Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin !
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for Chattanooga & pool was nice. Showers need better curtains & outside doors and improved changing area. Kabin J leaked during rain storm.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice!! We are used to staying at the sweetwater KOA and they have a lot more activities for kids. The game room was hot but everything else was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and always willing to help with anything. Our stay was great and we cant wait to come back
Jun 24, 2013
Host was very helpful & friendly. Cabin & setting was very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
What a great place! The staff goes above and beyond. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. The sites are roomy and the campground is very peaceful. Plenty of fun family-friendly things to do within a short driving distance. A wonderful and relaxing place to stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Only there for an evening ... but would love to find time to go back for a few days. A lovely, quiet campground!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Love it here. Staff was super friendly an cabins with the swings just made the ultimate cabin/campin experience. There pool was awesome an kids love the bouncing pillow also.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very Clean, very pleasant. Would have liked for the cabins to be further apart from each other, but we had a very nice experience.
Jun 11, 2013
Awesome, clean facilities that are very child friendly. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the nearby attractions, offering directions to lesser known and out of the way sights. Love the place!
Jun 11, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the KOA Lookout Mnt/Chattanooga W, GA! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first time staying at a KOA camp and we will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The camp director was really great and the staff was extremely helpful overall. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 03, 2013
Always a joy to be with you and your more than helpful staff
Jun 03, 2013
Everything was perfect. Great service! Great amenities! Beautiful property!
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly people, clean. The bunkhouses are affordable and have that "camping" feel to them. I will definitely be back. And soon.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We called at the last minute during a holiday weekend and somebody had just left early. They were kind enough to prepare the cabin quickly so we could come have fun! Wish we'd come sooner! Clean, great pool, amenities like the charcoal grill...wonderful place and I've been to many across the US. and Canada. One of the best I've been to!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This is THE perfect campground. The sites are wooded and the facilities are kept in terrific shape. The campground is close to local attractions but is far enough away from the hwy to feel secluded in the mountains. Also, the family that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you will find and will do whatever they can do to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
May 15, 2013
One of the best KOA's on the planet! The staff members are all very positive and friendly, eager to please. Great views, great trails, several Kamper Kabins with private porches. Wonderful activities and amenities. (Don't miss the Angry Birds Contest!) I will be there 2-3 times a year from now on.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was excellent. The cabin was clean and was great to stay in!
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
Great campground. Clean Kabin. Excellent staff.
Apr 28, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Beautiful..Steve-Liz..
Apr 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Campground and cabin very nice and staff a delight!! we will return!!
Apr 24, 2013
Great location, facilities, and staff!
Apr 22, 2013
Always thoughtful, courteous and helpful. Always making improvements on the grounds.
Apr 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. My boys loved the small cabin that we had.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
We chose to stay in the camp cabin as most of our activities were in Chattanooga, and not focused around camping.The cabin itself was decent and clean. The porch and firering were nice, but there was little elbow room with our neighbor. My biggest complaint was the cabin septic system smelt horrendous.We would have to open all the windows and turn on the a/c to ventilate the room before entering.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Great stay,within 20-30 mintues of all the attractions. Staff great & helpful.
Apr 04, 2013
Beautiful, clean, lovely campground!
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!
Mar 30, 2013
We were very happy with the cabin, clean, comfortable, and secure. We are already talking about another trip to the area, will be making reservations when we decide on the dates. Thanks again. Bruce
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
It was perfect. We have taken our grandson camping in the Rv, but he wanted the experience of a cabin. It was Great!
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
Nice, clean, smaller KOA, and was easy to find. The website didn't state that the store would be closed or wood and the host family be unavailable. We've never encountered that at a KOA during off-season before, so we weren't prepared to not have access to the usual KOA amenities. The cabins were also FREEZING despite the room heaters and made for a very long, cold, sleepless night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.