Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Great campground and all facilities were very clean. Friendly staff
Oct 30, 2016
Easy access from highway. Clean. Nice store. Friendly staff. Fantastic Chinese food at the highway exit in same shopping center as Kroger.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Just needed a place to stay for the night, before returning home. Customer service was excellent and the campgrounds were immaculate. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 29, 2016
First rate in all respects.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 27, 2016
We enjoyed the setting and since it was a Halloween-themed weekend, loved the decorated campsites. Wished there were better recycling options. Laundry facility was amazing! Only problem was a grouo outside that stayed up and partied at their campfire until about 1:30.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Great campground. Clean restrooms. Friendly ataff. Great tour.
Oct 27, 2016
Great KOA Staff members, very helpful and accommodating, thanks for everything
Oct 26, 2016
Nice and friendly people, needs more blacktop and playground updated
Oct 26, 2016
Pretty typical KOA. We drive a big rig and the sites were not as level as they should have been. Pretty park with good amenities for families. Best park we could find close to Louisville.
Oct 26, 2016
Did not find the staff very friendly with the exception of the young man who brought us to our site. Otherwise the location is excellent. Wifi is mediocre
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks for a great Halloween weekend my grandkids had a fun time Much better than last year
Oct 25, 2016
With the short 4 nights we stayed we had a blast! So Mandy things for the kids and pets. Along with beautiful scenery and trails!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay is always pleasant However we had guest visitors and the fee for guest was$6.00 per person including babies This fee is sinfully too much to charge any guest! Your camping fees are exorbitant enough already.You cannot distinguish the roads from the camp sites.The roads should be paved.We have paid less per night at better campgrounds but we have an older motorhome and your place is close
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we had a BLAST!! loved all of the activities for kids. I took a 4 year old and 2 15 year olds, they were all 3 busy and had fun!
Oct 24, 2016
We do this every year and it's so enjoyable!! We will be back next year!
Oct 24, 2016
Broken dolls, pirates, princesses, OH MY! How fun it was to watch the young ones trick or treat! The treat bags they made in crafts were cool, but, overflowing by the time they were finished trick or treating. This is always an enjoyable weekend for camping for our family (actually any weekend at this KOA is enjoyable). Our camper is winterized just waiting for next season to begin!
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff,lot of activities for the kids to do close to a lot of places to go to and see very convenient. would come back to again. Does need some maintenance and tlc to some of the campsite grass cut and trimmed, my site had a deep trench were when it rains it washed out the gravel needs some bigger stone in there.
Oct 24, 2016
Our camping home away from home. Love it here.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This KOA really needs some upgrades. Sites are uneven and muddy. Wifi access and speed is inadequate. Complicated road network lacks signage, not even for the exit. And given the above, it's over-priced at $60+ per night.
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely friendly and accomadating! Offer so many services for RV owners. Pleasant experience. Thank you🌵
Oct 24, 2016
I posted on FB as well, that Glenn and his staff were great. The kids had a blast for Halloween camping and we look forward to the next visit!
Oct 23, 2016
It was before Halloween and everything was decorated. How much fun for the kids and the big kids. Staff super friendly
Oct 22, 2016
Our site had a leaky faucet that made our area very muddy overnight. Also, the sites are quite close so not much room to leash out our dog.
Oct 21, 2016
We couldn't get on line with internet, but other than that it was a great campground. The staff was very friendly. Would come back for sure.
Oct 21, 2016
Great grounds, clean - hot showers! Will make it a stop next time traveling thorough.
Oct 20, 2016
The park was out of the way for us, but well worth our time. Old but still good. Way off the Highway. Nice & Quiet.
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained and the staff are wonderful. I'd like to see the other guests obey all the rules but we still plan to go back. We loved our stay and it's close to Louisville so it was perfect.
Oct 19, 2016
Better than I thought it would be. Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow. Sites a little close but overall I will stay there again.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a VERY NICE KOA! Great Staff and very beautiful grounds. The only draw back is people that live there full time leave for work at 5:00 am every weekday.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Easy to find and the staff was friendly and easy to deal with.
Oct 18, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Liked the site that was directly across from the k 9 park since my wife is partially handicapped. Friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time---didn't know about the golf cart toir until we left. We would have done that. Wifi sign wasn't strong. Love the jumping pillow and swing sets
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were just there overnight. Seemed very nice.
Oct 17, 2016
My family really enjoyed the campground. There was plenty for them to do. They really enjoyed the property. The only downside was the women's restroom needed to be more clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept, my only feedback would be around some of the lesser reasons to camp like the quality of the putt putt course being deteriorated or the nature trails not being maintained (deeper woods area). Overall very clean and nice place / people!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice park family oriented and well kept.
Oct 17, 2016
loved it! quiet place, clean, lots of amenities...
Oct 17, 2016
kids loved park.restrooms messy.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Playground needs work. Sites are close together -most campers respectful of this fact and quiet. Many planes and trains but not fault of facility.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and convienent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals