Lordsburg KOA

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times, We really like this KOA. This time we have notice some improvments. Very nice.
Sep 24, 2013
It was great.
Sep 24, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times. The campground is clean and the spaces are large. We do wish the dog park was larger AND the rocks piled up against the fence need to be removed. Otherwise, that's a perfect place for rattlesnakes to hide.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Close to highway. Nothing more than a large gravel parking lot with hook ups. No grass or orher walking area. Questionable neighborhood.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
9 plus
Sep 16, 2013
The manager gave us a box of hash browns for free. The pool was a big figure 8, like 2 pools in one. Internet was super fast and TV worked great. Landscaping was unique, had an island of grass with a tree at every site.
Sep 16, 2013
Camp and personnel were nice. Those that check-in campers should have a better knowledge of what is to see locally. Asked about and went to two locations to visit items on the list handed out at check-in. One was not available to visit (Japanese POW camp) and the Shakespeare Ghost Village closed except for two days a month. Got good info from the Chamber of Commerce. Town Museum was interesting.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground, with large sites and good roads. HOWEVER the "gentleman" who runs the show has been a jerk every time we've stayed here. He has NO customer service skills and apparently feel he is doing the world a favor by showing up to check us in.
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect
Sep 12, 2013
easy in easy out nice level clean site office person very nice and helpful
Sep 08, 2013
Have stayed in several KOA facilities this summer while motorcycle touring. This facility had the best setup for tent campers that I have encountered to date.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We called ahead to ask about the swimming pool and were told it was open. When we arrived, we were told tht we could sue the pool if we wanted to, but it was green and they didn't know what to do about it.
Sep 04, 2013
renewed our membership, this was 2nd stay. IT WAS TERRIBLE!! ARRIVED 230P, NO ONE THERE, NO NOTE. HAD TO FIND A SPOT. TERRIBLE LOCATION, DANGEROUS AREA. IF NOT BETTER NEXT, WILL NOT RENEW!!
Sep 03, 2013
VERY CLEAN RESTROOMS, PARK WAS MAINTAINED WELL. FOLKS THERE WERE VERY PLEASANT. WE WERE IN A 30 FT 5TH WHEEL
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Nice clean park. Great overnight stop.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
A little difficult to find in the dark. Quiet.
Aug 16, 2013
Love the place, this is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed there.
Aug 15, 2013
Pool hrs short bath had many black bugs at night in sinks on floor everywhere
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We love the fact that this KOA will accept our dog.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Not the friendliest check-in I've ever had, but.........the place was almost empty as was the town. Power box low to the ground and weird water hookup. Showers were OK and the laundry was good. I'd stay here again!
Jul 30, 2013
Clean, really friendly staff, sad to see it was so vacant.
Jul 30, 2013
OK for an overnight stay but not much else
Jul 29, 2013
Cable TV reception is not clear.
Jul 29, 2013
The woman at the front desk was very helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
No one in office. Had to go look for help. It;s summer & pool hours were 3pm to 8pm. couldn't get wifi. Very poor location. bragged about shade at every site and had no shade at all or grass.. Didn't even have a brochure gave us a copy of the site info. Worst KOA ever.
Jul 27, 2013
Great. very quiet park. Not as pretty as some but wouldnt hesitate to stay again.
Jul 26, 2013
Poor cable tv and slow wifi keeps the park from receiving 5 stars.
Jul 26, 2013
It is slways a pleasure to stay at Lordsburg KOA.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is very pleasant, clean and well kept. I would stay there again and recommend it.
Jul 22, 2013
Loved the dog pens and the easy access. Nearby restaurant was excellent.
Jul 21, 2013
Need A/C in restrooms for those hot NM days.
Jul 20, 2013
Poorly maintained and incompetent staff
Jul 17, 2013
A welcome campground for an overnight stay when passing through. Even with an Interstate passing through, this part of Arizona is remote, very much a desert, sparsely populated and has few services.
Jul 17, 2013
Owner male not very friendly nor welcoming. Let your wife greet campers. The pool only available from 2-8pm I was ready to swim @ 10 am but could not
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA was okay. Very clean and had good washing machines.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Kids loved the pool! The view was terrific!
Jul 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.