Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
NO POOL, NO GAME ROOM,IF ITS 95 OUT SIDE TURN HOT TUBB DOWN SO PEOPLE CAN COOL OFF, PUT A WATER HOSE OUT FOR THE KIDS AND WHEN YOU DONT HAVE NOTHING DONT HAVE A PROBLEM GIVING ME SOME NEW TOWELS BEFORE 2 DAYS ARE UP.
Sep 06, 2015
It sucked no pool wouldn't budge on rates manager very rude
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Site was clear of overhanging trees. Site needs stone to control dirt
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice place and people
Sep 02, 2015
the cabin was nice. Sat. they had a full day of things for the children to do. the pool was out of service for state repairs. I asked the evening lady's when check out was they said 12.00 .Sun. when we left at 12:00 the day lady was very rude saying that check out was at 11:00. she was quite rude. It was not my fault I was told different. other than that it was nice
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Pretty campground, but pool was broken and putt-putt needed repair. Campground adjusted our rate for this.
Sep 01, 2015
Stay here a couple times each year. Have always had a good experience at this KOA. Nice playground and bathhouse are usually very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was nice, clean and everything worked fine. The staff was friendly. It was a disappointment that the pool was closed during our stay. The putt putt area seemed in need of repair.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our fourth stay here, we really enjoy this park. If we come back that way again we will definitely stay again. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Thanks again, E C Goodwin
Aug 31, 2015
Nice stay
Aug 31, 2015
No pool No fishing
Aug 31, 2015
PLACE IS FALLING APART, WEEDS HAVE NOT BEEN PULLED ARE MOWED FOR SOMETIME,THE GRAVEL GOING TO OUR SITE HAD WASHOUTS AND MUST OF BEEN 8" INCHES DEEP, COULD NOT USE THE FIRE PIT THEY INSTALLED, COULD NOT BE USE WAS MOUNTED TO CLOSE RV WOULD OF CAUGHT IT ON FIRE SO NO CAMPFIRE ON SITE, THIS KOA WITH A LITTLE WORK AND BETTER MANAGEMENT WOULD BE VERY NICE PLACE.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great staff. We enjoy staying.The only complaint I have is the sites are in great need of gravel. This has been reoccurring issue. I even approached the manager last year regarding this. This why only 3 stars.
Aug 30, 2015
We found the staff friendly; and really appreciated the escort to our campsite upon arrival. The bath house was clean and very convenient to use. Also loved the variety of things in the store.
Aug 30, 2015
We were disappoints that the pool was closed, but the kids had a good time and it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Expensive and disappointing
Aug 28, 2015
pool out of order, price to high.
Aug 27, 2015
Easy to find. Level pull thru site. Grass not mowed. At $55 expensive for what you get
Aug 26, 2015
Lot sizes are on the small size, nature trails need some upkeep the stocked catfish pond was almost completely dried up. Curfews need to be enforced.This place has potential but needs some work.
Aug 26, 2015
We had a great stay. The cabins are small,but very comfortable. Could use 1 more mirror maybe mounted in the master bedroom of the deluxe cabin to help with getting ready in the mornings.
Aug 25, 2015
No swimming pool all summer. Jumpin pillow up again down again. Restrooms/showers bugs and other gross things in them. Management.... don't get me started.
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice, but didn't know this was on the flight path for planes landing in L'ville. Every night from 11pm-2am... noisy campfire. Also, needs more kitchen supplies (pots, pans, utensils, etc.)
Aug 25, 2015
Redneck miniature golf (a little lacking in maintenance). Pool was down (issued a discount which was nice). Bouncy pillow was especially good according to the kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice park, mostly level gravel sites with easily accessible hookups. Busy family park on the weekend but quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Louisville, Churchill Downs.The Bourbon Trail all were easy to get to from this location. We will return here when in the Louisville area.
Aug 25, 2015
good people, polite, helpful,checking on us a lot that means a lot to us. we will be back here,
Aug 25, 2015
it was short but very nice
Aug 25, 2015
We loved all the activities they had scheduled and friendly staff! Beautiful clean and so peaceful a perfect weekend!
Aug 25, 2015
Just an overnight stay...not much going on there...would be nice to have a path to the restroom instead of thru wet grass
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay with our KOA family! The crew kept the kids soaked most of Saturday with water gun fights, slip and slide & Water Wars. The grounds were clean & the cleaning crew kept up with the water-drenched bathrooms! Excellent, friendly, family-oriented staff makes our time with them AWESOME! Heard many first time campers at L'ville South say the crew was great & Water Wars was SUPER!
Aug 24, 2015
It was alright.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great stay! The customer service fantastic. Our wood was delivered and we were personally escorted to our site. Also, the bathrooms were very clean. I kept the address for next time we pass through.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was nice but the campground could have been cleaner and better kept. We were told once we arrived that the pool was closed and then when we asked about miniature golf the employee told us it was totally crappy and we wouldn't enjoy it. So we went and looked at it and it was poor. Disappointing.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The pool is out of commission. If we had known, we probably would have looked for other accommodations. 10% discount doesn't help the kids with disappointment and lots of whining. Our site didn't have water or a dustpan to go with the broom. Playground is open until 11 but, is poorly lit. Kids Loved the jumping pillow... thank goodness it was there.
Aug 22, 2015
Site was not level, the afternoon sun blasted my rig under my awning, and while I was out visiting the Louisville Slugger museum, trailer parts were stolen in broad daylight. And the camp was difficult to get to. Just recieved "Holiday" rating, and with the pool not available. Take away their very status as a KOA Kamp!
Aug 21, 2015
One of the prettiest KOA's in America!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay...close to shopping and burbon tour
Aug 20, 2015
Nice but too pricey twice as much as in Texas.
Aug 19, 2015
We were very disappointed to find out the poll was closed all season when we arrived. Had we known this, we wouldn't have stayed there. The putt putt was free but was in bad shape. Boards were rotting on the platforms. We did love the activities they had planned for the children. The hot tub was too hot to get in. All in all, just average. Could use a lot of updating.
Aug 18, 2015
Pool was closed down by the county. Notification prior to arrival would have been nice.we were given option to cancel, stayed due to limited options in the area. Did receive a discount and the staff were very nice and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
You should tell people when they book that the pool is out of order.
Aug 18, 2015
My only complaint if that they parked us in a small spot. Then they parked a class c next to us with less than 3 feet from our awning to to the side of the class C. There was a bunch of other spots available. Camp ground was quite. Decent place to stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We arrived on a very hot and dry day with three kids looking to swim. We were very disappointed to find the pool closed. My son also is a aspiring fisherman who was looking forward to the fishing pond. It was bone dry. We did try our luck in the river, but it was not the same.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Pool was closed, we had three children with us that came to swim. Laundry room was dirty, wall as fall g n and ceilng was leakng and falling down. Entire campsite was dirty and in need of repair. Especialy the restrooms and playground.
Aug 17, 2015
Good Stay....Peaceful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals