Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Great family KOA! We stayed in a cabin, which had heat, a/c, and a frig. All we had to do was throw out our sleeping bags! The kids (3 under 5) loved it, between the jumping pillow, mini-marshmallow shooters, and the campfire. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 08, 2014
The stay was great. The staff was friendly. The jumping pillow and gem mining was awesome for the kiddos. The cabins were clean and well taken care of. I noticed that some of the cabins were extremely close to a small tentsite and a RV site. Also the bathrooms/showers were in okay condition.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Great trail and kids LOVED the pillow. Clean and affordable!
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Our plans changed due to the weather and we stumbled across this KOA... WOW! What a find! Not only was it spotless but the staff was very pleasant and went above and beyond. My kids are 14 & 7 and they both had plenty to do and to see. The jumping pillow and arcade were their favorite. Can't wait to come back to enjoy the pool and other warm weather amenities offered here!
Mar 31, 2014
It's always just right for me.
Mar 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean cabins and facilities.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Had a great relaxing time
Mar 12, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
The staff was so accommodating, and we loved our stay in one of the campground's cabins. We will definitely return.
Dec 17, 2013
Great location. Ill be coming back next year.
Dec 03, 2013
Went without a "hitch"! :)
Dec 02, 2013
We appreciate this KOA owners staff facilities & setting.You all are so hospitable.Brian gives great tips for places to visit + accurate driving instructions.Staff goes out of the way to be helpful.My grandson tore his glove and Janet gave me her own sewing kit to fix the glove!The kids loved the game room! and the jumping pillow.We like the trees hiking trails cabins wonderful memories-Thank you
Nov 28, 2013
FOR WHAT LITTLE TIME I WAS THERE AND NOT IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM IT WAS GREAT ADORABLE LITTLE CABIN LOVED THE BUNK BEDS SET UP NICE WAS COLD THOUGHT BUT HEATED UP AFTER A WHILE WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND. LOVE THE SWING THANKS
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, very helpful. Plan to stay again.
Nov 11, 2013
I stay here twice each year and the hosts and other staff are always courteous, helpful and make me feel welcome. Each stay I notice improvements and added amenities. Brian really works to make his KOA the best. This is one of my favorite campgrounds.
Nov 11, 2013
Cozy little cabin, friendly helpful staff, room to wander. Beautiful setting.
Nov 04, 2013
This location had some of the most accomodating, and genuinely caring staff members I've ever met. Close to everything, but far enough to "get away". We loved our stay and will be back!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great staff. Great amenities. Great facilities. Great stay. That's all there is to it.
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful rustic grounds. Great staff. The cabin was better then any hotel room I have ever stayed in. Nice to see a campground that is still a campground and not just an trailer parking lot.
Oct 21, 2013
My friends and I have stayed in the cabins here several times. The staff are wonderful--friendly, helpful, welcoming! They treat you as if you are family coming for a visit. The campground itself is clean and attractive and managed well. The owners obviously understand good customer service and take great pride in their "home away from home"!
Oct 20, 2013
Brian and family at the Lookout Mountain/Chattanooga West KOA really go out of their way to make you feel at home, they don't treat people like every day customers, every person gets 100% attention given to them. They offer local suggestions on attractions, restaurants, and even off the wall things to do. I'd highly recommend this KOA, and I don't think I could ever be happier at another!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Love it!. Seven years ago was the last time I was here, and a new owner had just taken over. He has done so much to the grounds. Seems like he's always trying to improve. Great campground.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Great, friendly service and attention to detail. would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2013
STAYED IN A 2 ROOM CABIN VERY CLEAN ,CAMP GROUND HAD GREAT FACILITIES .lOTS TO DO IN THE AREA
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice staff. The cabin was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The only bad thing about this campground was the parking problem. My visitors had to move their car twice even though the campground was empty.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained facility! Great location!
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly ( & helpful) host family. Well kept grounds & facility! Clean bathrooms/ showers. Nice pool. My kids loved the jumping pillow, great time!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Got in after hours but I had called ahead about getting fire wood delivered & it was. The campsite, bathrooms & shower houses were all really clean. Very quiet. Nice location. Staff was very helpful & nice. Would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Ver nice campground family friendly
Sep 07, 2013
We love the Chattanooga West, Ga Campground. Always neat, clean and friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay and will be back next year - probably at the same time. Thanks for making our vacation a true vacation.
Sep 04, 2013
very nice campground and friendly owners
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful campground!!! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and my son gave the bathrooms a 5 star rating. Super clean...no bugs/spiders in the corners. All of the staff are welcoming and friendly. Very professional as well. I have already recommended this KOA to a family we met at our next destination. Thank you to everyone that made our stay enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in deluxe cabin. It was very clean and equipped. There were lots of family oriented things to do around the campground. The owners were very helpful and nice. Highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA - great location and well maintained facilities with a friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Brian and Allison were great to work with. All staff I encountered were great. We will be staying there for a few months for school and look forward to our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.