Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
for an older KOA camp ground it was well kept . Loved the wild life
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
GOOD SERVICE AND FRIENDLY.
May 13, 2014
Front desk very helpful and give me a pull through so I could stay connected overnight
May 12, 2014
CAMPGROUNG O.K.; PERSONNEL COULD USE SOME TRAINING IN CUSTOMER RELATIONS
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
overpriced
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
no tv, no water for first two hours,internet was so poor all I could get was email.
May 07, 2014
The store/office closed approx. 4 pm after our check in and was still closed when we left at 8:45 the next morning. The pool had no water and very limited amenities. We were disappointed.
May 06, 2014
Great overnight KOA
May 05, 2014
Very friendly and professional staff
May 05, 2014
too expensive for what you are getting
May 04, 2014
very welcoming hosts
May 03, 2014
May 03, 2014
Clean bathrooms Good restaurant close by Good campground for an overnight stay
May 01, 2014
We had KOA gift certificates to pay for our site but I handed the person at the desk two $25.00 certificates for the $40+ fee I was told change could not be made so we gave him cash for the balance over $25.00. I have since found out that change can be made as we did not have this problem at the Dallas/Arlington KOA. Also his demeanor was less than friendly. Perhaps he had had a long hard day.
May 01, 2014
They gave me a shady spot. It was quiet--no highway noise, or partying. The bathrooms were clean, and there was plenty of hot water for showers. Nice hosts.
Apr 27, 2014
Great place, easy in and out. Very friendly staff. Only problem we had with site 12 was the security light. It was like sleeping in the day light.
Apr 26, 2014
nice clean campground, friendly staff. great place to stay while traveling.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Roads to it terrible. In the middle of run down neighborhood.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Nice campground especially considering surroundings. The male staff member wasn't especially friendly. Maybe more grass?
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Robert was very helpful & patient with newbie campers.
Apr 18, 2014
Nice clean bathroom and shower areas. Great for an overnight stay.
Apr 18, 2014
This campground was OK but did not justify the $44 per night cost when all other campgrounds in area were $27. I do not like to stay in a KOA because they are always 50% higher than the market.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Wish they would not put overnight people with the ones that live there.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Nice large sites, good WiFi.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Facilities are good. WiFi is a problem. Brown ford van racing around the campground is not appropriate. Also generating extra dirt in the air.
Apr 11, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. the campground was clean and well kept up.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was a much more friendly place than the last time we stayed there.
Apr 08, 2014
Lordsburg is not a place I would normally stay, but it was nice having a comfortable, clean campground with a good dog run to spend the night.
Apr 07, 2014
Sad campground. Dirt road as an entrance, very poor facilities.
Apr 06, 2014
One night sleep. It is right downtown tucked in behind some streets. Nothing fancy but I slept well.
Apr 06, 2014
It is a parking lot in the middle of a run down neighborhood.
Apr 05, 2014
The KOA owners should do everything in their power to have the city improve the road leading to their KOA. Perhaps paving the road with asphalt would be a start.
Apr 05, 2014
Very good overnight stay. Close to a choice of restaurants. Very clean washrooms.
Apr 04, 2014
May have been a nice facility but the language caused us to be placed in less than desired area (mostly long term residents) plenty of nicer sites availile. Our personal space was being used by a long term individual who had no intention of moving, etc. not an environment for my 5 year old grandson. We never felt safe during our stay.
Apr 04, 2014
excellent service as always
Apr 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.