Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 28, 2017
The cabin was nice but the bed was difficult to get in and out of; needs a thicker mattress to get above that side rail. I wanted to take a shower the last night of my stay but apparently the water was shut off to the showers; dissapointing. The manager seemed cranky when I asked about prices of RV parking slots for future reference.He didnt like having to change the reserved slot my friends had.
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent accommodation
Sep 18, 2016
Stop here on my way from California to Florida,the staff was very nice and the cabin was clean.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed in the kamping kabins for the weekend. It was fun and enjoyable. The accommodations we're clean and well kept.
Aug 26, 2016
I took the very lukewarm welcoming I got to the high traffic I assume this KOA gets but the facilities and bathrooms are maintained well and areas are quarted off cozily. I not stayed a night but I guess it's popular.
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean, the campground was tidy and quiet, and all facilities were in clean, working order. Though the residential area surrounding the campground had us a little worried, the campground itself is well maintained and a pleasant place to stay. Hummingbirds, rabbits, and a variety of flora were an added bonus during a morning walk. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay at the KOA Lordsburg was great! The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will me staying there again Thank you guys for a awesome stay!!
Jun 21, 2016
The man at the desk was very rude to me more than once even though I was nice to him. I saw him act that way with others too. Neighborhood leading up to the KOA is kinda scary & run-down; didn't feel safe. Tent sites are in the middle of the lot next to the entrance road.
Jun 12, 2016
We arrived late the help was kind, Kabin was Klean as were the restrooms and showers.
May 31, 2016
Amazing! Everyone was super friendl, very private, cabin, was like a cozy guest house very family of 5 friendly, the private attached covered patio was perfect for early morning breakfast and late night smore roasting wine drinking. The pool area had plenty of shade and seating. We highly recommend this property! Thank you!
Apr 05, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
This is a very clean, well organized KOA that is run by friendly, welcoming, helpful folks. The cabin/RV site combo were perfect for my family gathering.
Feb 13, 2016
Nice facility, clean and well kept
Oct 18, 2015
Store was supposed to open at 8 a.m. Owner drove by but did not open store. Owner does not have good knowledge of English and wife's breakfast for $3.89 wasn't very good. Pool had no water in it. Really not up to KOA standards in terms of being hospitable
Sep 16, 2015
My 2nd stay here. always quiet and very clean!
Aug 14, 2015
almost good. but,there is a little scorpion in my cabin. so my children are very surprised and not comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
Old, not updated. Staff was not friendly like most KOA's. Was clean though.
Jul 15, 2015
Your camp was clean, obviously well cared for, and the staff (Robert) was helpful, friendly, and very accommodating. We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the nicest we have stayed in at a KOA. This was our favorite KOA yet!
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent as usual
Jun 25, 2015
Muy amables, aunque los sitios para camping eran escasos y con pocas sombras
Jun 11, 2015
Nice facilities but very noisy because of the freeway.
Apr 16, 2015
Had a very nice stay. I loved the beautiful flowers blooming.
Mar 31, 2015
I love KOA Kamping Kabins. Each KOA maintains consistency in customer service excellence and Lordsburg was no exception. Clean, comfortable and easy to find.
Feb 28, 2015
The KOA was not expecting us even though we had a reservation the manager left without leaving us a key. The cabin door was difficult to open also there was a heater in the room but it was broken.
Jan 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay the only problem was I didn't have my KOA # when I reserved the cabin so didn't get the discount. The web page said to tell them when I registered. The office was closed when I arrived around 8 so I tried to tell the guy at the desk the next morning. He was firm it was already paid and there wasn't anything that could be done. It's only 4 dollars but it irritated me.
Dec 23, 2014
very nice we will be come back again
Dec 22, 2014
Friendly staff very nice cabins.
Dec 17, 2014
Staff very friendly and recommended dinner place. Cabin clean and well appointed.
Dec 07, 2014
It was AWESOME and the TV and cable was a bonus!!!!!!!
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and comfortable as usual, First trip using Kabins and enjoyed the consistency.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and quiet. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Restrooms/showers were clean as well.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Let the boys swim an hour late. Place needs some updating
Apr 03, 2014
Not bad but location is not good for nature lover.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 12, 2013
This KOA is very convenient for me, as it is in the middle of a route I frequently travel; however, the heater in the kabin I stayed in was not working properly, so it was very cold, even in two sleeping bags.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps