Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
My children had so much fun! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
We loved staying at this campsite and desire to return again. There were so many things for our children to do, yet the campground was quiet and well maintained. We loved the jumping pillow, playground and pool. As a bonus, the camp store had just what we needed at a very reasonable price!!
May 31, 2016
I was meet my the General Manager, Glenn. Glenn escorted me to my site, assisted with vehicle placement and made sure that I was not any need of assistance. The park was very busy at the time and the staff was working very hard. It is obvious that this park is very well managed with well trained staff. This was my third visit to the park and I highly recommend to anyone.
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Had some issues with our campsite, they staff worked quickly and professionally to resolve. They then went the extra mile gave us a discount. Would def stay there again.
May 30, 2016
This was our second stay at this koa and everybody is so nice and helpful
May 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2016
Loved clean and professional
May 29, 2016
Awesome staff, extremely friendly and very professional. The campground was well laid out, and had all the features you could want. We will definitely stay at this KOA the next time we are in the area. You guys are fantastic - keep it up!
May 29, 2016
The site was awesome. It was extremely clean, helpful staff and easy to use. Thank you, Scott
May 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Nice area with good shopping. Easy in and out. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites were graveled and a little close for me be the way they were staggered made privacy good. We were there in late May.
May 28, 2016
Very clean, very nice,friendly & helpful staff.
May 28, 2016
The rv site were not paved. The prices were high for rv sites. Though employees were very nice and helpful.
May 28, 2016
Too pricey!
May 27, 2016
campground was nice and easy to find. staff was friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2016
Grounds not kept up very good.muddy sites,worse koa I ever stayed at..you would think a big convention in town the grass would be cut ? Disappointed!
May 26, 2016
Really liked this campground, staff was very helpful. It was a nice clean place.
May 26, 2016
Very muddy when it rained not nearly enough gravel used. Unlevel sites but staff helpful Laundry room very nice, quiet place
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly helpful staff members.
May 24, 2016
Everything was great until we found out one of or RV windows had been shot and broken by someone that had to be staying in one of the KOA spots above and beside us.
May 24, 2016
My wife and I were there for the NRA convention and this was a perfect place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Every thing was fine except we ran out of TP and the Cook top was really useless.
May 24, 2016
KOA safe and extremely convenient to Bourbon Trail/Louisville. Amenities were great (Wi-Fi/cable/full service hookups with pull thru sites). Friendly and helpful staff. Campground needs some TLC--trimming and gravel in the sites to assist with the muddiness especially when it rains would be easy fixes that would make a difference. Fire rings need some attention--ours was full of water.
May 24, 2016
We had a great time. To bad that KOA cannot control the weather; otherwise, I would have rated KOA with 6 stars.
May 24, 2016
Barking dogs, very muddy. Mulch or gravel hasn't been laid in years. Grass hasn't been mowed. Upkeep is very shoddy. Roads need regrading as rains have created ruts.
May 24, 2016
Please visit Www.crosstrekacrossamerica.com for more details about our trip!
May 24, 2016
Great stay!
May 23, 2016
Only problem I had was the staff would not pick me and a thirty pound propane bottle up for refilling. I had to carry it back to my trailer. I have stayed at other KOA's that would does this as a benefit. This KOA needs to be a little more helpful with this.
May 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. The kids loved the jump pillow and the playground. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi as it was too slow to be useful. We were at a convention and I would have loved to have been able to do some research on the topics covered.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and helpful. The rest rooms, showers and laundry room were spotless. I just wish there were a couple of large garbage cans around for general refuse. Next time I am in the Louisville area I will stay here again.
May 23, 2016
Unfortunately, it was Ariana couple of days. However, we were able to visit relatives and friends. The only "problem" was mud -- and you had no control over that, short of paving the whole thing.
May 23, 2016
Sites need improvement. To much mud after rain. Could have been easily corrected. Way to much money for a campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground with lots of woods and trails.
May 23, 2016
its a nice campground Jersey at the front desk is great no problems or complaints at all
May 23, 2016
I was surprised that we had to wait 45 minutes in front of the office while you were having a meeting. Then charged me full price for a site that had no dump station.
May 22, 2016
Good location, but property needs a bit of attention..pretty overgrown. Bathrooms above average.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful play area, clean bath houses and friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
we stayed in the basic cabins. my bed was adequet, but my cabin mates complained that the mattresses were useless. i slept on the top bunk, they slept in the bed and bottom bunk. i agree that their matress were junk. reccomend replacing the matresses.
May 22, 2016
Staff were personable and helpful. nature trail was a pleasant walk and we were close to Louisville but not in the city.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
The campsite was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a concern about my bill once I returned home and the staff was quick to respond and correct the issue. We will stay here again when in Louisville.
May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful and we thought the camp was great. We enjoyd our visit very much. The only negative was the site we were at very muddy and too close to the other camp site.
May 21, 2016
This was an excellent campground, with nice sites and friendly and helpful staff.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. But, we felt the site was too muddy, not enough gravel and the planes were flying close by all night which made for lousy sleep. We didn't get a chance to see the facilities because we only stayed overnight and it rained the entire time.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of weekend activities. Easy in and out. I'll be back.
May 18, 2016
Awesome!
May 18, 2016
Easy on and off to the highway. Nice friendly staff escorted us to our site.
May 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals