Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Love this KOA! One of the best in the U.S. Love coming here a few times a year!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground. Just needs ESPN! It's college football time. Would also love for there to be more patio sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff and also very helpful we love it there
Sep 16, 2014
We always have a great time at KOA have meet lot of new friends we love the staff. They all make our stay very nice. We will miss the old staff but well look forward to meet the new one's.I hope everone that leaves have a safe trip where ever thay good.. See you all the Halloween weekend.
Sep 16, 2014
I have previously stayed here and like this campground. I also was pleased with the site I was in as I travel with my two dogs and my site was right next to the pet park. I know this is not always possible, but I appreciate it very much. It also tells me that whoever assigns the sites at this campground pays attention to if the camper is traveling with pets and I just want to say thank you.
Sep 16, 2014
Could not ask for a better weekend!
Sep 16, 2014
Sites were a little uneven and narrow, but great campground. WE will definitely stay again
Sep 15, 2014
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly. It is kept very clean. The activities are fun, well organized and full of heart.
Sep 15, 2014
Great park! Big sites and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. Well taken care of nice place for adults , kids and pets. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2014
On arrival front desk staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were clean. By Sunday morning all the toilet paper was gone from the women's restroom which was very inconvenient. Also the sites were very close together and there was no grill grate over the fire to cook on.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice, quiet,clean and peaceful!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities wete very nice, only complaint is Campground is in flight pattern of Airport !!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Another great stay at Louisville South KOA! Can't wait to return!
Sep 15, 2014
A little further out of the city than we like, but being a friendly, well-kept park makes up for a little longer drive.
Sep 15, 2014
Its always been a nice place and have camped there alot but seems like the activities aint as good as they were and also the up keep of the weedeating and so forth is not up to standards it was ran better the last 5 years than what it is now
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The spa was GREAT
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Other than a big storm that night it was a great place to stay while visiting Louisville.
Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years at least. We go to the dog show in Louisville. They have NEVER said one word about how many dogs we bring and they are always willing to help us. Very friendly and well kept environment.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice personnel. Nice laundry and pool.
Sep 11, 2014
very clean koa and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2014
please put the office on the right side of the roadway if you are going to have a split level roadway near the office. driving on the left side of a divided roadway is unnatural.
Sep 09, 2014
Awesome koa!!! Huge, nice sites not too close together. Nature trails. Great dog park!!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The pool was great and the hot tub. The cabins were nice & clean, but the mattress was very uncomfortable. Kids loved the bouncy pillow! Was a little suprised that so many of the seasonal sites we very unkept.
Sep 08, 2014
We will be back for sure
Sep 08, 2014
My plans had to change within 24 hours of the time I was scheduled to arrive, which was not by my choice - simply an unforseeable circumstance that I had no control of. As a result, because of your 48 hour cancellation policy I was unable to cancel and reschedule costing me one-night's stay. That being the case, I will be seeking out another company for my future needs.
Sep 08, 2014
Cleanest pool we have been in while camping.
Sep 08, 2014
Clean restrooms. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The park and people are excellent. in a different circumstance would rate a 10. Just expensive for an overnight. Would probably enjoy a longer stay with the grandkids. Lots to do.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Enjoyed our self very much. Thanks
Sep 05, 2014
Clean and well organized site. Easy in and out for large rigs, very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
With 50 open spots with trees was given spot with no trees... thanks!
Sep 04, 2014
I wasn't happy about being switched to a different site than I requested. You have always been accommodating before when requesting a certain site.
Sep 04, 2014
Really good manager here, you can tell she loves people. Her son, Glenn, is really good too. We love family campgrounds. We will come again. Thanks Pat and Glen
Sep 03, 2014
This is a new favorite campground. Nice, helpful employees, fun activities and the pool was so clean. You could eat off the bathroom floor! We will be back a lot.
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have (besides the police visit to the cabin across from us) is that the internet connection is spotty at best...basically unuseable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.