Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with very a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we injoy the pool, gameroom, all the friending worker there. we love the cabin we have so cool two have 4 bed in one room and a big room in the other. thank you so much. didnt get to go fishing but next time!!!
Aug 18, 2013
It was just a quick over night stay, camp staff were very helpful
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice staff. Nice warm pool. We had a great location for our camper. Kids loved the bounce pad in the play ground. Shower was hot and with lots of pressure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were doing a long run' from Fort Worth Texas to Toronto Canada via RV and sadly we were only able to spend a short night at this location. What a beautiful spot! Lots of tall trees and a great fmaily location! One of the bigger locations we have visited with plenty of fun stuff for kids. We will try to come back for a longer visit next time!
Aug 16, 2013
friendlist people i have met
Aug 15, 2013
good experience
Aug 15, 2013
Camping cabin smelled strongly of cigarette smoke:-( Had to turn off AC and open windows to breathe! Okay stay but wasn't as clean and friendly as I remember it to have been when I stayed there ~6-8 years ago.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were very polite. Our site was very nice and the pool area was very well taken care of. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Really nice park and close to everything we wanted to see! Was pretty crowded due to a 10,000+ car show at the same time but met a lot of nice folks because of it! If we get back in the area again, we'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
I t was a great campground for our 4 grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2013
From the time that we booked with Louisville SOUTH KOA until the time which we arrived and stayed, we had a wonderful time! Jill and her staff have a wonderful, welcoming attitude, and the place was clean and friendly for kids and adults. We were amazed at all of the venues on the property: from the beautiful swimming pool to the well-maintained dog park! A good location to Louisville. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was nice and quite, staff was very friendly. Only suggestion is to put more concrete (deluxe) sites put in. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 14, 2013
Great place. We were only one nighters, but could easily enjoy longer stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Very poor wi-fi reception. Street light out by bathrooms. Good location. Clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was great and made sure our stay at this camp ground was memorable.
Aug 13, 2013
Very quiet but not boring.Very clean. Very nice and curtiouse staff... " They knew their job and did it". Honest.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection is slow, but ok for email.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed form August 4th - 7th. We took 4 grandkids ages 10, 7, 6 and 5. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, they loved the place, only complaint is the pool was closed til 4:30pm on Wednesday and the hot tub was closed all day.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful STAFF!!!! Best KOA we've stayed at yet :))
Aug 11, 2013
flys were horriable
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We only came in overnight to see friends, but thought your campsite was wonderful for families
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The facilities were very clean, bathrooms etc. The kids really enjoyed the movie Sat. night. Parking by the cabin was a little tight.
Aug 08, 2013
With all the hassle that can come from traveling, it is nice to know what to expect from a KOA camp. Friendly staff, clean parks, great restrooms and showers, and if even for just one night, all the comforts of home. I travel in a small motor home, so all the extras are a plus.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a nice, quiet, mid-week getaway. People are so friendly (both staff and guests)! A very clean campground. LOVE the Kamping Kabins!
Aug 07, 2013
ok, have been to nicer and better KOA's. Staff not the friendliest.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Awesome campground with so much to do. Will come back.
Aug 07, 2013
Very noisy, kids up at playground till 1am, Dogs barking all night. The bed in the camping cabin fell through the frame in the middle of the night. Avoid at all cost!
Aug 07, 2013
beautifull campgroung we love that place and tanks for all
Aug 07, 2013
Great weekend getaway! Lots of activities for families to participate in. The friendly staff was always available and helpful.
Aug 07, 2013
PERSONNELL FRIENDLY & HELPFUL CAMPGROUND/FACTILITIES CLEAN WONDERFUL ACTIVITIES

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.