Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean park. Everything is painted and orderly and the store is adequately stocked. It's good to know there is a nice KOA we can use in the middle of a long ride across New Mexico.
May 05, 2015
Would definitely recommend for an overnight stop. Bathrooms clean, easy on off highway 10
May 04, 2015
clean, helpful
May 02, 2015
hot&dry
May 01, 2015
Only stayed ovEnright but it was clean and friendly staff.
Apr 29, 2015
Simple, easy for Class A RV towing.
Apr 23, 2015
Nice spot, city entrance road pretty rough
Apr 23, 2015
The rest rooms and showers were clean as was the camp grounds. This is a place to stay as an operations area for visiting the points of interest
Apr 23, 2015
Nice campground in the middle of nowhere. Makes a perfect stopover between Phoenix and El Paso. The homemade breakfast was a real treat. People were nice.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
In short, None of the staff was very helpful.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice clean campground, nice staff, quiet, great landscaping, easy in and out to the highway.
Apr 22, 2015
very nice, level sites, clean rest rooms, just a little early for the pool as it snowed just north of town.
Apr 21, 2015
very nice and the people were very helpful
Apr 21, 2015
tough area to be really nice. Too much stone and gravel not enough green. Larger dog walk would be nice,. a little small.
Apr 20, 2015
Easy in and out
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
nice folks had a good breakfast
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
Good services and friendly staff. Hard to find weaving in an old and junky neighborhood. This is our 2d stay as Lordsburg is a crossroads.
Apr 14, 2015
We have been coming here for several years and it is one of the finest KOAs we've stayed at. Two people who are especially helpful and nice are Faye from Pensacola her husband Carl from Germany. They have both gone above and beyond helpful, especially when we accidentally locked ourselves out of our 5th wheel.
Apr 13, 2015
This campground is a huge, graveled parking lot on a slope with little to make it attractive. One wonders how it ever became a KOA. We will never stay there again.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Outstanding, helpful, clean, restrooms get a 10 star rating.
Apr 07, 2015
Great campground with very large pull through sites. Excellent!!
Apr 07, 2015
The campground had all the stuff you need to camp, the host was a little grumpy when we checked in we didn't have a reservation, but plenty of room
Apr 06, 2015
The KOA proper was OK as an overnight stop. The town of Lordsburg, particularly the immediate surroundings of the campground leave much to be desired. This KOA is a victim of its environment. Too bad.
Apr 05, 2015
The reason we didn't give it a 10 is because the WiFi was awfully slow when we were able to get on, which was difficult to do, but even when on, then we'd get kicked off - NOT GOOD as that's how we keep in touch with our children & family.
Apr 05, 2015
Did ok. The people were awesome
Apr 04, 2015
Was there for only 8 hours but park was very clean and very nice. Bathrooms were clean and everything worked. We will be back to this one.
Apr 01, 2015
ARRIVED AFTER OFFICE CLOSED. MY RESERVATION WAS WAITING FOR ME. WE LEFT IN AM WITHOUT EXPLORING THE PLACE--NOT MUCH TO CRITIQUE...
Apr 01, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Not friendly.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
good overnight stop
Mar 23, 2015
One night. We've stayed here before.
Mar 23, 2015
very short sites no cable that worked and poor wifi
Mar 23, 2015
Great
Mar 22, 2015
It's a good place for an overnight stay.
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean, nice park
Mar 21, 2015
Love the campground. Scary getting to it because of the neighhood. But felt safe inside the campground.
Mar 20, 2015
Internet was unusable.
Mar 18, 2015
Always a clean nice place to stop. Nice people, willing to help if needed.
Mar 18, 2015
Site are not quite long enough for big rigs towing.
Mar 17, 2015
My needs were meet.
Mar 16, 2015
This is not only the worst KOA park but the worst rv park I have ever stayed at. There was a mouse in the women's bathroom and the rest rooms were dirty.
Mar 15, 2015
I'm fed up with the overpriced, superior degrading attitudes of most KOA's. It will be a cold day in Helll before we ever do KOA again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.