Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
As KOA's go, this is an OK stop. It's late in the camping season, things are shut down for winter. I'd say it's an average stopover.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful, well designed and maintained. Great staff! Best campground since we started RVing in 1989.
Oct 30, 2015
A bit wet but not your fault. Everything was great.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly convenient and clean
Oct 28, 2015
Worst ever stay!!!first,I had been told that it would be 43 dollars per for the 6 days AFTER we arrived and sat up we were informed that it was 50 dollars per day for Tues, weds.and Thursday..but for Friday sat.sun it was 69 dollars and 6 dollars for any adult and 5 for any child that entered the park !!! before we left home I ASKED FOR A e-MAIL on how much the 6 day's would be and got only one
Oct 28, 2015
Loud diesel trucks when you stay up by the office. Office didn't open until 10:00 am the day we were pulling out. Would have been helpful to have a cup of coffee.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was great and easy to work with. However that is where the good comment stops. The facilities are run down and not taken care of, both pool (heated) and Jacuzzi were closed, Arcade was gone, the playground was not taken care of either. We had issue with the electric on all of our sites, which resulted in people (and kids) being shocked. This was our 5th Halloween event and worst one yet.
Oct 27, 2015
In the past this has been my favorite koa in the Louisville area. I would haven given this a 5 star rating. In the last year or so I think this place has been sold and you can tell. The upkeep is not as good as it was in the past and plenty of other issues as well but Frankly it would take to long to write all my dislikes down. This may have been my last campout here at this koa. Sad to say.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice friendly park. We stayed during the Halloween celebration and it was great for kids with costume judging, etc. Campsites were good.
Oct 26, 2015
We have a 38' 5th wheel and were given a very narrow site. One of our slideouts was approx. 4 inches from the site marker and hookups. The slideout on the right was very close to a huge tree and branches were hanging over the slideout so we had to hold them up with a broom when retracting. We put the awning out because of rain but it was also a problem because of the tree. Hot tub out of order!!
Oct 26, 2015
It was my 3rd Halloween camping experience. The weather put a damper on the stay. However, most important to me was decorating. I planned for 1yr, added decorations to my collection. I did not stop for the rain & wish more effort from KOA was made to acknowledge those who participated. Restrooms need to be checked for supplies (soap, toilet paper), & mop up floors (esp when wet/muddy).
Oct 26, 2015
We took grand kids and daughters for the Halloween program. Had a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
restrooms bad went for halloween and no gost walk like before and hay ride was canceled and no one told us and they raised prices for special weekend and got nothing wont be going back again
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Oct 26, 2015
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground itself use some TLC, especially with cleanup of the individual sites. Found handfulls of nails on the ground at our next site (to be - thankful we checked) picked most of them up and left them on the picnic table, chose another site and the pile of nails were still there on the table 4 days later when we left. Can send photos if you like
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was brief one night . We arrived late but our informations was by the office door when we arrived.. The park was easy to find even arriving late past office hours.The office staff was very friendly in assisting with our confirmation and discount for our membership.The bathroom room facility was clean which is important when travelling .
Oct 26, 2015
The cabinet n we stayed in could've been much cleaner. The floors look as though they hadn't been co anted in quite some time. That being said, it was adequate, th campgrounds was quiet even though it was crowded, but I thought it was cabin was overpriced. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2015
We love almost everything about Louisville South, except TENGO NET! Neither of us could get online! Find another service or don't advertise "free wifi" --Please!
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice area!!
Oct 22, 2015
Charged us for checking in 1 hour early. Heated pool closed. Mini golf in poor condition. Had to ask 3 people to open gate to fish. Pond was scummy they said it was fully stocked we caught 4 baby bluegill. Charged us extra for our 3 grandchildren. The G-kids enjoyed to jumping pillow. I will not go back.
Oct 22, 2015
We stayed here twice in three weeks, and would certainly go back again. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were fortunate to have ended up here for the Halloween weekend, which was a great "treat" for our daughter.
Oct 22, 2015
very clean and very nice people.
Oct 22, 2015
Mainly used it for bedroom. nice And very quiet. Scenic entrance. Hate it was so far from indiana side.
Oct 21, 2015
Beautiful setting, especially the nature trail. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Only one drawback; the bathroom/shower nearest the playground needed attended to more often. I took an early morning shower (8:00 a.m.) and the whole bathroom was muddy, and very cold. The bathroom/shower attached to the office area was in very good shape.
Oct 20, 2015
halloween night was very dangerous. rvs were very close together, too many cars in area, dry leaves and grass everywhere, and campfires (large) everywhere. It was a recipe for disaster, we were glad to get out of there.
Oct 20, 2015
Good location, helpful staff, clean restrooms
Oct 20, 2015
Excellent place to camp
Oct 20, 2015
The hot tub was not working the restrooms were clean they were out of firewood and the hayride was pretty bad.
Oct 19, 2015
Far enough away to feel like you are out of your element but still close enough to feel like home.
Oct 19, 2015
Location great, staff friendly,park clean and doggie park a plus.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
This was the first of two Halloween celebration weekends. The staff did a good job with the crowd.
Oct 19, 2015
Needs a better driveway area around cam sites and more grassy areas
Oct 19, 2015
Great time very friendly staff campsites were clean and level will definitely recommend and comeback again
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground. Spaces way too close.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 19, 2015
We are new to RVing as of this year, but have stayed in several campgrounds. This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in as far as the amenities. The grounds are very confusing on finding your site. Also the grounds are not quite as nice as some of the other campgrounds we've been to. The boat ramp was said to be open until dusk, but was locked up when we tried using it at 4:00p.m
Oct 19, 2015
everything about this KOA was terrible!! They no longer offer the haunted hayride, game room was closed and being used for storage, hot tub was closed, catfish pond was closed. I can stay at the lake with water and electric hookup for $44 for two nights, it cost us $136 for two nights at KOA and it was such a disappointement. Will not be returning!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely difficult to tell the difference between spaces and roads.
Oct 18, 2015
The camp site was clean,had great workers, very friendly and helpful. What hurt the rating was how close the sites were. My slideout was about 2feet from the neighbors picnic bench
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
There was not much space between sites and there were quite a few sites open during the off season that we were there, but other campers were placed right next to us anyway. Bath/shower houses were clean. Lots of areas to run and play and great play area for kids. I am glad we did not bring our fishing pole as the pond left something to be desired. The hike was nice around the site. Nice stay.
Oct 17, 2015
Staff are very helpful. Restrooms were clean but no paper towels or dryer to dry hands.
Oct 17, 2015
Very friendly staff and easy in and out when staying for the night. Thank u! We will stay again.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Rere ladies in the office did a great job and take care of us very well however, KOA reservation policy has gotten terrible since I cannot make next year's reservation until next month, it's like they don't want our business Anymore. What business wouldn't like to make A guaranteed reservation on the spot?
Oct 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals