Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Traveling in 35'MH towing car - easy entry + great office staff. Clean shower/bathrooms. Great access to Louisville + lots to do in area.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice camp ground. Lots of fun things to do in the Louisville area!
Nov 08, 2015
Just there overnight, easy access, close to stores, decent restrooms, would stop again if in a Area.
Nov 07, 2015
The trails are nice and the cabins super.
Nov 06, 2015
Only disappointment was confusion about the site. When I booked, I'd requested the same caliber of site used previously. Didn't get that. Still quality facility though.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
you charge more and more every year
Nov 06, 2015
Last stay=no pool and no fishing pond as advertised. This recent stay= no pool no fishing pond and no hot tub as advertised. Hope it gets better because we like this location
Nov 05, 2015
Too expensive compared to Good Sams
Nov 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds with many amenities. Only downside was the laundry, rather rundown and dirty machines.
Nov 04, 2015
The game room was closed. The hayride was no longer haunted (even though cancelled due to rain). Since the hayride was cancelled we weren't told when cabin judging would be, so we didn't know when to make sure and plug all lights in and fog machines. There needs to be a better rain contingency plan and communication to the campers. On the positive, the cabin was very nice and clean.
Nov 04, 2015
Last trip of the year. Glad we chose this kao. The site was fantastic. Nice cement patio, patio furniture, and a picnic table. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were quite clean. Only 20 minutes to downtown Louisville. We will be coming back again.
Nov 03, 2015
very good, no problems.
Nov 03, 2015
No complaints. Had a restful stay.
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and it has been fine but this time we were very disappointed. The hot tub is no longer working. The lot we were put on was terrible in among seasonal people with barking dogs and not telling the dogs to be quiet. Very annoying.
Nov 03, 2015
Just an overnight but very efficient.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Always love to stay at the KOA. Clean and everyone is so friendly. Love the dog park too!
Nov 01, 2015
All KOA Staff members were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Nov 01, 2015
Great stay for our third year in a row!
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was aok
Nov 01, 2015
Our site (#258)was facing site (#259) which is awning to awning. Don't understand why we were placed there when the park had so many open sites. Very disappointed:(
Nov 01, 2015
clean friendly personnel convenient location
Nov 01, 2015
Clean Restrooms
Oct 31, 2015
As KOA's go, this is an OK stop. It's late in the camping season, things are shut down for winter. I'd say it's an average stopover.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful, well designed and maintained. Great staff! Best campground since we started RVing in 1989.
Oct 30, 2015
A bit wet but not your fault. Everything was great.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly convenient and clean
Oct 28, 2015
Worst ever stay!!!first,I had been told that it would be 43 dollars per for the 6 days AFTER we arrived and sat up we were informed that it was 50 dollars per day for Tues, weds.and Thursday..but for Friday sat.sun it was 69 dollars and 6 dollars for any adult and 5 for any child that entered the park !!! before we left home I ASKED FOR A e-MAIL on how much the 6 day's would be and got only one
Oct 28, 2015
Loud diesel trucks when you stay up by the office. Office didn't open until 10:00 am the day we were pulling out. Would have been helpful to have a cup of coffee.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was great and easy to work with. However that is where the good comment stops. The facilities are run down and not taken care of, both pool (heated) and Jacuzzi were closed, Arcade was gone, the playground was not taken care of either. We had issue with the electric on all of our sites, which resulted in people (and kids) being shocked. This was our 5th Halloween event and worst one yet.
Oct 27, 2015
In the past this has been my favorite koa in the Louisville area. I would haven given this a 5 star rating. In the last year or so I think this place has been sold and you can tell. The upkeep is not as good as it was in the past and plenty of other issues as well but Frankly it would take to long to write all my dislikes down. This may have been my last campout here at this koa. Sad to say.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice friendly park. We stayed during the Halloween celebration and it was great for kids with costume judging, etc. Campsites were good.
Oct 26, 2015
We have a 38' 5th wheel and were given a very narrow site. One of our slideouts was approx. 4 inches from the site marker and hookups. The slideout on the right was very close to a huge tree and branches were hanging over the slideout so we had to hold them up with a broom when retracting. We put the awning out because of rain but it was also a problem because of the tree. Hot tub out of order!!
Oct 26, 2015
It was my 3rd Halloween camping experience. The weather put a damper on the stay. However, most important to me was decorating. I planned for 1yr, added decorations to my collection. I did not stop for the rain & wish more effort from KOA was made to acknowledge those who participated. Restrooms need to be checked for supplies (soap, toilet paper), & mop up floors (esp when wet/muddy).
Oct 26, 2015
We took grand kids and daughters for the Halloween program. Had a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
restrooms bad went for halloween and no gost walk like before and hay ride was canceled and no one told us and they raised prices for special weekend and got nothing wont be going back again
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Oct 26, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground itself use some TLC, especially with cleanup of the individual sites. Found handfulls of nails on the ground at our next site (to be - thankful we checked) picked most of them up and left them on the picnic table, chose another site and the pile of nails were still there on the table 4 days later when we left. Can send photos if you like
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was brief one night . We arrived late but our informations was by the office door when we arrived.. The park was easy to find even arriving late past office hours.The office staff was very friendly in assisting with our confirmation and discount for our membership.The bathroom room facility was clean which is important when travelling .
Oct 26, 2015
The cabinet n we stayed in could've been much cleaner. The floors look as though they hadn't been co anted in quite some time. That being said, it was adequate, th campgrounds was quiet even though it was crowded, but I thought it was cabin was overpriced. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
We love almost everything about Louisville South, except TENGO NET! Neither of us could get online! Find another service or don't advertise "free wifi" --Please!
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice area!!
Oct 22, 2015
Charged us for checking in 1 hour early. Heated pool closed. Mini golf in poor condition. Had to ask 3 people to open gate to fish. Pond was scummy they said it was fully stocked we caught 4 baby bluegill. Charged us extra for our 3 grandchildren. The G-kids enjoyed to jumping pillow. I will not go back.
Oct 22, 2015
We stayed here twice in three weeks, and would certainly go back again. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were fortunate to have ended up here for the Halloween weekend, which was a great "treat" for our daughter.
Oct 22, 2015
very clean and very nice people.
Oct 22, 2015
Mainly used it for bedroom. nice And very quiet. Scenic entrance. Hate it was so far from indiana side.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps