Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Just to let you know, we had left our car lights on and a good hearted follow camper told us our lights where on. He also jump started our car so we could charge up the battery. Thank you follow campers for being so helpful and friendly.
Apr 04, 2016
We just stayed 1 night on our way north. It was a very easy in and out and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks
Apr 04, 2016
Easy to find off of interstate. After a hard day of driving in tornado type weather and bumper to bumper traffic on I-71, it was a nice, quiet stop.
Apr 03, 2016
First time staying in cabin usually stay in a camper but the cabin was extremely nice and very clean will definetly use again
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin was clean and neat. They need to repace the coffee in the cabins.
Apr 03, 2016
Great Clean KOA! Staff was very nice & helpful!
Apr 03, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, nice atmosphere
Apr 03, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here when we come to town. Friendly and helpful. Never had a bad time.
Apr 02, 2016
It WAS THE BEST CAMPGROUND WE HAVE STAYED IN AS FAR AS KOA GOES Bill Workman Ont Canada
Apr 01, 2016
Met our needs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Trails were great for the dog --- but they were under construction. No laundry or hot tub as advertised. Should have given us a discount. Easy access to I 65.
Apr 01, 2016
Had a great stY and it is so very confident to the entire area.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Very friendly and was a great place to stay.
Mar 30, 2016
We traveled by bicycle and camped at this KOA on a very cold night. We immediately received a warm welcome. The staff was generous with offering us directions, coffee and helped us find wood for a fire. I have camped all over the country and this was without a doubt the most hospitable. Five stars!
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice
Mar 28, 2016
We were really happy to see Glenn and Lauren again and look forward to spending this season with them! We were disappointed to learn that Wolbert had been moved to another campground. Hopefully he didn't inherit another campground that had been ignored by previous managers. We are looking forward to seeing all our KOA camping family again and making new friends along the way. See you in April!
Mar 28, 2016
A lot of the anemities were not available such as Laundry room, nit much in store. Jacuzzi.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the nature trail and our studio cabin.
Mar 26, 2016
Very clean, accommodating and friendly. Enjoyed our stay and have already told family and friends how much we liked this campground.
Mar 26, 2016
real nice nature walk was informatonal
Mar 26, 2016
We've never stayed at a bad KOA but this one was great. The guy that helped us park was extreamly helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
We had a good time at this KOA, it was in March, the weather was chilly and windy so we didn't get to use the pool and wasn't able to just sit outside u dear the RV awning, but we were able to take walks, and our grandchildren loved the big air pillow! The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained! The restrooms were very clean! Would use this RV park again!
Mar 24, 2016
Great friendly and helpful staff
Mar 24, 2016
When We stay in a campground We are just using the spot and hookups. So for us the price is to high . Cant tell you about anything else in the place cause we did not use anything, a note though theist was very muddy dusty and grungy.
Mar 23, 2016
Site difficult to pull into. Too sharp of a turn. Almost too small of a site for MH and towable car. Many other larger sites open with easier access. Road names not well lighted.
Mar 23, 2016
We had a problem with our leveling system and management went the extra mile to find us a level site.
Mar 23, 2016
the walking trail was very nice. the bathroom was real clean & the showers were nice and big
Mar 22, 2016
Great staff, clean Kamp grounds..
Mar 21, 2016
I'm a repeat customer.... what else is there to say!!
Mar 21, 2016
Nice
Mar 21, 2016
Nice and quiet. Would have been nice to be able to extend the canopy. But happy otherwise.
Mar 21, 2016
Very good
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Very caring folks. Highly recommend
Mar 19, 2016
We where not told that the laundry was out of order We where heading in from vacation to attend a funeral with dirty cloths of coarse this is something that should have been posted on there web site I was very disappointed
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Staff very helpful they took us to our location and helped us back into our spot.
Mar 17, 2016
A nice, quiet, clean place to sleep and take a shower. Exactly what I was hoping for!
Mar 16, 2016
We stayed in the monthly side. No problems. The wi-fi was changed for the better! Was waiting on the new laundry room, looked like it was starting when we left.
Mar 14, 2016
Quiet and Clean. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean facilities and a wonderful staff. They even opened up the store early just so I could get a cup of coffee! Will be back!
Mar 13, 2016
This was one of our stops on our journey. I was very impressed with the bathhouse and playground for my child and my dog. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Mud everywhere! No satellite sky access. Over priced for existing facilities!
Mar 12, 2016
It was a rocky start because of an electrical problem but we were upgraded to a "patio" site. Wash rooms were very clean. Only there for one night so cannot comment on other facilities except to say that there appeared to be lots of activities for children in a very central location. Friendly staff
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Paved roads and sites would be a great addition to this campground.
Mar 06, 2016
It was obvious that it has been a wet winter. Sites were very muddy. We were headed north so the wet messy conditions made it difficult to winterize our trailer. Some extra shale or small stones may have helped at the site. Bath house was the nicest in the 3700 miles we traveled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals