Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
The camp and people were great. However the pool was ice cold. Was told it was heated by the sun. If so, then it should have been pretty warm.
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
great people and very clean, would stay there again any time. only hope 4 foot rattle snake we found under motorhome has no more friends that want to intrude on our parade.
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was nice just wish you kept KOA offices open later
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean
Sep 04, 2017
Lordsburg seems to be a ghost town with many houses boarded up. Our host was very pleasant, but there were only 8 campsites occupied and the price was higher than many of the other KOAs that we stayed in. We heard train whistles all night and several fire crackers were being ignited until way past 10 P.M.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and voltage in park was good
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and owners. Made you glad ð that you stayed there. When we travel out west we always try to stay here. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 24, 2017
Overnight stay. Felt very welcomed here. Well maintained grounds.
Aug 21, 2017
Great people
Aug 20, 2017
Nice place bathrooms need to be remodeled
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The owners are both very nice and the park is clean and well cared for. However, they had power issues when we were there. We could only operate one of our roof air units. As soon as we turned on the second one, we lost the breaker on the site.
Jul 30, 2017
We only spent one night as we were passing through. It was fine. Our dogs did enjoy chasing the rabbits.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and quiet. No freeway noise to speak of. Hard to figure out what place is yours if after hours entry. Post could be marked better and maps should be in after hours box along with a bug light so you can fill out pw w/o getting swarmed.
Jul 29, 2017
Not a lot of amenities
Jul 21, 2017
Sites were small and tight
Jul 20, 2017
This is a decent place to stay, especially if you are traveling through. The spaces are wide and flat, easy in and out. Only issue was that the AC power went out at 1am. The power pedestal went dead. Had to move to another space to get power. Approx 85 deg. Humid and no A/C.
Jul 17, 2017
I may be expecting too much. Drove in...didn't feel safe with my family...pool was unhealthy...overall - dirty. We pulled out and continued driving. Don't waste your $$ here...keep driving
Jul 16, 2017
Campground was clean and neat
Jul 12, 2017
Any KOA IS THE BEST STAY.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
very pleasant
Jul 05, 2017
great stay, site, easy on off freeway. Good dairy queen near by!!
Jul 01, 2017
Good for our one night stay. Very friendly hosts. Clean, well maintained grounds.
Jun 30, 2017
great overnighter, good access
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We loved everything about the camping experience with the exception of the cable. We are traveling with 3 kids and the reception was terrible and didn't have the channels we were told it would have. Maintenance tried to help but couldn't fix it either.
Jun 17, 2017
very clean staff was very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well kept campgrounds
Jun 10, 2017
I asked for a full hook up with 50 amp site. I got a 30 amp with water & electric. They are STILL spelling my name incorrectly, even after I told them twice. The best thing about the stay was the Kanberry" Family Restgaurant nearby.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice roomy sites.
Jun 09, 2017
A nice couple runs the park. They are very accommodating and friendly. They have a nice little storm front. They have a very nice pool and a swingset for the kids.
Jun 09, 2017
Place was fairly clean but DATED, several dogs allowed to run loose
Jun 04, 2017
Lordsburg KOA is easy to reach from I-10.The manager was friendly, and the sites were relatively level. Free wifi and cable are amenities we like. We saw a small playground and pool which looked okay. There's a small store in the office. This is not a KOA where we would spend an extended amount of time, but it was ideal for an overnight, and we would stay there again.
Jun 03, 2017
The camp is okay but old buildings & sketchy inhabitants just outside the park made us stay inside our entire stay. Pool is in need of repair & not good for laps. Staff was nice & good for 1 night stay on way through.
Jun 03, 2017
The man who checked us in was not friendly and very unwelcoming. The park was ok but nothing special.
May 31, 2017
Great stay!!
May 30, 2017
It was a great place for somewhere to go quiet... We did notice the office was closed a lot but all in all, was good. The spot # 55 we had couldn't have been any better! We luved it.
May 29, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dated. The spots were difficult to locate in the dark and the campground was located in an area that was hard to find. The management was very nice when I spoke to them on the phone.
May 28, 2017
Very little grass. Sites very close together. Very poor WiFi. Good for overnight stay. Very close to I-10. Excellent price.
May 28, 2017
Naty was most helpful. What a sweetheart. And Danny is such a hardworking man. Great employee. We will be back.
May 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained; sites are large with adequate space for trailer and tow vehicle. Staff is helpful and welcoming.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy