Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2013
Campground is overpriced for what it is. Although Lordsburg KOA is listed as a Good Sam campground, the owner would not give us the Good Sam discount because "Good Sam is our competitor."Instead we were offered a $1.00 senior discount. We are just beginning a tour of the west coast, and were planning to stay at other KOA's. However, will probably not if none offer the Good Sam discount.
May 10, 2013
No cover, too many ants right at our location, we had to move our tent camper once we realized. The staff were nice though.
May 08, 2013
Nice campground. Quiet.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
Les installations et la propreté était dans la moyenne, c'est l'attitude du propriétaire qui ne mérite pas la bannière KOA, il n'avait aucun entregent et avait l'air de quelqu'un qui n'aime pas sa job
May 06, 2013
Clean
May 05, 2013
An oasis in a tiny town. Great place. Clean, well maintained and very quiet.
May 05, 2013
It was quiet and clean. The greeting at reception was friendly and welcoming.
May 05, 2013
Nice place with all the standard options I expect from a great out fit like yours.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
Contacting site by phone was very frustrating. They need a message indicating their hours.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice campground and Bob was a great host!
Apr 25, 2013
Although, the weather was against us while we were tent camping here, we found the staff very professional and helpful. Yes, I would recommend this campground!
Apr 25, 2013
I found the people very friendly, and helpful. However, being told my site was right across from the pool, and then finding the pool wasn't open, was dissapointing.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We stayed briefly because a dust storm shut down the highway.
Apr 18, 2013
Manager Bob, was super nice and did help us with our windshield problem, made our stay super confortable with his helping hand.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
very friendly folks - great breakfast at a super price
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Had both front wheels off the ground 6 inches to get level. Electric box low to ground, had to get on knees to see plugs, I have just had spine surgery. Watched others with same issues. Appears this KOA has been here a while.
Apr 12, 2013
Left my water pressure gauge on site #12. Someone will enjoy a new pressure gauge!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Wifi worked good
Apr 09, 2013
Location! Location! Location! Was awakened several times during the night by barking dogs in the nearby neighborhood.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
A clean nice place to stay.
Apr 05, 2013
did not stay since KOA misrepresented amenities so arrived and did not check in.
Apr 05, 2013
Internet did not work
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The Gentleman at the desk was quite confused. I called and made a reservation for 40ft MH towing. When I checked in I was given the wrong CC receipt and sent to a site half the size of what we needed He moved us to a bigger site then came to see who I was later and to tell me he had already assigned this site to someone that was waiting. Not my best experience at KOA
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
teller acted like he was doing you a favor by waitnng on you
Apr 01, 2013
Park was nice and service good, but street to access the park was run down and littered with trash.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Nice and clean...
Mar 26, 2013
Good place to stay overnight while passing through. Lacking on vegetation buffers, but because of location and weather that is very understandable. Shower and other comfort station facilities are a long ways away from many of the campsites.
Mar 25, 2013
The campground has plenty of space, but the area is not very exciting. The road in needs work, although that is not the fault of the campground. If you want to stay at Lordsburg, it is in the best spot, and we keep going back. Staff are friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.