Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times. The campground is clean and the spaces are large. We do wish the dog park was larger AND the rocks piled up against the fence need to be removed. Otherwise, that's a perfect place for rattlesnakes to hide.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Close to highway. Nothing more than a large gravel parking lot with hook ups. No grass or orher walking area. Questionable neighborhood.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
9 plus
Sep 16, 2013
The manager gave us a box of hash browns for free. The pool was a big figure 8, like 2 pools in one. Internet was super fast and TV worked great. Landscaping was unique, had an island of grass with a tree at every site.
Sep 16, 2013
Camp and personnel were nice. Those that check-in campers should have a better knowledge of what is to see locally. Asked about and went to two locations to visit items on the list handed out at check-in. One was not available to visit (Japanese POW camp) and the Shakespeare Ghost Village closed except for two days a month. Got good info from the Chamber of Commerce. Town Museum was interesting.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground, with large sites and good roads. HOWEVER the "gentleman" who runs the show has been a jerk every time we've stayed here. He has NO customer service skills and apparently feel he is doing the world a favor by showing up to check us in.
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect
Sep 12, 2013
easy in easy out nice level clean site office person very nice and helpful
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We called ahead to ask about the swimming pool and were told it was open. When we arrived, we were told tht we could sue the pool if we wanted to, but it was green and they didn't know what to do about it.
Sep 04, 2013
renewed our membership, this was 2nd stay. IT WAS TERRIBLE!! ARRIVED 230P, NO ONE THERE, NO NOTE. HAD TO FIND A SPOT. TERRIBLE LOCATION, DANGEROUS AREA. IF NOT BETTER NEXT, WILL NOT RENEW!!
Sep 03, 2013
VERY CLEAN RESTROOMS, PARK WAS MAINTAINED WELL. FOLKS THERE WERE VERY PLEASANT. WE WERE IN A 30 FT 5TH WHEEL
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice clean park. Great overnight stop.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A little difficult to find in the dark. Quiet.
Aug 15, 2013
Pool hrs short bath had many black bugs at night in sinks on floor everywhere
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Not the friendliest check-in I've ever had, but.........the place was almost empty as was the town. Power box low to the ground and weird water hookup. Showers were OK and the laundry was good. I'd stay here again!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean, really friendly staff, sad to see it was so vacant.
Jul 30, 2013
OK for an overnight stay but not much else
Jul 29, 2013
Cable TV reception is not clear.
Jul 29, 2013
The woman at the front desk was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
No one in office. Had to go look for help. It;s summer & pool hours were 3pm to 8pm. couldn't get wifi. Very poor location. bragged about shade at every site and had no shade at all or grass.. Didn't even have a brochure gave us a copy of the site info. Worst KOA ever.
Jul 27, 2013
Great. very quiet park. Not as pretty as some but wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
Jul 26, 2013
Poor cable tv and slow wifi keeps the park from receiving 5 stars.
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is very pleasant, clean and well kept. I would stay there again and recommend it.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the dog pens and the easy access. Nearby restaurant was excellent.
Jul 21, 2013
Need A/C in restrooms for those hot NM days.
Jul 20, 2013
Poorly maintained and incompetent staff
Jul 17, 2013
A welcome campground for an overnight stay when passing through. Even with an Interstate passing through, this part of Arizona is remote, very much a desert, sparsely populated and has few services.
Jul 17, 2013
Owner male not very friendly nor welcoming. Let your wife greet campers. The pool only available from 2-8pm I was ready to swim @ 10 am but could not
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was okay. Very clean and had good washing machines.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Kids loved the pool! The view was terrific!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Terrible KOA! The manager at the front desk that "greeted" us was extremely rude. The park at one time may have been very nice, but now is extremely run down and sad. There is no chance that we would ever stay here again!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Clean, well kept, nice pool. Enjoyed it very much!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Pool only opened at 02:00 pm until 08:00pm; not during morning hours. Dog walk areas lacked water spigots.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The environment was great, however, when the staff sees you coming in the drive and contines to close the gate withour ackowledge your presence it is unacceptable. Will not be back or probably stay in another KOA. This was the 4th poor stay in a row and most likely the last straw.
Jun 09, 2013
Clean, quiet and HUGE spaces! Will absolutely keep it on our list.
Jun 09, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.