Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Very nice camp with good amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The store was one of the best I've seen in any KOA. BTW.....beers sales = very good idea :) We will plan our future trips to stay at your camp.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a pull thur that was good for overnight stay, for big Rigs! Nice people working! Nice walking trail in the park! Gravel parking spot, level!
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, however, camp run down, we had ant hills on our site, urinal broken all 3 days of stay, miniature golf rotted, dirty restrooms, could not connect to Tengo. Party at 2 A.M. Will avoid KOA's with Tengo internet.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We have been holding our family reunion at the Louisville south location for the past 6 years. My brother and I reserve 2 deluxe cabins together for July 2015 in august of 2014. Three other family members also reserved cabins. Four of the five cabins were for 3 days. The pool was closed, the wifi was inadequate and the cable television was off for over a day in our area. The koa ladies tried
Jul 20, 2015
Cable and wifi issues, pool was out of service our entire stay due to upgrades needed to meet state requirements.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was friendly, but it was disappointing that we did not know the pool was closed beforehand.
Jul 20, 2015
And the heat was on (105 degree heat index that is). The staff did a wonderful job with the activities-crafts and games inside and a huge slip'n'slide and ice cream for cooling off! The office offered a cool retreat from the heat with warm smiles. The grounds crew continually checked on campers well-being. Can't ask for anything better than Louisville South KOA!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice place.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground; well maintained and clean. Lots of activities for children and families, especially on weekends. The only thing I didn't like was that this campground is just south of the airport; if you are tent camping, you will hear planes.
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there and new we had 2 kids they put us right by the play ground. We could set just out side and chill and watch the kid from the camper. The staff was very nice and help full. Thanks
Jul 19, 2015
Great site and facility. I am disappointed that we were charged extra for a third child and our dog since we made the reservation online and got a confirm indicating "three children free." It is misleading in the reservation process and it seems sneaky to charge more when you arrive.
Jul 19, 2015
One of the poorest maintained KOAs I have been too. Pool wasn't open and it was very hot out. It was all dug up and no one working on it on a Friday even. We were not notified in advance. Mini golf course in poor repair. Fishing pond was close to being dried up. No hot water at 10 a.m. on a weekday for showers. Also gave us a last resort site (dumpster, dump site view) when sites were open.
Jul 19, 2015
The cleanest bathrooms EVER !! THANK YOU 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good pull through site. 50 amp. Over priced. Bathrooms average. Not much shade. Nice staff.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. We appreciated having the cabin with the AC, but it was a overpriced for what we got. At other KOAs we've stayed at, at a lower rate, we had a mini fridge (sometimes a microwave) and tv in the cabin. Plus, we weren't warned ahead of time about the pool (which is down for several months). The cabin got the job done.
Jul 18, 2015
Needs a lot of maintenance. Builds are getting old and need work.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Campground was not mowed and very unkempt. The pool was closed and being upgraded so we did receive a 10% discount.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place. Pool was out of order but we don't use the pool. They did give $10.00 off because of this. Very easy in and out for a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2015
The pool was not available, they should have told us this before we made the reservation. They did, however, give us a discount when I complained
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was great! I was working in the area and needed a place to stay. After the first week the rates shot through the roof.I was working 12 hour days and didn't have it in me to move. At the end it have been just as easy to stay in a motel.If you are just passing through, it would be ok,, but if your are a working person, forget about it.
Jul 16, 2015
No pool but $20dis. Poor Wifi. Sites ver cramped. Bathhouse was clean. Staff very nice. Price seemed high
Jul 15, 2015
Mud wifi sucked so close together I was waiting for my neighbors camp fire to burn my coach. A truck full of weed and feed would help. Way over priced
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed one night very clean, friendly, and assessable for bigger units. will stay here again in the future.
Jul 15, 2015
Had made a late reservation so when arrived there was no record on the door. Called the number and Jim came right away and took us to a site. Linda in the office the next morning gave a refund because we had been charged for a dog. Very friendly and helpful people.
Jul 14, 2015
Planned our vacation approx 6 months ago to visit family. Picked Louisville KOA - it looked kid friendly and also had a pool to enjoy. Very disappointed the pool was shutdown by the state and would not be open til the end of July at the very earliest. Recieved additional 10 percent off and was told about the YMCA pool at $4/per person. We stayed only because it was close to our family. Worst vaca.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Really enjoy this KOA, the ladies in the office (Sue & Jersey ) are always helpful and always ready to assist in anyway needed. I would recommend this KOA to friends
Jul 14, 2015
It is time for this KOA to update (refurbish?) the laundry facilities.
Jul 13, 2015
w
Jul 13, 2015
I hate this KOA, but stay out of sheer necessity.This year we had actually made reservations for My Old Kentucky home, but cancelled when we received a 25 percent off coupon in the mail for you. What a mistake! Overcharged $64 had a heck of a time getting refunded. Pool closed with no notication in 90 degree heat. Any competition would put this overpriced place out of business.Not family friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Pull thru sites too close, muddy need gravel spruce upplace shower curtains mold! will avoid next trip if possible
Jul 12, 2015
pool was closed, hot tub was closed, roads and sites were muddy, grass was very long, internet was unusable, etc.
Jul 12, 2015
The cabin was spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
POOL NOT WORKING ,OVER PRICE AND HAVE TO PAY $5.OO PER KID PER NIGHT.[BS]
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We ended going here because our tv broke down over the 4 of July weekend. They stayed there till we had towed our rv into the campsite. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
Jul 11, 2015
We got in late, so no way to switch sites,but had read sites were level which not true. Were unable to level rv with auto levelers.
Jul 10, 2015
On arrival we had an issue with the power at our site, but it was quickly rectified. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here on our regular visits to the area to see our family.
Jul 10, 2015
The good; EXTREMELY CLEAN BATHROOMS! Lots of free things for kids to do The not so good; Some of the sites are very small, grass needed cutting, pool was closed due to not passing inspection, fishing pond was not kept up and was unusable. Overall, it was pretty good, would have been better with the pool. We were there over July 4th and it was 90+ & humid. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN
Jul 10, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. They allowed me to change site's because of the rain.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
No pool once again. We stayed there on two different holidays weekends and no pool. Need the roads and sites regraveled. Customer service was terrible at check in on both occasions.
Jul 08, 2015
The pool is under construction and the game room is closed indefinitely, so that was a bummer, but we did get 20% off for the inconvenience. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and playground. The sites were well maintained and easy to get in and out of. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We do wish there were more things for the kids to do.
Jul 08, 2015
Shaded, far enough away from the interstate noise, close enough to have easy access.
Jul 07, 2015
For the price there are better campgrounds... It's definitely not the worst place....
Jul 07, 2015
Staff friendly. Now onto the bad.Pool was closed. Been closed all year but no one told us, just saw sign when we arrived. Campsite adjacent to a neighborhood. I don't like looking at houses and listening to people mow their yard when camping. Movie night was Sunday night and they canceled the movie at last minute and gave no reason. Very disappointing experience to say the least.
Jul 07, 2015
Pulled in, hot weekend forecast and were told pool was closed. They could have sent an email to give us a heads up. Staff okay but not overly friendly. Plus was campground was close to I65.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals