Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the KOA for the NSRA car show in Louisville. The campground was crowded but everything was nice. It rained so the area around the motorhome was muddy.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great except we didn't have a sewer disposal at our site, however we moved to another site to dump our waste tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
It was ok for a two night stay Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
After reading a lot of bad reviews...i was a little skeptical about making reservations here!! HOWEVER...it was one of the BEST experiences we have had at a KOA... the mini golf could use ALOT of work... but the LAdy that ran the kids programs was AMAZING!!! and all of the activities they had for the kids was amazing!!! We had so much fun!!! FYI Downtown louiville is about a 30 min drive!
Aug 10, 2015
Great host and staff, clean shower rooms.
Aug 10, 2015
everything was find except pool was shut down and cable tv was also down, they did give us a 10% discount but the pool would have been better.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoy the camp site last year and book a space again for last week. I understand that issue they had with the pool being closed but that was one of the reasons for me not to enjoy last weeks stay. The second thing was there was a lot of mud in the parking lanes, the lanes are in need of gravel. tracking mud into my camper wasn't a great thing.
Aug 10, 2015
I would like to see better wireless internet service.
Aug 10, 2015
no pool no problem. play ground and bikes kept use busy, and glad to see the movie moved back to where it should be awesome staff. thanks donnie
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Had some problems at first but the manager, Walbert, came to our campsite and resolved them! Thanks Walbert!
Aug 10, 2015
Amenities are a joke. No pool. No game room. Mini Golf rotting and full of holes not part of the course. Fishing is laughable at best. Indian caves??? no mention and never saw them. The tent sites are okay and bathrooms clean. Unless you don't intend to swim and have children under the age of 8 whom are content with a playground and jumpy pillow, this KOA is not what it's advertised to be!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very good experience, nice price
Aug 09, 2015
Good stop a little tight for big rigs.
Aug 08, 2015
The pool was closed for the summer which we were not notified of until the day before we arrived, even though reservations were months ahead. Cabin was missing sheets or had dirty sheets. Air condition worked!
Aug 08, 2015
no pool in August? Not enough grass between units, to many units crammed in. Electric repairs made fast and courteous
Aug 08, 2015
Had good time the staff was friendly the campground was clean well maintained the only problem was the pool was out of order man was it hot weekend.
Aug 07, 2015
Monthly rate was good but there needs to be a way to be able to wash or detail the exterior of the trailers.After 10 months under a tree they get pretty dirty. Grass got a bit long before the Holidays and due to pool permit issues the pool was not able to be used this summer. They did start plowing snow late this winter that was a plus. Maybe I was just there on a bad year.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a few issues with supplies when we came, but they were handled promptly.
Aug 07, 2015
Sites appear to be very poorly kept. Pool had been closed months prior to our arrival with no advance notice, very disappointed atfter the lengthy drive.
Aug 07, 2015
I would have to say this was probably my worst experience at a KOA ever. The small discount was a nice gesture but having a family and not having the pool open in the heat of the summer is not acceptable in my view. The pool has not been open all season and I booked in the winter! They could have called and I would have made alternate arrangements.
Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Women's bathroom needs some updating but very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a nice time and stayed in the deluxe cabin but communication needs to improve. We didn't know the pool was inoperable until the day before we arrived, we found out when we arrived there was no cable so no tv and they removed the arcade room. We did receive a discount but would rather have had those items with children. If we stay again I will confirm what is working and or removed.
Aug 06, 2015
We truly enjoyed our weekly stay. Loved the spa !! However, after continuously daily tries to connect to the Internet, we were not successful. They probably should not list Wi-fi as an amenity, cause in reality there is none.
Aug 06, 2015
My sites utilities were very hard to hook up. Bad valve on water. Electric box lid jammed. The laundry has no air conditioning. In general a over priced mud hole.
Aug 06, 2015
Laundry room is terrible. Water leaking from roof onto floor. Cleaning was not done. Ironing board cover was disgusting. Only thing good was machines worked.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at a cabin and the water didn't work at our site. Their answer was to just walk over to another site. Plenty of open cabin we could have changed sites. The reasons I wanted to stay, pool and playground, were under construction or broken. Over all the staff was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin was very clean and accommodated a couple and two children comfortably. It was peaceful and enjoyed sitting on the deck at night. We were close by the playground where we could see the children from the cabin. We enjoyed the movie in the park Saturday night. We will be visiting KOA again and highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a good time. Iris
Aug 04, 2015
Was a very nice park,plenty of shade. Cable was great,wifi was a little slow and sometimrs wouldn't respond. Our site was perfect,lots of shade.Looked like they wrre redoing pool,but got an extra 10% off.
Aug 04, 2015
Wifi was sporadic at best, pool was closed for state mandated renovations during the summer. Lots of ants around and in the studio cabin, did not have any daily water activities since the pool was closed. Very disappointed and this was our 5th year here. Probably won't be back
Aug 04, 2015
No pool. Restroom was very dirty. Showers drain toward the exit door so you were always walking through muddy dirt. Didn't do a good job of keeping the park clean and presentable. Can't believe they are holiday rated.
Aug 04, 2015
Personnel were nice but the pool was not working and the construction workers staying in our area woke us up early with their noisy trucks, equipment and talk.
Aug 03, 2015
Pool was closed but appeared staff would not allowed to say how long. Hope was thwarted.
Aug 03, 2015
The Saturday activities for the kids were great and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. My only issue was that the pool was not avaliable and we were not notified before we arrived.
Aug 03, 2015
Rather expensive for facilities provided.
Aug 03, 2015
Pool closed--no notice of this on the website. This was to be a main activity for our 4 kids, so not happy with this surprise, although they gave us an additional 10% off (YMCA pool nearby). Older Kamping Kabins need maintenance and water supply. RV sites and Kabins are right on top of each other--too densely developed. Bathhouses in good shape. Nice playground. Staff friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful and polite staff. Close to all of the sight seeing we wanted to do. Very easy to get to from the highway. Nice and clean restrooms and a well kept campground in all.
Aug 03, 2015
great except the pool was closed
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place for our overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful time staying with you all.
Aug 02, 2015
a little difficult to level our camper but we were prepared. restrooms were were very clean pool was out of service because it was not updated for the state. They claimed they weren't notified until June 2015 sorry but I have a hard time believing that employees were friendly Yes I would stay at this KOA again.
Aug 01, 2015
WE thought the price was a little high for what you received. In the book you offer Putt Putt Golf. It looks like it was for 6yr old's and under. WI-FI was often unavailable. I often gave up trying to use it. Table at camp site was in need of refurbishing. Just didn't feel that we received the bang for the buck!
Jul 31, 2015
We have a question? We had Reservasion well ahead of our arrival, & you put us so close to each other that our table was sitting right next to our neighbors sewer pipe. WE we're there almost 2 weeks.
Jul 31, 2015
Pool was unavailable due to repairs and wasn't disclosed until check-in.
Jul 30, 2015
The Camp sites or uneven and very hard to set up. The laundry has no AC. You can not stay in the building you have to set outside.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
The campground and workers were nice. I would not recommend this facility to my family or friends at this time because many of the amenities we were looking forward too were not available. Especially the pool because of the extreme heat. Definitely will check back next yr and see if these things are available.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.