Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
My 5 yr old granddaughter is begging us to return to campgrounds today. We just left yesterday! She always has a wonderful time there. Loves the jumping pillow.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The camp site was very nice and the bath houses are clean. Everyone was polite and very helpful. The pool was nice. We will diffently stay here again when we come down to see family and friends.
Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff, very clean with all essentials deluxe cabin, good rate, close to restaurants, quiet, relaxing, so easy on the eyes. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all for our short, but much enjoyed stay. Robbie Bell
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
when deciding which of the two koa's in Louisville to stay at, this is the one you want. Nice folks, shady sites, and it's in a nice quiet area. Just the opposite of the other one.
Aug 22, 2013
This by far is the best KOA that I have stayed in.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay. The place was well managed and maintained. I wish our spot was wider in front, but what we had was really nice.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Beautiful. Close to grocery, Mammoth Cave, Louisville, Fort Knox. Great Activities. Thanks for the tye-dye lesson!!! Deluxe Lodge a bargain for our family of 5 with teenagers.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Friendly staff, quite, need to re gravel the sites due to run off. sites close together hook up for neighbor within 6 feet of entry.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We loved our stay! Very helpful and welcoming staff. All Facilities were clean and comfortable. We were already planning a return visit before we left! Thanks Koa South!!! Home away from Home.
Aug 20, 2013
It was a decent enough campground, but overpriced for the facility, in general.
Aug 19, 2013
I have traveled around to a lot of campgrounds,just got back from Colorado, and wish that this campground could be relocate there, the grounds were very clean,and spacious which I like and believe every camp does, all the employees were very nice, just a very well put together campground, if I had one complaint it would of been the dogs barking and the full time campers not so friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Short but great stay. The staff made it all possible and could not have been any better. This was our second time there and will not be our last.
Aug 18, 2013
THE BED WAS BARELY BIG ENOUGH FOR TWO ADULTS AND THE HOT TUB WAS EXTREMLY HOT,BUT OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We spent little time in camp. Bathrooms clean but price is way too much. The closest to your $60 was $30 on our trip!!
Aug 18, 2013
This is a wonderful campground with very a helpful staff. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we injoy the pool, gameroom, all the friending worker there. we love the cabin we have so cool two have 4 bed in one room and a big room in the other. thank you so much. didnt get to go fishing but next time!!!
Aug 18, 2013
It was just a quick over night stay, camp staff were very helpful
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice staff. Nice warm pool. We had a great location for our camper. Kids loved the bounce pad in the play ground. Shower was hot and with lots of pressure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were doing a long run' from Fort Worth Texas to Toronto Canada via RV and sadly we were only able to spend a short night at this location. What a beautiful spot! Lots of tall trees and a great fmaily location! One of the bigger locations we have visited with plenty of fun stuff for kids. We will try to come back for a longer visit next time!
Aug 16, 2013
friendlist people i have met
Aug 15, 2013
good experience
Aug 15, 2013
Camping cabin smelled strongly of cigarette smoke:-( Had to turn off AC and open windows to breathe! Okay stay but wasn't as clean and friendly as I remember it to have been when I stayed there ~6-8 years ago.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were very polite. Our site was very nice and the pool area was very well taken care of. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Really nice park and close to everything we wanted to see! Was pretty crowded due to a 10,000+ car show at the same time but met a lot of nice folks because of it! If we get back in the area again, we'll definitely stay there again!
Aug 15, 2013
I t was a great campground for our 4 grandkids. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2013
From the time that we booked with Louisville SOUTH KOA until the time which we arrived and stayed, we had a wonderful time! Jill and her staff have a wonderful, welcoming attitude, and the place was clean and friendly for kids and adults. We were amazed at all of the venues on the property: from the beautiful swimming pool to the well-maintained dog park! A good location to Louisville. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was nice and quite, staff was very friendly. Only suggestion is to put more concrete (deluxe) sites put in. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 14, 2013
Great place. We were only one nighters, but could easily enjoy longer stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Very poor wi-fi reception. Street light out by bathrooms. Good location. Clean.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was great and made sure our stay at this camp ground was memorable.
Aug 13, 2013
Very quiet but not boring.Very clean. Very nice and curtiouse staff... " They knew their job and did it". Honest.
Aug 13, 2013
The internet connection is slow, but ok for email.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed form August 4th - 7th. We took 4 grandkids ages 10, 7, 6 and 5. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, they loved the place, only complaint is the pool was closed til 4:30pm on Wednesday and the hot tub was closed all day.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.