Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Good Stay....Peaceful.
Aug 16, 2015
Premium sites are a joke, not worth the $$. The table & chairs on the premium site are right up against your neighbors' sewer connection. The pool was closed when we got there, and they did give us a 10% discount however it would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have tried to make other arrangements. The catch & release pond was all dried out. The water pressure was poor.
Aug 16, 2015
Very disappointed this trip and it was our 3rd stay. There was no pool or game room for the teenager in our party to do. I gave you a high score last 2 visits and am sorry to have to give you this poor mark.
Aug 16, 2015
Lot's were so small you could not have a fire and not leveled properly so when it rained it total mud. They lied about the swimming pool being fixed, the state closed it. Never go back.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our third time staying there, the park is beautiful and the staff is great. We will probably stay there on our trip back to CA. E C Goodwin
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
You advertised that you have a fishing pond. I let my kids know that fact, and are excited about being able to fish. We attempt to purchase bait at the campground, and you are out. Which I completely understand. What I don't understand, is not telling us that the pond had dried up. I load my kids up, and and take them to the pond. The kids were truly disappointed.
Aug 15, 2015
No pool hottest time of the year. If I'm not getting all of the benefits why am I paying full price. Plus Internet was available but couldn't even get anything to download.
Aug 14, 2015
1st time to stay. Was a good location with a lot of sights nearby
Aug 14, 2015
Grounds were not well maintained. Some buildings needed minor repairs and painting. Pool was closed which did not matter to us but should have been advertised. Not up to par with many other KOAs.
Aug 14, 2015
A little outdated. Pool was closed d/t problems. No landscaping and lots of gravel.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly!! Very happy with the activities for our 5 year old. Nice and clean!
Aug 11, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for close to 20 years. It has declined over the past 10 years.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool wasn't open, nothing posted on website about this. Hot tub was rarely open.
Aug 11, 2015
Great facility and welcoming staff
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Site was so unlevel we could not unhook although only staying 1 nite. Campsite was full of dog poo pool was not open checkin was easy but sites very small neighbours fire pit was right beside our main slideout very dangerous and inconvenient for them and us. This is a beautiful setting but not well cared for
Aug 10, 2015
Tight for big motorhomes.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA use to be so much better. It was taken care of in a way you could see. The pool was not open because of upgrades but we were not notified of this. The grass was not cut through out the campground. And little stuff like the electrical breaker not working at our site. Not happy with our stay at all.
Aug 10, 2015
The spot I had my awning almost touched the camper beside of me. The fire pit was at my steps and close to the camper and I had kids that wanted to swim and I didn't wasn't told about the pool being closed for repairs until I arrived
Aug 10, 2015
Stayed in the KOA for the NSRA car show in Louisville. The campground was crowded but everything was nice. It rained so the area around the motorhome was muddy.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was great except we didn't have a sewer disposal at our site, however we moved to another site to dump our waste tanks.
Aug 10, 2015
It was ok for a two night stay Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
After reading a lot of bad reviews...i was a little skeptical about making reservations here!! HOWEVER...it was one of the BEST experiences we have had at a KOA... the mini golf could use ALOT of work... but the LAdy that ran the kids programs was AMAZING!!! and all of the activities they had for the kids was amazing!!! We had so much fun!!! FYI Downtown louiville is about a 30 min drive!
Aug 10, 2015
Great host and staff, clean shower rooms.
Aug 10, 2015
everything was find except pool was shut down and cable tv was also down, they did give us a 10% discount but the pool would have been better.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoy the camp site last year and book a space again for last week. I understand that issue they had with the pool being closed but that was one of the reasons for me not to enjoy last weeks stay. The second thing was there was a lot of mud in the parking lanes, the lanes are in need of gravel. tracking mud into my camper wasn't a great thing.
Aug 10, 2015
I would like to see better wireless internet service.
Aug 10, 2015
no pool no problem. play ground and bikes kept use busy, and glad to see the movie moved back to where it should be awesome staff. thanks donnie
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Had some problems at first but the manager, Walbert, came to our campsite and resolved them! Thanks Walbert!
Aug 10, 2015
Amenities are a joke. No pool. No game room. Mini Golf rotting and full of holes not part of the course. Fishing is laughable at best. Indian caves??? no mention and never saw them. The tent sites are okay and bathrooms clean. Unless you don't intend to swim and have children under the age of 8 whom are content with a playground and jumpy pillow, this KOA is not what it's advertised to be!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
very good experience, nice price
Aug 09, 2015
Good stop a little tight for big rigs.
Aug 08, 2015
The pool was closed for the summer which we were not notified of until the day before we arrived, even though reservations were months ahead. Cabin was missing sheets or had dirty sheets. Air condition worked!
Aug 08, 2015
no pool in August? Not enough grass between units, to many units crammed in. Electric repairs made fast and courteous
Aug 08, 2015
Had good time the staff was friendly the campground was clean well maintained the only problem was the pool was out of order man was it hot weekend.
Aug 07, 2015
Monthly rate was good but there needs to be a way to be able to wash or detail the exterior of the trailers.After 10 months under a tree they get pretty dirty. Grass got a bit long before the Holidays and due to pool permit issues the pool was not able to be used this summer. They did start plowing snow late this winter that was a plus. Maybe I was just there on a bad year.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a few issues with supplies when we came, but they were handled promptly.
Aug 07, 2015
Sites appear to be very poorly kept. Pool had been closed months prior to our arrival with no advance notice, very disappointed atfter the lengthy drive.
Aug 07, 2015
I would have to say this was probably my worst experience at a KOA ever. The small discount was a nice gesture but having a family and not having the pool open in the heat of the summer is not acceptable in my view. The pool has not been open all season and I booked in the winter! They could have called and I would have made alternate arrangements.
Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Women's bathroom needs some updating but very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a nice time and stayed in the deluxe cabin but communication needs to improve. We didn't know the pool was inoperable until the day before we arrived, we found out when we arrived there was no cable so no tv and they removed the arcade room. We did receive a discount but would rather have had those items with children. If we stay again I will confirm what is working and or removed.
Aug 06, 2015
We truly enjoyed our weekly stay. Loved the spa !! However, after continuously daily tries to connect to the Internet, we were not successful. They probably should not list Wi-fi as an amenity, cause in reality there is none.
Aug 06, 2015
My sites utilities were very hard to hook up. Bad valve on water. Electric box lid jammed. The laundry has no air conditioning. In general a over priced mud hole.
Aug 06, 2015
Laundry room is terrible. Water leaking from roof onto floor. Cleaning was not done. Ironing board cover was disgusting. Only thing good was machines worked.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at a cabin and the water didn't work at our site. Their answer was to just walk over to another site. Plenty of open cabin we could have changed sites. The reasons I wanted to stay, pool and playground, were under construction or broken. Over all the staff was awesome.
Aug 05, 2015
The cabin was very clean and accommodated a couple and two children comfortably. It was peaceful and enjoyed sitting on the deck at night. We were close by the playground where we could see the children from the cabin. We enjoyed the movie in the park Saturday night. We will be visiting KOA again and highly recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a good time. Iris
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals