Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We were given a poor campsite. There was not a level enough spot anywhere on the site for the tent. This is about the third time at a KOA that we were given a poor site when there were plenty of better sites available. It almost seems that if we do not specify a particular site, we are always given the worst site by default.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the site wasn't to your liking.At KOA we always like to speak with our guests when possible,therefore on your next KOA booking try calling the campground directly.We always prefer using the phone instead of the internet for placing reservations.We can discuss what type of sites you like.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Everything was so clean. Going to stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Working all day to make your stay the best it can be. Thank You
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second time staying here and it never dissapoints! Nice, clean, and quiet!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Definitely a a pleasure to have you come back. Glad we can provide a great experience once again.
Aug 05, 2016
Great camp site! A jump pad, playground and activities for the kids. Staff was a little slow on the check-in process and for purchases made in the store but overall a great experience and would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities. Sorry about the speed at check-in. We have a problem chatting with our guests too much. We would love to have you stop back and see us.
Aug 03, 2016
The people were extremely pleasant including the staff. We asked to switch sites and it was not a problem. The sites had too many rocks or gravel. It put a hole in the bottom of my tent. I will probably come back however I will pick a different area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the tent spot was not to your liking. Please call us and we can get another site for your stay in the future. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff is super friendly and helpful. They are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so proud of the local area. There is so much to do. Its really easy to send our guests to the many wonderful attractions nearby.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This stay was perfect for the kids and us adults. Had everything we wanted!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so proud of my staff every day. They work so hard to provide a great vacation for our guests.
Jul 25, 2016
We were only able to stay one night on our first trip, but we're already planning to go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you visit us again. One day in the Lookout Mountain area is just not enough.
Jul 25, 2016
WONDERFUL! !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming by.
Jul 23, 2016
They did a great job caring for the property and all the facilities. They also are all caring workers. We felt like we were staying with family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's the affect we try to achieve. When you area here you are our family. Thanks
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here 2x now. This time in a tent. Sites are small but level, we stayed in 96, not much shade. Tent lots are far from office but not too bad. I think next time we will try the tent spots to the side of the park. We stayed W-F so no kid activities but my son still had a good time with the jumping pillow and pool although we wish they had some water slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back to see us. Its been a pleasure both times. I'm glad we could provide some self directed activities for your family. Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
It was very nice,but there are a few things that would be nice. A shower or two at the tent restrooms, and tinted windows or dimmer lights at night. Another thing would be toilets that flush everything the first time. Other than that, it was awesome, and thank you so much for having the South African festival there. It was a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed the festival. It was a great time and hundreds of people have told me they will be back for next years event. I'll take note of the restroom light issue. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Had an amazing time this past weekend. Lovely campground except I feel they should definitely have better bathroom facilities and more. Not enough showers and I wish each site had its own trash can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that you had a awesome experience here at our park. We are sorry that we didn't have enough showers in our park for your needs. We had a trash cans at every other site years ago but we received so many complaints that guests wanted nature and didn't want trash cans at their sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp. Clean restrooms, big pool, very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. Hopefully we'll see you soon. Thanks for coming by
Jul 09, 2016
The only negatives were the leaking faucet at the tent site (I mentioned, so will be fixed 😊) And the one way road (and us being at the end of it) It was difficult turning a vehicle (truck) around with such narrow roads, on a mountain side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

By your review it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thanks letting us know about the faucet. Its fixed. Thank you for coming by.
Jul 08, 2016
We had reserved 2 sites, however we ended up on opposite sides of the grounds, the tent site was perfect! The camper site didn't have any shade; it was supposed to be partial shaded... Next time we will go look and try to pick our sites instead of doing it online, staff and pool was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not grouped together with the online program. There are some limitations when placing reservations online. Please call us directly and we can usually put together two sites that are very well suited for two or more sites. We glad you had fun.
Jul 08, 2016
Our second time here and I love this place. Tucked away in peace and quiet, but close to town. The friendliest people we have encountered in our camping adventures. I highly recommend this place for all walks of life!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us once gain. We always say that there is no reason to be unfriendly to anyone. Why would anyone be mean to someone else? What does that provide? Thank You for coming by......
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice tent site, working WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife & I, brought 2 of our grandchildren (ages 7 & 6) for the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff were very friendly. We are already planning a trip back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that we created a memorable experience for you and your family.. We are doing our job the only way we know.
Jul 05, 2016
Best customer service and I've been to a lot of campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work hard every day to make you happy.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You..........
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.. We think its beautiful area also. Lookout Mnt. and Chattanooga is spectacular.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We had an awesome time here. The pool was great to have as well as the playground area. They have to your tent fire wood service which was real nice. The only down side for us was the lots were not big enough. We were able to fit everything but had the put our screen tent over the fire pit. If you don't have a very big tent then you'll be fine. We will def be back. Our kids had a great time ther

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Please call us directly for your next visit and we can request a site for your very big tent. You can also choose a site if you call our office. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, to include the pool area, playground and restrooms. My only complaint was that the parking spot at our tent site was on an incline, and due to the large gravel we had to take a "running" start to not get stuck when leaving. Small issue that will not effect us returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the fresh gravel at your site. We are constantly maintaining the roads and it usually takes a couple of days to pack down the newly laid gravel. Thanks for coming to our park.
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable! Very clean sites, the staff was very nice and I would recommend the campground to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the recommendation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank You
Jun 20, 2016
What a great little place!! Family fun and friendly. Onsite amenities include a pool, a jump pad for the kiddos, and outdoor movies. The people are top notch and super clean. Couldn't ask for anything better. We will see this place again and again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like to were able to join in to some of the fun we offer. We couldn't be happier. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
Jun 13, 2016
The amenities were clean and the staff were amazing! It was in a great location that was close to all the cool stuff that ar area has to offer. We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really like our location also. Its just far enough away to avoid the traffic and congestion, but close enough to be anywhere fun in minutes.
Jun 12, 2016
Wow! What a great location. Amazing activities and just a great place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed our park and the family friendly activities we offer. Thanks for stopping by.
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice people. Fun for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. Loved having you visit us.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside the campsite was slanted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here to help. We thank you for your comments. Thank You.
Jun 08, 2016
Great very secluded camp ground. Spent two nights there. First night was wonderful... Second night was good except one group decided they wanted to be very noisy till midnight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the loud guest. We try to keep folks quiet after hours but we can't catch all of them. Sometimes they see us coming and quiet down until we leave the area. Thanks for stopping on by.
Jun 07, 2016
The first camp spot was great. We were packed in close to some people but it didn't feel like it at all! However the second camp spot we stayed in after a family was there and it was kinda of trashed and the grass all dead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the grass. We just replanted a large area but couldn't shut the entire area down for 4 months to replant the entire area. We will be replanting the rest of the area September through March 2017.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was super friendly and accomodating. The activities were easy to check out and there were a lot to choose from. Even though it rained the whole time we had a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rain. I'm very happy that you could make the best out of a bad situation. I was happy to hear that "the cup was half full" unfortunately it was full of rain. LOL
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA campsite. The staff was very friendly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The showers were a little too far from our tent but with it being a large campground, I expected that. We switched sites because our first spot had patches of dirt, rather than grass. However, we were pleased with our second campsite area and grateful that the staff let us switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see our office staff so we could make your experience the best it could be. Thanks for coming to our park.
Jun 05, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here. Love the family. Love the grounds. They treat you like family. Brian and Allison run a great facility. Will continue to visit for years to come!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always to pleasure to serve you and your family. Thanks once again.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The tent camping spots are small and close together but it made it easy to meet new people. Eveyone was quiet after 10 which was great with small kids. We are already planning our next trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we were able to provide a great stay. Its always nice to meet new friends while camping. Campers seem to make the nicest friends.
May 31, 2016
Beautiful campground and extremely nice staff. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to this area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit my family and staff. Thanks for coming by.
May 31, 2016
Tent village is way to small and not enough parking spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the village was too small for your large group on the holiday weekend. I spoke with most of the other group members and they had a good stay. Thanks for coming by.
May 31, 2016
Amazing location, beautiful weather, great people, awesome environment. We couldn't have asked for better and we were very fortunate to get so lucky with with an extra camping day. Thank you for the memories and we will be back in the near future!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming by -I'm glad the weather was so nice for the holiday. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award