Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
This was the BEST campground stay ever. Our kids really had a wonderful time. Love this campground and can't wait to return!
May 28, 2013
WIFI connection needs to be better. There are cities that have free WIFI so it is doable. Bath houses clean, park clean and staff was friendly.
May 28, 2013
We goofed and did not ask for sewer with our reservation which really put a "damper" on the weekend--no available w/e/s sites--bummer. Other then that, campground was very good
May 28, 2013
Amenities are great but the park itself is haphazardly organized and campers were stuffed in at every which way. I'm not sure I will return to this one. Maybe when it's a little less full. Everyone is on top of each other like sardines.
May 28, 2013
The staff made us feel very welcome
May 28, 2013
Love this KOA!! Only wish the prices weren't quite as high, then we would stay there more often.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Everyone was nice and professional. Thanks for a great weekend and Hillbilly was really nice and helpful.
May 28, 2013
Very nice place to tent camp! We didn't fish or use the pool but both were available. The restrooms were kept clean, a big plus!!! Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
May 28, 2013
Loved our stay but hated the way the best decorated campsite was done! It should be voted on by the staff not the guests. We had the most/best decorated site but "some lady won it, we don't remember who!" We had the votes I know until 9 pm Sunday night but didn't win it?!?!?
May 28, 2013
Great for Kids & Pets
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Wonderful staff and just love the place... great activities for the kids.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Rating would have been much higher but for the very loud music from the campground office area until 10pm or so. I realize it was a holiday weekend, but turning down or off the music earlier in the evening would have been appreciated. On a positive note, our campsite and facilities were very nice.
May 27, 2013
all the elderly ladys at the front desk were not very friendly and even downright rude, especially when I tried to intimate my concerns that their internet signal was weak and none of the kids could get online for their games, we ended up only staying one night, I would like a refund for both nights, at a minimum a refund for Sunday night since I didnt even stay. The staff not friendly at all.
May 27, 2013
It is more expensive than most campsites but we did have fun
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 21, 2013
Campsite assigned to me was difficult to locate and very difficult to back/maneuver into. Sites have very little space between being closer to each other than most KOA's seem to be. Street names for sites not always visible and numbering difficult to figure out. Restrooms and campground very nice tho.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
lots small, driveways need maintenance, otherwise staff friendly and helpful, nice campground
May 20, 2013
I was very upset when they told me the rate for 10 days. The only good rate was a week, then it was going to be the daily rate after that. I have never had that happen before. Most campgrounds are happy to have you stay longer and give you the same discount for the extra days?? Also they need some work on their building with the spa. We come to Louisville at least once a year due to family in area
May 20, 2013
they are making inprovements to the ground which was greatly need. they need gravel on sites to much mud when it rains . the internet is a joke, ok during day but evenings and weekends it in practicaly non existent. please some of us need wifi at nite time also
May 20, 2013
I stayed in the "Lodge", a premium cabin for one night and enjoyed it much more than a stay at a hotel. It has all of the comforts of a quality hotel, plus a full kitchen and linen service. I like the built-in music system that plays in each room or the whole unit. I enjoyed walking the trail--I can't do that at a hotel. This unit needs window screens--many are missing.
May 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff Nice sites
May 20, 2013
Very friendly people. My cabin was infested with boring bees.
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
very nice place. hope to visit here again. would like to spend more time here.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
We had a wonderful spot to stay and y'all were so helpful! Thank you for helping us to have a great vacation.
May 16, 2013
everyone was rally nice including the other campers. Just a great place to spend a week or just a weekend.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
I always enjoy stopping here! The campground is just the right mix of location, spacious sites, and caring staff.
May 15, 2013
The campgrounds are very well kept. The WIFI is way too slow for the current technology available.
May 15, 2013
Always a friendly atmosphere when we stay here!
May 15, 2013
Always a great place to camp. Friendly staff and great sites.
May 14, 2013
Cabin was very clean. Nice to have heated pool open. Husband enjoyed hot tub. A softer matress would have been nice.
May 14, 2013
Far too crowded
May 14, 2013
This is our favorite Campground. We love the service we get and Jersey will go above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible.We always have a great day, at KOA!!!!!!
May 14, 2013
Always one of our favorite KOA's. Staff is very friendly. Nice quiet KOA even with it being packed for the special event weekend.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We started out 2 years ago staying in a cabin last year we bought a travel trailer we love the people and the koa in shepherdsville very clean and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.