Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
We loved the campground, but our site could have used more gravel. Granted it was an all-day rain but we could not step out without sinking in mud. Dog park is great!!
Sep 30, 2015
Excellent. Lots of things for kids to do. Laundry Room smells awful. Good machines, but mold everywhere. Understand tearing down and building new. If you have an allergy to mold----go to a laundermat unless they have rebuilt.
Sep 30, 2015
One of the best Koa,s that we have stayed at. Will sure stay there again. Only one complaint, our space was close to a trash bin and the odor was extremely bad.
Sep 29, 2015
Lots need upgraded. Our sewer hook-up smelled.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We were really very happy with this campground. It was very nice! Our only complaint would be the size of our site was very small. Other than that it was a beautiful area with clean facilities. Lots of walking space for the dogs. The kids had a blast. Very nice walking trails too. We would definitely visit this KOA again.
Sep 28, 2015
We were highly impressed with the Staff and Service! Clean facilities and a nice campsites.
Sep 28, 2015
We stay at this KOA whenever we are in Kentucky. Staff members are always great. Showers are always clean.
Sep 28, 2015
When we went the first night someone had taken out spot. We got there after hours so there wasn't much we could do. As soon as the employees came into the office they took care of it and gave us a sincere apology. This place is well ran and well maintenance I had a amazing stay. Thanks KOA for an awesome weekend hope to see you soon.
Sep 28, 2015
Cabins were very nice and clean. First time staying in a KOA and already wanting to plan the next trip.
Sep 28, 2015
It was great.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We switched sites as the one we were given was very small and narrow.
Sep 25, 2015
Campground was a bit further from Louisville than we anticipated. We did go into Louisville two times and tour the Louisville Slugger Museum and Churchill Downs. Also toured the Jim Beam Distillery which was south of the campground. Wifi needs to be improved.
Sep 25, 2015
My biggest gripe is that all koa's have huge speed bumps that shakes everything everywhere.
Sep 24, 2015
1. Unlevel, unsightly site. 2. The lady in the office could not tell us whether or not they had a mail drop. 3. The "resort fee" of $6 was ridiculous. Please refund. 4. The sulphur water was nauseating. We rank this as the worst visit to a KOA we have had in our eight years of RVing.
Sep 24, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights for business/pleasure. Campgrounds were clean, staff friendly as were the other campers.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice and quiet. Very friendly staff. I already plan to visit again.
Sep 24, 2015
Bed was not comfortable but it was clean. Loved the treat left for doggie
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
this was a very nice KOA, clean and if we happen to stay again with the grandkids in warm weather will differently bring swim wear.
Sep 22, 2015
Drunks close by kept us awake from 2:30 am until they vomited close to our campsite and went into their trailer at about 4:30 am.
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA & this was our first time in a deluxe cabin & we loved it!!! We will definitely be back!! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I like how the place is kid friendly. I wish there was a way to get the cost down in season. $55 a night adds up quick considering I am bringing the hotel room with me.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were outstanding and very helpful
Sep 21, 2015
The staff was great except for one person. I guess she was having a rotten day. The campground was well cared for.
Sep 21, 2015
The GM (Mr Ng) was personable, friendly, and helpful. The check-in woman behind the desk was off-putting and unkind. We found trash under the bed when we arrived and my daughter asked if we could re-finish the porch ourselves as the peeling was severe. When my girls went to use the bounce thing, other campers were rude and pushed them away. Not our best stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Good location, rate, staff
Sep 21, 2015
Site we were in was level, but muddy--need gravel updating. Entire park could use landscape/appearance updating.
Sep 20, 2015
Everything is good, but I don't think every time you call they ask you call back in 15 min
Sep 19, 2015
Sites are small, close together, not paved, and in the flight path of the airport. We enjoyed our time in Louisville
Sep 19, 2015
Host friendly. Great options families to enjoy. Lovely entrance.
Sep 19, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Very clean and staff very welcoming.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Restrooms were very clean. We would stay there again. Stayed in premium space.
Sep 18, 2015
internet very slow, could not log onto my email or facebook, etc. tv picture fuzzy, some channels not available. used my cell phone for internet.
Sep 18, 2015
We knew in advance that the pool would be closed but we were really disappointed with the disrepair of the putt-putt course. The carpet is in terrible shape and so are several of the obstacles. Also, the deluxe cabin had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling fans. We have camped here several times in the past but this time we were really disappointed. Especially for the price we paid
Sep 18, 2015
Store closed at 6pm and wasn't open at 9:10am the next morning. Men's restroom wash basins had no soap in soap dispensers when we got there around 4pm in the afternoon and still had none the next morning at 8:30am. Our cabin had insect eggs(spider?) On the inside cabin wall. We stayed at KOA's all across the country on this trip and this is the only one where we had any negative comments.
Sep 17, 2015
sites on level Very good campground
Sep 17, 2015
The lot we were assigned was so slanted we had to buy additional boards to try and get it level. Also there was no where for us to park on are lot. We had to park across the road.
Sep 17, 2015
They were very accommodating. The only complaint I would have was the rundown appearance of the laundry room, and the water pressure in the showers. Other then that it was a Fabulous stay. Definitely will stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
Person who took us to our site was not knowledgeable on how to park a 5th wheel
Sep 16, 2015
Had a great time. Deluxe cabin was ultra comfy! Would have liked the pool to be open but oh well....
Sep 16, 2015
It was fantastic!!! Had a great time.
Sep 16, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had an awesome deluxe pullthrough with patio. Staff could not have been more helpful. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 15, 2015
Always pleasant to stay at Louisville South, however, this visit we noticed that it was a bit run down. Line painting, boards around dumpsters, etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Great, quiet location. Central to all attractions. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second time at this KOA. Great staff and really nice facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Most everyone is wonderful here and very helpful. We come for our company picnic an love to stay in the cabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps