Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Love the pool! Prices good for what you get.
Aug 12, 2014
Employees Austin and Kendra were loved by our kids. Pool was really clean and nice. Good job KOA. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a good time at this campground. Pool was very nice. Nice hot tub too but too hot for to much of that. The employees were terrific!
Aug 11, 2014
Nice campground. Very close to the city and easy to get to!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
STAFF WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, GROUNDS WERE OK, NEEDED MOWING AND SPACES WERE VERY CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. FOR A SHORT STAY A-OK, BUT NOT FOR EXTENDED.
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean camps and staff were great. Would visit again for sure.
Aug 11, 2014
Four grand children and two grand parents had a great time. Staff very nice, pool excellent, bath houses clean, a little pricey compared to similar KOA's, but location is close. Tie dying $$ and bike rental $$ enjoyed.
Aug 11, 2014
Such a relief to find a map with our campsite marked on it when we arrived after closing hours. Nice set up. Loved the cabin.
Aug 11, 2014
Loved the pool
Aug 10, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at! Will definitely go there on my next trip to KY. The only thing not five star was the fishing pond as it was mostly dried up.
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this fun KOA. The bathrooms are the cleanest we've seen and they have a great pool and mini golf. There are plenty of fun things to keep the kids happy!
Aug 10, 2014
Very courteous and knowledgable staff well worth short drive from I-65
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was great except the roads to the campsites were very similar to the campsites themselves. This made distinguishing between each somewhat difficult. In addition, the store was not as well stocked to the degree we've experienced at other KOA's.
Aug 09, 2014
the dumping is not level so you cannot completely empty your tanks. The worker that registered us when we got to the campground was great. Some areas needed to be mowed. The rest rooms, pool and hot tub areas were very nice.
Aug 09, 2014
campsites are all stone not level and very messy when it rains. poor drainage. it is very expensive as well with few amenities
Aug 09, 2014
Large well maintained campground. We camped here in a motorhome. Our site was well shaded, level with good drainage, though a little close together. A large hillside field was a good place to walk our dog. Walking trails were average. Convenient to Louisville, Distillery tours, Bernheim Arboretum.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. I had a lug nut fall off of my motorhome wheel as we were leaving. An employee saw it and chased us down in a golf cart with the nut before we were able to exit onto the road. Much thanks to that lady.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff was awesome. There was so many fun things to do.
Aug 09, 2014
Very clean swimming pool. I talked to the manager about an issue and she was very helpful. Nice place.
Aug 08, 2014
staff very nice, campsite in excellent condition will stay here again if in the area
Aug 08, 2014
Great stay! Grounds are very clean and staff (as always) goes above and beyond expectations. Cannot wait to return!
Aug 08, 2014
Short term is nice...long term is not maintained ..loud music..dusty...short term looks good..lots of Aminities
Aug 08, 2014
Same as always.... super! It's our mini vacation site with the Grand kids when time is tight. They never dissappoint!
Aug 07, 2014
The derby2 was everything we had hoped for and more! Glenn was an excellent camp host and is a great representative for the KOA corporation. The staff was friendly.if we were ever in the area we would stay there again!!
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff, beautiful grounds, little cramped but fairly level sites. Everything works, nice pool, nice hot tub. Great place if you have a pet or kids. Close to city and race track. Can hear planes on occasion but not a bother.We stayed here in a trail trailer.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a beautiful location, close to a lot of cool sites. My only complaint is that EVERYTHING was shut down on Sunday for "cleaning". The hot tub, pool, and even game room was locked. It happened to be a rainy day so the poor kids had NOTHING to do. I can understand, maybe the hot tub being closed all day, but it shouldn't have taken all day to clean the pool. The staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice campground! If we are back in the area again we will definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything, E C Goodwin
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Staff were rude at times. Had to wait long times inside at counter to purchase items - only one person working. I witnesses them rude to other customers. Campground itself is nice and easy to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff is very friendly. Clean facilities and park. Pool very well kept. Ice cream social is a great extra along with t shirt dying.
Aug 05, 2014
The stocked catfish pond did not produce any catfish, was overgrown & not very child friendly. Our 2 rm cabin had 1 power socket, in the wall between the 2 rms. The cool air for the cabin was in the kids room. Therefore we could not close the door for privacy, or we would not get any air and it would be very warm. If there was a louver or gap above or below the door? Pool was nice. A decent KOA
Aug 05, 2014
My wife thinks this is the best campground we've ever been to. Its a little pricey but very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times during the past 5 years or so and always find it well maintained and staffed with friendly personnel.
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Will be back next year at same time.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS TO ALL I WILL COME BACK THANKS.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
REALLY LIKE YOUR LOCATION. IT WORKS OUT PERFECTLY FOR THE YEARLY TRIP TO THE STREETROD NATIONALS. LITTLE DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE THE SATURDAY PICTURE SHOW THE (3 BIG KIDS)WERE LOOKING FORWARD TO IT WITH THE POPCORN
Aug 04, 2014
They had a very nice car show at the camp during the time the nsra natioanals were on. Freindly people Fred
Aug 04, 2014
Stayed in a 5th wheel for 2 weeks. Staff was awesome & very friendly. Laundry facilities were good. Great pool. Nature trails for walking. I think the company needs to invest in some updating of the camp overall in comparison to some of the other KOAs we have stayed at. Lots were mostly gravel and narrow.
Aug 04, 2014
The facility was in great condition and pillow jumper for kids was fun! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub too. Negatives: There were 2 separate occasions where KOA employees were smoking directly in front if the building. This is unacceptable. I have 2 small kids, am not a smoker, and don't appreciate walking into smoke. Additionally, it looks bad and is unprofessional.
Aug 03, 2014
OK. Clean, friendly. Sites are not impressive. But pool is nice.
Aug 03, 2014
We had so much fun camping.everything was wonderful and so was all the employee's. Thanks so much

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.