Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
We loved staying here. Friendly staff, clean, and I could hear the birds sing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you can enjoy our "pets" ... Our birds and squirrels make each day special.
Jul 29, 2017
Camp ground was easy to navigate. I was a late arrival and early leaver but everything was explained well at the front of the "club house". The bathrooms and showers were very clean which is huge when traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking notice of the hard work we do each day to maintain the cleanest facilities for our guests.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed a summer Cub Scout camping trip with our pack this weekend. The Tent Village was wonderful and there was plenty of fun activities for this active group of boys. I will definitely recommend this place to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that your cub scout pack enjoyed the visit. The kids were very well behaved and it was a pleasure to have them come to our park. The pack leaders are very attentive to their kids. Thanks
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Our kids loved it and the people that works there are very nice and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer than just the weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also wish you could of stayed with us longer. But we understand the good times must end and our guests have to go back to their non-vacation lives....I will put in a request for vacation time with your boss....LOL
Jul 24, 2017
The tent sites are small I have had much larger and the electric was placed on the wrong side for the tent sites so I had to be super close to our "neighbor" we did get bit up my chiggers pretty bad but that is part of camping I guess. The facility is very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool is really nice. Overall a good camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments about your tent site. We are planning a new tenting area to handle the recent wave of extremely large tents that are popular these days. Check back with us next spring.
Jul 22, 2017
The bathhouse wasnt very clean but wasnt the worst I have seen either. Trash pileup at the dumpsters was horrible. Each dumpster we went to was full to point trash was piled up on the side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dumpsters. The trash company had a mechanical issue and was delayed 1 day. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great jump pad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We really appreciate you.
Jul 17, 2017
Toilets could be cleaner and fresher. Would be nice to have a stage and dancing area for events taking place. More than that had a great time and the place has a lot of potential.. great getaway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments.Sorry that during the festival we didn't maintain the restrooms as you would have desired.
Jul 17, 2017
Second time visitor and will go back again. thanks to all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate you. Thanks for coming back to see us.
Jul 17, 2017
The tent sites are small with a lot of tree roots. Firepits not nice and not level. Rainwater also filled them quickly with no draining, making them useless. Staff over-zealous with checking on you not to brake rules. I will not recommend, nor return for tent camping. RV sites look nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the torrential rain during your stay. We are very firm with our standard rules. We will not accept a situation that one of our guests could be injured or create a bad experience because of safety rules not being followed. We are a family park and our guests become family.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a nice place. My main complaint was the restroom, how it wasn't fully functional, but otherwise was clean. Our site layout seemed backwards with the location of each water/electric hookup better placed for the campsite next to the one in which they were designated. The campground is well lit with security lights, so that's personal preference as to whether that's a positive or negative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about a restroom issue. I was uncertain of the problem you experienced. Please inform staff if you ever have any problems. Thanks for the comments.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean place to stay. Very nice. Would definetly recommend this place to stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Let us know if we can help you in the future. Thanks for the recommendations.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you !
Jul 06, 2017
I booked a campsite at this koa for 3 days.we wound up staying 2 extra days cause we were enjoying our time at koa.we enjoyed the pool.the restrooms and showers were really clean.also the showers had plenty of hotwater.the people who work there were outstanding!we look forward to returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you come and see us. I am glad we could provide a refreshing shower after a long day of fun.
Jul 04, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We love staying at this KOA the people here are so friendly and the grounds are just beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate the comments. It keeps us going each day.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time staying here. Very nice and clean facilities. The entire campground was well kept. Brian was a great host, always there to help, bring firewood or accommodate any other needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My staff and I will always be here to help. Thank You
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA was our first ever KOA experience back in 2010. We altered our route home from a beach vacation just to visit here again. And it was even nicer than I remembered. It's obvious to me that the folks who own/run/maintain this KOA love this place and what they do. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking notice of our new additions. We are always updating or adding new activities or amenities for our guests. Thank You
Jun 24, 2017
It was the best experience we had. Great location, very clean, and amicable staff. We would highly recommend the place. They did a great job...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing all the hard work we do everyday. Thanks for coming by.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was peaceful and wonderful. Only down side was our lil incline up to our site was gravel (more mud than gravel) so the weight of our suv would sink. Bit scary at night. Other than that the staff was helpful, we found everything to be perfect. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the rain causing mud. It has been raining like crazy these last couple days.
Jun 19, 2017
Place is great Campsite was great Until 10 pm all was quiet Thén just as we went to bed a bunch of people were coming in setting up driving back and forth and it was noisy til after 11:30!! I think there should be a reserved spot for late comers so they do not disturb others already settled and wanting to sleep. I was exhausted the next morning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the late guests coming in. We apologize that sometimes they are a little noisy during setup. Please inform staff if any situations occur. Unfortunately we cannot determine when a guest will arrive. Sometime traffic issues or late starts occur.
Jun 18, 2017
Great little KOA near Chattanooga. They were very nice and accommodating to our request to change tent sites. Clean facilities, lots to do onsite and plenty friendly. My only issue was the tent sites which tended to all have some slope to them so it was difficult to find a level spot to pitch the tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We really appreciate your business.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice campground. Very clean and the staff was very polite

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its very easy to be nice...We have such wonderful guests.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The tent sites we were given were horrible. We arrived late and had to sleeep in our car.. we upgraded to a cabin that was good, but we received no credit for the bad site assignment. Beware of the site you may be assigned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful location, great staff! So happy we chose to stay there. The campsites are well maintained and there is so much to see and do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to take advantage of visiting some of the wonderful attractions in the area.
Jun 07, 2017
This a beautiful place and clean restrooms. The staff is wonderfully helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Let us know if we can help you in the future.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful now members

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to take advantage of the saving that the KOA Value Card offers.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first time camping in10 years and first time taking kids. We had a great time and loved the camp ground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sound like it might be a regular event. We have so many nice campgrounds in the USA. Please visit more of them and create more great memories.
May 30, 2017
The description for tent sites was misleading. The description online indicates group site, individual sites available, however, it really is just a small site that they squeeze multiple tent sites in. Communal camping with strangers. We left after 1 night, had booked 3 nights. Campground staff rode around in golf carts and watched people like hawks too, to the point it was invasive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't like the group camping sites. We try to it make clear that you will camp with a group of people in that location.
May 22, 2017
Campground was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, Great facilities, our time at this KOA was perfect! Thank you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am pleased that you came to se us. Please be sure to check out other KOA's in the system. Thanks
May 10, 2017
I traveled from KFC to tour some civil war battlefields and stayed two nights. The campground is well maintained and the owners were extremlely courteous and gracious. Brian gave me a great history lesson on the area and pointed me to some great attractions. Well worth the stay! Definitely will stay again if we are ever in the area again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was happy to provide the importance of the Chattanooga area with you. I always enjoy discussing the different concepts and evaluations that the civil provides. It was my pleasure. Thank You.
May 08, 2017
Quick stop in and out, was perfect for what I needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad we could make your very easy and convenient. Thanks
May 06, 2017
Checked in early. No problem. Gave me choice of site. Bathroom clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to see you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
May 04, 2017
Staff was great, the amenities were good. Great location for visiting Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really like our proximity to Lookout Mnt and Chattanooga. But we do like that we are not right in the super busy areas. Thank You
May 01, 2017
Great place little expensive in the store area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping on by. Hope to see you in the future.
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed it. Park was nice, clean, and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping on in. We appreciate your business.
May 01, 2017
Professional courteous staff. We stayed in tent site "E". The tent site was not level with large gravel chunks and dirt. Luckily I had 3 ground tarps to keep from getting hole in bottom of tent. Just needs to be grated flat. The electric outlet also did not work at this site, but we didn't need it. Easy drive into Chattanooga and Cloudland state park. Overall had a good experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay (example a tripped breaker) then we can take care of the problem right away. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Apr 30, 2017
Great customer service and very friendly people. The grounds were spotless, bathrooms and showers too. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks for joining us in the Lookout Mountain/ Chattanooga area.
Apr 26, 2017
So much to do so little time! We have stayed multiple times and are extremely pleased, looking forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks once again.
Apr 24, 2017
Help was very nice respectful.camping area was neat and clean.very nice layout of camping area. Rained on us but that cant be helped.most definitely be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here to help you. We wish it didn't rain on your vacation. See ya soon.
Apr 23, 2017
Wish there were better spaces for tent camping. Lots of gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your site wasn't to your liking. Please request a site in another area on your next stay. We have a grassy area and the group camping area also available.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Gravel tent site was very in level everything rolled down hill including us in our tents. Way to many rocks in site we all kept turning ankles on rocks. DOWNHILL AND ROCKS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mountains and rocks. We have plenty of those in this area. Sorry your stay wasn't as planned.
Apr 17, 2017
Ok campground. Grass spots for tent have no real grass. Very close to other campers. Quite hours not enforced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments.
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground with friendly hosts. My only complaints would be the closeness of neighboring tent sites and the small size of the wood bundles. That being said, a great experience overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We always appreciate any comments from our guests.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award