Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the pull-through lots. it was hard to tell a difference in what is road and what is a camping space.
Dec 16, 2015
The gentleman that took us to our site was a sweetie! We only stayed for the one night, just passing through.
Dec 10, 2015
Very twisty roads. We arrived late and had difficulty finding our assigned lot as there was virtually no lighting in the grounds.
Dec 09, 2015
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Leveled trailer spots. Loved to be able to park and everything be balance inside traile. Hiking trails, pool, jumping pillow and playground for kids. They had a blast. Pet playground, cute. Wifi terrible.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
Very friendly workers at this KOA. Very nice play area for EVERYONE(little and big kids).
Dec 03, 2015
Great location. Love the dog park area.
Dec 02, 2015
Professional and friendly! Spaces were comfortable and the campground facilities were maintained and functional.
Dec 02, 2015
Disappointing ... no amenities: no Rec room, no indoor activities for kids -- (it rained all wkend) -- very expensive for what you get !! We came as a family of 11 and rented 2 RV sites on the Hill and 1 Dlx Cabin at cost of nearly $800 for 3 nights !! We having been guests here many times over last 10 years, but the quality seems to be going down so may be looking for a new park next trip !!
Dec 02, 2015
This will be on our stopping resting place during our travels. Very nice place.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Our cabin was new but still had some bugs. Staff was hesitant to give us clean towels during our 3 night rainy muddy weekend , "were not a hotel". Towels had gnats in them so we had that going for us. Hot tub and other buildings were closed.
Dec 01, 2015
Good campground
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here twice in the last month and we have been disappointed both times. This campground needs to be kept up or shut down. There is a severe need for rock on campsites and roads throughout the park. It would be really nice if the leaves were cleared every now and then. Our camper is a mess from mud and leaves. We expect better from KOA. Not enough room here to say how bad it was!
Dec 01, 2015
It was a short stay but the playground looked like the kids would have had a blast if it wasn't raining! Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 19, 2015
Here is another disgrace to the KOA parks. Dirty overpriced, you would be better to stay in a motel.never again!
Nov 13, 2015
I am floored about the requirement of a background check for a "long term" stay. In this day and age, ones social security number should be like gold. If KOA is looking for sex offenders, a drivers license is more than sufficient!
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed the overnight stay
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
if your going green with all the updates in the new cabins why are all windows open and the heat running? Just do not understand why I can never get a price until I check in. always told depends on season which I understand even brought them brochure from other campgrounds that show exactly what they are saying. compared to other places this place is pricing themselves out of my reach. during t
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful always taking care of wouldn't stay anywhere else ! Thanks !!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice dog park Nice play area for the grandkids
Nov 09, 2015
Traveling in 35'MH towing car - easy entry + great office staff. Clean shower/bathrooms. Great access to Louisville + lots to do in area.
Nov 08, 2015
Nice camp ground. Lots of fun things to do in the Louisville area!
Nov 08, 2015
Just there overnight, easy access, close to stores, decent restrooms, would stop again if in a Area.
Nov 07, 2015
The trails are nice and the cabins super.
Nov 06, 2015
Only disappointment was confusion about the site. When I booked, I'd requested the same caliber of site used previously. Didn't get that. Still quality facility though.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
you charge more and more every year
Nov 06, 2015
Last stay=no pool and no fishing pond as advertised. This recent stay= no pool no fishing pond and no hot tub as advertised. Hope it gets better because we like this location
Nov 05, 2015
Too expensive compared to Good Sams
Nov 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds with many amenities. Only downside was the laundry, rather rundown and dirty machines.
Nov 04, 2015
The game room was closed. The hayride was no longer haunted (even though cancelled due to rain). Since the hayride was cancelled we weren't told when cabin judging would be, so we didn't know when to make sure and plug all lights in and fog machines. There needs to be a better rain contingency plan and communication to the campers. On the positive, the cabin was very nice and clean.
Nov 04, 2015
Last trip of the year. Glad we chose this kao. The site was fantastic. Nice cement patio, patio furniture, and a picnic table. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were quite clean. Only 20 minutes to downtown Louisville. We will be coming back again.
Nov 03, 2015
very good, no problems.
Nov 03, 2015
No complaints. Had a restful stay.
Nov 03, 2015
We have stayed here in the past and it has been fine but this time we were very disappointed. The hot tub is no longer working. The lot we were put on was terrible in among seasonal people with barking dogs and not telling the dogs to be quiet. Very annoying.
Nov 03, 2015
Just an overnight but very efficient.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Always love to stay at the KOA. Clean and everyone is so friendly. Love the dog park too!
Nov 01, 2015
All KOA Staff members were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Nov 01, 2015
Great stay for our third year in a row!
Nov 01, 2015
Everything was aok
Nov 01, 2015
Our site (#258)was facing site (#259) which is awning to awning. Don't understand why we were placed there when the park had so many open sites. Very disappointed:(
Nov 01, 2015
clean friendly personnel convenient location
Nov 01, 2015
Clean Restrooms
Oct 31, 2015
As KOA's go, this is an OK stop. It's late in the camping season, things are shut down for winter. I'd say it's an average stopover.
Oct 31, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Cabin was so clean it looked like nobody had ever stayed in it. Everything was there we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals