Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Decent campground. No daily activities but there was a playground and pool for kids. Great location for all of the local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed the KOA directed activities during your stay. Please take note of the lists posted at the front desk and posted in all restrooms (above sinks) in the park. These will notify of the planned activities each day.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running the park were extremely nice and friendly. If you need to have access to wifi this is not the park for you. We had to go sit in the office in order to access anything. Showers and pool were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the internet ruined a your visit during the Fourth of July Holiday. We are completing our major upgrade at this time.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Another great visit for us at Mr. Brians KOA! The salt water pool is great and we love the tie dyed t-shirts. We also experienced the walking trails this time, very good trails; the yellow one was a little challenging for us, but we eventually found our way out. We will be back in the fall for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we can provide a new experience every time you join us. Thank you Joe for bringing your family by once again to see us.
Jul 08, 2016
Good:nice pool,friendly staff,quiet atmosphere. Bad:campsites very crowded,low water pressure, poison ivy EVERYWHERE!.OK for one night while traveling,otherwise stay away. I will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience. We will take your comments and do our best for provide for future guests.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Shaded with plenty of family activities. Extremely slow WiFi. That is the only issue we had; but, it affected our rating since we were trying to complete some work online while here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We are in the final steps to bring the fastest internet T1 fiber line in the county to our park. We will posses the only T1 line in the Dade county...Its so awesome. We will be complete in 10 days. We have been working on this for 18 months and had to install 42 miles of fiber.
Jul 06, 2016
My favorite campground. Love the staff. Always clean, good activities, and great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you June... Love to have you here.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pool, friendly management. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
kids absolutely loved the jumping pillow. location worked great for our day trips to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at the park and in Chattanooga....
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA depends on your purpose of staying. If you are in need of a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting attractions around Chattanooga (many), Trenton KOA works great. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this place is very tight and your neighbor's RV will be just a few feet from your picnic table. We just needed a place to stay, so it worked out well. Again, very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are a little closer than a state park. We don't have the land they own. I wish we could get some federal tax dollars. LOL
Jul 05, 2016
As always, Fun and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family Brian. Thanks for coming to see us once again.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was great. The place is a parking lot with a train going through it.Once our slides were out you could't even walk between the units. And it is very expensive. The pool is at a hotel 2 blocks away and the outside one was full of kids jumping and screaming. The inside pool was under repair. Never will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I believe you are rating a hotel and not our campground. We don't have a inside pool or a train.
Jul 02, 2016
We thought the campsites were too close together. The people beside us had their sewer hose connected to the system with a bunji cord, not a connector and it was right beside our steps.Yuck! There was no shower for the pool, the pool was not clean on the sides and the bottom had large divits. The "mine for gold" was not operational. The staff was the best part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer connection of your neighbor. We could have taken care of it but we were unaware of the situation. As you noticed we are total reconstructing the gem stone for our guests use. It is a major project that has taken about 10 days to fully dismantle & reconstruct with brick & stone.
Jul 02, 2016
Great sites, friendly people and lots of activities for the kids! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your site, or staff and the activities we provide for our friends.
Jul 01, 2016
Good facilities but we were so close to the next door site we couldn't put down the awning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our campground but sorry that the site didn't accommodate your RV. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Very well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking notice of our beautiful surroundings. We love this area.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice place but too far off main roads and very difficult for large rigs to maneuver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't create a great experience for you. We are not in the city or on large highways. We are a very peaceful and quiet campground just outside the city limits.
Jun 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of wild berries love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You found the wild blackberries all over the park...They are delicious aren't they....Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
The camp sight we had was not the most pleasant place to camp. It came with a picnic table but the area between my camper and the road was too small. Also the cable hookup did not work on my site and on several of my neighboring campers sites. Bathrooms were ok but staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the cable. I wish you would of brought that to our attention while you were here. I was told by a guest shortly after you left and we replaced the amplifier quickly to restore service. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
Great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
This place was great. Could not have been any better. If you have kids, this is there playground heaven. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide a slice of heaven for the kids...Thanks for letting them have a great time here.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great because we have great guests...Just like you. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean. Will visit here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are lucky to enjoy the beauty each and every day. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I am a 165 pound adult and was disappointed I could not jump on the jumping pad with my boys. I was under the weight limit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the jumping pad. Its not a weight issue that limits people from the pillow. Our insurance company states that nearly all the injuries from jumping pillows are caused by adults ages 22-38 years old. These adults generally injure their own children or themselves. Safety first....
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. Easy access to all the sights of Chattanooga/Lookout Mtn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities are very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Glad you were able to enjoy the local area.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was organized and well maintained. Bathrooms old but clean. My son loved all the fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed our park....Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff. I really can not say enough about thwm. Everyone we encourage tired was pleasant and helpful. So nice. The facilities were clean. Wish the pool had some shadeday place to sit. Good sized pool. Great stay. Will be back. Definitely at Ely recommend this KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I will take note of the pool shade structure. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 27, 2016
Very fun campground!The restrooms were always clean! It has a salt water pool, bouncy pillow and playground. The only downfalls are the sites are close together, and the water pressure is low. We were unable to flush our toilet in the camper with the lower water pressure, but we were able to use the shower and the kitchen sink. Close to downtown also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water pressure. As you most likely noticed there are a couple of projects happening around the park right now. One is a whole park water booster system. You were located at the highest site in the park. Sometimes during heavy usage, your site could be affected with lower pressure.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service amenities were top notch. Clean friendly and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad your stay was the best it could be.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent stay, will enjoy returning later this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and it has been a few years ago on our last stay. Their hearts are in maintaining a beautiful place that people could enjoy 😊 And we DID!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you at our park. We appreciate you coming to our area for your annual church revivals. We are thankful that you take time from your daily life to bring happiness through religion to our local area.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground. We had a nice big pull through site and to my surprise it was level!(in that area, that's saying something) we had an issue with the cable upon arrival Sun evening and a guy came over to fix it right away, even though it was our issue. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that the restrooms were ok but not great. Overall though a very nice quiet place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. It was nice talking to you during your stay. I'm glad we were able to get your cable wires back to working condition. Thank You
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nestled in the hills a very good job was done setting up the area. Activities and pool were great- friendly responsive staff. Good job!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking note of our facilities. We have been working on it for almost 10 years now. Its a labor of love. I am constantly working to bring more amenities to the park. We are just about done with the super high speed internet T1 fiber line. We are also planning the new pond for fishing.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. I really liked your location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 24, 2016
The Team was VERY friendly and helpful!! Great Pool!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very happy that our staff was able to make your trip the best it could be. Thank You
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice park. Clean. Great pool. Nice sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Negatives were Wi-fi didn't work well and laundry was a bit expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are working on the wifi network as we speak so we can handle the 1000's of wifi enabled devices we now handle every minute..
Jun 21, 2016
We're still waiting on our rain check , Because we left early . We hope to receive it soon via email . So we can make plans to come back. We had a great time . The staff was fantastic ! Honestly the best customer service we've ever experienced. The camping sites are very close together ,Which was disappointing. But we would definitely return . Great place ! Awesome if your camping with kids .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Karen.. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Sorry you had to depart early. We did get some heavy rain around your stay. I checked in to your raincheck and resent the email. It is good up to one year. Just let us know when you want to come back and see us. Glad the kids also had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly owners and the sites were well maintained and lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our third stay at this KOA this season. We love the family atmosphere. We had family come and camp with us this time and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and very helpful and our kids enjoyed the activities. We are ready for our next trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It always nice to have your and your family join us. Thank you for providing the nice comments. See ya soon.....
Jun 20, 2016
Nice area, need more signs along interstate, campsites are to close, nice area for kids,staff was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming by. We appreciate the comments.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming by. Glad we could provide a wonderful vacation.
Jun 17, 2016
Whomever checked us in was awesome. She changed up spots and did everything she could to get us in a spot where I could stay hooked up to the trailer since we were just staying one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want to thank you for the comments. Janet was the person who checked you in. She has been with us for almost 7 years now. Glad we could make you stay the best it could be.
Jun 16, 2016
kids loved it.. owners went above and beyond to help in any way they could. we didn't want to leave !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had to leave...It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jun 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award