Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay. Lots of activities and the pool and playground to keep the kids happy.
Aug 30, 2016
Water smelt funky. Recommend use of wrist bands to identify registered guests - visitors not using services should not pay just to visit. Trouble sleeping with jets flying overhead.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is way overpriced! Maintenance is lacking (e.g. Grass needs cutting). and cable tv reception is poor at best.. Playground equipment is deteriorated. Baby swing seats are rotten and unsafe. No doggie bags in receptacle at pet play area. Pool was clean, but over chlorinated. The campground should be cleaned up or the price should be drastically reduced.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed, we were at the horse show so didn't get to spend much time enjoying the campground but it is the best I've been in ever. Even got a laugh at the acorns falling on the top of the motorhome once we figured out what it was! Very clean and lots for kids to do. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean with the best people.
Aug 29, 2016
First KOA I have stayed at, very clean and friendly. The grounds were well maintained
Aug 29, 2016
It's very quite and clean thank you for keeping up on that
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean with friendly staff. Sites are not all quite level, but certainly within tolerances.
Aug 27, 2016
This CG 'works' just fine though it is a bit on the expensive side for pull through 30/50 amp sites. Some sites are a bit small and tight so be aware that all RVs may not fit - our 38 foot 5er filled its site completely
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed Tues thru Friday. Peaceful. Had electric issue and staff responded within 5 minutes. Great service
Aug 26, 2016
This si the fifth time we have stayed here and it is a great place to layover. The pool is GREAT.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thought the campground was very nice. There was only one thing we felt we could do without and that was the noise from the airport..., but there isn't much that can be done about that.
Aug 26, 2016
It was a very peaceful stay. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Lots to do for the kids, but very small sites. A sewer hookup for the next site was under our picnic table. I could deal with that if the fees were reasonable, but I thought it was extremely expensive for that type of site.
Aug 24, 2016
Our site was not worth $53.
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive, reasonably close to airport
Aug 22, 2016
Not really good for larger class A motor homes. Sights were very inkwell and the area around was dirt and mud. You get a picnic table but it is over your neighbors sewer.
Aug 22, 2016
Need a whole bunch of rock!!!!!!!! When it rains it's a big muddy mess.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground but not to what I think a koa should be. Staff are nice. We had to ask if someone could trim the grass around the campsite. Grass was high in front of our camper and all around the bathhouse and play ground. Did not get mowed until the end of the week. Grass was wet and thrower on campers and vehicles. We went to rent a bicycle and a tire was flat. One staff member never fixed it.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to all attractions. Looking a little worn out but adequate for our purposes.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for one week grass was not mowed when we got there and was not mowed until Friday before we left. When mowing grass was thrown on the side of our truck and all over the porch of the cabin and not cleaned up. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there in their pop-up their grass was not mowed and there were flies everywhere on that site.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a very tired campground.  You can tell there isn't much competition in the area based on the rate and the very poor site upkeep conditions.  The property is surrounded by residential neighborhoods and I would bet the owners are just waiting for a developer offer as there is very little maintenance done on the sites. Reflects poorly on the KOA brand. Many sites unlevel
Aug 19, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely site. Wifi worked better. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
very pleasurable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
nice, clean and quiet park
Aug 16, 2016
I really loved the friendly staff. The cleanliness of the grounds and you allow pets.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff not accommodating. Sites not level. Overpriced.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Close to Louisville.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very relaxing
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A very clean, welcoming, and well kept campground. It was our first KOA stay but if they are all this nice we will become regulars.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time,the kids loved staying there, lots to do 😊
Aug 13, 2016
It was pretty nice & we enjoyed our stay. Was not as well manicured on the grounds as other KOA campgrounds we has stayed in, but we would probably stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
Good location and quiet.
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was very clean. The planned activities were fun. We especially enjoyed the Car Show and Sock Hop
Aug 11, 2016
Outside facility improvement excellent Need to upgrade old style restrooms
Aug 11, 2016
Nice park, been there many times. Best thing about this place is office staff, Sue and Jersey. They will give 110% to help you out.
Aug 10, 2016
The internet connection was horrible. Nice clean park with very great staff. We had to pay a full months rent for our last nine days after staying for five months.
Aug 10, 2016
Up graded even after being told not possible. Great staff very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
l
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the pool and the sweet bouncy thing. Easy to check in and we weren't bothered at all after we checked in and the staff was nice and helpful every time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals