Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
We are from Cincinnati. We bring our grandchildren to the Ky. State Fair every year. This KOA is convenient to the fair. It is children friendly with it's pool, jump cushion and playground. We have a large motor home and the patio sites are ideal. We also like the pet friendly area for our two Yorkshires. We made reservations for 2014 before we left! Thumbs Up! Bob & Debbie Lytle
Aug 29, 2013
Lovely park, and very quiet. We were sigtseeing so didn't use the various facilities, but they looked great.
Aug 28, 2013
great campground and staff we will be back Norma
Aug 27, 2013
Price way, way,too high. Cabin ok. No air or fan in kids room temp that week in 90s. Had trouble with hot water. Asked for more clean towels, had to return used ones to office before getting more towels, but told we couldn't get more towels again. Really. Family in motel business but never heard that before. WiFi is a joke, couldn't follow son in Ironman race, couldn't FB, couldn't game. Really!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was so helpful and the campgrounds were very nice!
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We have had some not so good experiences with koa in the past. I'm happy i chose this park for myself and my family to stay at during or vacation in Kentucky, we all enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. People were friendly. Nice facility
Aug 27, 2013
It Is A Very Nice Campground. Like All The Trees. The Sites Are Just Way To Close To Each Other. The Sewage House Of Our Neighbor Was Right Next To Our Picnic Table. Had To Move The Fire Ring To Have A Fire It Would've Been To Close To The Campers.
Aug 26, 2013
We stayed in three rustic cabins and had a great experience! Loved the facilities, the friendly staff and the clean cabins. We can't wait to return!
Aug 26, 2013
Nicely maintained campsite. Great for families, lots of activities planned for children, cool playground. Enjoyed pool and hot tub. Stayed in cabin, brand new and well kept. Bunk beds on the short side (ok for little ones). We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff is excellent and accommodating as always. Of course we miss Bobby. The park looked great. Can't wait to be back in October.
Aug 26, 2013
Camped at this location many many times and have always enjoyed the campground. Friendly staff and great sites.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
A bit costly but you get quite a few more activities than a regular campground, especially for kids. The 15% military discount is a nice touch.
Aug 26, 2013
Lot was okay...Nothing real outstanding..Personel was good. I just would like to see lots a lot more on the level. And rates for us older people that use NONE of the special things..Just want a Quiet parking place.
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed it a lot. Very nice and clean. Personnel were very friendly. Beautiful area and swimming pool - hot tub was great, just a wee bit too hot for our liking. Would definitely stay there again!!
Aug 25, 2013
A Great place to visit. Store, game room, bathroom, pool, etc, all A-1. Staff was wonderful, all friendly. Nature trail was great. A gold star for this campground.
Aug 25, 2013
My 5 yr old granddaughter is begging us to return to campgrounds today. We just left yesterday! She always has a wonderful time there. Loves the jumping pillow.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The camp site was very nice and the bath houses are clean. Everyone was polite and very helpful. The pool was nice. We will diffently stay here again when we come down to see family and friends.
Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, very clean with all essentials deluxe cabin, good rate, close to restaurants, quiet, relaxing, so easy on the eyes. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all for our short, but much enjoyed stay. Robbie Bell
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
when deciding which of the two koa's in Louisville to stay at, this is the one you want. Nice folks, shady sites, and it's in a nice quiet area. Just the opposite of the other one.
Aug 22, 2013
This by far is the best KOA that I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. The place was well managed and maintained. I wish our spot was wider in front, but what we had was really nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful. Close to grocery, Mammoth Cave, Louisville, Fort Knox. Great Activities. Thanks for the tye-dye lesson!!! Deluxe Lodge a bargain for our family of 5 with teenagers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff, quite, need to re gravel the sites due to run off. sites close together hook up for neighbor within 6 feet of entry.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We loved our stay! Very helpful and welcoming staff. All Facilities were clean and comfortable. We were already planning a return visit before we left! Thanks Koa South!!! Home away from Home.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a decent enough campground, but overpriced for the facility, in general.
Aug 19, 2013
I have traveled around to a lot of campgrounds,just got back from Colorado, and wish that this campground could be relocate there, the grounds were very clean,and spacious which I like and believe every camp does, all the employees were very nice, just a very well put together campground, if I had one complaint it would of been the dogs barking and the full time campers not so friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Short but great stay. The staff made it all possible and could not have been any better. This was our second time there and will not be our last.
Aug 18, 2013
THE BED WAS BARELY BIG ENOUGH FOR TWO ADULTS AND THE HOT TUB WAS EXTREMLY HOT,BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We spent little time in camp. Bathrooms clean but price is way too much. The closest to your $60 was $30 on our trip!!
Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with very a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we injoy the pool, gameroom, all the friending worker there. we love the cabin we have so cool two have 4 bed in one room and a big room in the other. thank you so much. didnt get to go fishing but next time!!!
Aug 18, 2013
It was just a quick over night stay, camp staff were very helpful
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice staff. Nice warm pool. We had a great location for our camper. Kids loved the bounce pad in the play ground. Shower was hot and with lots of pressure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.