Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Camp site was very clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful(we were on the wrong site,they didn't make us move).Bikers beware,lots of loose gravel roads within camp making it a little dangerous coming and going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us ...Sorry for the loose gravel on the new roads. Its still packing down.
Jun 23, 2015
A grate location with a real grate pool.very helpfull staff. Clean facilities.highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming to see us. Glad you enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2015
Pretty good except for the chiggers! Make sure to bring bug spray. Also, the playground/jump pillow/pool shut down over an hour before it got dark which was really disappointing considering we were told it would stay open until 9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. But due to adverse weather conditions (rain and lightning) we were required to shut down the pool and pillow for the safety of our guests.
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed the camping itself and the location. However we were unable to swim in the pool due to fecal matter cleanup. We had to pay $15 to check in early (we had planned to get set up so we could enjoy the pool) and were not able to. Also, one employee in camp store was not friendly/ helpful any time that I asked a question. Nice site if you want quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the pool incident, but we feel that our guest safety is the highest importance. The Georgia health code law provides us with the necessary procedures to provide a safe & clean pool for everyone. We will never cut any steps out.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Tries to accommodate all needs. This was our third visit to this KOA. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you here.
Jun 10, 2015
The RV sites are nicely shaded while tent sites are not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us.We have two separate tenting areas. One is grassy with partial sun and one is heavily wooded with all shade. On your next visit please let us know you would like a shaded/wooded tent site.
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean sites, showers, and bath houses! Family friendly activities keep the fun going! We had an amazing time and will be returning!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. Let us know if we can assist you in any way in the future.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff very courteous & friendly. Facilities were clean. Tent sites a tad small but nice & shady. Had an issue with ticks, perhaps spraying would help. Definitely on our stay again list.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Let us know how we can help you in the future...
Jun 03, 2015
It rained all night and it was still great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rain... I even put my request in early for sunshine...Thanks for coming to see us
May 27, 2015
The caretaker, Mike, was somewhat rude to us during our stay. Could stand to be a little more personable and friendly. Other than that, the staff was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mean person, but we don't have any staff named Mike. Maybe he was a unhappy camper.
May 27, 2015
Had a great time. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit
May 26, 2015
Would have been a 10 and 5 stars had it not been for all the rocks where tent goes. Staff was great,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rocks...I'll look in to something a little easier on the back in that site.
May 23, 2015
Great stay with the exception of a motorcycle at 5 am otherwise wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the motorcycle...sometimes there are loud. Not usually bad except at 5am. He must of had to be somewhere very early.
May 21, 2015
Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
May 18, 2015
Very clean! Some of the camp sites are a little crowded but staff was accommodating and allowed us to switch. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to be able to move someone to a preferred site.
May 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our time at the campground. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. The owners were knowledgable in the activities surrounding the area. We had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pleasure to have you visit us.
May 11, 2015
Nice campground. Doing some construction on the roads but that will be nice when finished. Loved the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you noticed the new construction. As you know we are always trying to improve the experience for our guests.
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, quiet surroundings, enjoyed the Wilderness Outdoor Theater nearby.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you saw a good movie down the road. Thanks
May 08, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Lookout Mtn KOA had Friendly, helpful staff. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The tent sites were very close together.
Jan 21, 2015
Nov 12, 2014
campgrounds a bit too close together but overall our stay was pleasant
Nov 05, 2014
Very clean facilities and lots to do. Employees were also very friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
Extremely friendly staff, very nice site. A great place to stay.
Oct 30, 2014
Nice campground off the beaten path. My dogs loved the dog park. Our tent site had a nice back in the woods feeling to it. Everyone was friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
It is a beautiful place and the camp is run very well. Our spot was in a wonderful location and everyone was extremely friendly. Their activities were fun and the staff was amazing. Many of the campers were decorated for Halloween and my 3 boys loved going around a trick-or-treating.
Oct 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable, family friendly! Keep up the food work!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Great mountain atmosphere
Oct 15, 2014
The "grass" site was a mud hole and was barely big enough to set up my 8 man tent. Sites were very close together. Only good thing about this KOA was the showers/bathroom was large and very clean
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
We were very happy with our whole experience -- The receptionist was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly! Thanks!
Oct 03, 2014
Very comfortable stay. All our questions were answered about how to get around Chattanooga. All the services worked well. Most notable was that the online reservation actually worked with no 'surprises' after a long day of travelling. We will stay here again.
Oct 02, 2014
Unbelievably clean!
Oct 02, 2014
The only thing to complain about was the light directly on my campsite that was hard to work around to prevent it shining into the tent. Otherwise, another great KOA stay.
Sep 29, 2014
The kids LOVE the bouncy pillow and we love the mountain view. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are clean.
Sep 23, 2014
The manager was very helpful and gave us great suggestions of places to visit. Will stay there again.
Sep 19, 2014
From the time we arrived to the time we left the staff was absolutely amazing. I have been camping for years and can say that the Lookout Mt. Facilities were among the best staffed and maintained. On our way home my kids were already planning our next trip and they wanted Lookout Mt. to be considered again. From start to finish your organization is first rate.
Sep 07, 2014
There were a few things that I didn't enjoy. We were tent camping in the grassy area and there were two street lamps illuminating the area. It was hard to sleep. Also the campsites are so close together. We were lucky when we stayed because it was their off season but I can not imagine staying there when it's busy. Other than that everything was great. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice staff.
Sep 07, 2014
We enjoyed it very much..
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
we did the tent camping site E which is what we had on our first stay there 4 years ago. wonderful site! the showers are a little hike but its good exercise. love the activities and things for kids to do. the pool water was perfect and we enjoyed the easy drive into Chattanooga. Even though we had sad news while we were there this campground allowed us to still enjoy our weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This campground is a great location to visit Lookout Mountain. It is clean and well maintained. The tent sites are a little close if they are full. The pool is great. Also, make sure to visit the Wilderness drive in theater just down the road if you want something to do on a weekend night-great family experience!
Aug 07, 2014
It's what I expected for a KOA camp grounds.......Jim Quinn
Aug 04, 2014
I had the most amazing experience at KOA. The campsite is well organized and it has a jumping pillow and swimming pool. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Swimming pool was little bit dirty, lighting in the showers were very dim. Tent campsites were drown with water, needs better drainage around the tent areas. One of the campsite we had was missing its electrical outlet.. was expecting little bit better with the great reviews prior to reserving the campsite.
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed here in a tent site for 3 nights. I would have preferred less light at night and the neighbor's rooster was slightly annoying at 4:30 in the morning. The kids loved the pool and bouncy pillow! The campground was clean and had plenty for the kids to do.Unfortunately, I couldn't get the WiFi to work in our tent but it is free near to the main building...
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.