Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Lots to do for the kids, but very small sites. A sewer hookup for the next site was under our picnic table. I could deal with that if the fees were reasonable, but I thought it was extremely expensive for that type of site.
Aug 24, 2016
Our site was not worth $53.
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive, reasonably close to airport
Aug 22, 2016
Not really good for larger class A motor homes. Sights were very inkwell and the area around was dirt and mud. You get a picnic table but it is over your neighbors sewer.
Aug 22, 2016
Need a whole bunch of rock!!!!!!!! When it rains it's a big muddy mess.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground but not to what I think a koa should be. Staff are nice. We had to ask if someone could trim the grass around the campsite. Grass was high in front of our camper and all around the bathhouse and play ground. Did not get mowed until the end of the week. Grass was wet and thrower on campers and vehicles. We went to rent a bicycle and a tire was flat. One staff member never fixed it.
Aug 21, 2016
Convenient to all attractions. Looking a little worn out but adequate for our purposes.
Aug 21, 2016
We stayed for one week grass was not mowed when we got there and was not mowed until Friday before we left. When mowing grass was thrown on the side of our truck and all over the porch of the cabin and not cleaned up. Our daughter and son-in-law stayed there in their pop-up their grass was not mowed and there were flies everywhere on that site.
Aug 21, 2016
This is a very tired campground.  You can tell there isn't much competition in the area based on the rate and the very poor site upkeep conditions.  The property is surrounded by residential neighborhoods and I would bet the owners are just waiting for a developer offer as there is very little maintenance done on the sites. Reflects poorly on the KOA brand. Many sites unlevel
Aug 19, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly
Aug 19, 2016
Lovely site. Wifi worked better. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
very pleasurable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful place!
Aug 16, 2016
nice, clean and quiet park
Aug 16, 2016
I really loved the friendly staff. The cleanliness of the grounds and you allow pets.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff not accommodating. Sites not level. Overpriced.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, quiet. Lots of activities for kids. Close to Louisville.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very relaxing
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
A very clean, welcoming, and well kept campground. It was our first KOA stay but if they are all this nice we will become regulars.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time,the kids loved staying there, lots to do 😊
Aug 13, 2016
It was pretty nice & we enjoyed our stay. Was not as well manicured on the grounds as other KOA campgrounds we has stayed in, but we would probably stay there again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
Good location and quiet.
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly. The campground was very clean. The planned activities were fun. We especially enjoyed the Car Show and Sock Hop
Aug 11, 2016
Outside facility improvement excellent Need to upgrade old style restrooms
Aug 11, 2016
Nice park, been there many times. Best thing about this place is office staff, Sue and Jersey. They will give 110% to help you out.
Aug 10, 2016
The internet connection was horrible. Nice clean park with very great staff. We had to pay a full months rent for our last nine days after staying for five months.
Aug 10, 2016
Up graded even after being told not possible. Great staff very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
l
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved the pool and the sweet bouncy thing. Easy to check in and we weren't bothered at all after we checked in and the staff was nice and helpful every time.
Aug 09, 2016
Our kids wanted to fish Pond was in a poor condition Was satisfied with everything else
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and well-kept. Staff was super friendly!
Aug 09, 2016
glenn was very good and on top of things
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, the facilites were clean and the staff were very helpful. Will stay here again in the future.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time, met a lot of new people, it was fun.
Aug 08, 2016
I have always thought this one of the best laid out campgrounds I have seen. So disappointing to see it getting run down and unkempt. Trash all around, weeds up through the parking pass, but mold in the showers the worst thing. Except for the flies.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice pull thru and friendly people,
Aug 08, 2016
we tried to connect to the wi fi for several days without success. we called the office and they said use the best one, which was none..
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Aug 08, 2016
We were not happy with where we were placed,out by the entrance to the park, no other campers near us. We would have liked to be up in the park with the other campers near all the activities. We paid for a spot with electric/water/cable and when we got set up we had no cable. We reserved early and they were not full.
Aug 08, 2016
Most campgrounds this close to cities are parking lots. I was pleasantly surprised to see lots of green here. Camping spots were a little tight, but this is a large campus and there is busy crew keeping it up. There were several activities for my kids. Bathrooms were average. Price is a little high, but they are actually delivery some extra amenities and proximity to Louisville.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals