Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at! The employees were fabulous: friendly, helpful, kind, fast.. The best. The KOA was clean, beautiful, very nice indeed. Tons of activities and amenities. I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2013
This campground is beautiful!! Your staff helped me tremendously when I had to rent a car and find an ATM machine while my vehicle was getting repaired. Our time spent there could have been a disaster, but thanks to your staff we made some great memories. Thanks!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Cabin was awesome.....staff was great. Everything was perfect!! Definitely a must do for anyone who wants to relax in style.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Been there many times and never a problem. Great sites and GREAT Personnel.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Great campground. Wi-fi was very sloe
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We loved the koa but the cabin we rented I dont think it was cleaned we had to take a broom to get cob webs off the walss Nothing to cook with.The pan was so nasty I wouldnt let a animal eat out of it.For 120.oo a night we should have had everythhing we needed. But like I said this area is our favorite and love coming there but the next time I will bring our camper back because I know it is clean
Jun 06, 2013
Nice, quiet park. Beautiful grounds. Great people. We had a delightful time. There were lots of things to do. Just a great park.
Jun 05, 2013
We were only there for an overnight stay, the campground was very nice!
Jun 05, 2013
Only stayed on night but everyone very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great convenient location. Nice clean campground and very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend! Very kid oriented & we will be coming back soon!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
The people that handled our registration was very friendly and helpful. Had a nice time enjoying our visit with family and our time at the campground.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We had an awesome time, there was plenty of great activities.It was Memorial day and the park was packed but you still felt like you were the most important person there the whole crew was great .
Jun 01, 2013
WiFi down after first day. Asked for Sat access site but was placed to north of large trees. Great site for kids activities.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time, facilities were clean. Requested a site near the playground and received one right where we had hoped. Our kids loved the trampoline and all of the playground equipment, staff very courteous and friendly. We will definitely return so much to do, one night is not enough to enjoy it all!!!
May 31, 2013
Rating for this time only. Reserved RV site by playground as usual, got there and they had given site to someone else that didnt have a reservation and we got stuck in the very back corner farthest away from activities, making it difficult to let my 6 year old play without us walking down to play area and sitting with him the entire time. Great experiences in past just not this time
May 31, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, easy in and out for RV's EXTRA cleaned and neat evry well keep up campground, lots to do for children. I would go out of my way to stay at this campground
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
The deluxe cabin was wonderful. Clean, fully equipped, and cute. Looking forward to staying again.
May 30, 2013
Stretch golf cart tour in advertising sounded fun but was only offered on Saturdays. Firewood sold there was "green" and would only smoke not burn. Lots of staff but not very friendly.
May 30, 2013
Need more shade on playground. Would really like some type of a church service on Sunday mornings. Short 15-20 minutes.
May 29, 2013
We were very happy about our stay. The facility was very clean. I only have one concern and that is "Quite Hours". We were kept awake until 2 a.m. monday morning because of loud campers. Other than that, our family had a wonderful time. There were plenty of events to keep us and the kids entertained and we do plan on coming back again soon.
May 29, 2013
Hillbilly made my stay extremely delightful. Can't wait to get back
May 29, 2013
The campground was nice and there were plenty of activities for the families. The sites were too tight though.
May 29, 2013
Your campground is very pretty. Lots of activities to be had and clean. Only real complaint is that your sites are too close together back near Citation Pl and Horseshoe Ct. Almost like you made 3 sites out of what should have only been for 2.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Family had a great time. Campground is kept clean. Employees are polite and helpful. Great activities for the kids.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We will NEVER come again during a holiday weekend. 4 hrs. of rap music Sat. nite again before the movie Sun. nite with the volumn as high as it could go was too much for us. Even our l7 yr. old grandson could not stand it. We sat in our cabin & played cards till it was time for bed. Never again. However, the hot tub was wonderfun, as usual. We couldn't use the pool (I know, no fault of yours)
May 28, 2013
This was our third time staying at this KOA. We camped with 4 families from our church and our kids really liked going here with the activities. But due to the openly use of alchol we do not plan on staying here again. The night of the DJ it was borderline out of control with several people staggering around. Including a KOA worker who could hardly stand and driving a golf cart.
May 28, 2013
Nice checkin activities for kids however seemed lot of drinking going on in common areas where functions were going on which kids and adults didn't appreciate Kids went to basketball court drunk wanted to play, Karaoke drunks wanted to sing and dance Friends with me said even some of the staff were drinking at Karaoke maybe they were off the clock. Something has changed in management.
May 28, 2013
Campground was ok, the workers seemed very harsh and rude. They made me feel like they thought I was going to steal something from them.
May 28, 2013
This was the BEST campground stay ever. Our kids really had a wonderful time. Love this campground and can't wait to return!
May 28, 2013
WIFI connection needs to be better. There are cities that have free WIFI so it is doable. Bath houses clean, park clean and staff was friendly.
May 28, 2013
We goofed and did not ask for sewer with our reservation which really put a "damper" on the weekend--no available w/e/s sites--bummer. Other then that, campground was very good
May 28, 2013
Amenities are great but the park itself is haphazardly organized and campers were stuffed in at every which way. I'm not sure I will return to this one. Maybe when it's a little less full. Everyone is on top of each other like sardines.
May 28, 2013
The staff made us feel very welcome
May 28, 2013
Love this KOA!! Only wish the prices weren't quite as high, then we would stay there more often.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.