Louisville South KOA

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
We like this campground so much we stay here everytime we are in town. It is farther to drive to the Expo Center in Louisville than others but we just prefer to stay there.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time. Your playground is great. The little ones love it. They look forward to camping with you each year. Thanks for being so kind to all of us. It means a lot.
Jun 25, 2013
I am always impressed with the staff. But this say went far beyond just being nice. I went to shower & the restrooms were being cleaned I ask if I needed to come back & she said last stall is clean just go on in. As I got into the shower I realized I forgot my towel. She asked what site I was on, left went to my site and asked for a towel for me! Thanks!!
Jun 25, 2013
Tentsite was separate from motorhomes and trailers, trees, 15 kinds of birds singing in early morning. Weekend was more crowded, of course, but we were there 5 nights Wed-Sun. Staff very helpful.
Jun 25, 2013
Alwaya a great time!!
Jun 25, 2013
a very very nice place to spend sometime,
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very family oriented! Clean! Lots of activities! Safe! Staff super helpful and kind!
Jun 24, 2013
I really enjoy all the activities for the kids but the mattresses in the camping cabins might as well not be on the beds because it feels like you are sleeping on boards. I wish the beds were more comfy.
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay it was the second time camping there with friends very clean and kept up
Jun 24, 2013
We are not campers usually but we loved this outing. The Kampground was great and the staff were supreme especially Jill who helped with our reservations and checked us in and out. The activities for the children were fantastic. We loved it! We will be back!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
With the exception of $6 worth of WET wood for a campfire and carpenter bees in our cabin swing, it was a nice weekend. Please make sure the wood you are selling is DRY and untreated. I was not happy paying for a bundle of useless firewood.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We loved this place! Kids had a ball at chocolate activities. Pool was great, jumping pillow was awesome and playground was amazing. Loved all of the planned activities. We will definitely come back.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice clean campground..the pool could have been cleaned better. Planned activities, wish there was a paper of planned events, not just written on a board. Campsite a little cramped but overall nice. Great water pressure clean rest rooms. Wish they had a concession stand with pizza and ice cream. Overall good place to camp close to home.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The row of rv's we were in suffered power problems, causing us to burn out our microwave and the next morning we discovered a fire below in the outlet! Our neighbors lost tv, stereo, etc, we called the manager and received extremely poor service! We stay at KOA's regularly and headed to the Nashville one now, and about 4 or 5 more this summer! Love them, but will never stay at this one again!
Jun 21, 2013
This is a nice quiet park for being so close to Louisville.
Jun 21, 2013
This KOA is one of our favorites. And as always, of was great.
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, need more air in the jumping pillow!
Jun 19, 2013
peaceful, bathrooms clean. Only problem was a couple rows over, campers let their 2 dogs run unleashed. Will return again, I'm sure
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Paid top dollar for an average, small site. Very snappy around perimeter of the park.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The place was well kept. Bathrooms were clean. Employees were friendly and helpful, and worked hard to provide activities for the kids all day Saturday. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2013
The water wars were great!! My boys had an absolute blast!! We will be back next year for water wars.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
It's really great to see the staff interact with the children and to be able to call the return children by name. The campground is always very clean and the staff very helpful!
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful. Great place to stay for any age. There's something for everyone.
Jun 17, 2013
This was our first time here. We come to this area once and sometimes twice a year. Will certainly stay here for many years to come. Loved the experience.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Nice KOA but pricey. We stay there because its convenient for short weekend get away. Great for small kids but not for pre-teens or teenagers. Has heated pool but wish it was bigger. Need a surge protector. Had 2 surges with the last one taking out some of our equipment. (That was with a surge protector). Needs more. Like water slides splash pool or tours to Louisville sites to justify cost.
Jun 17, 2013
Most importantly, our kids not one time uttered "I'm bored". That's a great weekend to us. Thank you :)
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We liked the campsite and the people tried to help us. I was under the impression they had bus service to Churchill Downs. But it only runs at Derby time.
Jun 16, 2013
It was nice. Pool great. BUT VERY EXPENSIVE.
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean facilities and maintained grounds.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
AmazingTime! The facilities were nice and clean. The staff is extremely committed to meeting the needs of their guests. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were unable to print our Kentucky Derby tickets at home, so they printed them for me in the office. One employee gave our friend a ride to the store so he could buy cigars. Thanks to Jersey and Billy :)
Jun 14, 2013
Helpful staff to relocate to another site. Initially thought park power bad but it was us. Staff went out of their way to assist. Hot tub was a blessing. Thought 11PM late for quiet time to start. Did I mention great staff?
Jun 14, 2013
the very best
Jun 14, 2013
Everything was great-- we have no complaints and we enjoyed our time there
Jun 14, 2013
My favorite place to stay in Louisville. Great hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.