Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient stop when traveling I=10 especially when paired with Kranberry's restaurant.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfriendly, rude.
Apr 01, 2016
Very easy in and out was very good, the lack of WIFY AT THE SITE WAS THE ONLY DRAWBACK.
Mar 29, 2016
Desk service at check in very friendly and informative. Pull Thur site was level, gravel and bathrooms close. Bathroom was clean and mostly in good condition. We told the desk one of the showers was not operational. Store seemed well stocked and garbage dumps well located.
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous personnel, large site, good interior roads. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice large sites easy in/out for large units
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Had originally reserved 2 nights but immediately at arrival we canceled the second night. It's a dirt parking lot in a pretty run down neighborhood.
Mar 26, 2016
Sites were large enough to keep our towed car attached to our 37' motorhome. Had a small off Leach dog run right behind our site. Only complaint was the small signs directing us from the hi way to the park entrance zig sagging on residential streets.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice roomy spaces.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and comfortable. I liked the water for tenters.
Mar 23, 2016
Check-in was smooth...everything else was uneventful, Thanks...
Mar 20, 2016
The people running the com were very helpful.-
Mar 18, 2016
Very comfortable. Desk clerk very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Only problem we had was the internet connection which kept unconnecting while I was using it and was very slow.
Mar 12, 2016
The internet service was terrible ! We did like the fact that they were pull through sites.
Mar 09, 2016
The host was very rude. We have a 49ft motorhome and he gave us a spot that we completely hung out in the street -both ends. I went back to the office to tell him and he said I don't care. I asked for another spot and he gave us one we couldn't get access to with driving thru another empty space
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Nice spacious sites!
Mar 02, 2016
Cable tv and Internet poor. Water not turned on att dump station. Attendant was unhelpful when asked about cable. Office opened at 8 then closed until 2.
Mar 01, 2016
Never in the office early enough.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Accueil sympathique.
Feb 27, 2016
A little run down. Not up to traditional standards.
Feb 27, 2016
Site computer did not recognize me by name as a KOA member. Older site in need up upgrade. Suited my purpose of a night's stay, however.
Feb 26, 2016
Only stayed one night arrived late and left early next morning. Park was clean and restrooms were old but clean. Store was well equipped. As we had 3 little dogs they parked us near pet area. Per area was really nice. Nice looking cabins too.
Feb 22, 2016
Good one night stop-over. Appears premises are being updated, and maintained.
Feb 22, 2016
Nice Koa. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 21, 2016
Nice clean place, good wi-fi and TV.
Feb 14, 2016
Owner/manager very confused. Would send us to site too short for our rig when our registration and KOA card clearly show we have a 36 ft rig. Had a shady looking fellow coming to site to invite us to a "Turkey Dinner." Was not our fondest KOA experience!
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty basic facility.
Feb 14, 2016
Very nice with big spots and clean location like most KOA prices are getting out of hand this is too bad we are usual staying at Good Sam NOW
Feb 14, 2016
Great for an over nighter.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
Nice over night stop. My opinion, two areas that need improvement; Wifi is not consistent throughout the park. Pet area is too small. It is okay for small breeds, but many dogs like to run and play. Fix those, and it would greatly improve an overnight stop, or folks may decide to stay longer.
Feb 09, 2016
quiet,clean&peaceful.
Feb 09, 2016
I made new friends and it was real quiet.
Feb 06, 2016
We stopped for an overnight stay. The site was level, laundry room clean, and we'd likely stay here again.
Feb 06, 2016
It was soo cold that we didn't get out except to go to grocery store. Very clean grounds and taken care of nicely. Good stopover on our way to Phoenix!
Feb 01, 2016
A little more expensive than most. Not very helpful in that office is not open a lot and staff were not knowledgeable about coupons etc.
Jan 31, 2016
Elec hookup boxes are so low to the ground it is very difficult to plug in. Expensive place for what it is.
Jan 30, 2016
Clean, friendly, good place to park overnight,convenient,...walking dog outside park at night not recommended....dog enjoyed but human wasn't sure...lots of area in park to walk dog.
Jan 29, 2016
Older Property = Large - Good Wi-Fi & Cable TV. KOA store lacking in items to purchase. Friendly Desk Clerk No Guidance to RV spot assigned.
Jan 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and the dog run was great.
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 27, 2016
We have a new trailer and the first time we hooked up to city water a fitting stared leakingin the bathroom. Were there less than an hour and had to leave to go to El Paso to have repairs done. The manager made no offer to refund part of the fee for the overnight stay. Would return again if they had done so to show any empathy. Campground is okay, but not worth staying two nights.
Jan 26, 2016
Basic park, no frills. Only stay here if you have to. Only RV park in Lordsburg, NM
Jan 25, 2016
This RV park is fine for a 1 or 2 night stay while traveling on 1-10.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy