Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
The BEST restrooms!!! Nice clean cabin and campground. Thanks Louisville South!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Rain, rain, rain fun anyway. We left a big mess in the cabin for fun! Sorry Kay we were drunk!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I liked that an employee escorted us to our site so we knew exactly where to go, and he even delivered wood to us. I do prefer a little more of a wooded area for privacy, and these sites are very close together without any privacy, but the kids had fun and we felt relaxed during our stay. Oh, the best part about this campground....the bathrooms are immaculate!
Oct 06, 2014
They camp workers would go out of their way to accommodate you the restrooms were as clean as a 5 star hotel never once did i see a dirty bathroom it was a nice stay but it was cold as heck i will go back
Oct 06, 2014
I would have given this location a higher rating, but adjacent to the property is a residential neighborhood. I think that every house along the wooden fence line had a dog in its yard. You could tell there were different dogs barking. It would go on for long periods of time. The only time they were quite would be between approx 10pm - 7am. Also, we felt the sites were too close together.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Great campground with the friendliest workers ever. We love the fishing and trails and playground.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nicely kept grounds, most friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2014
Very poor TV reception, Much problems with WiFi. Place needs upgrading. Sites rundown. Electric didn't work on first site I was given. Had to breakdown and move to a smaller site
Oct 04, 2014
Thanks to Mike, our late arrival went without a hitch. He got our paperwork and showed us to our parking site. Thanks again, Mike!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice park, would stay there again. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2014
Not good for big rigs. Difficult to level on uneven stes. $8 extra for cement patio (only site we could get level) was outrageous. Not told at check-in that NBC was unavailable on cable. Couldn't get satellite reception after specifically requesting site that would.
Sep 29, 2014
THE SITE I RESERVED WAS IN USE. HAD TO CHANGE SITES, BUT THAT WAS MINOR. OVERALL MY GRANDCHILDREN AND MYSELF HAD A GREAT STAY. THANK YOU ALL ON THE STAFF.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a nice spot and the people were very friendly. Showers and bathrooms were spotless!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was friendly, the people were friendly, and the bathroom/shower facilities were clean. I will be staying at KOA instead of a hotel whenever I'm in Louisville with my kids! Cheaper, cleaner, quieter!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
we had a great time
Sep 28, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 27, 2014
Good management in this campground. Lady Manager does very well with people who think they can make their own rules. Nice clean campground. Coming back here!
Sep 27, 2014
Your staff was very nice and helpful when we arrived. Our site was level and all the services worked well. We would stay with you again should be we be in the area.
Sep 26, 2014
Great KOA
Sep 26, 2014
We had a nice site on the hill although I think it was overpriced. Good water pressure and 50 amp electric. The wifi stinks, had to use my iPhone hotspot the entire stay. When I mentioned I should get a discount for wifi not working I just a smile. Cable TV was very poor, they didn't have CBS or NBC and due to trees I couldn't get satellite. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 25, 2014
Clean,Quiet,friendly
Sep 24, 2014
Not my kind of park. Too big. Facilities fair, could use some improvement. Saw lady at desk chewing out another employee.
Sep 24, 2014
Only wanted a good park for the motorhome while exploring the area. Backin site was not level: back wheels would lift off to get MH level. Bathhouse a mess on Saturday due to tent crowd. WiFi stopped on Sunday -- after several hours down I called tengointernet to reset router. Cleaning bathhouse at 8:30- 9:00 am is terrible time for customers. Otherwise, a good location for the area.
Sep 24, 2014
Playground needs major renovations. Metal slides rusted, toddler swings coming apart, rubber coming up all over play area causing trip hazards.
Sep 23, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Nice clean property. The only issue I had was the site I was on was narrow, with my neighbor's slide out over my fire pit.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was tremendously accommodating to our late arrival(s). Grounds were well-kept, though the bathrooms could use a bit of refreshing from normal wear and tear after the summer.
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA worked for our needs. Owners and employees were very nice and helpful. Being an older campground, there were lots of trees, which is always a plus. But, other than that, is was ok. Being off the freeway, and close to the airport, it was rather noisy at times. Not a destination KOA for sure. Kind of run down, and blah.
Sep 22, 2014
weather was awesome, little dusty if the roads were paved this would be the bomb as far as campgrounds go......
Sep 22, 2014
This campground is a delight. Employees are so helpful and the grounds were beautiful. We talked to a young lady, Kendra, about activities next year. She was so excited.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 20, 2014
much improved from last year
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our second extended stay and will be happy to stay again. Just wish there were no camp fires because of the smoke and allergies. Otherwise, great stay, just to short for us.But we'll be back!
Sep 19, 2014
The Grand kids love it. We all have a great time. The only issue is the whole area needs gravel especially some of the lower sites.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable. We would like to see offices open later though. Mayb 10 PM Thanks Keith and Shari
Sep 18, 2014
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The weather was cool but the hot tub was very nice. Staff was awsome. We'll be back soon.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
I arrived around 9:00 PM. Upon going to the night registration desk, there was no information regarding which site I was to camp on or the wifi code. When I returned to the office around 8:15 AM and discovered it didn't open until 9:00 AM. I had a long drive and didn't want to wait 45 min. just to make sure the site I was camped on was okay. I had made a reservation in advance on line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Night Registration box is at the front door of the office.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Love this KOA! One of the best in the U.S. Love coming here a few times a year!!
Sep 16, 2014
Great campground. Just needs ESPN! It's college football time. Would also love for there to be more patio sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.