Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Staff placed us in a spot with no cable and broken water line ( they knew the line was broken because they had it dug up.
Jun 28, 2016
I can tell that there have been some recent upgrades to the campground (nice pool and pavilion). The sites themselves need sprucing up. My site was mostly dirt/mud and the little bit of grass was mostly weeds. RVs were all scrunched next to each other when there were many empty areas. Please spread people apart if you are not full. Grounds behind pool are really nice. Lots of potential here.
Jun 28, 2016
Muddy gravel slot that was very sloped. Sewer was backed up. Showers were dirty and a little moldy. Staff was good. Grounds need much work.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful,bathrooms were extremely clean. Really the only issue was the sites could have been kept better. The grass needed cut.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice, clean pool, bathrooms. Did not like the grass not cut, the gravel roads were blowing dust everywhere.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The employees at the KOA are outstanding, unfortunately that's where the good ends.Poorly kept grounds to say the least. We were given a ridiculously small spot for a 35' camper saying the campground was full when it was not. The neighbors sewer line came to about 4' from our door. Won't be back.
Jun 27, 2016
We stayed for the Skills USA Event. The cabin and location was perfect. So much better than hotel room.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed some of the planned activities. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place. Close to Churchill downs. Quiet. Very well run.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a really pleasant stay.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff here were friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and very accommodating to our needs.
Jun 27, 2016
Great time
Jun 26, 2016
Each Yellow Shirt I talked with was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean and air conditioned. Miniature golf could use some repair--perhaps a Eagle Scout project?
Jun 25, 2016
Nice showers and restrooms. Staff was not helpful in helping us locate our tent site. Disappointed. Campground was very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground has great amenities, but they need to upgrade the sites with new gravel. Our site was not level to the point of us using our biggest riser and the gravel had washed out. If they had level sites it would be a great campground.
Jun 24, 2016
great place to stay. friendly host
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay , nice dog park, good tv stations well kept. Office people did not know where anything was to see sights of the area.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice facilities and nature trail. Don't get too excited with the idea of mini golf, the course is not what you'd hope.
Jun 21, 2016
A good KOA, that seems to be undergoing some improvements. New pavilion. Old and in need of repair miniature golf. Decent pool. Ok playground. Sites were typical KOA gravel and tight.
Jun 20, 2016
It was great to see our KOA family this weekend and make new friends. There is always something to do; crafts, hayless hayride, pool, putt-putt, playground. The staff is polite, friendly, and helpful. We can't wait until we return for WATER WARS!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. Very accommodating for scout troops.
Jun 20, 2016
Rules are not very well enforced.
Jun 20, 2016
I love to get away from home and "glamp" in a Camping Cabin for a few days. I love the peace and quiet. Next time, I will choose a "non-special" weekend. Maybe it will be a little quieter if it isn't Father's Day/4th of July, etc.
Jun 20, 2016
I enjoyed our stay immensely. My only complaint is that I thought $40 for a tent site with no water or electricity for only two people was expensive.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Fantastic. Free jump pad! Super safe pool fence and gate. lots of open space. HUGE playground. REALLY awesome staff! and food and fun stuff to buy in the camp store. LOVE IT. Totally coming back.
Jun 18, 2016
our cabin was pristine clean. the grounds were very well kept. the internet did not function.otherwise it was wonderful.
Jun 17, 2016
The staff is always professional and extremely friendly. They will always do their utmost to see to your wishes. The kampground is shady, quiet and the best one near Louisville. I highly recommend this kampground.
Jun 16, 2016
Good service, excellent amenities, close to attractions
Jun 16, 2016
You need a ping pong table!!
Jun 16, 2016
They charge for family guests. Lousy policy!
Jun 15, 2016
Nice enough park but when we got there the amount I paid 4 months prior seemed to be incorrect. They also had to put us in monthly stay people due to our reservations being messed up . There was also employees that had large family groups that monopolize The pool on the weekend and where not staying at the park . Just some irritation but the park is OK. Most employees were friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Had a blast 2 adults and 2 kids had no stop fun thank you
Jun 14, 2016
Very happy the pool was up and running this year. However I was disappointed that the "no tobacco products" was removed from the pool being that children swim in it they should be protected from 2nd hand smoke.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people & park is close to amenities. Camp sites needed to be mowed.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. The only negative thing was that they close and clean the bathrooms first thing in the morning - the time when most people need to use them.
Jun 13, 2016
clean facility-nice staff
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was great! Well taken care. The staff was wonderful. I liked that there were many things for my children to do. We loved the air conditioned cabins for being such a hot weekend.
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was wonderful and set up well.The campground has great activities for the whole family. Well worth the money and a lot better than a hotel.
Jun 13, 2016
Clea, friendly and very helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Would have liked more space between campsites. Having slides and awning reach to the edge of the campsite is very TIGHT.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was very unfriendly, no shade at our site even though the sites beside us were shaded and empty they would not let us move. Catfish pond looked like a mess, no place to throw a line due to the amount of crap floating on top, and wrong information given over the phone about pricing and checkin.
Jun 13, 2016
Fantastic experience as always! The staff at this KOA are awesome!
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was so nice and accommodating. Office and pool areas were immaculate. Playground is dated and the baby swings looked dangerous, they were falling apart and creaked loudly, also very rusty. We had a pull through spot with full hookups, it was the smallest site we've ever camped on. There was almost no room to move around outside and the space around the fire ring was small as well.
Jun 13, 2016
This KOA is full of activities for kids and dogs. The pool was very large, although I didn't use it. The restrooms and showers were clean, as well as the campground overall. I would give it a higher rating if it wasn't so expensive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals