Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 502-543-2041

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Great site with great Manager and staff with one exception. Was there almost three weeks on a premium site. The gentleman that works evenings and takes you to your site and other than check in staff, is your first contact with your vacation, was very unfriendly, to say the least. Spoke to him every day and never once spoke or at least acknowledged. KOA is like the Disney, only if campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
Only complaint is that Men's restroom had only one working shower, plus pool was not cleaned each night (lots of bugs).
Jul 22, 2017
we were in Kabin 4. Cabin 2 had no air conditioning- poor people :( Management did not seem too concerned as we came back 2 days later an Kabin 2 and 3 had no air conditioning.
Jul 22, 2017
Second day back and Kabin 2 and 3 still had no air conditioning- so we got Kabin 4 back with air. They had 2 days to fix air DID NOT. Thinking of canceling our next visit with them. Can't travel in heat and have no air. Go down street to Walmart and pick up 2 air conditioners before we come back!!! pool + bouncy pad/playground were great. Had clean restrooms and showers. Need Air conditioning!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
nice pool
Jul 22, 2017
One of the best RV parks in Kentucky great for kids and adults alike
Jul 21, 2017
Had to check out late. Office staff was very understanding and nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful staff and campground. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We will recommend it to others.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, large park, a little scruffy but good for an overnight like us. Would stay again for overnight.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff here are wonderful and the grounds were great. Lots of activities for the kids. Dogs enjoyed Kamp K9.
Jul 21, 2017
Too many things to do here which is good but we only stayed one night
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, bathrooms very clean. Loved the air conditioning in the bathroom. Only suggestion is if they could put a couple of tables with umbrellas on the outside of the pool area for families with pets.
Jul 20, 2017
smoking, running, diving children in pool. No supervision. Bathrooms trashed 80% of stay
Jul 20, 2017
Requested an overnite spot and explained we were enroute with toad (1/30/2017) and was given a spot deep into the campground. Had to disconnect car to get to our site. Extremely dark and could not distinguish main road from cabin parking - Absolutely Horrible!!
Jul 20, 2017
Never stayed here due to horrible experience two weeks prior - stayed at rest stop instead!That's pretty bad right! Rest stop over KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
We were conveniently located near the office, pool, restroom, laundry room. Loved it. Only issue is the tree at our campsite was inconveniently located in the spot. Oh yeah, they sell walking sticks but no pins?
Jul 20, 2017
Clean and Safe....
Jul 19, 2017
Had reservation for 50 amp pull through when we arrived we were given 30 amp was told that y'all didn't have any 50amp left was give the only choice of a dirt and eroded back in not happy common sense should told staff a 35 foot RV wouldn't be a 30amp
Jul 19, 2017
A solid KOA camping experience
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place for an overnight stay.
Jul 19, 2017
very nice campground
Jul 18, 2017
Couldn't put 2nd awning out because of narrow site. Grandchildren disappointed in ice cream selection. Nice pool and movie night. Too expensive compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. Spaces close, but not too crowded. Easy big rig movement. Fairly shaded and away from traffic noise.
Jul 18, 2017
People are super friendly and helpful. They site is very clean and lots of things for the kids too do.
Jul 18, 2017
Put near overflowing, smelly dumpster, dump station, & pet area even though other sites were available.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground! Lots of activities for kids! Only thing I could say is they need to keep showers a little cleaner.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful,but the flies were terrible. Think the garbage needs to be picked up more often and clean the bathroom more often. Sinks and counters alway dirty. People are very messy in public bathrooms cause they don't have to clean them. KOA keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabin and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the campground, lots of children activities. My only concern was the pool was a strange shade of greenish blue.
Jul 17, 2017
My family had a nice camping weekend.The pool was nice and the fishing pond for the one teenager who loves to fish was nice. The camp spots are nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very smooth check in, and the park was very clean!
Jul 17, 2017
The employees were friendly at check in, but we weren't happy with our site. It was very unlevel and was right next to the playground. Children were playing & screaming until after 11:00; quiet time was not enforced. I only went into the bathhouse once, but it was not clean when I went.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
clean, spacious...
Jul 16, 2017
Great place for kids. Lots to do.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Pool was nice; bathroom were not very clean. Hated the wifi as it never worked. You shouldn't advertise that you have wifi unless you upgrade your system so that customers can actually get on it. Very disappointed in the wifi as I had the same problem with Nashville KOA
Jul 15, 2017
Close to nothing, near everything we wanted to see! Makes no sense, but it was in the middle of a number of attractions throughout the area. That central starting point was key to being able to get to everything we wanted to do in the shortest time frame!
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, facility, pool and laundry mat! Only issue was the dumpster. It was the one in the middle of the campground. It was full all week, and smelled awful. Trash truck came to campground twice and did not dump it. Finally, staff removed enough trash to close the lid. Still smelled awful, though!
Jul 14, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and we were very impressed with the amenities that were included with the cabin and those at the campground, , movies, pool, miniature golf etc
Jul 14, 2017
Good central point for exploring the area.
Jul 14, 2017
My utility pole was broken and shocked me and my 5 year old son. And a lady named Jersey was rude about it and was acting as if i was lying when i went to the office about it.
Jul 14, 2017
We try to make all our campground reservations at a KOA. This one was the most disappointing one that we have ever stayed and the most expensive one!
Jul 14, 2017
Arrived 5 minutes late (no one admitted after 11pm) and was not allowed to enter the park. Spent the night in the dirt parking lot on a slant. The only bright spot of our stay was Deborah who went out of her way the next morning to get us onto our site. She saw where we were parked and helped us even before the office opened for business. She should be commended as an outstanding employee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground you are talking about is not ours. We do allow people to check in 24 hours a day. We do not have a Deborah that works here but she sounds like a great employee. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and hope the rest of your travels go well.
Jul 14, 2017
Don't really understand the rational for charging an additional six bucks because our grandson was with us. Otherwise, it was a good place to camp, dog friendly, and with the heat, the pool was a lifesaver. The bouncy pillow was an added treat for our grandson.
Jul 13, 2017
Dumpsters were full on Sunday, but don't get emptied till Thursday. Hope you don't camp within sight of them!
Jul 13, 2017
The price is out of line, we were charged 52.50 for a 30 amp no sewer. I have been traveling for years now and this is out of line. We cancelled the second nite and moved on. The camp way good, but not worth that much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals