Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2013
Always thoughtful, courteous and helpful. Always making improvements on the grounds.
Apr 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. My boys loved the small cabin that we had.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
We chose to stay in the camp cabin as most of our activities were in Chattanooga, and not focused around camping.The cabin itself was decent and clean. The porch and firering were nice, but there was little elbow room with our neighbor. My biggest complaint was the cabin septic system smelt horrendous.We would have to open all the windows and turn on the a/c to ventilate the room before entering.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Great stay,within 20-30 mintues of all the attractions. Staff great & helpful.
Apr 04, 2013
Beautiful, clean, lovely campground!
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Awesome!
Mar 30, 2013
We were very happy with the cabin, clean, comfortable, and secure. We are already talking about another trip to the area, will be making reservations when we decide on the dates. Thanks again. Bruce
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
It was perfect. We have taken our grandson camping in the Rv, but he wanted the experience of a cabin. It was Great!
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 06, 2013
Nice, clean, smaller KOA, and was easy to find. The website didn't state that the store would be closed or wood and the host family be unavailable. We've never encountered that at a KOA during off-season before, so we weren't prepared to not have access to the usual KOA amenities. The cabins were also FREEZING despite the room heaters and made for a very long, cold, sleepless night.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 25, 2012
Friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2012
The cabins were very nice and looked like they were new. Very well kept. The Staff were frendly and knoledgeable about the area as well.
Nov 26, 2012
great family camp ground. appreciated the bathroom in cabins and the full kitchen. trails great for kids and the jumping pillow. staff very courteous and seemed to be working all the time! appreciate the lady who gave me salt for my mashed potatoes - kind. close to Chattanooga where we learned our great grandpa had stayed at Squirrel town, Trenton GA during the Civil War! we'd like to come bac
Nov 26, 2012
Great location and great facilities!
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Except for the people up hollering and screaming until after 4am on our first night there, it was great as usual.
Oct 29, 2012
Very friendly helpful staff! Cabin gorgeous views! and only KOA I've stayed at that had TVs in cabin..usually bring my own. Wii Fii quick connection. Fun activites and clean campground. Will be back when warmer to check out the pool! Loved it!
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Love it every year! Thanks to the owners for their hard work.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Very accommodating to our large family!!
Oct 22, 2012
Hosts made us feel welcome. Escorted us to a cabin. Very friendly. Look forward to visiting again. Thank you.
Oct 22, 2012
Great campground - well maintained, well serviced, and lots of nice amenities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.