Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Just what we needed. Quite, lots of amenities, kept the kids busy, very friendly staff. Thanks for having us!
Jul 08, 2014
Playground equipment needs work. Pool and RV site are nice. Enjoyed our stay. Sad that there is an age limit on the jumping pillow. I've stayed at other KOAs where this was not an issue. I would have liked to have been able to play with my 3 year old on the pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great time the kids had so much fun we will be back to stay with you soon
Jul 06, 2014
can't wait to come again. It was so clean and personnel made it such a great experience! So much to do for kids. My grandson said it was "so cool"! Warners from GA.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice wooded area. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Level gravel campsite. The only complaint that we had was that the wifi was so slow that it was almost unusable. Almost as slow as dial up. KOA should inst that their franchises all have broad band wifi.
Jul 03, 2014
Campground clean & amenities nice. Beautiful views. Title slightly misleading as it seems that u are next to lots of attractions but it is actually located 20 minutes from attractions in Chatanooga. Also, We checked in @ 5pm & weren't able to check out till 1:30 nxt day.Owners charged $10 extra for late checkout. Seemed petty for 90 min extra on a weekday. Less than 24 hrs. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a perfect place site 15 was just right! Clean, very well maintained, and very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for wonderful accommodations!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site is great and well keep with fun things to do with kids all the time... the main office lady is rude and assumes all campers are breaking the rules until you have to prove to her you are following the rules then she's like ok just making sure. She makes rude comments and treats you like a child instead of an adult
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Willing to go the extra mile. Example: We had a pretty heavy rain the night before and when fire wood was delivered we notices the fire pit had 4-5 inches of water in it. Staff offered to wet vac the water out. I declined opting to use the empty site next to us but the fact remains, they made the offer. for me that defines customer service!
Jul 01, 2014
A wonderful team. Clean campsite and store. Extremely helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed overnight but have been here many times iver the last 10 years. Very nice and clean place and they love kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff too.
Jun 29, 2014
It was certainly better than others we looked at. Very clean. Friendly staff. We do like larger campgrounds that we can ride our bikes in, but we did all of our riding in Chattanooga
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay but could not get good news coverage. Liked doggie playground.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and employees extremely friendly. Bathrooms were well maintained, although, not air conditioned but can't complain about that! Great pool and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Owner and Staff are top notch....Beautiful Campground, peaceful, great hospitality....We will be back
Jun 23, 2014
The jumping pillow was our sons favorite place to play!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff went the extra mile even before we arrived by calling to suggest that we upgrade our site choice to meet our campsite needs. They were right, and our site was the perfect fit.
Jun 23, 2014
Pool was great! Campground was clean! People were great! They even warned us when bad weather was on the way!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent camp staff. Our Grandkids love the weekend of activities at the camp. We were so busy. We never left the camp grounds. We look forward in returning again. Thank You Alan Moore
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, great staff, & great location.
Jun 19, 2014
great campground. Mary Greenstreet was a great hostess.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great place lovely people and so close to Ruby Falls it was perfect
Jun 16, 2014
Staff was very courteous & friendly. They were able to help me when I had to change my reservation at the last minute.
Jun 16, 2014
A wonderful campground with helpful, friendly host. Very quiet and comfortable. The only negative, and it isn't a big deal is that the Wi Fi could use a boost.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We just stopped for the night and it rained almost the whole time so we did not really get to enjoy the campground. Site was easy in and out and staff at check in could not have been nicer.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed here overnight while traveling to Alabama in our 5th wheel. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I have camped at. The personnel went out of their way to help. Mary Shane & another were super. The pool was spotless despite a large crowd. Looking forward to camping there again. Judy Casey.
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff at Lookout Mtn KOA was wonderful and helpful. The site was clean and level and the store was well-stocked. Picnic table was old and rough (weathered) and parking was "parallel-style" for smaller RVs, which could have been a problem had there been "neighbors."
Jun 10, 2014
It's clean and quiet.Our grandchildren love the pool.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the perfect place to vacation. Friendly, Family oriented, Clean, The grounds are nicely maintained, great playground and an awesome pool. The owners are extremely nice, available to answer questions and the staff is well trained. I visited three KOA's in the Chattanooga area and this one was PERFECT! I will be returning for a 2nd time this year. Great Job!
Jun 08, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We only stopped over for one night. The camp was clean and the staff were very friendly. I love the way they all waved goodbye as we left.
Jun 05, 2014
Met our needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were on site 33 which has a deck. It was very shaded and close to bath house and pool. The bath house was always clean and staff was always friendly! Will return!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.