars / handicap access, especially in showers.
Mar 23, 2017
Very uneven site. Highest price that I paid on a eight week trip from Georgia ,Florida,Louisiana,,Texas,Mississippi,Kentucky. Very nice and helpful people.
Mar 22, 2017
Recd a call prior to our arrival that there was a water main break that they were working on. By the time we arrived it was fixed. Super customer service.
Mar 22, 2017
ALL the KOA camps we stayed at were beautiful.
Mar 21, 2017
We had comfortable stay with no problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2017
Frooze alright long heat in cabins didn't work correctly like they should and no curtain in daughters area so curtain hooks were exposed and daughter cut her foot pretty good !!! Very in happy with this stay!!!
Mar 20, 2017
pretty nice park... needs a little road work.
Mar 20, 2017
Lovely campground. Restrooms/showers very clean. Nice dog park.
Mar 20, 2017
staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous cabin and really friendly, helpful staff. I fell ill and needed to leave a day earlier than our reservation would allow. They were sympathetic and even refunded the last night's reservation charge! We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2017
Staff always friendly and ready to help. Great place, always clean.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay. The deluxe cabin was very clean and cozy.
Mar 13, 2017
Clean and friendly!!
Mar 13, 2017
This is a great location. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
Second time we stayed at this park. Excellent in every way.
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly people clean restrooms.
Mar 07, 2017
I stayed in a really nice KOA in VA the night before and the difference was huge to this one. It was raining and the cable didn't work. We didn't have much to do but sit and stare at each other. The campground looked like a giant gravel parking lot. There was little vegetation and after the rain stopped we had to walk around in sludge. We would have had a better stay at a truck stop.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice! Staff was super helpful. This was last day of a 14 day trip. All Overnights were KOA. This was the ONLY KOA that the cable and wifi actually worked! Well done Louisville South
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great playground for children and also a pet play area! Very clean bathrooms. Offers a laundry facility. Excellent campground!
Mar 03, 2017
Cooperative staff, well kept campground, pleasant atmoshpere.Love staying here
Feb 28, 2017
New owners have just taken this over. We were happy with our visit.
Feb 28, 2017
the gentleman named Duke was a big help very nice and helpful worker
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome, great people, especially the evening security person. Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Feb 24, 2017
Wish you had a spa/hot tub.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice campground. People are very friendly and helpful. Close to Louisville but thankfully not in. Stay here each year for the farm machinery show.
Feb 22, 2017
We stayed here dor 3 weeks, wish we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately monthly was not available. But we will be back
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, grounds are wooded with gravel sites close togeather yet big rig friendly. Had no problem with my 60 ft length including tow trailer.
Feb 20, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and was not impressed however this time I was shocked. Night and day between the staff and general condition of the property. Great work!
Feb 20, 2017
Lovely place. Quiet nice staff easily set us up we didn't want to connect to water for one night and they put us close to washrooms. Very good location to find easily off highwY 65.
Feb 19, 2017
We were there for 5 nights in a 37ft 5th wheel and had lots of room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean. Highly recommend staying here and we will stay again.
Feb 19, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Last minute decision due to unseasonably gorgeous weather. We love this KOA as always but call out that they have really improved the firewood they sell in the store. It's thick and long burning now. Much better!
Feb 16, 2017
One of the nixed KOA facilities in the country. Clean warm bath houses, well maintained and landscaped facility. Top notch place. Great job by the owner and staff!!
Feb 15, 2017
Your personell were very nice and easy to work with.
Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. KOA member and stay all over country. Below normal standards. Staff not willing to accommodate for a 60 day stay. Sites were horrible and had to do background check just to stay. Expected much more. Yuk. Left after two days moved 30 minutes down road
Feb 10, 2017
we arrived late as usual and they were all ready for us. easy to park, friendly in the morning.
Feb 03, 2017
Only stayed one night on way through town...but amenities were plenty and Great Internet
Feb 02, 2017
One night stopover. Everything we needed. Very friendly host. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 02, 2017
Clean and close to 65, great people.
Jan 30, 2017
just an over night but staff were helpful and friendly, facilities very clean. If going that way again this where we would stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Washrooms clean, water hot for showers and staff very accommodating.
Jan 29, 2017
All around WONDERFUL!! Everyone was incredibly kind and welcoming. This was my very first stay at a campgrounds and it was perfect!
Jan 28, 2017
great overnight...but cold outside
Jan 27, 2017
This is our second year to make an overnight stay at this KOA. It has been very clean, well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jan 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals