Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Fabulous pool, very clean, nice laundry
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground with all the amenities. Staff was wonderful. Sites were somewhat on the small side.
Sep 09, 2016
Just an overnight stop but would do it again.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice campground with nice amenities. The staff in the office was great!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We loved the space we had for the weekend (315). The only concern we had was the washout leading across the space from the road. Additional guttering across the site at edge of road leading to existing drain would be of great improvement. Plan on staying again
Sep 07, 2016
Nice area and staff very respectful, helpful and nice
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly staff. Lots of activities.. coming back in a few weeks.
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and a ton of activities for the kids!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, all staff were friendly & helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic! My family enjoyed the activities that were offered all weekend. The playground could use some updating and the huge pool deck could use some more tables and chairs.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This campground has much to offer to families. They had activities for children on the weekend. The staff was very friendly and escorted us directly to our spot. This is a perfect base camp to explore Louisville. I would highly recommend a stay at the Louisville south Koa.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was nice, clean and had several things for my children to do. My camp site was a little disappointing. Very Narrow, you couldn't even set chairs out in front or open your awning. Hope next time we get a better spot
Sep 06, 2016
as always a good time-
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Not too impressed. They charged double what most campgrounds charge. Our site was not level, needed more gravel and was so close to the site next to us that the sewer for the other site was next to our picnic table very gross. Just glad the site wasn't occupied. The mini golf looks like it was built in the 90's and forgotten about. Playground need updating
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is always fun, friendly and well kept. Staff is top notch.
Sep 06, 2016
I love staying at KOA, this one could use later hours for the office.
Sep 06, 2016
After missing a couple of months due to schedules, it was WONDERFUL to be back at Louisville South KOA and to see our KOA family! What a weekend! 2 days of planned activities for the kids, great weather, and very much needed relaxation..couldn't ask for any more (well, maybe a few more days there). The enthusiasm of the staff was contagious. Kudos to the maintenance staff; clean, well maintained.
Sep 06, 2016
The amenities provided for a great experience for my children. I was disappointed that Deluxe Patio site 268 was directly underneath the bathroom light pole. It made for a poor campfire experience. Also manyou guest cut thru our site to use the restrooms. The putt putt course needs to fix the carpet.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. The KOA was kept up well and we would stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Location was good, easy access to Louisville, but made res on line, will not do that again, next to playground, bouncing mat, lots of children loud all day and into the night. I know now to call and ask for different area. Baths ckean, site close but long enough to leave toad attached.
Sep 05, 2016
We love this KOA, we come every year. The cabins are great, the people are great, we love it.
Sep 04, 2016
had tire problems 2 days before Labor Day Weekend,These people put me in touch with a tire company and even though our reservation was for one night they said we could stay one more if needed. Very helpful and great Southern Hospitality
Sep 04, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
I only stayed overnight, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathhouse was spotless, and the park is close to restaurants and grocery stores. It is not that close to downtown Louisville (if that's your reason for staying). The park is a little tired, but I'd stay there again.
Sep 01, 2016
Clean but no landscaping to speak of. Staff not too friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will be back soon!! Great campground!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great stay. Lots of activities and the pool and playground to keep the kids happy.
Aug 30, 2016
Water smelt funky. Recommend use of wrist bands to identify registered guests - visitors not using services should not pay just to visit. Trouble sleeping with jets flying overhead.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is way overpriced! Maintenance is lacking (e.g. Grass needs cutting). and cable tv reception is poor at best.. Playground equipment is deteriorated. Baby swing seats are rotten and unsafe. No doggie bags in receptacle at pet play area. Pool was clean, but over chlorinated. The campground should be cleaned up or the price should be drastically reduced.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed, we were at the horse show so didn't get to spend much time enjoying the campground but it is the best I've been in ever. Even got a laugh at the acorns falling on the top of the motorhome once we figured out what it was! Very clean and lots for kids to do. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean with the best people.
Aug 29, 2016
First KOA I have stayed at, very clean and friendly. The grounds were well maintained
Aug 29, 2016
It's very quite and clean thank you for keeping up on that
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice, clean with friendly staff. Sites are not all quite level, but certainly within tolerances.
Aug 27, 2016
This CG 'works' just fine though it is a bit on the expensive side for pull through 30/50 amp sites. Some sites are a bit small and tight so be aware that all RVs may not fit - our 38 foot 5er filled its site completely
Aug 27, 2016
Stayed Tues thru Friday. Peaceful. Had electric issue and staff responded within 5 minutes. Great service
Aug 26, 2016
This si the fifth time we have stayed here and it is a great place to layover. The pool is GREAT.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and thought the campground was very nice. There was only one thing we felt we could do without and that was the noise from the airport..., but there isn't much that can be done about that.
Aug 26, 2016
It was a very peaceful stay. Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Lots to do for the kids, but very small sites. A sewer hookup for the next site was under our picnic table. I could deal with that if the fees were reasonable, but I thought it was extremely expensive for that type of site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals