Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Sites are on top of each other. Sites are too small even with our truck camper seemed too small. Facility is poorly maintained. Putt putt in poor condition needs major repair. Only good thing was the laundry, store, and the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer, we were only there for 12 hours, the staff were lovely, the cabin was beautiful, facilities all nice and clean :)
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean!!
Aug 03, 2016
very nice, friendly staff...will definitely stay again when in the area.
Aug 03, 2016
Check in day, went to the bathroom and it was filthy, toilet paper everywhere and overall dirty. Unable to use wifi, tried 2 telephones and 2 tablets and could not connect. Went to the office and was told that if I couldn't connect then I guess you can't connect. Spoke to other campers at the grounds and that also couldn't. If you advertise it then have it. My site was the rain drain.
Aug 03, 2016
We couldn't level our 45' RV in their biggest premium space. Exorbitant price for what we got. Not on par with other KOA's we've visited.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and quiet place. While I don't have pets, they did have a beautiful dog play area
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and lots of room. Beautiful setting and plenty to do. The bouncy pad was always busy. Wifi unacceptably slow.
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA in Louisville was very clean and the people were great. Ther crew were super accommodating for this being my first time RVing. They took time to show me all the tricks. So I give them a big thumbs up. Look forward to going back next summer. Thank you all.
Aug 02, 2016
We brought boy scouts from mt washington and had a great time. Plenty to do with swimming, playground and fishing. Our troop camps here a couple times each year.
Aug 02, 2016
Horrible rude people. One particularly but others following suit. Cabin had black mold air was leaking in cabin breaker kept throwing with nothing but air going. Couldn't connect to wifi and it was portrayed that it wasn't their problem. I used to stay here a lot but now I remember why I stopped. July 29 thru 31 cabin 11 only because it was only one left usually I rent a deluxe cabin never again
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
ths staff was very professional. the restrooms could have been cleaner.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in site 253, a pull-through. The campground is clean, pool is nice and clean, jumping pillow was fun for kids and the camp store was really nice. Kids loved the Hawaiian weekend. I ran both mornings, the outer loop of the campground is 1.5 miles, so awesome for me. Very well maintained and friendly staff. Kids loved the banana bikes!
Aug 01, 2016
Our site 315 needed gravel very bad. It had two ruts on the site from the rain, the limbs were hanging onto our RV. Said they couldn't move us to another site. Also, the place needs maintenance, like weed-eating around the pool fence and other areas. However, the young worker did try to accommodate us by shoveling a little gravel along the site. Not sure how it made "Holiday" status.
Aug 01, 2016
The roads need new rock, very hard to walk on and deep ruts
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay, very nice staff, very clean, we all enjoyed it.
Aug 01, 2016
I truly love this campground. I have already told friends and family about it. We will make the trip, just to stay there again.
Aug 01, 2016
sites to close together
Jul 31, 2016
Nice campground. Clean and friendly
Jul 30, 2016
No idea why this place is rated so low! We enjoyed exploring the campground and our cabin looked brand new. The pool was great and staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!
Jul 30, 2016
Had a great time. Nice spot and close to everything we wanted to see
Jul 30, 2016
Cabin was clean & bathrooms were great! Pool was also clean. The pond was not so well manicured for fishing. Kids sure love those bouncing pillows!
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here because it was close to my daughters house and had a pool and bounce pillow. Our site was somewhat small but the park was quite empty. Our occasion for visiting Louisville was because my son and his wife were also visiting my daughter so we had a reunion of sorts. It was irksome that I had to pay $24 extra to have my family eat our food for dinner.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and close bathrooms clean cabins fun activities. Great staff and good coffee
Jul 29, 2016
Had great time great for the kids they had a blast! Staff very helpful and nice.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and bathroom, and friendly staff. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place to stay overnight. It was clean but expensive for a KOA. On our way to Kansas City and South Dakota. Louisville was the most expensive KOA BY far. Hard to understand why, but the camping was acceptable. I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2016
Very nice people very clean site
Jul 27, 2016
We have used this KOA many more times than any other KOA. It's close to a lot of things that we need to do throughout the year. There have been some more recent improvements that have enhanced the look of the campground. We will continue to give our business to this location.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff was extremely nice. The grounds were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly personnel & willing to help. Looong pull-thru, fairly level, Roads need some attention in spots. Priced a little high for conditions. Need more band-width on Wi-Fi.
Jul 27, 2016
For just an overnight stay, it was high priced.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice nature trail.
Jul 26, 2016
Great dog Park. Could use a more clearly marked way to exit since the spots seem somewhat randomly placed. Loved our spot though!
Jul 26, 2016
Don't stay if you're having visitors. We invited family (two) to our motorhome for dinner and notified the office at 5pm of our guests. They demanded an extra $12.00 over their high rate. Stunned by the price gouging I asked why? She cited the amenities! I asked was this at least good for 24 hrs? Nope. Only til the end of the day. Gestapos in carts checking nonstop for infractions.
Jul 26, 2016
great sites, great staff, great off of interstate
Jul 26, 2016
Very narrow sites. My bump out almost over neighbors picnic table. Sites seem random going every direction. Dog park looked great until in it and my dog was offended by all the crap people didn't pick up and the flys. Not one of our favorite KOA
Jul 26, 2016
Though only a one night stay, the people were kind and helped us by moving us to a different site because of the size of our trailer. Would stay there again, very nice grounds.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at the Louisville South KOA, and this will be our new base camp for southern Indiana trips. We had a two day trip where anything that could go wrong did...but Glenn was so welcoming and helped us with a problem with our tow vehicle 5 minutes before closing. Wish I had 1000 characters because I cannot say enough great things about the facility AND the people!
Jul 26, 2016
Very family/kid/pet friendly and clean! We come stay for the pool and woodsy nature feel, but close to home. Enjoy the option to get away for a few days without traveling far from home. 😊
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The cabin and camp were clean, and there was so much to do!
Jul 25, 2016
A fun park with lots of family activities. We did the bourbon trail and learned a lot about the very pretty area.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived late and everything was in order. Thanks for everything.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, the staff and campground was spot on. They are always willing to help you out to make your stay the best it can be.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was friendly. Easy to get in and out of our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals