Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
We had a cabin because they did not offer platforms for tents. Bathrooms very clean and great pool. Mattress was a bit thin but serviceable
Jul 02, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2016
It was great. A home away from home. It was very relaxing and peaceful.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice people running the campground. Great pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice walking trails around the site, great for dogs. Only stayed one night, everything went well.
Jul 01, 2016
Site was unkept; lack of maintenance; rocks on patio; grass needed mowed. Site unlevel. Laundry room clean. Would stay again only because of family in area.
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Very nice staff. Pool and other activity areas well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
It was a little more than $55 a night to stay here. The pool was clean but the sides of the pool deck should be check. During my 2 day stay, I saw toilet paper and what appeared to be a diaper liner sitting on the concrete in close proximity to the pool. Additionally, the mini golf was pretty much useless because it was so weathered. For an additional $20 a night go further to Jellystone.
Jun 30, 2016
It was okay. Lots of gravel dust. Airplane noise at 3am was a surprise.
Jun 29, 2016
I only stayed there one quick night en route to other destinations, but as usual, KOAs ROCK. Great staff, great place, clean, good people.
Jun 29, 2016
Felt that my primitive tent camping site was overpriced, no lantern hook or clear level spot for tent staff were friendly, mini golf course was in horrible repair, pool was dirty
Jun 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA in the past. We rented a cabin this time. It was great. Nice and clean. Have always liked this KOA due to its location.
Jun 28, 2016
Great spot, had a nice stay very friendly and helpful!
Jun 28, 2016
restrooms were dirty
Jun 28, 2016
Staff placed us in a spot with no cable and broken water line ( they knew the line was broken because they had it dug up.
Jun 28, 2016
I can tell that there have been some recent upgrades to the campground (nice pool and pavilion). The sites themselves need sprucing up. My site was mostly dirt/mud and the little bit of grass was mostly weeds. RVs were all scrunched next to each other when there were many empty areas. Please spread people apart if you are not full. Grounds behind pool are really nice. Lots of potential here.
Jun 28, 2016
Muddy gravel slot that was very sloped. Sewer was backed up. Showers were dirty and a little moldy. Staff was good. Grounds need much work.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful,bathrooms were extremely clean. Really the only issue was the sites could have been kept better. The grass needed cut.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean pool, bathrooms. Did not like the grass not cut, the gravel roads were blowing dust everywhere.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The employees at the KOA are outstanding, unfortunately that's where the good ends.Poorly kept grounds to say the least. We were given a ridiculously small spot for a 35' camper saying the campground was full when it was not. The neighbors sewer line came to about 4' from our door. Won't be back.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed for the Skills USA Event. The cabin and location was perfect. So much better than hotel room.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed some of the planned activities. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place. Close to Churchill downs. Quiet. Very well run.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a really pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff here were friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and very accommodating to our needs.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time
Jun 26, 2016
Each Yellow Shirt I talked with was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and air conditioned. Miniature golf could use some repair--perhaps a Eagle Scout project?
Jun 25, 2016
Nice showers and restrooms. Staff was not helpful in helping us locate our tent site. Disappointed. Campground was very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground has great amenities, but they need to upgrade the sites with new gravel. Our site was not level to the point of us using our biggest riser and the gravel had washed out. If they had level sites it would be a great campground.
Jun 24, 2016
great place to stay. friendly host
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay , nice dog park, good tv stations well kept. Office people did not know where anything was to see sights of the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice facilities and nature trail. Don't get too excited with the idea of mini golf, the course is not what you'd hope.
Jun 21, 2016
A good KOA, that seems to be undergoing some improvements. New pavilion. Old and in need of repair miniature golf. Decent pool. Ok playground. Sites were typical KOA gravel and tight.
Jun 20, 2016
It was great to see our KOA family this weekend and make new friends. There is always something to do; crafts, hayless hayride, pool, putt-putt, playground. The staff is polite, friendly, and helpful. We can't wait until we return for WATER WARS!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Very accommodating for scout troops.
Jun 20, 2016
Rules are not very well enforced.
Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed our stay immensely. My only complaint is that I thought $40 for a tent site with no water or electricity for only two people was expensive.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic. Free jump pad! Super safe pool fence and gate. lots of open space. HUGE playground. REALLY awesome staff! and food and fun stuff to buy in the camp store. LOVE IT. Totally coming back.
Jun 18, 2016
our cabin was pristine clean. the grounds were very well kept. the internet did not function.otherwise it was wonderful.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff is always professional and extremely friendly. They will always do their utmost to see to your wishes. The kampground is shady, quiet and the best one near Louisville. I highly recommend this kampground.
Jun 16, 2016
Good service, excellent amenities, close to attractions
Jun 16, 2016
You need a ping pong table!!
Jun 16, 2016
They charge for family guests. Lousy policy!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice enough park but when we got there the amount I paid 4 months prior seemed to be incorrect. They also had to put us in monthly stay people due to our reservations being messed up . There was also employees that had large family groups that monopolize The pool on the weekend and where not staying at the park . Just some irritation but the park is OK. Most employees were friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had a blast 2 adults and 2 kids had no stop fun thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals