Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Camp ground is fair on upkeep. Toilets need more attention. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous! Cook is really great! Jim is very sweet and very accommodating. Thank you! !
Jun 11, 2016
Pool is very nice. Camping spots are a little less desirable. More upkeep needed. Better manicuring and grass cutting. Staff very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
This park lack maintenance. Lawns had not been mowed ,the dog park was filthy. In the week we was there no body did anything but speed around the park. Did not in force the rules. allow dogs to walk off leash. This is not the quality you expect from KAO.
Jun 10, 2016
I so enjoyed the studio deluxe cabin that I and my 2 dogs stayed. Nice touch to have dog bowls available. It was very clean and comfortable. My only suggestion is to have more trash receptacles available for dog walkers to put their doggy waste bags throughout your campground.
Jun 10, 2016
it was a one night stay it was pleasant and clean
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsite, friendly staff and the campsites were well prepared. We stayed in a cabin, which was clean and extremely well appointed. Unfortunately we left a charger behind, but the staff notified us straight away so we could arrange shipment back to our house. If I have one criticism and it is minor, and that would be the mattresses/ beds in the cabin were somewhat uncomfortable and not suited
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice facilities. Friendly staff. Great location. Will defiantly be staying again.
Jun 09, 2016
Our 2 year old loved the jumping pillow, playground, pool, and basketball. We lost our iPad and thankfully someone turned it into the office so that we were able to pick it up later. Great stay overall.
Jun 09, 2016
This was the worst I have ever been treated by staff. I was on the road all day driving and decided to stop rather than push on so I arrived around 500 pm and was enjoying a campfire by my camper and the staff there decided to harass me and create such a feeling of discourse I was almost going to leave at 11:30 at night but was so tired I stayed until 3:30 to be able to drive safely. Never again
Jun 08, 2016
bathrooms (twice) out of paper towels AND toilet paper. no daily site trash pick up which we have had at most all other rv stays. WiFi did not reach our site
Jun 08, 2016
We came up from Florida to visit our daughter who lives on the south side of Louisville. We were truly thankful that we found this campground. It is a very nice campground with lots of amenities. The staff were super nice. I will definitely be coming back when I am in town.
Jun 08, 2016
Very spacious lots
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This is a very nice and big KOA. Nice long spaces and pool looked brand new. Laundry room also looked new. Only issue was mud, mud, and more mud in the full hook up pull thru spaces. Staff was good enough to regravel our space before we pulled in.
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff, clean, plenty for the kids to do!! The camping cabins were fun.. will definitely do again!
Jun 07, 2016
This was a great weekend get-away for my daughter and grandchildren! They enjoyed the pool, activities and being able to sit on the porch in a cabin and watch the movie Saturday night. Would they go again? The unanimous vote is YES!!!!
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was set up nice, store and personnel were great. However, our campsite was not mowed, person across from us hooked an extension cord to our electric & seemed to think this was okay. Additionally, only three tent sites were in use & yet we still ended up with a family with small kids at the very next site & the other one across from us. No privacy, very loud, & hard to tell separation in sites.
Jun 07, 2016
Worst Koa we have stayed at. Very un kept. Grounds we a mess. This park should have been a $30 dollar a night not 70. I stayed at Motorhome resorts for less money. Corp needs to clean up this park and it would be a great park. If this is how Corp takes care of their parks. I am thinking about not re joining up
Jun 07, 2016
Loved their help backing in upon our arrival. Also, really appreciated the office staff going out of their way to ensure our extra day of stay was possible. Thank you so much for doing that!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Well maintained, excellent and friendly staff! Events for all ages. A great family atmosphere. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
My site was very very muddy when it rained. Lots of noise all night from jets landing.
Jun 06, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. The play area was great for our grandson. The campsite was perfect. The staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, and always there when you need them. Thanks for an awesome place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
The Kampground was extremely clean and well maintained. Check in process was easy and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience staying in a KOA deluxe cabin. I will surely stay again! The experience was great. Cabin had all the things needed for our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was exceptional. Campsites are a bit small though, not a lot of room outside camper/RV. Our bonfire pit was on the side of our camper near the sewer/electrical/water hook up.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was perfect for my little family. The pool was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids activities like tie-dying, ice cream, and crafts.
Jun 06, 2016
Uneven sites, all gravel and mud on rainy days. Staff was very accommodating though.
Jun 06, 2016
Great amenities for kids and adults. Could use a few more showers
Jun 05, 2016
I've been to numerous KOA's and this is the first one to where I had to pay an extra $20.00 for my two small dogs.
Jun 05, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay - alot of money for a campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice campground. Very friendly people. Have noticed KOA campgrounds are letting the campsites go. Need to put down some limestone.
Jun 04, 2016
Enjoyed it very much nice and clean only thing wrong was the Internet connection wasn't very good at times
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Nicely appointed gift shop and grounds. Kids will love the pond amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. Unfortunately, we visited during rainy season and encountered lots of mud. No help for that.
Jun 03, 2016
Prices are too high for seniors even with the discount.
Jun 03, 2016
Our third and best stay here. Probably had to do with timing. Nice location, and we had an ice spot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Spaces a little tight. Clean, picked up. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2016
Good family atmosphere Enjoyed the stay
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly staff, worked hard to keep kids entertained over the long wkend. Liked the nature trail. Our spot was roomy but wish it was more level. Did not have sewer, 30 amp tripped at least 1 x every day. Price was pretty high for e&w only.
Jun 02, 2016
Even on Memorial Day weekend, with most sites occupied, it was clean and well run. Campground employees kept the celebrations reasonably quiet. Lot's of activities for the kids.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a good trip and the Koa campground was nice....but I've been to a lot of campgrounds and this was my first time to stay at a Koa. I just didn't feel like the campground was worthy of the price, maybe I missed something? I mean it was clean and they had a few amenities....but so do the state parks for about $50 LESS per night. Whatever, they had plenty guests so they don't need my money 
Jun 01, 2016
The campsite was set up great and we enjoyed the organized kids activities. The sites were kinda narrow, but had a good amount of shade at the sites. There was little shade near the jumping pillow, playgound area, and pool which made it pretty hot during peak daytime hours.
Jun 01, 2016
We have been visiting your KOA since late 70'S. We usually only get there once a year but always look forward to visiting. Camp ground was very clean and employees were helpful. We enjoyed the deluxe cabin.
Jun 01, 2016
Woke up the morning that we were leaving and the battery was dead in my truck. There was only about 3-4 people camping. Asked the office for a jump they said they can't do that really so here I am stranded with my wife and 7 yr old and none of the workers came to check on us or anything walked to a dollar store and found someone to help me out hope I never see a KOA truck broke down. Really
May 31, 2016
The younge lady receptionist made me feel very welcome and each day was as pleasant as the first.
May 31, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids, bounce out, playground, pool, bike carts, mini golf. But camp sites need improvement. Too close together, paving and leveling would make a big difference. Quiet hours were not enforced.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps