Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
With the exception of $6 worth of WET wood for a campfire and carpenter bees in our cabin swing, it was a nice weekend. Please make sure the wood you are selling is DRY and untreated. I was not happy paying for a bundle of useless firewood.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We loved this place! Kids had a ball at chocolate activities. Pool was great, jumping pillow was awesome and playground was amazing. Loved all of the planned activities. We will definitely come back.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean campground..the pool could have been cleaned better. Planned activities, wish there was a paper of planned events, not just written on a board. Campsite a little cramped but overall nice. Great water pressure clean rest rooms. Wish they had a concession stand with pizza and ice cream. Overall good place to camp close to home.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The row of rv's we were in suffered power problems, causing us to burn out our microwave and the next morning we discovered a fire below in the outlet! Our neighbors lost tv, stereo, etc, we called the manager and received extremely poor service! We stay at KOA's regularly and headed to the Nashville one now, and about 4 or 5 more this summer! Love them, but will never stay at this one again!
Jun 21, 2013
This is a nice quiet park for being so close to Louisville.
Jun 21, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. And as always, of was great.
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, need more air in the jumping pillow!
Jun 19, 2013
peaceful, bathrooms clean. Only problem was a couple rows over, campers let their 2 dogs run unleashed. Will return again, I'm sure
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Paid top dollar for an average, small site. Very snappy around perimeter of the park.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The place was well kept. Bathrooms were clean. Employees were friendly and helpful, and worked hard to provide activities for the kids all day Saturday. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2013
The water wars were great!! My boys had an absolute blast!! We will be back next year for water wars.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It's really great to see the staff interact with the children and to be able to call the return children by name. The campground is always very clean and the staff very helpful!
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful. Great place to stay for any age. There's something for everyone.
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first time here. We come to this area once and sometimes twice a year. Will certainly stay here for many years to come. Loved the experience.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice KOA but pricey. We stay there because its convenient for short weekend get away. Great for small kids but not for pre-teens or teenagers. Has heated pool but wish it was bigger. Need a surge protector. Had 2 surges with the last one taking out some of our equipment. (That was with a surge protector). Needs more. Like water slides splash pool or tours to Louisville sites to justify cost.
Jun 17, 2013
Most importantly, our kids not one time uttered "I'm bored". That's a great weekend to us. Thank you :)
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We liked the campsite and the people tried to help us. I was under the impression they had bus service to Churchill Downs. But it only runs at Derby time.
Jun 16, 2013
It was nice. Pool great. BUT VERY EXPENSIVE.
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean facilities and maintained grounds.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
AmazingTime! The facilities were nice and clean. The staff is extremely committed to meeting the needs of their guests. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were unable to print our Kentucky Derby tickets at home, so they printed them for me in the office. One employee gave our friend a ride to the store so he could buy cigars. Thanks to Jersey and Billy :)
Jun 14, 2013
Helpful staff to relocate to another site. Initially thought park power bad but it was us. Staff went out of their way to assist. Hot tub was a blessing. Thought 11PM late for quiet time to start. Did I mention great staff?
Jun 14, 2013
the very best
Jun 14, 2013
Everything was great-- we have no complaints and we enjoyed our time there
Jun 14, 2013
My favorite place to stay in Louisville. Great hospitality.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
This was a great place to stay. the facilitews were wonderful and in great shape. The bath house was clean and maintained well. I would recommend this to others.
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful environment. Friendly staff. Wrist bands to walk on the property was a little off putting, but we had them in our pockets and no one gave us any hassle for not wearing them. Pleasureable experience.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
it was great most of the staff was very helpful Laura and Hillbilly was great to our family thanks
Jun 10, 2013
we had a very enjoyable stay. Kamp grounds kept nice and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay again
Jun 10, 2013
This was one of the best KOA's we've stayed at! The employees were fabulous: friendly, helpful, kind, fast.. The best. The KOA was clean, beautiful, very nice indeed. Tons of activities and amenities. I was pleasantly surprised. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2013
This campground is beautiful!! Your staff helped me tremendously when I had to rent a car and find an ATM machine while my vehicle was getting repaired. Our time spent there could have been a disaster, but thanks to your staff we made some great memories. Thanks!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Cabin was awesome.....staff was great. Everything was perfect!! Definitely a must do for anyone who wants to relax in style.
Jun 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.