Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Good location, helpful staff, clean restrooms
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent place to camp
Oct 20, 2015
The hot tub was not working the restrooms were clean they were out of firewood and the hayride was pretty bad.
Oct 19, 2015
Far enough away to feel like you are out of your element but still close enough to feel like home.
Oct 19, 2015
Location great, staff friendly,park clean and doggie park a plus.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was the first of two Halloween celebration weekends. The staff did a good job with the crowd.
Oct 19, 2015
Needs a better driveway area around cam sites and more grassy areas
Oct 19, 2015
Great time very friendly staff campsites were clean and level will definitely recommend and comeback again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Spaces way too close.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 19, 2015
We are new to RVing as of this year, but have stayed in several campgrounds. This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in as far as the amenities. The grounds are very confusing on finding your site. Also the grounds are not quite as nice as some of the other campgrounds we've been to. The boat ramp was said to be open until dusk, but was locked up when we tried using it at 4:00p.m
Oct 19, 2015
everything about this KOA was terrible!! They no longer offer the haunted hayride, game room was closed and being used for storage, hot tub was closed, catfish pond was closed. I can stay at the lake with water and electric hookup for $44 for two nights, it cost us $136 for two nights at KOA and it was such a disappointement. Will not be returning!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely difficult to tell the difference between spaces and roads.
Oct 18, 2015
The camp site was clean,had great workers, very friendly and helpful. What hurt the rating was how close the sites were. My slideout was about 2feet from the neighbors picnic bench
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
There was not much space between sites and there were quite a few sites open during the off season that we were there, but other campers were placed right next to us anyway. Bath/shower houses were clean. Lots of areas to run and play and great play area for kids. I am glad we did not bring our fishing pole as the pond left something to be desired. The hike was nice around the site. Nice stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Staff are very helpful. Restrooms were clean but no paper towels or dryer to dry hands.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff and easy in and out when staying for the night. Thank u! We will stay again.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Rere ladies in the office did a great job and take care of us very well however, KOA reservation policy has gotten terrible since I cannot make next year's reservation until next month, it's like they don't want our business Anymore. What business wouldn't like to make A guaranteed reservation on the spot?
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was very helpful in getting me a "satellite" spot
Oct 16, 2015
Office staff was ok. Sites very close together. Not much grass lots of dirt. Looked a bit tired and needed some updates. Not terribly big rig friendly. Entrance road narrow and winding. Convenient location to I 65.
Oct 14, 2015
Sewer hookup was broken. Could not dump until we pulled unit forward into street. They did offer to sell us moe sewer hose. Needs to gravel sites - rained and it was a muddy mess. Good location.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great dog play area and plenty of trails to walk.
Oct 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and convenient site access. The kids playground area had plastic water bottles and other debris littered around and was not cleaned up during the days that we were there. The kids playground equipment had not been cleaned for a very long time and was extremely dirty.
Oct 13, 2015
although the manager corrected problems, electric work leaving us un-powered was ridiculous. We should have been refunded for the two days of chaos!!!!!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Very poor WiFi. No recycling except for aluminum cans. The facilities are basic considering the Holiday designation. Our site had cigarette butts all around, which makes one think that cleanliness isn't a big issue. No daily trash pickup but, of course, the staff is friendly. Buildings are in need of maintenance.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice KOA. We stayed for 3 days in October. The sites are tight and the side yard was more dirt than grass. The centrally located playground is great for the kids. It was very nice for a home base if you re headed out to see the area but I wouldn't enjoy it as much for a long stay. The polite staff was VERY helpful and was always making rounds of the property
Oct 13, 2015
I arrived after hours. They had everything that I needed to direct me to the site. This made everything very comfortable and less stressful for me due to my late arriver
Oct 13, 2015
It was ok but be beneath KOA standards. Quite expensive for unlevel sites and gravel roads
Oct 12, 2015
Host was very rude, major electric problems caused damage to my rv, reserved 3 spaces so could camp with friends, didnt happen. Never received my koa discount card.
Oct 12, 2015
3rd time we stayed here. We love the location when we want to get away but can't travel too far. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Oct 12, 2015
Raccoon problem
Oct 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Quieter than expected & really enjoyed the trees & nature trails.
Oct 12, 2015
Love the trails! You can walk for miles without ever leaving the campground!
Oct 11, 2015
We were staying for emergency reasons and they went out of their way to make sure we had a site every day.
Oct 10, 2015
You need to spend a little money on some gravel like many parks. Can you spray for all those stink bugs too????
Oct 10, 2015
The campground is nice but I'm not sure why the cost is so much higher for Koa vs other campground resorts in the area
Oct 09, 2015
The site was so narrow the fire ring was under our slide out.
Oct 09, 2015
It is hard to rate something or comment on a one night stay, but we where not disappoint with anything. Yes we would come back some day
Oct 09, 2015
It was great, we got a deluxe cabin and loved how nice the staff was, and the overall experience staying there! Defiantly staying next year!!
Oct 09, 2015
The lady who helped us rearrange our vacation, due to a hurricane, was wonderful. She was the Store manager, she was great! The site were very nice.
Oct 09, 2015
Two things I like are their kids and pets play ground. The lady in the office aren't so friendly and the campground is not so clean.
Oct 08, 2015
Everthing I needed for a nite's stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Campground was fine. Could not level in first site.
Oct 07, 2015
Liked all! However; I did suggest pointing the row we stayed in (site 207) face norht instead of south because the afternoon sun permits no shade. The couple next to us sat on the oposit side of their fifth wheel for the only shade available. This row is electric only and would not be difficult to change. Thanks
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our 3 night stay. Will certainly go back soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps