Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Brian and Allison were great to work with. All staff I encountered were great. We will be staying there for a few months for school and look forward to our stay.
Aug 17, 2013
We were in town for our son's graduation for SLTC. This is the first time we've stayed in a KOA Kabin. The KOA itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They always spoke to us in passing and when in the camp store I never felt like I was being rushed out the door. A great stay at a great KOA!
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts, nice park. A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA staff at Lookout Mountain are "The Best". We started at a tent site and on the 2nd day the rain came and we weren't having a great time. Their staff helped us get into a cabin and we enjoyed the rest of our trip. Very clean, very helpful and we will be back. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a tent site reserved, it was raining, Brian helped upgrade us to a camping cabin! It was GREAT! We loved our stay and would recommend it!
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the major attractions. Clean bathrooms. Took my 10 year old son for three nights in a cabin. He was not so sure the first night, but in the end wants to come back next year! Only thing I would suggest is bring some extra padding for the beds. We had a great time...couldn't really ask for more (other than extra padding on the beds)! :)
Aug 06, 2013
The crew were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Pool and could us a little spiffing up, but otherwise a great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
I loved this location!!! Very lovely grounds and acreage to go on hikes. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff in store/ checkout. The gentleman working there was genuinely a nice person and very gracious. Great southern hospitality.
Aug 05, 2013
This is by far the best place to camp in the lookout mountain area. Nicely isolated, well kept, great hosts. The kids loved the pool and the giant bouncy thing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers nicely maintained. The only gripe was that the air conditioner in the cabin only cooled for a bit and then tended to blow warm air, as if it was low on freon. It made for uncomfortable sleeping but otherwise a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything is very clean and well maintained. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend choosing this campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was nice, except the beds in the cabins are hard and uncomfortable. Since we paid 58 dollars for the cabin I would have expected a real mattress on the double bed. For tent camping I would suggest it to friends. It was a very attractive campground. However, I would not suggest the cabins, because I didn't feel like we got our money's worth.
Jul 31, 2013
This is the first time staying at a KOA and was very nice. I was pleased how it was very friendly, cleaned and lots of stuff for the kids to do! I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 30, 2013
Check in and out times of 2 and 12 are great! Office personal great! Rustic and orderly campground. Bathrooms clean but rustic.
Jul 29, 2013
This is a beautiful location in a very natural setting on a hillside surrounded by woods. We saw deer and rabbits. Even being off the beaten path it is still easily accessible to the highway and not far from Chattanooga's main attractions with very little traffic on the way. The management there was very helpful getting me set up and also gave great suggestions about things to do downtown.
Jul 27, 2013
Took my 12 year old Grand daughter on her first trip out of Missouri. We had a great time staying at KOA's. She swam, played with other kid and loved our cabin. I can always depend on you guys to have the cleanest restrooms and nicest facilities. Only complaint was the mattress in the cabin was too hard. Next time I'll bring my air mattress. Ha Ha. I will be back. THANK YOU KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. There was plenty to do for our kids. We will recommend this campground to anyone! :)
Jul 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay mostly. Picnic table needed replacing, we could only sit on one side. The side we sat on had high grass from the woods and I ended up with chiggers from the grass. This was the only time we sat at the picnic table. Other than that it was a great stay.
Jul 19, 2013
The people are all very friendly and the park was beautiful and clean
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Speedy check in and very friendly staff! Our family loved the location and how close it is to Rock City and downtown Chat! This is a VERY quiet campground! We will definitely be a returning camper!
Jul 15, 2013
Loved every minute, will be going back again. Awesome clean camp and very helpful friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
very nice and the staff was great I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2013
Relaxing. Invigorating. Fun.
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This is the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed in. We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin !
Jul 01, 2013
Great location for Chattanooga & pool was nice. Showers need better curtains & outside doors and improved changing area. Kabin J leaked during rain storm.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice!! We are used to staying at the sweetwater KOA and they have a lot more activities for kids. The game room was hot but everything else was nice.
Jun 24, 2013
Staff was wonderful and always willing to help with anything. Our stay was great and we cant wait to come back
Jun 24, 2013
Host was very helpful & friendly. Cabin & setting was very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2013
What a great place! The staff goes above and beyond. The facilities are super clean and well maintained. The sites are roomy and the campground is very peaceful. Plenty of fun family-friendly things to do within a short driving distance. A wonderful and relaxing place to stay!
Jun 22, 2013
Only there for an evening ... but would love to find time to go back for a few days. A lovely, quiet campground!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Love it here. Staff was super friendly an cabins with the swings just made the ultimate cabin/campin experience. There pool was awesome an kids love the bouncing pillow also.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Very Clean, very pleasant. Would have liked for the cabins to be further apart from each other, but we had a very nice experience.
Jun 11, 2013
Awesome, clean facilities that are very child friendly. The staff is extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the nearby attractions, offering directions to lesser known and out of the way sights. Love the place!
Jun 11, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the KOA Lookout Mnt/Chattanooga W, GA! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. It was our first time staying at a KOA camp and we will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The camp director was really great and the staff was extremely helpful overall. We had a wonderful time!
Jun 03, 2013
Always a joy to be with you and your more than helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.