Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003


1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
nice campground
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stop for the night while traveling along I10. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed one night. Park wasn't busy so it was nice and quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
This campground is well located for exploring SW New Mexico. It's very close to the Continental Divide Trail, a couple interesting ghost towns and some historic sites. The campground is open and the sites spacious, management friendly.
Oct 15, 2016
Large easy drive through sites. Campground was spotlessly clean. Quiet peaceful place to stay for the night!
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2016
Small RV park convenient to the I-10 freeway. Good for overnight pull thru sites. Owner was friendly. We enjoyed
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
In the confirmation of our reservation the pull thru sites were characterized as quiet. No site of this campground is quiet because it is near the Interstate 10.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice
Oct 06, 2016
Was a short over nite stay The park was quiet and pleasant
Oct 05, 2016
only 30 amp
Oct 04, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean. All gravel sites.
Sep 25, 2016
Clean but the man who checked us in was no friendly at all.
Sep 24, 2016
Very clean and spacious.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
It was clean but had gravel everywhere. They seem to be short on Electricity. I had low voltage problems there that I never experienced anywhere else.
Sep 19, 2016
Freindly, clean and nhelpfull. Would stay again
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Older camp site, needs improvement. Male at front desk was very rude and afterwards apologized. Female was very helpful and informative. a
Sep 15, 2016
Some large pull thrus have a steep slope. Ourjacks were fully extended but the RV would not level
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the welcome we received!
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2016
Hae stayed there overnight many times in the last 5 years. It continues to be a pleasant stop We will stop there again in October on our way home to CA.
Sep 10, 2016
The owner/desk person was not friendly, not happy, not welcoming. I would recommend this KOA if you have been traveling for a long time and needed to stop for safety purposes.
Sep 10, 2016
We did not have a reservation so we just drove up. I went to the KOA Store and there was a night check in box. I followed the instructions and then met the night host. He opened the KOA Store and I paid for the space. The gentleman was professional and it was painless and smooth. Thank You for my wife and I were very tired and needed to get some sleep from a long drive.
Sep 07, 2016
Had to be moved due to power problems. Swimming pool water temperature was to cold to be able to use.
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient stop with all amenities. Roomy sites. Host was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Great surprise in Lordsurg!
Sep 03, 2016
It was good. We were welcomed and the night host very helpful. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean campground & amenities. Not many options for meals or sightseeing in Lordsburg. Public streets getting to the campground in horrible condition
Aug 20, 2016
The staff were very friendly and the facilities good. Some shade in the pool area would be appreciated in a desert campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was neat and clean. Only problem was the wifi connection otherwise we would have given it 5 stars. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and comfortable
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and tidy. That was not the problem, the guy who greater us was defiantly not a very pleasant person.
Aug 12, 2016
Very easy on/off from I-10, in spite of the poorly paved Maple Street. Immaculate, secure campground, very nice pool. Wide, level sites, good water and reasonably good looking elec box. 50 amp a must in hot weather! Only stayed 1 nite while passing thru. 2 or 3 long term renters(not surprising in theis VERY seasonal location). All was very tidy and quiet. Nicely run KOA with good WIFI!
Aug 11, 2016
Easy access to I-10, but remarkably quiet. Nice overnight stay!
Aug 06, 2016
We had a pull through rv spot and also rented the Deluxe Cabin. The Park and Cabin are both clean and quiet. Nice spot to stay overnight.
Aug 03, 2016
Pool was not open at 8 am as advertised. Just stayed one night as we were passing through
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We always like good and fost service !!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
A dissapointment. Gentleman that checked us in was very unfriendly..he should get another job. We could not get into the mens bathroom with the code we were given. Didnt appreciate driving through a ghetto to get there..very BAD location
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night, but thought the park was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
WIFI Didn't reach, pool was only 4' deep, no shade or pads, only gravel. Sorry not a good KOA, Oh and overpriced.
Jul 12, 2016
The site was clean, but the location was not desirerable. I would not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2016
Worst KOA, stayed at KOA cross country from Boston. Felt more like a bother than welcomed camper. Office didn't open until two the morning we left. Couldn't buy ice.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy