Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 06, 2013
The owner's were great and the grounds were awesome as well. They even offered us food when we arrived at suppertime! We will definately stay here again!
Jan 19, 2013
Perfect for nature lovers, unspoiled and undeveloped for being so close to Chattanooga.
Jan 12, 2013
The staff were helpful and freindly. The scenery beautiful. The hookups very good with quality cable. The bathhouse clean and nice. The only thing I didn't like was some of the pot holes in the roads throughout the campground...but maybe that is how it is in the mountains? There was a very nice fenced in dog park too.
Jan 04, 2013
We found your campground on the internet while searching for a campground near Chattanooga. The host was very friendly and helpful. The campground, bath houses etc. were very neat and clean.There were not very many people there due to the time of the year. We more than likely will be going back there again and would highly recommend you to others.Thanks, Kathy and Dale Price.
Jan 03, 2013
Beautiful place! People were great!
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
We were on way to Florida, truck broke down, so we camped. Very kind staff, great location for hiking, helpful staff, we will be back.
Dec 31, 2012
Clean & friendly.
Dec 29, 2012
Very nice people and a nice little out of the way quiet place to stay.
Dec 26, 2012
Excellent staff, very friendly and gave excellent advice about the area. Why not 5 stars? 1). Small fire ring. I guess something is better than nothing. 2). requires excessive extention of the coach jacks to reach level. Saw several coaches with wheels off the ground, trying to reach level. Otherwise its an outstanding location.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 23, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
We had a great time!! This campground is great for the whole family with plenty to do for the kids. The staff went over the top to make sure we had the best stay we could have. We will be back for sure.
Dec 08, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
We pulled in late instructions on what to do was plain and simple Faculties were clean and nice. A beautiful black kitty came and had dinner with us that night. As we pulled out the next morning the office called to thank us for staying and offered many helpful hints for our travels. This campground will be marked in our book for future return. Thank you
Nov 26, 2012
The campground was easy to find and close in distance to area attractions. We had all the amenities we required (fire ring, table, 50 amp service). We did have one of the better sites as far as camping goes. Most of the campground is set up like a trailer park. The sites are close to each other.
Nov 25, 2012
Really nice facility. Clean restrooms. Nice employees. Would stay again and recommend.
Nov 20, 2012
We only overnighted at this KOA so really didn't have a chance to use any of the amenities. We arrived late and although the office was closed, the owner came out with a flashlight to guide us to our site. Thanks..
Nov 13, 2012
The staff made you feel at home and most of the other campers were like distant relatives.. David Spohn
Nov 13, 2012
We enjoyed our visit. We loved the location! It was a great camping experience! We will stay At this KOA again!
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
A very nice family owned park, Clean, and quiet.
Nov 13, 2012
My wife and I were made to feel welcome and we were treated like old friends. This is a great place to relax and we plan to be back. Steve Walker.
Nov 09, 2012
Great place to stay. Brian was very friendly and helped us get to our spot so we were comfortable in the place he had given us. We enjoyed fall colors and our view was fantastic. They have a lot of stuff for the entire family to do and we would highly recommend this campground.
Nov 08, 2012
absolutel the best camp site you want to stay in. Clean, clean. HEATED bathrooms ( it was cold) Such friendly reception, the funny stop sign, lol. No interstate noise, (of course the Chattanooga train..) convenient to go sight seeing..... what els can be better. We are comming back!
Nov 06, 2012
It is a beautiful campground. You are not very far from Chattanooga and all the areas you want to visit. Of course your staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a great time!
Nov 06, 2012
Nice campground. Very friendly & helpful owners.
Nov 03, 2012
The information about how far this campground is from I-59 is true. But, as you wind around for this 2.6 miles you end up back near I-59 so you actually can hear the semi-traffic from the camp. Good roads to get to campground. CampSite really needed leveling. Yes it was close to Chattanooga area sightseeing with easy on and off interstates. Very nice Halloween decorations.
Nov 03, 2012
Quite, nice, clean, woodsy, large site, easy in and out. Friendly management.
Oct 29, 2012
we really enjoy the activities this weekend but really missed the schedule handout we missed the kids costume contest thought it was at 6:30 and who won site contest
Oct 29, 2012
Always a great experience.
Oct 29, 2012
Very nice. We will stay again. Wish there was more organization with the Halloween event. Didn't see the haunted trails not sure it was setup or not. Loved our site, #56
Oct 29, 2012
Brian and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful! Our entire family had a tremendous time! We will be back next year! And we are bringing more folks with us!
Oct 29, 2012
Stay was good. Stuff to emtertain a 9 yr old. As with so many KOA, old, needs repairs/upgrading. Bees very bad.
Oct 29, 2012
Our 2nd time there for Halloween Wkend and it was a fun fantastic time!
Oct 29, 2012
Wonderful! You were very welcoming and friendly. I truly appreciate the effort you took in getting the cable working on my site. One thing I would add, ping-pong. Don't be surprised if you see me again, with or without ping-pong. The bugs, especially the bees, were quite pesky.
Oct 27, 2012
Beautiful campground! Very friendly and helpful owners. We will be going back in the summer to use the pool and other great amenities.
Oct 27, 2012
Very nice family oriented campground, quiet, comfortable. Extremely clean bath and showers. Sites very well spaced, plenty of room for pull-thru. Friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay immensely!
Oct 26, 2012
This is the second time we have stayed here ... love love love it! Beautiful drive up and great facilities! We are already making plans to come back! Great staff ... always accommodating! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2012
The only negative was the late night noise from several trains. I am a light sleeper and this kept me up a lot..
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Everything was great. Very friendly and extremely helpful staff. My husband and I were very impressed with this campground and would absolutely recommend it to anyone!
Oct 23, 2012
Great folks, clean sites, great wifi connection, could use a little work on the cable tv system however.
Oct 23, 2012
Tranquill and a pleasent staff. Well marked on and off the interstate and far enough away not to hear the traffic.
Oct 22, 2012
The campground owner, Brian, was super nice and very Knowlegable of the areas around him. He also was informative of the attractions in the area. Bathrooms are very clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay again!!
Oct 22, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. the staff was friendly & helpful, clean restrooms, organized & well kept campground. We were a little unhappy with the small campsite. But a great visit! Thanks!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We made reservations last minute and the staff accommodated us. Campgrounds were clean, organized and welcoming. We will, definitely stay here again when we are in the area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.