Louisville South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1880

Info: 502-543-2041

Email

2433 Highway 44 East

Shepherdsville, KY 40165

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
We stayed here dor 3 weeks, wish we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately monthly was not available. But we will be back
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very helpful staff, grounds are wooded with gravel sites close togeather yet big rig friendly. Had no problem with my 60 ft length including tow trailer.
Feb 20, 2017
I stayed here two years ago and was not impressed however this time I was shocked. Night and day between the staff and general condition of the property. Great work!
Feb 20, 2017
Lovely place. Quiet nice staff easily set us up we didn't want to connect to water for one night and they put us close to washrooms. Very good location to find easily off highwY 65.
Feb 19, 2017
We were there for 5 nights in a 37ft 5th wheel and had lots of room. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean. Highly recommend staying here and we will stay again.
Feb 19, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Last minute decision due to unseasonably gorgeous weather. We love this KOA as always but call out that they have really improved the firewood they sell in the store. It's thick and long burning now. Much better!
Feb 16, 2017
One of the nixed KOA facilities in the country. Clean warm bath houses, well maintained and landscaped facility. Top notch place. Great job by the owner and staff!!
Feb 15, 2017
Your personell were very nice and easy to work with.
Feb 11, 2017
Very disappointed. KOA member and stay all over country. Below normal standards. Staff not willing to accommodate for a 60 day stay. Sites were horrible and had to do background check just to stay. Expected much more. Yuk. Left after two days moved 30 minutes down road
Feb 10, 2017
we arrived late as usual and they were all ready for us. easy to park, friendly in the morning.
Feb 03, 2017
Only stayed one night on way through town...but amenities were plenty and Great Internet
Feb 02, 2017
One night stopover. Everything we needed. Very friendly host. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 02, 2017
Clean and close to 65, great people.
Jan 30, 2017
just an over night but staff were helpful and friendly, facilities very clean. If going that way again this where we would stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Washrooms clean, water hot for showers and staff very accommodating.
Jan 29, 2017
All around WONDERFUL!! Everyone was incredibly kind and welcoming. This was my very first stay at a campgrounds and it was perfect!
Jan 28, 2017
great overnight...but cold outside
Jan 27, 2017
This is our second year to make an overnight stay at this KOA. It has been very clean, well maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jan 26, 2017
Jan 26, 2017
We had a great stay only suggestion would maybe put a TV in the cabin other than that we loved our stayed!
Jan 24, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Jan 24, 2017
Awesome place love it!!!
Jan 22, 2017
A great choice even just stopping for the night. Really appreciated the nature trails after a long day of driving.
Jan 21, 2017
pleasent
Jan 21, 2017
Very Nice grounds, Very clean restrooms, the staff was very friendly.
Jan 21, 2017
Very nicely kept park.
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
I am frustrated with mud in the site in areas that I must walk in. Around the RV and around utility post. More gravel not grass. I understand the grass issue. Gravel should be more manageable. Not just this campground.
Jan 17, 2017
The night security gentleman was a great guy. Shortly after I arrived from a long day, he came & escorted me to my site. Since it was late & I was tired, I was very thankful for him...thank you :)
Jan 10, 2017
Wonderful
Jan 08, 2017
Good
Jan 05, 2017
Nice easy access so you don't have to deal w/Louisville morning traffic if you are headed south. Easy to park large sites.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground, I'd like to visit in warmer weather. Leveling is a little difficult as the spaces aren't concrete or level.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
very nice place to stay and very clean
Jan 03, 2017
headed south; bad weather, out of season but staff was great...grounds and sites in good shape
Dec 30, 2016
I have stayed here many times and every time was great
Dec 30, 2016
Been here before. Better now because the wifi works! Pleasant and helpful staff.
Dec 30, 2016
Clean restrooms and friendly staff. Nice for winter overnight stop enroute to FL.
Dec 29, 2016
Than you for accommodating us on short notice. Very clean very nice
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well cared for.
Dec 05, 2016
I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds. The campground was nice, but the people went above and beyond to help us out. We had to take our RV for service and thought we'd be back that night. We weren't. They picked up our stuff and stored it until we got back and were SO helpful and friendly about it all. This is a great place.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
We've enjoyed each of our stays at this KOA. This is a good clean Kampground with a helpful staff. located close to Louisville and close to several stops on the Bourbon Trail. We give this KOA high marks on our satisfaction scale
Nov 30, 2016
Very quite and friendly staff was very nice and helpful price was great
Nov 30, 2016
Came in without a reservation and was taken care of immediately. We found the camp to be well taken care of and would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps