Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
Contacting site by phone was very frustrating. They need a message indicating their hours.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Very nice campground and Bob was a great host!
Apr 25, 2013
Although, the weather was against us while we were tent camping here, we found the staff very professional and helpful. Yes, I would recommend this campground!
Apr 25, 2013
I found the people very friendly, and helpful. However, being told my site was right across from the pool, and then finding the pool wasn't open, was dissapointing.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We stayed briefly because a dust storm shut down the highway.
Apr 18, 2013
Manager Bob, was super nice and did help us with our windshield problem, made our stay super confortable with his helping hand.
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
very friendly folks - great breakfast at a super price
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Had both front wheels off the ground 6 inches to get level. Electric box low to ground, had to get on knees to see plugs, I have just had spine surgery. Watched others with same issues. Appears this KOA has been here a while.
Apr 12, 2013
Left my water pressure gauge on site #12. Someone will enjoy a new pressure gauge!
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Wifi worked good
Apr 09, 2013
Location! Location! Location! Was awakened several times during the night by barking dogs in the nearby neighborhood.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
A clean nice place to stay.
Apr 05, 2013
did not stay since KOA misrepresented amenities so arrived and did not check in.
Apr 05, 2013
Internet did not work
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The Gentleman at the desk was quite confused. I called and made a reservation for 40ft MH towing. When I checked in I was given the wrong CC receipt and sent to a site half the size of what we needed He moved us to a bigger site then came to see who I was later and to tell me he had already assigned this site to someone that was waiting. Not my best experience at KOA
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
teller acted like he was doing you a favor by waitnng on you
Apr 01, 2013
Park was nice and service good, but street to access the park was run down and littered with trash.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Nice and clean...
Mar 26, 2013
Good place to stay overnight while passing through. Lacking on vegetation buffers, but because of location and weather that is very understandable. Shower and other comfort station facilities are a long ways away from many of the campsites.
Mar 25, 2013
The campground has plenty of space, but the area is not very exciting. The road in needs work, although that is not the fault of the campground. If you want to stay at Lordsburg, it is in the best spot, and we keep going back. Staff are friendly.
Mar 25, 2013
The park was nice and well kept. Good restaurant nearby. Did not use laundry ,didn't need to.
Mar 24, 2013
easy off and on freeway. Park always clean, neat, quiet. Entrance to park poor. Need to re-route, Street bad, look like slum area. Maybe city problelm. staff needs people skill training. A little on rude side. Heard this from other campers also.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Mar 22, 2013
Everything was good except for the lack of greenery. It felt like a parking lot.
Mar 21, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, very clean.
Mar 21, 2013
The campground itself is fine, however the owner is a real jerk. For someone who is in the "people" business this guy needs to learn some basics on how to deal with people. I will NOT stay in Lordsburg again.
Mar 20, 2013
A few more trees would help
Mar 15, 2013
Nice park - scary neighborhood as one approaches the park. Greeter needs to lighten up a bit - zero personality- should remember he's not doing us a favor by letting us stay at his park -
Mar 15, 2013
Very clean and roomy. Will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.