Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
the space was not level But the shower was clean and the water hot
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park
Sep 12, 2016
Work on the grass, otherwise great.
Sep 12, 2016
Negatives: no grates on fire pits to cook. When asked about them we were told only tent sites have them & we should go to store to buy our own grill.Ludicrous as the campground was not very busy & they could have offered for us to either use a pit at a non-rented tent site or by one of the non-rented cabins. The gate to the catfish pond was locked at 1pm even though the sign said locked at dusk.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 1 night. Got in at dark and left at daylight. Entry road appears it could be tight when passing other campers. I noticed several electrical hookup boxes had been hit and were leaning a lot. Could conduit and wires be damaged below ground? I did check my box for ground and polarity and it was OK. I always do this before I hook up. Looks like nice campground. Staff was helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay and the staff could not have been more helpful.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay, Plan on being back this time next year. This will be my second visit in two consecutive years.
Sep 12, 2016
We did come in late. We had asked for a 30-amp hookup, but were shown to a site that had only a grounded plug. I thought I might be able to handle it, but I didn't have the adapter I needed. So I searched for another site which had a 30-amp hookup available, and we moved. Should we stay with you another time in the future, we would appreciate the right hook-up to begin with.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating. Campsites very close together & open. We couldn't find a level spot for our 20' Roadtrek in first assigned spot. Fortunately, site next to us was unoccupied and more level; we were allowed to switch upon request. Didn't use it, but bounce pillow looked fun. Okay for our one night stay enroute; not sure I'd vacation here in open spaces, though.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff are friendly as always and the pool was very nice. Had a relaxing stay in a very nice cabin. Had an awesome get away! Will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2016
This is our second stay as the campground is very convenient for visiting our grandchildren. The campground is very nice and has a lot to offer for families and a nice off leash dog run. The campground was very busy the first day/night and the dog run was pretty messy but I don't blame the campground but the pet owners who don't clean up after their pets. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
We actually stayed at this facility for 10 months, in the long term section. They could take better care of the grounds, clearing the campsites of weeds (parking sections) & mowing the grass areas with more care. The roads need gravel to fill in potholes and level out street for easy passage. Leveling & clearing water drainage at sites would be very beneficial. Sue in the office is amazing!
Sep 10, 2016
We booked and paid for one night months in advanced but ended up coming a night early and was no bother at all. Stayed for two nights. Facilities clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Even helps us to find things to look at around Louisville. We used the pool also which was so nice as it was really hot when we stayed. We would definitely stay here again. It was a lovely park.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground OK Sites were very close Kanine Kamp needs some attention
Sep 09, 2016
Fabulous pool, very clean, nice laundry
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground with all the amenities. Staff was wonderful. Sites were somewhat on the small side.
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities. The staff in the office was great!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the space we had for the weekend (315). The only concern we had was the washout leading across the space from the road. Additional guttering across the site at edge of road leading to existing drain would be of great improvement. Plan on staying again
Sep 07, 2016
Nice area and staff very respectful, helpful and nice
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and a ton of activities for the kids!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! My family enjoyed the activities that were offered all weekend. The playground could use some updating and the huge pool deck could use some more tables and chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This campground has much to offer to families. They had activities for children on the weekend. The staff was very friendly and escorted us directly to our spot. This is a perfect base camp to explore Louisville. I would highly recommend a stay at the Louisville south Koa.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was nice, clean and had several things for my children to do. My camp site was a little disappointing. Very Narrow, you couldn't even set chairs out in front or open your awning. Hope next time we get a better spot
Sep 06, 2016
as always a good time-
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Not too impressed. They charged double what most campgrounds charge. Our site was not level, needed more gravel and was so close to the site next to us that the sewer for the other site was next to our picnic table very gross. Just glad the site wasn't occupied. The mini golf looks like it was built in the 90's and forgotten about. Playground need updating
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is always fun, friendly and well kept. Staff is top notch.
Sep 06, 2016
I love staying at KOA, this one could use later hours for the office.
Sep 06, 2016
After missing a couple of months due to schedules, it was WONDERFUL to be back at Louisville South KOA and to see our KOA family! What a weekend! 2 days of planned activities for the kids, great weather, and very much needed relaxation..couldn't ask for any more (well, maybe a few more days there). The enthusiasm of the staff was contagious. Kudos to the maintenance staff; clean, well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities provided for a great experience for my children. I was disappointed that Deluxe Patio site 268 was directly underneath the bathroom light pole. It made for a poor campfire experience. Also manyou guest cut thru our site to use the restrooms. The putt putt course needs to fix the carpet.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The KOA was kept up well and we would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Location was good, easy access to Louisville, but made res on line, will not do that again, next to playground, bouncing mat, lots of children loud all day and into the night. I know now to call and ask for different area. Baths ckean, site close but long enough to leave toad attached.
Sep 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. The cabins are great, the people are great, we love it.
Sep 04, 2016
had tire problems 2 days before Labor Day Weekend,These people put me in touch with a tire company and even though our reservation was for one night they said we could stay one more if needed. Very helpful and great Southern Hospitality
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
I only stayed overnight, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathhouse was spotless, and the park is close to restaurants and grocery stores. It is not that close to downtown Louisville (if that's your reason for staying). The park is a little tired, but I'd stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean but no landscaping to speak of. Staff not too friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon!! Great campground!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay. Lots of activities and the pool and playground to keep the kids happy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals