Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
We couldn't get on line with internet, but other than that it was a great campground. The staff was very friendly. Would come back for sure.
Oct 21, 2016
Great grounds, clean - hot showers! Will make it a stop next time traveling thorough.
Oct 20, 2016
The park was out of the way for us, but well worth our time. Old but still good. Way off the Highway. Nice & Quiet.
Oct 19, 2016
Beautiful park. Well maintained and the staff are wonderful. I'd like to see the other guests obey all the rules but we still plan to go back. We loved our stay and it's close to Louisville so it was perfect.
Oct 19, 2016
Better than I thought it would be. Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow. Sites a little close but overall I will stay there again.
Oct 18, 2016
This is a VERY NICE KOA! Great Staff and very beautiful grounds. The only draw back is people that live there full time leave for work at 5:00 am every weekday.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Easy to find and the staff was friendly and easy to deal with.
Oct 18, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Liked the site that was directly across from the k 9 park since my wife is partially handicapped. Friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great time---didn't know about the golf cart toir until we left. We would have done that. Wifi sign wasn't strong. Love the jumping pillow and swing sets
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were just there overnight. Seemed very nice.
Oct 17, 2016
My family really enjoyed the campground. There was plenty for them to do. They really enjoyed the property. The only downside was the women's restroom needed to be more clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean and well kept, my only feedback would be around some of the lesser reasons to camp like the quality of the putt putt course being deteriorated or the nature trails not being maintained (deeper woods area). Overall very clean and nice place / people!
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice park family oriented and well kept.
Oct 17, 2016
loved it! quiet place, clean, lots of amenities...
Oct 17, 2016
kids loved park.restrooms messy.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean campground and restrooms. Playground needs work. Sites are close together -most campers respectful of this fact and quiet. Many planes and trains but not fault of facility.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, friendly and convienent
Oct 15, 2016
We just stayed one night and arrived late but the night staff was extremely helpful in getting us to our site in the dark.
Oct 15, 2016
Super friendly staff. Lot was clean and level. Great little nature trail to get out and walk the dogs and get our feet moving. Very serene and peaceful. Dog friendly!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
beautiful campground great location
Oct 14, 2016
Great time!😎
Oct 13, 2016
Made my reservation months in advance with a special request to have clear view of SE sky so I could use my rooftop satellite. No effort was given to accommodate my request. Very disappointing.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean bath house...thank you
Oct 13, 2016
Staff was great
Oct 12, 2016
Enjoyed the walking trails.
Oct 12, 2016
Why were there no sites along the river? So nice behind the parking area.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Restrooms and grounds not cleaned very often. Putt-putt course hasn't been maintained in years. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2016
We only stayed 1 night It was a very nice campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed with a group of 6 coaches. Site was level, water pressure was very good. Cable channels were also good. WiFi was very spotty. Be careful which site you choose in the fall. Lots of nut Trees which makes for a loud and hazardous stay. Satellite was very hard to access. No garbage pickup at site. Easy on, easy off I-65. Interior roads were a bit tight and not well marked.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice and clean. Excellent!
Oct 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the park staff was nice and the park clean. The only thing negative I can say is we were there during the time the acorns were falling and they kept waking us up at night when they would hit the top of our RV. It is nature and knowing that would prevented that. It is a great park and we would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Miniature golf course was in deplorable shape.Cabin was clean and staff was friendly and attentive.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean, great customer service. Great location!
Oct 10, 2016
Kudos to the office and grounds staff for making our stay very pleasant! Jersey and K'lara answered all our questions. The grounds were clean, mowed, and maintained. We have always had enjoyable visits to this KOA and have recommended it frequently to friends and fellow campers. Can't wait to return in two weeks for their Halloween bash - always exciting!!!
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is nice, however I was told I would be receiving the fall discount which I clearly did not get. I reserved my stay online and paid the amount due, upon checking in I was told I had to pay an additional $26. After doing the math, the discount wasnt given.
Oct 10, 2016
Very accommodating and helpful
Oct 10, 2016
Nuts fell and hit camper, truck & people. Dusty from gravel roads, other than that OK
Oct 09, 2016
Super great place to stay. Will be staying again
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. But 50 cents for a copy???
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay on our north/south trips. Very clean restrooms, very helpful staff and nice (gravel) sites.
Oct 07, 2016
Great location
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Only drawback is our pull through faced the dump station so that we would have to wait for all in line to dump before pulling out and there was a lot of "traffic". Laundry was clean. People were nice. Nature trail was fun.
Oct 06, 2016
nice place,friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals