Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We ended going here because our tv broke down over the 4 of July weekend. They stayed there till we had towed our rv into the campsite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2015
We got in late, so no way to switch sites,but had read sites were level which not true. Were unable to level rv with auto levelers.
Jul 10, 2015
On arrival we had an issue with the power at our site, but it was quickly rectified. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here on our regular visits to the area to see our family.
Jul 10, 2015
The good; EXTREMELY CLEAN BATHROOMS! Lots of free things for kids to do The not so good; Some of the sites are very small, grass needed cutting, pool was closed due to not passing inspection, fishing pond was not kept up and was unusable. Overall, it was pretty good, would have been better with the pool. We were there over July 4th and it was 90+ & humid. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. They allowed me to change site's because of the rain.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
No pool once again. We stayed there on two different holidays weekends and no pool. Need the roads and sites regraveled. Customer service was terrible at check in on both occasions.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool is under construction and the game room is closed indefinitely, so that was a bummer, but we did get 20% off for the inconvenience. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. The sites were well maintained and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We do wish there were more things for the kids to do.
Jul 08, 2015
Shaded, far enough away from the interstate noise, close enough to have easy access.
Jul 07, 2015
For the price there are better campgrounds... It's definitely not the worst place....
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly. Now onto the bad.Pool was closed. Been closed all year but no one told us, just saw sign when we arrived. Campsite adjacent to a neighborhood. I don't like looking at houses and listening to people mow their yard when camping. Movie night was Sunday night and they canceled the movie at last minute and gave no reason. Very disappointing experience to say the least.
Jul 07, 2015
Pulled in, hot weekend forecast and were told pool was closed. They could have sent an email to give us a heads up. Staff okay but not overly friendly. Plus was campground was close to I65.
Jul 07, 2015
My husband and I live nearby and visit this campground often. We always enjoy staying here. The only downside is slow internet, but who needs that when you have the activities this campground offers?
Jul 07, 2015
Had a nice time but would have been nice with the pool open.
Jul 07, 2015
No notice given prior to arriving that the pool was out of service. Black mold on shower curtains, bathrooms only cleaned when it was brought to managements attention, store not stocked and the MOST EXPENSIVE per night fee of any campground we have ever been to. Stayed in late June, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
They get two stars only because a few of the staff were friendly and helpful. Other then that the place has gone down hill since last year. Management very unhelpful and only want your money. Very expensive for such a run down KOA. I would look else where unless you can't find anything and your in need of a place to crash. 👎👎
Jul 07, 2015
The camp staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were a but close together, however, not a real issue.
Jul 07, 2015
Thankyou I Mailed Your Key For Cabin # 4 It's On It's Way Should Be There By Friday Thankyou
Jul 07, 2015
Normally, like many people, I avoid businesses that utilize the "K" spelling dog whistle. In the "kase" of KOA I grant an exception. That said, my arrival at your wonderful Days Inn-affliated facility was the fault of the wife's iPhone Maps app: it told me that the entrance was "1/4 mile ahead" and that tiny KOA sign just 300 feet away amidst the clutter and traffic was too easily overlook
Jul 06, 2015
Sidewalks by office need to be shoveled off they have so much mud on them & were slippery. Sites need to be improved as rain left them muddy messes with standing water. And for a family vacation spot to advertise a pool & NOT CALL your reservations to tell them you will be closing it for two months of the SUMMER shows u are greedy & dishonest & you should be ashamed. We would not return here.
Jul 06, 2015
There were 3 site that had drainage problems and we were in mud all week. The pool was not open in July. We were not notified before we arrived. The bounce pad went down.
Jul 06, 2015
Family activities were fun. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Good atmosphere.
Jul 05, 2015
bathrooms were very clean everything was great but the rainy weather and also the pool was closed for repair
Jul 04, 2015
Stayed one night on our trip across country. We had a very lovely spot near bathrooms but also shaded and with a view of the trees. Enjoyed and would stay again. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2015
People in office were very nice but the roads in the park were not nice at all and the grass was very long the first two days and the pool was not working.
Jul 04, 2015
They did not tell us till we got there that there pool was closed even though it had been closed when we booked our site,there hot tub was green and gross. They charged more than what I was told but the Manger did make good on it after I complained. Also they park another rv so close to us we could bearly get out our door, sit at the table or have a fire. IT WAS HORRIBLE. I have camped all my life
Jul 03, 2015
we only stayed 1 night but it was very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The camping spots were in good shape. However, we were disappointed in that the facilities were run down. There were broken windows that had been taped up and the laundry room needed updated badly, although the washers and dryers looked fairly new. The hot tub was disgusting. Tiles had fallen off and there were dead bugs in it.
Jul 02, 2015
Didn't know the pool was closed the hot tub appeared greenish sites were pretty close together will say bathrooms very clean park itself clean
Jul 02, 2015
Short but very pleased with the campground.
Jul 01, 2015
We only spent a single night this time but we were just as impressed as we were the last time we stayed. Clean, well managed with happy employees. Can't ask for more than that.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Grass was uncut, garden areas were overgrown and litter was plentiful. Pool was closed. Promised site was not given. Staff ran activities late or not at all.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice campground with clean bathrooms/showers. They are continuing to make nice improvements to the facilities and upgrading the pool.
Jun 30, 2015
spaces too small
Jun 30, 2015
Not up to koa standards. Parked in mud a river runs through our spot wi very poor if at all.
Jun 30, 2015
We requested to have a cabin close to my families camper. They told me when I put the reservation in that they would make a note. We were on opposite sides of the campground. There were 3 empty spots right in front of our cabin for our entire stay. The staff did not seem very helpful or concerned about our situation.
Jun 30, 2015
We should have been told when we were booking a reservation that the pool was broken. Instead when we arrived the next day in 97 heat there was a sign on the door - no cool swim after a long day driving. I shouldn't have to ask a HOLIDAY listing if everything is working, but rather they should have been honest and upfront about no pool. Won't be coming back there because of that.
Jun 30, 2015
Great location! It were right in between Louisville and Lincoln's Birthplace monument. Bathrooms were clean and the campground it self was kept neatly. We were only there one night and didn't spend much time but it is a place our family would return.
Jun 30, 2015
Behond the pool being shut down, we were not told of this at the time we made the resevation, which was only two days prior to us arriving. We did get 10% off our bill because of the pool. The restrooms were not clean and the hottub was dirty. Also the hottub temp. was so hot it made it really hard to be in it. 115* is to hot in the summer time. Also the area around the hottub was dirty.No interne
Jun 29, 2015
This was our second time at this KOA. As we did before, we enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly. The pool is being redone, so the kids were bummed, but there were plenty of other things to do.
Jun 29, 2015
The place is very clean. Staff was very friendly. We had no problems with this place! It is a bit pricey though. We were there in June of 2015 and the pool was closed. They were having work done on it. To me closing the pool in the middle of the busiest season was very wrong. The pool will be closed until the end of July, 2015. Not right!
Jun 29, 2015
Great Place!
Jun 29, 2015
They were most accommodating and told us everything up front about the camp grounds thanks for a good week!
Jun 29, 2015
The internet was a problem. We have jobs and needed to be able to connect and could not for the three days we were there. Although the staff was very nice, the campground needs gravel in the sites as it was very muddy. It was the end of June and the pool was not open.
Jun 27, 2015
Need more gravel in the spaces. The wifi is terrible. The campgrounds need to be aware how dependent we are on good wifi to stay in touch.
Jun 27, 2015
Small sites, all crowded together. RV pad not level. Website misleading -- We booked early June, 2015;stayed 6/25-6/27 but advertised pool had been closed "indefinitely" since Memorial Day. Staff friendly but rarely seen; regular maintenance lacking. Located directly under flight path of Louisville airport.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals