Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. I had a lug nut fall off of my motorhome wheel as we were leaving. An employee saw it and chased us down in a golf cart with the nut before we were able to exit onto the road. Much thanks to that lady.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was awesome. There was so many fun things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean swimming pool. I talked to the manager about an issue and she was very helpful. Nice place.
Aug 08, 2014
staff very nice, campsite in excellent condition will stay here again if in the area
Aug 08, 2014
Great stay! Grounds are very clean and staff (as always) goes above and beyond expectations. Cannot wait to return!
Aug 08, 2014
Short term is nice...long term is not maintained ..loud music..dusty...short term looks good..lots of Aminities
Aug 08, 2014
Same as always.... super! It's our mini vacation site with the Grand kids when time is tight. They never dissappoint!
Aug 07, 2014
The derby2 was everything we had hoped for and more! Glenn was an excellent camp host and is a great representative for the KOA corporation. The staff was friendly.if we were ever in the area we would stay there again!!
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, beautiful grounds, little cramped but fairly level sites. Everything works, nice pool, nice hot tub. Great place if you have a pet or kids. Close to city and race track. Can hear planes on occasion but not a bother.We stayed here in a trail trailer.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a beautiful location, close to a lot of cool sites. My only complaint is that EVERYTHING was shut down on Sunday for "cleaning". The hot tub, pool, and even game room was locked. It happened to be a rainy day so the poor kids had NOTHING to do. I can understand, maybe the hot tub being closed all day, but it shouldn't have taken all day to clean the pool. The staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground! If we are back in the area again we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything, E C Goodwin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Staff were rude at times. Had to wait long times inside at counter to purchase items - only one person working. I witnesses them rude to other customers. Campground itself is nice and easy to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Clean facilities and park. Pool very well kept. Ice cream social is a great extra along with t shirt dying.
Aug 05, 2014
The stocked catfish pond did not produce any catfish, was overgrown & not very child friendly. Our 2 rm cabin had 1 power socket, in the wall between the 2 rms. The cool air for the cabin was in the kids room. Therefore we could not close the door for privacy, or we would not get any air and it would be very warm. If there was a louver or gap above or below the door? Pool was nice. A decent KOA
Aug 05, 2014
My wife thinks this is the best campground we've ever been to. Its a little pricey but very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times during the past 5 years or so and always find it well maintained and staffed with friendly personnel.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year at same time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS TO ALL I WILL COME BACK THANKS.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
REALLY LIKE YOUR LOCATION. IT WORKS OUT PERFECTLY FOR THE YEARLY TRIP TO THE STREETROD NATIONALS. LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE THE SATURDAY PICTURE SHOW THE (3 BIG KIDS)WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO IT WITH THE POPCORN
Aug 04, 2014
They had a very nice car show at the camp during the time the nsra natioanals were on. Freindly people Fred
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in a 5th wheel for 2 weeks. Staff was awesome & very friendly. Laundry facilities were good. Great pool. Nature trails for walking. I think the company needs to invest in some updating of the camp overall in comparison to some of the other KOAs we have stayed at. Lots were mostly gravel and narrow.
Aug 04, 2014
The facility was in great condition and pillow jumper for kids was fun! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub too. Negatives: There were 2 separate occasions where KOA employees were smoking directly in front if the building. This is unacceptable. I have 2 small kids, am not a smoker, and don't appreciate walking into smoke. Additionally, it looks bad and is unprofessional.
Aug 03, 2014
OK. Clean, friendly. Sites are not impressive. But pool is nice.
Aug 03, 2014
We had so much fun camping.everything was wonderful and so was all the employee's. Thanks so much
Aug 03, 2014
Very friendly staff and GREAT park!
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean. Accessible to Louisville.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Perfect KOA Campground.
Aug 02, 2014
VERY DUSTY, RULES NOT ENFORCED FOR CHILDREN IN ADULT AREAS, NO HELP IN CASES OF EMERGENCY, POOR ATTITUDES OF EMPLOYEES
Aug 02, 2014
Drive way entrance is to narrow met another large rv when I was coming in go over to much and scraped a fence post that was at the edge of pavement. The site I had was so un level that my jacks could not level my moterhome
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful level site near the Bathhouse. Treed site with 30/60 amp service. I'm disappointed that there were no handicapped equipped facilities. ie. toilets, showers, etc. This is the second KOA we we camped at with zero reqard for the handicapped. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Put in site 253. Could have reached out our window and shook hands with our neighbors in sites 252 & 254. This KOA has plenty of room no need to have the sites so close together.
Jul 31, 2014
My main complaint was the disrespect nearby campers had for occupied sites.Folks would cut thru our site as well as neighbors sites, close to the RV's & belongings.We even had a child play with our chimes as she was cutting thru!The pool is very nice but by our 3rd day there the water had turned cloudy.It wasn't over 90 and hadn't stormed.It was checked but evidentally needed something.
Jul 31, 2014
Cleanest swim pool I have ever seen. The man checked it almost every hour to make sure it was clean. Employees came out a lot to make sure children had parents with them. That is good! I will be back again.
Jul 30, 2014
Pool area needs a good scrubbing. By water line pool scum and deck chairs have mold. Lovely Deluxe cabin
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful every time I needed information about anything. All staff were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground to other people.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time. Staff dressed up like pirates was cute. That Jersey is a hoot.
Jul 29, 2014
Had a great time, the staff very helpful Saturday night during the storm when it took out our tent. Would come back again.
Jul 29, 2014
Stopped by this KOA many times. Always helpful .
Jul 28, 2014
All of the staff is so friendly and helpful.. The kids loved the pirate themed activities.. The cabin we rented was clean and everything in working order,, all the grounds was very clean ,, will surely return again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.