Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Love this KOA and can't wait to go back!
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA was the cleanest we've ever been to with the hardest working staff. The sites are a little closer together than we would have liked but we'll definitely be back. Great KOA !!
Jul 15, 2013
We were very favorably impressed with the KOA at Louisville South. We especially appreciated the weekday rates. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2013
great weekend thanks
Jul 15, 2013
We had a lot of fun. There were a lot of family activities on Saturday that were fun to participate in. Easy access to many things and long hours at the general store. Very clean and friendly people at the campground. :)
Jul 14, 2013
It's a good place to stay for a night while passing through. Sites are small and crowded.
Jul 14, 2013
our 1st family camping trip-sisters, nieces, nephews, and five little boys from 8 yrs to 19 months-had a wonderful time! pool and playground was nice-thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Not to clean and sites not the best
Jul 14, 2013
The staff was extremely nice and the amenities exceeded expectations. A gentlemen on a golf cart was hospitably coming around and offering help to campers. The pool was large and nice. The playground was large and the jump pillow and arcade were a hit with the kids.
Jul 12, 2013
Just passing through for one night, very nice KOA.
Jul 12, 2013
As usual the camp grounds were in great shape with lots of extras.
Jul 11, 2013
After reading some reviews we weren't expecting much for our recent overnight...we were left wondering where those reviews came from, as thus was a great KOA. The layout of the sites was refreshing since they are not in straight boring lines. Our soon loved the bouncing pillow (I'll admit that i thought it was fun too!) Great little Kamp K9 for our dogs. Nature trails were a nice plus!
Jul 10, 2013
Would like to see the campsite with more gravel and better graded. Was tired of having to sweep several times a day those little pebbles out of the camper. Other than that, clean bathrooms, pool, and most of all the staff was GREAT! My second stay at this campgrounds and would stay again!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
far back bathroom is in bad shape and makes park look bad needs to be fixed up or taken down in use or not in us
Jul 10, 2013
Very Noisy from the interstate, not a welcome climate.
Jul 09, 2013
Park appears to be run down. Fall leaves remain decomposing in July. Ruts, mud and ungraded gravel throughout the park. Desk staff was harsh about the rules however staff flew around on golf carts recklessly. Also rented Derby party room. It was filthy and reeked of sewer smell. The Manager did have someone clean the tables and pick up the remains of a previous event. Utilities were good.
Jul 09, 2013
We appréciante ouf stay.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The campground facilities were nice; our kids loved the playground, pool and game room. Our only complaint was that the mattresses in our cabin were too thin and very uncomfortable.
Jul 09, 2013
It was a very nice park with very friendly people and many great things for kids of all ages to do. We were there only 1 night but had a great time. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
Rain times 100.
Jul 09, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOA's!
Jul 09, 2013
really nice people,clean
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was ok. Seemed a lot better when we stayed 2 years ago. Some of the staff were not as friendly as I remember also. We will probably not stay at this campground again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It is a wonderful place to stay. It has activitys for kids and just a all around nice camp.
Jul 08, 2013
the staff was excellent with service and the campground is very clean. will go again for sure!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoy every trip there
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA was wonderful. Beautiful grounds and activities. The weather was the only problem. It rained the whole time we were there. I would definately come here again
Jul 08, 2013
The campgrounds were very nice and had a lot of amenties. However, it rained every day and we couldn't get out much. May try again during the 'dry' season.
Jul 08, 2013
Activity director did an awesome job even in the rain ,Thanks for all your hard work to make a stay memorable oh and a special at ah girl to Jersey. The Wade's
Jul 07, 2013
The campground is offering a clean facilities. However the sites are pretty small and not well delimitated. It seams to have been to maximize in number versus the quality.
Jul 07, 2013
It rained and rained, but activities were still held to keep the kids occupied! Great!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
My sister, who stayed in one of your cabins, and I enjoyed our stay at your beautiful campground. It's a pleasure to stay somewhere clean, quiet and with such a friendly and helpful staff. I was in the business of being a county park ranger and campground/park manager, so I have an appreciation of the effort required to keep a campground clean, safe and all the while making campers feel welcome!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a tent site behind the pool on plush grass. It was quiet and comfortable. Plenty of space too. Love the bounce pillow! The bathrooms were clean. Great stay!
Jul 06, 2013
It was nice. Unfortunately weather did not cooperate and so activities were not good on rainy day. Koa should do a pa announcement of activities so that campers know what is still going on.
Jul 05, 2013
Outstanding facility. Great staff, very family friendly. Thank you for our stay.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
the cable TV channels are very poor selection. no ESPN
Jul 03, 2013
Great campsite. Only thing I would improve is communication around activities. Only available on board at store, handout would be nice.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The cabins was great and very clean we had a problem with the grill on the last night and ruined $30.00 worth of steaks. During check in it was a bit of a problem could not pay some cash and some on credit card. Other than that my stay was great.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Le personnel était très amical.
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.