Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
We appreciate this KOA owners staff facilities & setting.You all are so hospitable.Brian gives great tips for places to visit + accurate driving instructions.Staff goes out of the way to be helpful.My grandson tore his glove and Janet gave me her own sewing kit to fix the glove!The kids loved the game room! and the jumping pillow.We like the trees hiking trails cabins wonderful memories-Thank you
Nov 28, 2013
FOR WHAT LITTLE TIME I WAS THERE AND NOT IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM IT WAS GREAT ADORABLE LITTLE CABIN LOVED THE BUNK BEDS SET UP NICE WAS COLD THOUGHT BUT HEATED UP AFTER A WHILE WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND. LOVE THE SWING THANKS
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, very helpful. Plan to stay again.
Nov 11, 2013
I stay here twice each year and the hosts and other staff are always courteous, helpful and make me feel welcome. Each stay I notice improvements and added amenities. Brian really works to make his KOA the best. This is one of my favorite campgrounds.
Nov 11, 2013
Cozy little cabin, friendly helpful staff, room to wander. Beautiful setting.
Nov 04, 2013
This location had some of the most accomodating, and genuinely caring staff members I've ever met. Close to everything, but far enough to "get away". We loved our stay and will be back!
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great staff. Great amenities. Great facilities. Great stay. That's all there is to it.
Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful rustic grounds. Great staff. The cabin was better then any hotel room I have ever stayed in. Nice to see a campground that is still a campground and not just an trailer parking lot.
Oct 21, 2013
My friends and I have stayed in the cabins here several times. The staff are wonderful--friendly, helpful, welcoming! They treat you as if you are family coming for a visit. The campground itself is clean and attractive and managed well. The owners obviously understand good customer service and take great pride in their "home away from home"!
Oct 20, 2013
Brian and family at the Lookout Mountain/Chattanooga West KOA really go out of their way to make you feel at home, they don't treat people like every day customers, every person gets 100% attention given to them. They offer local suggestions on attractions, restaurants, and even off the wall things to do. I'd highly recommend this KOA, and I don't think I could ever be happier at another!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Love it!. Seven years ago was the last time I was here, and a new owner had just taken over. He has done so much to the grounds. Seems like he's always trying to improve. Great campground.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Great, friendly service and attention to detail. would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2013
STAYED IN A 2 ROOM CABIN VERY CLEAN ,CAMP GROUND HAD GREAT FACILITIES .lOTS TO DO IN THE AREA
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Very nice staff. The cabin was great!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The only bad thing about this campground was the parking problem. My visitors had to move their car twice even though the campground was empty.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Well maintained facility! Great location!
Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly ( & helpful) host family. Well kept grounds & facility! Clean bathrooms/ showers. Nice pool. My kids loved the jumping pillow, great time!!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Got in after hours but I had called ahead about getting fire wood delivered & it was. The campsite, bathrooms & shower houses were all really clean. Very quiet. Nice location. Staff was very helpful & nice. Would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Ver nice campground family friendly
Sep 07, 2013
We love the Chattanooga West, Ga Campground. Always neat, clean and friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay and will be back next year - probably at the same time. Thanks for making our vacation a true vacation.
Sep 04, 2013
very nice campground and friendly owners
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful campground!!! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and my son gave the bathrooms a 5 star rating. Super clean...no bugs/spiders in the corners. All of the staff are welcoming and friendly. Very professional as well. I have already recommended this KOA to a family we met at our next destination. Thank you to everyone that made our stay enjoyable!
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in deluxe cabin. It was very clean and equipped. There were lots of family oriented things to do around the campground. The owners were very helpful and nice. Highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA - great location and well maintained facilities with a friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Brian and Allison were great to work with. All staff I encountered were great. We will be staying there for a few months for school and look forward to our stay.
Aug 17, 2013
We were in town for our son's graduation for SLTC. This is the first time we've stayed in a KOA Kabin. The KOA itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They always spoke to us in passing and when in the camp store I never felt like I was being rushed out the door. A great stay at a great KOA!
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts, nice park. A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA staff at Lookout Mountain are "The Best". We started at a tent site and on the 2nd day the rain came and we weren't having a great time. Their staff helped us get into a cabin and we enjoyed the rest of our trip. Very clean, very helpful and we will be back. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a tent site reserved, it was raining, Brian helped upgrade us to a camping cabin! It was GREAT! We loved our stay and would recommend it!
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the major attractions. Clean bathrooms. Took my 10 year old son for three nights in a cabin. He was not so sure the first night, but in the end wants to come back next year! Only thing I would suggest is bring some extra padding for the beds. We had a great time...couldn't really ask for more (other than extra padding on the beds)! :)
Aug 06, 2013
The crew were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Pool and could us a little spiffing up, but otherwise a great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
I loved this location!!! Very lovely grounds and acreage to go on hikes. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff in store/ checkout. The gentleman working there was genuinely a nice person and very gracious. Great southern hospitality.
Aug 05, 2013
This is by far the best place to camp in the lookout mountain area. Nicely isolated, well kept, great hosts. The kids loved the pool and the giant bouncy thing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers nicely maintained. The only gripe was that the air conditioner in the cabin only cooled for a bit and then tended to blow warm air, as if it was low on freon. It made for uncomfortable sleeping but otherwise a great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Everything is very clean and well maintained. All of the staff are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend choosing this campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Everything was nice, except the beds in the cabins are hard and uncomfortable. Since we paid 58 dollars for the cabin I would have expected a real mattress on the double bed. For tent camping I would suggest it to friends. It was a very attractive campground. However, I would not suggest the cabins, because I didn't feel like we got our money's worth.
Jul 31, 2013
This is the first time staying at a KOA and was very nice. I was pleased how it was very friendly, cleaned and lots of stuff for the kids to do! I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 30, 2013
Check in and out times of 2 and 12 are great! Office personal great! Rustic and orderly campground. Bathrooms clean but rustic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.