Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2015
Was very surprised the office was closed so early for a campground that is open all year, loved the location. Enjoyed our stay.
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Expensive
May 05, 2015
I've camped here for 34 years. I don't think I'll be back. Very Corporate, not very accommodating. Prepaid for this year and had to add some people. In the morning I was told it would be extra money per person. When I got there I was told of a 1 tent per site rule, which I never heard of before. Made us buy 3 separate sites at Premium Pricing. Moved us from grassy field to a cliff.
May 05, 2015
Very nice clean campground and all the pretty shade trees.
May 05, 2015
Will stay there again. Could understand why fri. and sat. prices were double because of the derby but Sunday night was half empty. Thanks
May 05, 2015
A-OK
May 05, 2015
Small but clean, quiet and very friendly staff!
May 04, 2015
always the best, love your campground
May 04, 2015
Great place! Really friendly staff and super clean campground!
May 04, 2015
We had a minor problem with ants in our cabins. Please consider some spraying or something.
May 04, 2015
Great campground. Bathrooms were very clean.
May 04, 2015
We stay here a couple of times a year and I was sorry to see they feel they have to gouge prices during the derby. Low class, I don't care that "everybody does it". WiFi was terrible also.
May 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. Location was convenient. The purpose of our trip was to attend The Kentucky Derby and we did not know that shuttle service was offered.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The location was great front desk very helpful The facilities need upgrades sites not level pedistals tipping over. Sewer connections broken. Dirt & dusty roads
May 04, 2015
Restrooms were beautiful. KOA provided a pricey shuttle on Derby day.The nnonrefundable price didn't work well for us. Good service otherwise.
May 03, 2015
Had an excellent stay. The KOA team was very helpful and accommodating. Kudos
May 01, 2015
The campground was on manicured hours for use of the Jacuzzi varied from day to day not posted I have pictures if you'd like to see them
May 01, 2015
Good campground in terms of location to Louisville. Needs some work in terms of general maintenance to make it really attractive. I would stay there again.
May 01, 2015
unless they did a lot of work right we left, they are not ready for the summer. The grounds needed much work.
May 01, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The campground and staff are very friendly. The campground is also very clean.
May 01, 2015
Campground was not operating properly in my opinion. I pulled in at 4:00 pm and the office was not open. I noticed quite a few other sites were empty but I was given spot 212 which is along side a travel road which cut my space down enough I could not open my canopy in fear someone might hit it. There were no services open except for showers and wash rooms. Pool, store,office, etc were all closed.
Apr 30, 2015
Had a reserved spot for a week plus more nights to come. Put in the wettest sight their. Weekenders had much better spots. I couldn't move to another one. they did bring an old carpet to put down over the mud. The grass was a foot tall and hasn't been mowed yet. they said the contractor hasn't showed up yet and they might have to fire up their own. 2 weeks later still not done.
Apr 30, 2015
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Grass was extremely tall giving an unkempt appearance and prevented us from using fishing pond. WiFi was not dependable. Sites too close together. Lots of speeding vehicles including employees.
Apr 30, 2015
Facility was having water line issues. Staff was correcting. Office hours were limited.
Apr 30, 2015
Haven't been here for a while. Glad that you re-installed Cable TV. Sorry to see that the Game Room was gone.
Apr 30, 2015
Normally the grounds at this campground are well kept, however, during our overnight ear, the grass had not been cut yet this year. However, upon our departure they had just started to cut it. Washrooms are impeccable!
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
The leaves left from last fall still on site should have been raked before putting us on it.Other than that bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
Lot was muddy but service was great as a ground worker was able to find is a much drier lot
Apr 28, 2015
just a one night stay but registration was fast and we were quickly at our site. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 28, 2015
This campground was well lit and while there are some hills getting to some of the sites the actual sites are level. We pulled a 41 foot fifth wheel. They all have concrete pads for picnic tables and fire pits. Just a wonderful campground woodsy and quiet
Apr 28, 2015
This place is staffed well and there is plenty of friendly help. We blew a plumbing line in our RV and couldn't use hot or cold water. We considered going home but after seeing how clean the restroom and showers were we decided to stay. Glad we did. It was our first time there and we wanted to check things out to see if we would return with the grandkids. Looks like we will, soon.
Apr 27, 2015
Campground was not very well kept. Grass needed mowing. Showers splashed back to dressing area
Apr 27, 2015
The sites were uneven and it was difficult to level our rig. The grass in the park was overgrown. We stayed 8 nights and never saw a mower. The staff was friendly and the park is best we could find near Louisville KY
Apr 27, 2015
Nice park with nature trails and a dog park. Gave me an extra space to park my van with a 14 ft trailor next to our RV.
Apr 27, 2015
Couldn't ask for nicer folks but the grounds need some work and upkeep.
Apr 27, 2015
Quiet and pleasant stay.
Apr 27, 2015
Overpriced. Lots very uneven. Very noisy,even during "quiet time".
Apr 26, 2015
I Was Upset That I Had Made Reservation For the 24th Of April 2015 And Was Givin The Campsite #201 That When I Got There The Grass Had Not Been Mowed And Was Almost Knee High That I Did Not Even Pitch Up My Tent, I Was So Upset I Left I Was Close To A Ditch And The Lawn Had Not Been Mowed I Did Not Stay The Night There And Never Got My Money Back Either
Apr 24, 2015
Short Stand but a very nice place, clean, easy to get in/out
Apr 24, 2015
Good stop on our way to and from our winters travels
Apr 22, 2015
Very friendly. Very good facilities
Apr 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location for staying in the louisville area. Only negative was our site was a little small and the grass in the entire park needed cutting.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
I was disappointed we were out in a very muddy site when dry ones were open. The grass needs cutting!! The grass/weeds were taller than my dogs and knee high by the pond.
Apr 21, 2015
This is a nice RV park, but does need some sprucing up.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
This KOA campground is the worst KOA campground we've ever stayed at! It needs so much maintenence I don'the know where to begin. Lots are all overgrown and the buildings are falling apart. The CEO of KOA should have visited this site on Undercover Boss-he would have shut it down until the owner made repairs.However, employees were pleasant and bathrooms were just ok.I would NOT stay here again...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.