Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003


1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 802 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Store was supposed to open at 8 a.m. Owner drove by but did not open store. Owner does not have good knowledge of English and wife's breakfast for $3.89 wasn't very good. Pool had no water in it. Really not up to KOA standards in terms of being hospitable
Sep 16, 2015
My 2nd stay here. always quiet and very clean!
Aug 14, 2015
almost good. but,there is a little scorpion in my cabin. so my children are very surprised and not comfortable.
Jul 29, 2015
Old, not updated. Staff was not friendly like most KOA's. Was clean though.
Jul 15, 2015
Your camp was clean, obviously well cared for, and the staff (Robert) was helpful, friendly, and very accommodating. We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the nicest we have stayed in at a KOA. This was our favorite KOA yet!
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent as usual
Jun 25, 2015
Muy amables, aunque los sitios para camping eran escasos y con pocas sombras
Jun 11, 2015
Nice facilities but very noisy because of the freeway.
Apr 16, 2015
Had a very nice stay. I loved the beautiful flowers blooming.
Mar 31, 2015
I love KOA Kamping Kabins. Each KOA maintains consistency in customer service excellence and Lordsburg was no exception. Clean, comfortable and easy to find.
Feb 28, 2015
The KOA was not expecting us even though we had a reservation the manager left without leaving us a key. The cabin door was difficult to open also there was a heater in the room but it was broken.
Jan 05, 2015
I enjoyed my stay the only problem was I didn't have my KOA # when I reserved the cabin so didn't get the discount. The web page said to tell them when I registered. The office was closed when I arrived around 8 so I tried to tell the guy at the desk the next morning. He was firm it was already paid and there wasn't anything that could be done. It's only 4 dollars but it irritated me.
Dec 23, 2014
very nice we will be come back again
Dec 22, 2014
Friendly staff very nice cabins.
Dec 17, 2014
Staff very friendly and recommended dinner place. Cabin clean and well appointed.
Dec 07, 2014
It was AWESOME and the TV and cable was a bonus!!!!!!!
Nov 08, 2014
Clean and comfortable as usual, First trip using Kabins and enjoyed the consistency.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice and quiet. Kabin was clean and comfortable. Restrooms/showers were clean as well.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Friendly staff. Let the boys swim an hour late. Place needs some updating
Apr 03, 2014
Not bad but location is not good for nature lover.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 12, 2013
This KOA is very convenient for me, as it is in the middle of a route I frequently travel; however, the heater in the kabin I stayed in was not working properly, so it was very cold, even in two sleeping bags.
Oct 24, 2013
Several things were sub-par, the wi-fi was slow as molasses, the water pressure in the shower was more like a mist and lacked the power to rinse the soap from your skin, although the cabin had a tv, the remote did not operate it, the surrounding area was extremely dark and dangerous to go walking to a restaurant. I would not stay there again.
Oct 23, 2013
Liked the all of the green things that have been done in this campsite except for the water miser showerheads.They produced a fine mist that got cold 8" away from the shower head & you really never got wet. Just damp. A unique experience.
Oct 13, 2013
Quiet and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Very nice people. Quiet and clean. The cabins even have little tv's in them.
Oct 11, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Love the place, this is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed there.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We love the fact that this KOA will accept our dog.
Jul 26, 2013
It is slways a pleasure to stay at Lordsburg KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 04, 2013
May 06, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
very friendly folks - great breakfast at a super price
Feb 27, 2013
The Kampground host was grumpy. The Kabin was fine for what it offered at $45, but I could have done better at a local motel with full bath and microwave for $29.
Dec 24, 2012
Very very enjoyable. Clean, well maintained, and no negative comments. KOAs are my ideal place to stay, as not only can I get to know "real" people, there are plenty of facilities, and goo security. William.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy