Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The camp director was really great and the staff was extremely helpful overall. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 03, 2013
Always a joy to be with you and your more than helpful staff
Jun 03, 2013
Everything was perfect. Great service! Great amenities! Beautiful property!
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly people, clean. The bunkhouses are affordable and have that "camping" feel to them. I will definitely be back. And soon.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We called at the last minute during a holiday weekend and somebody had just left early. They were kind enough to prepare the cabin quickly so we could come have fun! Wish we'd come sooner! Clean, great pool, amenities like the charcoal grill...wonderful place and I've been to many across the US. and Canada. One of the best I've been to!!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This is THE perfect campground. The sites are wooded and the facilities are kept in terrific shape. The campground is close to local attractions but is far enough away from the hwy to feel secluded in the mountains. Also, the family that runs this campground are some of the nicest people you will find and will do whatever they can do to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
May 15, 2013
One of the best KOA's on the planet! The staff members are all very positive and friendly, eager to please. Great views, great trails, several Kamper Kabins with private porches. Wonderful activities and amenities. (Don't miss the Angry Birds Contest!) I will be there 2-3 times a year from now on.
May 15, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
It was excellent. The cabin was clean and was great to stay in!
May 07, 2013
May 04, 2013
Great campground. Clean Kabin. Excellent staff.
Apr 28, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!!! Beautiful..Steve-Liz..
Apr 27, 2013
Had a wonderful time!!! Campground and cabin very nice and staff a delight!! we will return!!
Apr 24, 2013
Great location, facilities, and staff!
Apr 22, 2013
Always thoughtful, courteous and helpful. Always making improvements on the grounds.
Apr 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. My boys loved the small cabin that we had.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
We chose to stay in the camp cabin as most of our activities were in Chattanooga, and not focused around camping.The cabin itself was decent and clean. The porch and firering were nice, but there was little elbow room with our neighbor. My biggest complaint was the cabin septic system smelt horrendous.We would have to open all the windows and turn on the a/c to ventilate the room before entering.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Great stay,within 20-30 mintues of all the attractions. Staff great & helpful.
Apr 04, 2013
Beautiful, clean, lovely campground!
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!
Mar 30, 2013
We were very happy with the cabin, clean, comfortable, and secure. We are already talking about another trip to the area, will be making reservations when we decide on the dates. Thanks again. Bruce
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
It was perfect. We have taken our grandson camping in the Rv, but he wanted the experience of a cabin. It was Great!
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
Nice, clean, smaller KOA, and was easy to find. The website didn't state that the store would be closed or wood and the host family be unavailable. We've never encountered that at a KOA during off-season before, so we weren't prepared to not have access to the usual KOA amenities. The cabins were also FREEZING despite the room heaters and made for a very long, cold, sleepless night.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
Friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2012
The cabins were very nice and looked like they were new. Very well kept. The Staff were frendly and knoledgeable about the area as well.
Nov 26, 2012
great family camp ground. appreciated the bathroom in cabins and the full kitchen. trails great for kids and the jumping pillow. staff very courteous and seemed to be working all the time! appreciate the lady who gave me salt for my mashed potatoes - kind. close to Chattanooga where we learned our great grandpa had stayed at Squirrel town, Trenton GA during the Civil War! we'd like to come bac
Nov 26, 2012
Great location and great facilities!
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Except for the people up hollering and screaming until after 4am on our first night there, it was great as usual.
Oct 29, 2012
Very friendly helpful staff! Cabin gorgeous views! and only KOA I've stayed at that had TVs in cabin..usually bring my own. Wii Fii quick connection. Fun activites and clean campground. Will be back when warmer to check out the pool! Loved it!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Love it every year! Thanks to the owners for their hard work.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very accommodating to our large family!!
Oct 22, 2012
Hosts made us feel welcome. Escorted us to a cabin. Very friendly. Look forward to visiting again. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2012
Great campground - well maintained, well serviced, and lots of nice amenities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.