Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Great to see the staff I missed all summer. Had a great time with the Halloween activities. Be back soon.
Oct 22, 2013
Nice, quiet campground with lots of big trees.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Overall great stay. 4 stars due to high on price. Other then high price clean and friendly.
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in KS2 cabin it was very nice and clean. The only thing missing was 2 wash cloths, no biggie. Our grill gave us a problem, but they were quick to help us. Halloween event was fun, but son liked the jumping pillow best. The only down side here was the airplanes that flew over ahead, and some employees in the office were not very friendly. We really had a nice time and we will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
the bathrooms were kept very clean. The only negative thing from this past weekend is the trashcan in the dog park was overflowing and NOT emptied once. it was disgusting
Oct 21, 2013
Had a great stay at KOA the grandkids loved the trick or treating and the playground, will be back next October 2014 for sure
Oct 21, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Kids loved the Halloween activities. A little rain didn't slow anything down or dampen any spirits. I wish the highway wasn't so close - kept waking up to traffic, emergency vehicles and airplanes.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great time. Lots of activities for kids to do.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The pull through was almost level, and the utility man on the golf cart was very helpful, even though the place was full Halloween celebration people and it was kinda crazy, but enjoyable.
Oct 20, 2013
We were informed that they had a special rate for some spots.My daughter-in-law had no idea this meant living in the ghetto. For starters the fresh water valve was pinned against the electrical box less than a foot from the sewer line which was clogged and spewing all over the faucet. 400 characters not enough to say how displeased I was. I depend on you folks to prevent this!
Oct 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, easy to find and near the hwy. So on and off was great.
Oct 19, 2013
it is a very nice place, very clean. we do like to travel around though, but diffinetly a place to go back to, thanks so much. and you are very centrally located to do alot of things. thanks again
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Really worked with us because we had tow vehicle problems and did not know how long we would stay. Was willing to hold our site for extra days if we needed them - which we did not.
Oct 18, 2013
Very nice park, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2013
This campground needs a weekly rate for online booking. I booked online for two weeks and was charged 14 times the single night rate. When I arrived and asked about a weekly rate the attendant flatly refused to discuss it. I was also charged 10 dollars just to show two people my camper. My site was not worth what I had to pay for it.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great camp grounds and staff. Did not care for the jet (UPS? FedEx?) noise, but after that, it was a great night's sleep.
Oct 15, 2013
Plenty to do for the kids!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2013
We just stayed as an overnite stop. Campground was very nice. Defiantly would stay here on next trip thru or staying in Louisville.
Oct 15, 2013
Although this was just an overnight stay for us on our way back to Michigan from Texas, what we saw of the campground looked great. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Clean comfortable and friendly
Oct 14, 2013
I had trouble with my electric hitch on my camper and staff helped my change out a fuse...Thank you!
Oct 14, 2013
the campground was very clean. Children and dogs have wonderful places to play.
Oct 14, 2013
I realized this weekend that we have become part of the Louisville South KOA family. When my granddaughter got sick, all the staff inquired as to how she was doing and would randomly stop by to check on her. The staff has always made us feel like we belonged there and this weekend was no different. Thanks, KOA family!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice and quiet. Everyone was very pleasant. Super place to relax.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful location with lots of amenities close to the city. We will return!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I enjoyed my stay over-all. I needed a few groceries & they had them but site was a bit small for my rig & I was on a slight slant. I was there just overnight and didn't want to have to do a lot of leveling since I was not going to unhook besides a tree didn't give me much choice on where to park within the site.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Awesome place
Oct 13, 2013
Clean campground. Like all KOA Campgrounds it is over priced.
Oct 13, 2013
Third time we have stayed in the park and we plan on staying again. Would like to be able to pick my site when registering on line.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice place, great people. Tons of potential.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.