Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
KOA was set up nice, store and personnel were great. However, our campsite was not mowed, person across from us hooked an extension cord to our electric & seemed to think this was okay. Additionally, only three tent sites were in use & yet we still ended up with a family with small kids at the very next site & the other one across from us. No privacy, very loud, & hard to tell separation in sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Worst Koa we have stayed at. Very un kept. Grounds we a mess. This park should have been a $30 dollar a night not 70. I stayed at Motorhome resorts for less money. Corp needs to clean up this park and it would be a great park. If this is how Corp takes care of their parks. I am thinking about not re joining up
Jun 07, 2016
Loved their help backing in upon our arrival. Also, really appreciated the office staff going out of their way to ensure our extra day of stay was possible. Thank you so much for doing that!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Well maintained, excellent and friendly staff! Events for all ages. A great family atmosphere. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was very very muddy when it rained. Lots of noise all night from jets landing.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The play area was great for our grandson. The campsite was perfect. The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, and always there when you need them. Thanks for an awesome place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The Kampground was extremely clean and well maintained. Check in process was easy and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience staying in a KOA deluxe cabin. I will surely stay again! The experience was great. Cabin had all the things needed for our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Campsites are a bit small though, not a lot of room outside camper/RV. Our bonfire pit was on the side of our camper near the sewer/electrical/water hook up.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was perfect for my little family. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids activities like tie-dying, ice cream, and crafts.
Jun 06, 2016
Uneven sites, all gravel and mud on rainy days. Staff was very accommodating though.
Jun 06, 2016
Great amenities for kids and adults. Could use a few more showers
Jun 05, 2016
I've been to numerous KOA's and this is the first one to where I had to pay an extra $20.00 for my two small dogs.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay - alot of money for a campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly people. Have noticed KOA campgrounds are letting the campsites go. Need to put down some limestone.
Jun 04, 2016
Enjoyed it very much nice and clean only thing wrong was the Internet connection wasn't very good at times
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Nicely appointed gift shop and grounds. Kids will love the pond amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Unfortunately, we visited during rainy season and encountered lots of mud. No help for that.
Jun 03, 2016
Prices are too high for seniors even with the discount.
Jun 03, 2016
Our third and best stay here. Probably had to do with timing. Nice location, and we had an ice spot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Spaces a little tight. Clean, picked up. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
Good family atmosphere Enjoyed the stay
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, worked hard to keep kids entertained over the long wkend. Liked the nature trail. Our spot was roomy but wish it was more level. Did not have sewer, 30 amp tripped at least 1 x every day. Price was pretty high for e&w only.
Jun 02, 2016
Even on Memorial Day weekend, with most sites occupied, it was clean and well run. Campground employees kept the celebrations reasonably quiet. Lot's of activities for the kids.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good trip and the Koa campground was nice....but I've been to a lot of campgrounds and this was my first time to stay at a Koa. I just didn't feel like the campground was worthy of the price, maybe I missed something? I mean it was clean and they had a few amenities....but so do the state parks for about $50 LESS per night. Whatever, they had plenty guests so they don't need my money 
Jun 01, 2016
The campsite was set up great and we enjoyed the organized kids activities. The sites were kinda narrow, but had a good amount of shade at the sites. There was little shade near the jumping pillow, playgound area, and pool which made it pretty hot during peak daytime hours.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been visiting your KOA since late 70'S. We usually only get there once a year but always look forward to visiting. Camp ground was very clean and employees were helpful. We enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Jun 01, 2016
Woke up the morning that we were leaving and the battery was dead in my truck. There was only about 3-4 people camping. Asked the office for a jump they said they can't do that really so here I am stranded with my wife and 7 yr old and none of the workers came to check on us or anything walked to a dollar store and found someone to help me out hope I never see a KOA truck broke down. Really
May 31, 2016
The younge lady receptionist made me feel very welcome and each day was as pleasant as the first.
May 31, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, bounce out, playground, pool, bike carts, mini golf. But camp sites need improvement. Too close together, paving and leveling would make a big difference. Quiet hours were not enforced.
May 31, 2016
Whew, what a weekend! Candy bar bingo, the pool, crafts, the pool, movie, the pool..you get the idea. Can't say enough about the KOA crew! They work together well and try to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities, great pool and playground area..can't ask for more! Looking forward to our stay in June...THANKS KOA family for all your hard work!
May 31, 2016
It was clean and quiet considering still in the city.Some fire rings need realigned (Ours was sitting sideways on a hill)and new gravel needs to be placed where you park (muddy) nothing like mud tracked into your new trailer-poured the rain!Check in was friendly, stopped by the store on another day and apparently we were bothering the staff behind the counter by being in the store. Short stay OK.
May 31, 2016
Grandkids had lots of fun a lot of activities for the kids
May 31, 2016
We had a great time staying here. The kids loved making their own tie dye shirts and it made a really nice keepsake item since it was a Louisville KOA t-shirt. Thank you for the awesome weekend!
May 31, 2016
Worst trip ever. We didn't even stay our second night ended up leaving at noon on the first day. The advertised bunk beds were the worst.. Pretty much just like being in a jail cell bunk.. We had drove over 6 hours from missouri for my sons graduation. Was excited until we seen what we paid for. We dove all the back home instead of staying in our already paid for $175 cabin..
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The showerhouses were dirty and were not well kept. Otherwise it was a great stay!
May 31, 2016
I really enjoy this place. I think it isalittle expensive but it is a nice clean park and the staff is very friendly. I will be back.
May 31, 2016
My family had a wonderful time. I would recommend more restrooms and security by the bathrooms late at night. We witnessed a man and woman getting in the shower as well as two individuals using drugs on the sink.
May 31, 2016
We had a great stay at the Louisville South KOA. Our only complaint is that we didn't have more time to stay!
May 31, 2016
My children had so much fun! Thank you!
May 31, 2016
We loved staying at this campsite and desire to return again. There were so many things for our children to do, yet the campground was quiet and well maintained. We loved the jumping pillow, playground and pool. As a bonus, the camp store had just what we needed at a very reasonable price!!
May 31, 2016
I was meet my the General Manager, Glenn. Glenn escorted me to my site, assisted with vehicle placement and made sure that I was not any need of assistance. The park was very busy at the time and the staff was working very hard. It is obvious that this park is very well managed with well trained staff. This was my third visit to the park and I highly recommend to anyone.
May 31, 2016
Great staff. Had some issues with our campsite, they staff worked quickly and professionally to resolve. They then went the extra mile gave us a discount. Would def stay there again.
May 30, 2016
This was our second stay at this koa and everybody is so nice and helpful
May 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals