Lordsburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5772

Info: 575-542-8003

Email

1501 Lead Street

Lordsburg, NM 88045

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Nice clean camp. Good restroom and shower facilities. Cons: Office is rarely open. Person who checked us in was obviously irritated when we asked to change the assigned space even though there were lots of spaces available.
Jan 31, 2017
Very clean, will stay again!
Jan 31, 2017
It was actually fine for what we needed it was, one night. Everything was clean
Jan 29, 2017
I can appreciate that this park is in a very small area off the beaten track but it is nothing but a gravel field with a few stunted trees, with a very surly manager. Terrible wifi, cable TV was passable. Showers were old but moderately clean.
Jan 28, 2017
The cabin was nice but the bed was difficult to get in and out of; needs a thicker mattress to get above that side rail. I wanted to take a shower the last night of my stay but apparently the water was shut off to the showers; dissapointing. The manager seemed cranky when I asked about prices of RV parking slots for future reference.He didnt like having to change the reserved slot my friends had.
Jan 28, 2017
The person who sold me propane was grumpy and the park seemed a bit like it was trashy. Our hookups worked well and we were able to pull in, sleep and move on....
Jan 26, 2017
Thanks for the nice place and great dinner recommendation.
Jan 23, 2017
It was great friendly people and good site
Jan 23, 2017
Office staff were great. Sites had all utilities and they worked good even wifi. Sites were perfect in size. Will stay here again
Jan 23, 2017
Was nice
Jan 22, 2017
Staff very friendly, campground clean, spaces wide and long. We were only there one night, but would stay again. Phil & Nita Taylor
Jan 22, 2017
Only stayed one night, but the campground was great. Big pull though space.
Jan 18, 2017
Had trouble with our sites electric box, the breaker was bad and we could not get any one at the office to be concerned, they just said they would have to close down the entire row of sites in order to change the breaker. Told us to "just move to another site".... Gentleman in the office very rude.
Jan 17, 2017
When we arrived the computer was down. We suggested that we would just find a site since they were mostly empty. Owner started yelling that we didn't own the campground, throwing papers and hitting the counter. Then we lost power, our surge protector was fried. An employee said there were electrical issues but the owner denied it. We spent the 35 degree night and left. $400 repair. Don't go there!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Host was exasperated because our reservation had not come through on the computer although we had the email confirm. Seemed not to know what to do
Jan 16, 2017
It was a mud pit, the site only had 30 amp service and the dump station was flooded.
Jan 15, 2017
facilities and campsite was OK however the constant Train noise and whistle all night long made for a sleepless night. Train whistle blew 14 times between 3 am and 7 am.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 12, 2017
Can't give a serious rating...pulled in after dark and left mid morning. Staff was pleasant, grounds well maintained in desert décor, easy access to route 8 to lead into route 10.
Jan 12, 2017
Great amenities,friendly service,peaceful and quiet.
Jan 11, 2017
Great quick stop on I10.
Jan 10, 2017
Nice, quiet, clean bath room. Off the beaten path
Jan 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. The only problem is trying to understand the owners. But nice place to stay.
Jan 07, 2017
Trains ran all night could not sleep
Jan 06, 2017
Large spaces, small day park, well mmaintained but very expensive.
Jan 05, 2017
The only issue was limited power. When you check in the clerk gives you a list of what electrical you can run in your RV on 30 amp power and what you cannot. The next a.m. I had to turn our heater off to run the coffee pot. I've never had that happen before at an RV park, KOA or otherwise. Wouldn't keep me from staying there again. We were just 1 nighters, heading back home to CA.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Clean campground
Jan 04, 2017
this KOA is the worst one I have ever stayed at. Desk clerk was unfriendly, said he had no fifty amp available, campground was only one third full.
Jan 03, 2017
Muddy - not a very nice host.
Jan 03, 2017
The road in and signage, need improvement!
Jan 02, 2017
Quite dated. Needs grade work on the sites for drainage when raining.
Jan 01, 2017
Asked for 50 amp site. Got 30. Said he couldn't move us---don't know why, the park was 25% occupied. Iffey neighborhood. Just adequate.
Jan 01, 2017
IT IS A VERY NICE PLACE.
Dec 30, 2016
Owner took vacation for a month with no one there to help customers get propane. Ok for an overnight stay.
Dec 28, 2016
Good clean level sites. Price is right
Dec 28, 2016
Friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2016
Well kept, have stayed here twice. Close to I-10.
Dec 21, 2016
We stayed just one night during our traveling. Staff was friendly and helped us out with directions to grocery and hardware stores for our needs. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all.
Dec 20, 2016
Improved since our last stay. Not the most pleasant person at the front desk.
Dec 19, 2016
The right place at the right time on our journey. Friendly, helpful owner.
Dec 16, 2016
Our host Robert was very welcoming and gracious. Would plan to stay here on our returntrip.
Dec 11, 2016
Thanks for the K-9 Camp areas. Very nice campground
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 09, 2016
Wonderful staff, the only issue I had was my site was not level.
Dec 08, 2016
The directions on the web site for exit #24 are wrong only use exit #22.
Dec 07, 2016
Place is clean and open where you can drive the RV through and park without too many hazards. It was a little pricey and will use another place in New Mexico along IH10
Dec 07, 2016
The campground was fine just In a bad area of town wasn't sure until we reached the campgrounds if we were in the right place
Dec 07, 2016
I just spent the night so couldn't rate any of the facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals