Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2014
This KOA is beautiful, grounds are very nice and the staff is wonderful. Location is quiet and perfect central home base for doing many things in KY. Did I mention how nice the staff was? ;) Awesome people.
Jan 01, 2014
overnight only so I can't talk about the amenities but it looked great and I will stay
Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful, friendly campground.
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 28, 2013
Votre personnel a été très habile à nous aider à nous diriger au bon endroit pour régler un problème de voiture
Dec 28, 2013
just passing through, great place to stay. Will stay here on the way home in two weeks.
Dec 23, 2013
Very Clean, pet friendly
Dec 21, 2013
Nice campgrounds and really like Jersey, the hostess.
Dec 17, 2013
Were only there a night, just driving through, but they had a nice hot fire waiting for us. Sorry to tired to use it.
Dec 17, 2013
The camp ground is very nice and clean and the staff is great. I stayed in a Kampin Kabin and I stayed there because I was in town for work I checked in about 5 pm and the heat was on but cabin was chilly i slept 3 hrs and went back to work and when I left I turned the heat wide open. I got back and it was just a little bit warmer than it was outside 33 degrees. Cabin was 45 degrees. Pack a heater
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Overnight. Enjoyed the squirels.
Dec 09, 2013
We have stayed here before and will again.
Dec 04, 2013
only stayed couple of days were traveling through would love to return host was very friendly gave us couple ideas for things to do had great time at churchill downs lots too see
Dec 01, 2013
Very nice accomidations. Plan to stop next year on our way South, with our 5th wheel. Thank you very much.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
You could fill in the huge hole by the electric/sewer hook ups.
Nov 20, 2013
Very Nice facility. We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is up there with the best.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
stay was nice just wish weather had been a little nicer
Nov 17, 2013
Nice place to stay. Wish there was an indoor pool & the teens didn't monopolize the jumping pillow In the evening. There needs to be some other place to go and things for to do later in the evening. They weren't disruptive just made it hard for my little one to jump later. Teens are part of families and the only thing there is the gaming area which closes pretty early and teens stay u late.
Nov 14, 2013
I liked that the area was quiet. The womens bathroom could have been warmer,especially when you get out of the shower.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
The campground was very nice, as were the campground employees, bathrooms, facilities. Everything was great. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 10, 2013
I've never stayed at a KOA before. This wss better than sone five star hotels I've stayed at in the past! Clean, beautiful, family friendly, pet friendly, great staff, -- I just cant say enough good things about it. Thank ypu so much for the pleasant stay!
Nov 09, 2013
quite decent
Nov 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Louisville South-KOA very much. Employees were all very friendly, and the Showers and Restrooms were exceptional. They are very Pet Friendly, and we enjoyed walking our dogs on the nature trail. The sites were easy to get into, and out of. We will stay here again when in the Louisville area.
Nov 07, 2013
Gravel roads and gravel pads Showers were a little small but it was one of the best campground we have stay at all years if not the best --friendly staff and very hopefully on things to do in area, it put KOA campground at the top of are stay list for 2014
Nov 06, 2013
Love the Halloween campouts!
Nov 06, 2013
Nice facility and enjoyed the pet area and walking trail along the river.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, showers small, enjoyed our stay.
Nov 05, 2013
Great people and nice level pull through for my overnight allowed me to stayed hooked up to the pickup, and not have to adjust anything.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
LOVED IT!
Nov 04, 2013
A nice & quiet place.
Nov 03, 2013
The facilities were great and the cabins we stayed in where really nice. My lower rating comes from the staff, the lady at the front desk very rude. That makes me reconsider staying there again. We enjoyed everything else about the Kampgrounds.
Nov 03, 2013
We pulled in after dark so we never saw anyone but we liked the campground. From what we saw, only overnight, it is a very large campground but has many activities is you are wanting something to do while you are there. We would probably stop again and allow more time to enjoy the campground.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Comfortable, not very many folks there.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
This was our first time using our camper, and Billy was great about helping us figure things out! Our daughter loved your playground and all the activities. Wonderful place!
Oct 30, 2013
The staff at this KOA is second to none!! The park though is falling into disrepair, an is really showing its age. with the condition of the park it is hard to justify the higher prices KOA charges. I would be nice to see some money put into updating this once great park to match its current excellent staff.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.