Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2015
Fine place for an overnight - too dusty - need more gravel.
Feb 21, 2015
CHECKING IN WAS GREAT, VERY NICE INFORMATIVE PERSON, NICE CAMPGROUND
Feb 20, 2015
Enjoyed having small restaurant right at campground. Great that there is facility to stable horses. Suggestion: the small wood buildings at back of property have an "Old "West" vibe. With a little effort maybe can be fixed up as a photo opportunity for campers and a good marketing draw for this campground.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
30amp circuit breaker kept popping was told I was drawing to many amps only thing I only had a heater going ---the cable needs work
Feb 17, 2015
Have stayed there several times. Not happy that I had already been charged and was unable to apply points. Other KOAs do not charge my card until I check in.
Feb 17, 2015
Very disappointing
Feb 15, 2015
Dog Run needs work.
Feb 10, 2015
Decent park, but it is in the middle of a ghetto. There are much nicer places within 50 miles. Excellent cable tv service.
Feb 10, 2015
Nice clean bathrooms, staff is awesome, very quite at night, Store needs better slection, but loved it
Feb 10, 2015
Very clean and large rows.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
In the KOA book it says grassy and there was all pea gravel. The womens restroom smelled of sewer gas. The office/store was real dingy. Maybe a coat of paint. Lordsburg itself is a dying town. I only found the stations/stores along I10 to be open. So nothing to do or to see. The road leading to the campground was full of holes.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
shared not level sites ok in a pinch too expensive compared to other KOA site (see Burnalilo)
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Out in the desert, it's sort of a bare site. But was totally up to KOA's high standards of site quality and service.
Jan 28, 2015
Pricey. Restrooms dated.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Good place to overnight. Not much town, though.
Jan 25, 2015
Narrow, tight RV slots, but well-managed, clean, well-lit, very well maintained. Staff and management was excellent!
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
We stayed in the campground for four nights. On the second day we were serenated by an unattended dog in the K-9 dog pen. I stopped and asked the manager on duty if it was acceptable for an unaccompanied barking dog to be locked in the K-9 area and he said "that is what is for." He absolutely didn't care.
Jan 20, 2015
I a little expensive for location and amenities.
Jan 17, 2015
our tv reception was terrible, we couldn't understand what they were saying and it was very fuzzy.very disappointing.we really enjoy late night tv and we couldn't get it.
Jan 16, 2015
Nice KOA facility. One staff gentleman was not the normal cheerful KOA type of staff.
Jan 16, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and professional when we checked in and told us about possible freezing weather for that night. The sites are large with plenty of room and great hookups. I will definitely stay here again when in Lordsburg.
Jan 14, 2015
The tv channels were very weak and the WiFi was poor.
Jan 13, 2015
We were late arriving in from Texas and were greeted with a pleasant check-in. Great showers.
Jan 13, 2015
Have stayed here 4 times, over night, and will again.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
We arrived after dark and asked the female host if she could escort us to our site. She told me that she left her golf cart at home and she then showed me on the map how to get to our site. After asking twice, she reluctantly walked us to our site. In the morning we needed propane but the office was closed, even though their hours indicated otherwise. Shame on you, KOA. We won't stay here again.
Jan 08, 2015
Good experience...very friendly and helpful (even gave me a bandaid when she saw my finger bleeding! easy and out very clean!
Jan 07, 2015
We called to see if space was available to determine to drive on or stop he was very sharp an sounded like we were bothering him ya I got some and hung up we went in an checking in I guess it was same man was about unfriendly as they come most of the koa reps we have had the pleasure to deal with do make you feel welcome maybe he just had a bad day
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Would pay 10.00 more a stay to have a solid pad.
Jan 06, 2015
Good park. Easy access. My only difficulty was with the laundry room access lock. It seems to have a mind of its own. I did master it and got my laundry done.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
The campground was very clean and the sites were very nice, esp. the long pull throughs. The bathrooms were very clean. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Don't let the delapidated appearance of the town right outside the campground dissuade you from staying.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Thank you to the owner who made everyone specially delivered meals for New Years Eve.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Being it was during a very cold, snowy day - it was fine. Spent the time inside, just too cold. That wasn't the KOA's fault. The owner was very cordial. Very rare for them to get snow - he's only seen it two times in 28 years.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Nice place
Dec 29, 2014
My ratings are for staying at this KOA for a pass through Location rather than a Destination. I have stayed here many times for one night. This KOA is clean and Safe with Good Electricity and Satellite Access.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.