Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 06, 2016
Nice facility. We stayed in a 34 foot motorhome and sites were fine. Some road noise.
May 06, 2016
We stayed in May 2016 for one night on our way to Phoenix. The check in process was very efficient and Robert was very friendly. It was very easy to maneuver our 44' fifth wheel into our spot. We did not use any of the facilities. We would stay again.
May 05, 2016
Showers were clean but the office was not always open
May 04, 2016
May 01, 2016
Handy place to (unexpectedly) stop overnight due to bad weather.
Apr 30, 2016
People were helpful and friendly and the place was convenient and nice. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2016
A little pricy as there are very few amenities. Small laundry and pool was empty. Large sites around perimeter. Would stay again however if fit in the plans.
Apr 27, 2016
The KOA is good. Robert is great and the bathrooms are clean. Lordsburg, however, is a ghost town. Dismal!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Wi-Fi a little weak far away from office but worked ok.
Apr 25, 2016
Access to park was questionable. Once signed in host was very helpful. Grounds very clean and well kept. Remember you are staying in the desert. Wind and dust.
Apr 24, 2016
This is the best KOA or any campsite I have stayed at! The Wifi was very good which is very unusual and very appreciated!
Apr 23, 2016
Nice camp grounds quite easy on and off Highway.
Apr 21, 2016
Had battery trouble. Park employee gave me a jump. took about 30+ mins. to do. Great people. Good big park, wide spaces.
Apr 20, 2016
Robert was great, however, the site was not level.
Apr 19, 2016
Beautiful surrounds. Friendly employees and campers. Perfect timing with spring flowers!
Apr 15, 2016
Great for an overnight stay. Spots were spacious and very clean.
Apr 15, 2016
peacefull
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay. On two nights of the week, they have musical entertainment in the club house.
Apr 08, 2016
Park itself was okay, surrounding neighborhood was third world equivalent . While away for dinner we had gas syphoned from our motor home. Park yard worker was not up to the KOA appearance standards. Will not return to this facility.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
While the campground was clean and neat there is some freeway noise. The gentleman that checked us in was not very friendly and kept turning to watch the TV. Not bad all in all but we have stayed in much better KOA's.
Apr 03, 2016
The park was well kept and far enough away from the freeway to not hear any highway noise. However the trains at night were another story.
Apr 03, 2016
Facilities were clean and grounds were maintained.
Apr 02, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient stop when traveling I=10 especially when paired with Kranberry's restaurant.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfriendly, rude.
Apr 01, 2016
Very easy in and out was very good, the lack of WIFY AT THE SITE WAS THE ONLY DRAWBACK.
Mar 29, 2016
Desk service at check in very friendly and informative. Pull Thur site was level, gravel and bathrooms close. Bathroom was clean and mostly in good condition. We told the desk one of the showers was not operational. Store seemed well stocked and garbage dumps well located.
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous personnel, large site, good interior roads. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice large sites easy in/out for large units
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Had originally reserved 2 nights but immediately at arrival we canceled the second night. It's a dirt parking lot in a pretty run down neighborhood.
Mar 26, 2016
Sites were large enough to keep our towed car attached to our 37' motorhome. Had a small off Leach dog run right behind our site. Only complaint was the small signs directing us from the hi way to the park entrance zig sagging on residential streets.
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean. Nice roomy spaces.
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly owners, very clean and comfortable. I liked the water for tenters.
Mar 23, 2016
Check-in was smooth...everything else was uneventful, Thanks...
Mar 20, 2016
The people running the com were very helpful.-
Mar 18, 2016
Very comfortable. Desk clerk very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice place to stay. Only problem we had was the internet connection which kept unconnecting while I was using it and was very slow.
Mar 12, 2016
The internet service was terrible ! We did like the fact that they were pull through sites.
Mar 09, 2016
The host was very rude. We have a 49ft motorhome and he gave us a spot that we completely hung out in the street -both ends. I went back to the office to tell him and he said I don't care. I asked for another spot and he gave us one we couldn't get access to with driving thru another empty space
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Nice spacious sites!
Mar 02, 2016
Cable tv and Internet poor. Water not turned on att dump station. Attendant was unhelpful when asked about cable. Office opened at 8 then closed until 2.
Mar 01, 2016
Never in the office early enough.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Accueil sympathique.
Feb 27, 2016
A little run down. Not up to traditional standards.
Feb 27, 2016
Site computer did not recognize me by name as a KOA member. Older site in need up upgrade. Suited my purpose of a night's stay, however.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals