Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Very poor wi-fi reception. Street light out by bathrooms. Good location. Clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was great and made sure our stay at this camp ground was memorable.
Aug 13, 2013
Very quiet but not boring.Very clean. Very nice and curtiouse staff... " They knew their job and did it". Honest.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection is slow, but ok for email.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed form August 4th - 7th. We took 4 grandkids ages 10, 7, 6 and 5. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, they loved the place, only complaint is the pool was closed til 4:30pm on Wednesday and the hot tub was closed all day.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful STAFF!!!! Best KOA we've stayed at yet :))
Aug 11, 2013
flys were horriable
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We only came in overnight to see friends, but thought your campsite was wonderful for families
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The facilities were very clean, bathrooms etc. The kids really enjoyed the movie Sat. night. Parking by the cabin was a little tight.
Aug 08, 2013
With all the hassle that can come from traveling, it is nice to know what to expect from a KOA camp. Friendly staff, clean parks, great restrooms and showers, and if even for just one night, all the comforts of home. I travel in a small motor home, so all the extras are a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a nice, quiet, mid-week getaway. People are so friendly (both staff and guests)! A very clean campground. LOVE the Kamping Kabins!
Aug 07, 2013
ok, have been to nicer and better KOA's. Staff not the friendliest.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome campground with so much to do. Will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
Very noisy, kids up at playground till 1am, Dogs barking all night. The bed in the camping cabin fell through the frame in the middle of the night. Avoid at all cost!
Aug 07, 2013
beautifull campgroung we love that place and tanks for all
Aug 07, 2013
Great weekend getaway! Lots of activities for families to participate in. The friendly staff was always available and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
PERSONNELL FRIENDLY & HELPFUL CAMPGROUND/FACTILITIES CLEAN WONDERFUL ACTIVITIES
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA was nicely kept up. The cabins were nice. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The catfish pond water was a little low but saw fish jumping and lots of turtles. Would be nice if there were shaded areas around the pond. Was way too hot for the kids. Also not good road signs to mark the trails/roads, had to ask where the pond was. Also not to quiet. Airport nearby.
Aug 06, 2013
h
Aug 06, 2013
Love the area, the activities, the staff was great, the bathrooms were the cleanest that I've seen in a campground. It's the atmosphere and people
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely clean, would give 5 stars if employees took their smoke breaks away from the office/store entrance. Yuck. Also, no paper towels in restrooms, people don't like the blowers, so often dont wash.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
great week great camp ground and staff
Aug 06, 2013
great week and great staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Helpful folks, flexible and accommodating, nice grounds, clean and family friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
my stay was great I had a great time thank you.
Aug 05, 2013
We had an awesome family camping trip. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it worked great for us. The only complaint I have is the shower. The water could not be regulated had to constantly play with it from going ice cold to burning hot which was not good since we have a 5 year old and he could have gotten burnt but besides this one problem we had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
we love it here, and the kids feel right at home
Aug 05, 2013
just the hard bed was the bad , the shaving cream fight was waht the kids liked the most
Aug 05, 2013
Stayed at KOA Kampground, Louisville S. Was met by friendly staff at check-in. Was directed to camp site by a nice staff member on a golf cart. Everything for a full hook-up was there. Found the pool to be extremely clean and the playground safely kept up. Was a very nice experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Very courteous staff. Campground was clean and well organized.
Aug 05, 2013
we were there for a quick overnight stay to visit some friends. Didn't do much but would definitely come back from all the things we saw

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.