Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Good stay in quiet campground. Grandchildren loved the bounce pad. Daughter was pleased with her Kabin Enjoyed the friendly personnel.
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA we've been to yet! Already want to go back and spend more time there. Beautifully wooded and excellently placed. Tons of things to do/see close by including the Old Drive In!! Only downfall is the size. Could be bigger. Absolutely beautiful camp ground!!
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved the salt water pool. Great views and very quiet private sites. Have camped at this KOA in the '80s, 2005, and now. Will keep coming back as this is our top Georgia campground!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice stay , Brian is very helpful in every way. The lady that took our reservation was so nice and patience.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many rules just like most KOA's. No good views of mountains. Does have some nice short hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2014
Unfortunately had a strong smell from the adjoining sites septic. But, generally a good stay. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2014
we were on our way home from mississippi and pulled in late the people that take of check in came out and gave me a hand and show me my spot was it was a nice place to stay nice and clean i hope all k o a are like that i am a member and plan to use them when i return to the road and stay longer thank you larry
Jul 12, 2014
Called in registration on the road. Showed up after hours. Nice pull through location. Clean grounds and the office staff was cool.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff! Kids and parents alike had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, great pool, and my kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow. Will definitely be visiting again and again.
Jul 10, 2014
Just what we needed. Quite, lots of amenities, kept the kids busy, very friendly staff. Thanks for having us!
Jul 08, 2014
Playground equipment needs work. Pool and RV site are nice. Enjoyed our stay. Sad that there is an age limit on the jumping pillow. I've stayed at other KOAs where this was not an issue. I would have liked to have been able to play with my 3 year old on the pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great time the kids had so much fun we will be back to stay with you soon
Jul 06, 2014
can't wait to come again. It was so clean and personnel made it such a great experience! So much to do for kids. My grandson said it was "so cool"! Warners from GA.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice wooded area. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Level gravel campsite. The only complaint that we had was that the wifi was so slow that it was almost unusable. Almost as slow as dial up. KOA should inst that their franchises all have broad band wifi.
Jul 03, 2014
Campground clean & amenities nice. Beautiful views. Title slightly misleading as it seems that u are next to lots of attractions but it is actually located 20 minutes from attractions in Chatanooga. Also, We checked in @ 5pm & weren't able to check out till 1:30 nxt day.Owners charged $10 extra for late checkout. Seemed petty for 90 min extra on a weekday. Less than 24 hrs. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a perfect place site 15 was just right! Clean, very well maintained, and very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for wonderful accommodations!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site is great and well keep with fun things to do with kids all the time... the main office lady is rude and assumes all campers are breaking the rules until you have to prove to her you are following the rules then she's like ok just making sure. She makes rude comments and treats you like a child instead of an adult
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Willing to go the extra mile. Example: We had a pretty heavy rain the night before and when fire wood was delivered we notices the fire pit had 4-5 inches of water in it. Staff offered to wet vac the water out. I declined opting to use the empty site next to us but the fact remains, they made the offer. for me that defines customer service!
Jul 01, 2014
A wonderful team. Clean campsite and store. Extremely helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed overnight but have been here many times iver the last 10 years. Very nice and clean place and they love kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff too.
Jun 29, 2014
It was certainly better than others we looked at. Very clean. Friendly staff. We do like larger campgrounds that we can ride our bikes in, but we did all of our riding in Chattanooga
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay but could not get good news coverage. Liked doggie playground.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and employees extremely friendly. Bathrooms were well maintained, although, not air conditioned but can't complain about that! Great pool and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Owner and Staff are top notch....Beautiful Campground, peaceful, great hospitality....We will be back
Jun 23, 2014
The jumping pillow was our sons favorite place to play!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff went the extra mile even before we arrived by calling to suggest that we upgrade our site choice to meet our campsite needs. They were right, and our site was the perfect fit.
Jun 23, 2014
Pool was great! Campground was clean! People were great! They even warned us when bad weather was on the way!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent camp staff. Our Grandkids love the weekend of activities at the camp. We were so busy. We never left the camp grounds. We look forward in returning again. Thank You Alan Moore
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, great staff, & great location.
Jun 19, 2014
great campground. Mary Greenstreet was a great hostess.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great place lovely people and so close to Ruby Falls it was perfect
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was very courteous & friendly. They were able to help me when I had to change my reservation at the last minute.
Jun 16, 2014
A wonderful campground with helpful, friendly host. Very quiet and comfortable. The only negative, and it isn't a big deal is that the Wi Fi could use a boost.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We just stopped for the night and it rained almost the whole time so we did not really get to enjoy the campground. Site was easy in and out and staff at check in could not have been nicer.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed here overnight while traveling to Alabama in our 5th wheel. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I have camped at. The personnel went out of their way to help. Mary Shane & another were super. The pool was spotless despite a large crowd. Looking forward to camping there again. Judy Casey.
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.