Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2013
The environment was great, however, when the staff sees you coming in the drive and contines to close the gate withour ackowledge your presence it is unacceptable. Will not be back or probably stay in another KOA. This was the 4th poor stay in a row and most likely the last straw.
Jun 09, 2013
Clean, quiet and HUGE spaces! Will absolutely keep it on our list.
Jun 09, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 07, 2013
It was clean. Looks like it could use some minor repairs in the bathroom/shower.
Jun 07, 2013
Directions in KOA directory are terrible. Instead of eastbound or westbound it says from west and from east. VERY difficult to follow. Person that checked us in was less than friendly.
Jun 06, 2013
Creepy and the WiFi was COMPLETELY useless.
Jun 06, 2013
Convenient place to stay the night passing through on I-10. Good value for the money....
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Just fine for an overnight. The small pool was clean. Internet access okay but slow. Not much shade though.
Jun 02, 2013
So very neat and clean!! Much more than we expected, to be honest.
May 30, 2013
May 27, 2013
It was ok for a 1 nite stay. - Clean. cable left a lot to be desired. bad picture no matter what we did to try and correct. Camped in a motorhome.
May 26, 2013
Felt very uncomfortable!! Booked for 2 nights only stayed one. Not a good neighborhood
May 25, 2013
May 22, 2013
It was a nice park and the management were very helpful.
May 20, 2013
Site was adequate except the cable connection was a stretch, we didn't bring 25' of cable.
May 20, 2013
The grounds for fine. The only thing that we were upset about is the access to the pool. It said on the sign that it would be open at the time we were there. I checked again on the time and the hours on the sign and it should have been opened. There was some type of lock on the gate and I even try to open it but, it wouldn't open. When it tells you it is open it should be opened. We were upset.
May 18, 2013
supper nice folks.
May 13, 2013
the rudest greeter reception we have ever received, lousy directions in the catalog, park was OKAY. Will never return.
May 10, 2013
Campground is overpriced for what it is. Although Lordsburg KOA is listed as a Good Sam campground, the owner would not give us the Good Sam discount because "Good Sam is our competitor."Instead we were offered a $1.00 senior discount. We are just beginning a tour of the west coast, and were planning to stay at other KOA's. However, will probably not if none offer the Good Sam discount.
May 10, 2013
No cover, too many ants right at our location, we had to move our tent camper once we realized. The staff were nice though.
May 08, 2013
Nice campground. Quiet.
May 08, 2013
May 05, 2013
An oasis in a tiny town. Great place. Clean, well maintained and very quiet.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
Contacting site by phone was very frustrating. They need a message indicating their hours.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice campground and Bob was a great host!
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We stayed briefly because a dust storm shut down the highway.
Apr 18, 2013
Manager Bob, was super nice and did help us with our windshield problem, made our stay super confortable with his helping hand.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Had both front wheels off the ground 6 inches to get level. Electric box low to ground, had to get on knees to see plugs, I have just had spine surgery. Watched others with same issues. Appears this KOA has been here a while.
Apr 12, 2013
Left my water pressure gauge on site #12. Someone will enjoy a new pressure gauge!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Wifi worked good
Apr 09, 2013
Location! Location! Location! Was awakened several times during the night by barking dogs in the nearby neighborhood.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
A clean nice place to stay.
Apr 05, 2013
did not stay since KOA misrepresented amenities so arrived and did not check in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.