Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
great week and great staff.
Aug 06, 2013
Helpful folks, flexible and accommodating, nice grounds, clean and family friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
my stay was great I had a great time thank you.
Aug 05, 2013
We had an awesome family camping trip. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it worked great for us. The only complaint I have is the shower. The water could not be regulated had to constantly play with it from going ice cold to burning hot which was not good since we have a 5 year old and he could have gotten burnt but besides this one problem we had a great stay.
Aug 05, 2013
we love it here, and the kids feel right at home
Aug 05, 2013
just the hard bed was the bad , the shaving cream fight was waht the kids liked the most
Aug 05, 2013
Stayed at KOA Kampground, Louisville S. Was met by friendly staff at check-in. Was directed to camp site by a nice staff member on a golf cart. Everything for a full hook-up was there. Found the pool to be extremely clean and the playground safely kept up. Was a very nice experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Very courteous staff. Campground was clean and well organized.
Aug 05, 2013
we were there for a quick overnight stay to visit some friends. Didn't do much but would definitely come back from all the things we saw
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful well kept kampground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We got a bonus staying overnight here with the car show in Louisville, many antique cars was on the grounds and gracefully displayed their cars for kampers to enjoy.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We drove from Springfield, MO and my Son and his family drove from Hickory, NC and this was the 1/2 way point. We were bringing our Grandson back to his family after spending some time with us. The kids had a great time at your campground. The Cabin's A/C made the stay very comfortable! We will do it again.
Aug 04, 2013
Loved the KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed here after several days of heavy rain. Our spot was very muddy. difficult to walk out of the 5th wheel trailer. KOA can't control the rain, but a bit more gravel might have raised my rate choice by one star. Staff was friendly and helpful, restrooms very well kept and a nice area for kids to play. I would stay here again in dryer weather.
Aug 04, 2013
Only disappointment was the store was scarce of food items, donuts, and cookies. Selection of food was very minimal.Nice Koa with pleasant employees and attendants.
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place. A bit crowded for my taste.
Aug 03, 2013
My family had a blast at your campground. Thanks so much to Hillbilly for his help with the fire!! There was so much fun to have there we didn't want to leave. Definitely on our list of places to stay again. Thanks for the wonderful memories.
Aug 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and a clean campground.
Aug 03, 2013
This is the second time we have stayed at this park...staff are excellent and very helpful and the park is very clean. Always enjoy coming to the Louisville area and especially staying at the KOA there.
Aug 03, 2013
a bit congested/close sites. Service-personnel were very pleasent & helpful!
Aug 03, 2013
OUr cabin was very nice and clean - everything worked. In general the grounds were mowed and clean. only the Putt-putt was not maintained. And we arrived on a Monday - the dumpsters were full and not emptied till Thursday. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It would of been nice to have the dumpsters emptied more often we were right across from them and they smelled awful!!! when we did see them empty them it was not emptied all the way when they put down the dumpster it still had 1/4 trash still in it?????
Aug 02, 2013
It was so peaceful and clean. Everyone was so very nice, it was quiet, everything was clean. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will most definitely be staying at KOA's in the future. We loved it!!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful.
Jul 31, 2013
A most impressive campgroung. The staff was outstanding.
Jul 31, 2013
Superb.!
Jul 30, 2013
Rented 6 cabins for our yearly reunion. Have been here the last 4 years.
Jul 30, 2013
This is our fourth year visiting and we really enjoy the camping studio and the delux cabins. The dog park is very nice as is the pool. Staying in the studio is just the right size for our family of four and they are always clean when we arrive.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground. Some of the full hookup sites undesirable but staff very help full and more than willing to go out of there way. campfire wood on the pricey side and did not burn all that great. Jumpy pillow a hit with the kids. outdoor movie a great idea. Gail at the front desk it awesome.
Jul 30, 2013
Great KOA. The staff was friendly. They even delivered my fire wood. All the facilities were clean and modern. Our campsite was spacious too.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful bath rooms were kept clean. Thank you very much and have a Blessed day.
Jul 30, 2013
This place is our favorite camp ground to date. It is our go to place.
Jul 30, 2013
A most pleasent family outing!!!!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
The camp ground was very well kept and the people were very friendly.the little squirrel up the trees above the camper had a lot to be desired as the parts of their half eating nut would fall on the roofs just alittle annoying
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean and friendly! We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much the kids begged us to come back. We were disappointed that the campsite we used hadn't been mowed but otherwise everything was wonderful. Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
We came down from Lansing, MI. and had an awesome time, we loved your activities and atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites need some work the first site we were assigned was so far off level the blocks were have used for the past 12 years werent enough to level the trailer. Relocated to another extremely unleveled site.
Jul 29, 2013
We camp here a lot and always a good time for adults and kids
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and the bathrooms were the nicest and cleanest we've ever seen!
Jul 29, 2013
We rate a campground as a family after the stay. You facility ranked at 9/10. The issue with my 16 y/o son was the slow internet. With me was the cost. Overall a wonderful campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean. Geared toward family. Spaces pretty close together. Somewhat noisy due to being pretty full and a lot of kids, but family oriented. Staff very nice. Could be a better location of the dump station. Good location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.