Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed overnight but have been here many times iver the last 10 years. Very nice and clean place and they love kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff too.
Jun 29, 2014
It was certainly better than others we looked at. Very clean. Friendly staff. We do like larger campgrounds that we can ride our bikes in, but we did all of our riding in Chattanooga
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay but could not get good news coverage. Liked doggie playground.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and employees extremely friendly. Bathrooms were well maintained, although, not air conditioned but can't complain about that! Great pool and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Owner and Staff are top notch....Beautiful Campground, peaceful, great hospitality....We will be back
Jun 23, 2014
The jumping pillow was our sons favorite place to play!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff went the extra mile even before we arrived by calling to suggest that we upgrade our site choice to meet our campsite needs. They were right, and our site was the perfect fit.
Jun 23, 2014
Pool was great! Campground was clean! People were great! They even warned us when bad weather was on the way!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent camp staff. Our Grandkids love the weekend of activities at the camp. We were so busy. We never left the camp grounds. We look forward in returning again. Thank You Alan Moore
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, great staff, & great location.
Jun 19, 2014
great campground. Mary Greenstreet was a great hostess.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great place lovely people and so close to Ruby Falls it was perfect
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was very courteous & friendly. They were able to help me when I had to change my reservation at the last minute.
Jun 16, 2014
A wonderful campground with helpful, friendly host. Very quiet and comfortable. The only negative, and it isn't a big deal is that the Wi Fi could use a boost.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We just stopped for the night and it rained almost the whole time so we did not really get to enjoy the campground. Site was easy in and out and staff at check in could not have been nicer.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed here overnight while traveling to Alabama in our 5th wheel. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I have camped at. The personnel went out of their way to help. Mary Shane & another were super. The pool was spotless despite a large crowd. Looking forward to camping there again. Judy Casey.
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff at Lookout Mtn KOA was wonderful and helpful. The site was clean and level and the store was well-stocked. Picnic table was old and rough (weathered) and parking was "parallel-style" for smaller RVs, which could have been a problem had there been "neighbors."
Jun 10, 2014
It's clean and quiet.Our grandchildren love the pool.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the perfect place to vacation. Friendly, Family oriented, Clean, The grounds are nicely maintained, great playground and an awesome pool. The owners are extremely nice, available to answer questions and the staff is well trained. I visited three KOA's in the Chattanooga area and this one was PERFECT! I will be returning for a 2nd time this year. Great Job!
Jun 08, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We only stopped over for one night. The camp was clean and the staff were very friendly. I love the way they all waved goodbye as we left.
Jun 05, 2014
Met our needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were on site 33 which has a deck. It was very shaded and close to bath house and pool. The bath house was always clean and staff was always friendly! Will return!
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay here. Very nice and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again one day.
May 29, 2014
THESE GUYS ARE DOING AN AWESOME JOB!
May 29, 2014
The grounds and staff are exceptional! We had some mechanical issues and they went above and beyond to help us. Great place - amazing people! Thank you!
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice place to camp the staff is great will go out of there way to make sure your stay is great.
May 28, 2014
too close together, not much privacy, roads are in very poor condition, need lots of maintenance and improvements, sites are fair to OK,great pool, staff is great, water pressure very low, wi fi useless.
May 28, 2014
The only complaint I would have is the street light at my camp site. If I could have turned it off....
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Grounds extra nice
May 27, 2014
Wonderful location for camping. Lots of activities for the kids provided by the KOA plus nearby attractions to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
After 31 years of marriage I finally talked my husband into a camper. We chose this KOA as our Shakedown trip. Brian was aware we were rookies and called us before we arrived and met us at our site. He made sure we got set up properly. Thank you Brian!! Great customer service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.