Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We stayed in a cabin that advertised air conditioning. It turned on but it never got cooler than the temp outside which was 82. So we opened the window. There we cracks in the cabin walls which allowed huge ants in. That was unpleasant. The up sides were the congenial staff, the views were amazing, it was extremely family friendly, & the pool was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful facility. Clean, safe and fun. Staff was very polite and friendly. Perfect for kids and grandparents like myself. Had a blast.
Aug 16, 2014
We always love staying here, when we are in Chattanooga!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The cabin was very clean and private. There was plenty to do with the children. Would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was immaculate and there was so many things for the kids to do. If we needed anything the staff were right there to accommodate our needs! We were very impressed as this is the first KOA we have ever stayed in!
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Campground, great location, wonderful Mountain views from lower cabins. We LOVED this campground so much we came back two weeks later! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time. Really enjoyed tie dye activity. Friendly place with lots to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is such a great KOA campground! The owners are very friendly, helpful and completely hands-on - even delivering our firewood! There are so many great activities for kids. The property is very well maintained. We were so happy with our stay on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed there again on our way home even though we had vowed to stay at new places at each stopover.
Aug 02, 2014
Brian and his staff were great as always. I stay here a couple of times a year and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2014
We were there only one night but the staff was very helpful and even upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather and length of our stay. We told them what attractions we were going to see and they gave recommendations of what to do first
Jul 30, 2014
REST ROOM AND SHOWERS RATING GOOD CAMP IS RUSTIC, PICNIC TABLES NEED CLEANING POWER WASH WITH BLEACH
Jul 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we come to Chattanooga. It's about 10 minutes from Chattanooga but well worth the little extra drive. The new owners have done a lot to the place and it is much better than the first time we went. We love it!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend away without our children and are definitely planning on coming back with our whole family in the near future. It was easy to find even at night and very clean and safe. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a half bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and showers where nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Facilities were very nice, bath house was very clean. My only complaint would be firewood, I bought firewood from the camp, pretty difficult to keep extremely green firewood burning. What is camping without a fire, especially one that just smolders. The only way to get any fire, was to continually feed it the fire starters.
Jul 22, 2014
Great owners, clean campground, and very family friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing! Nice upgrades from my last stay! Very enjoyable!
Jul 13, 2014
Brian was a great host him and his staff did a great job of making us comfortable. Everything was very clean, bathroom, showers, pool ect. They made it fun with different activities. I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds , this one was the best by far.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful here.
Jun 30, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay last week. The location, the facilities, the staff...everything was perfect! Will definitely plan to go back!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed the relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and nice. They run a very good park.
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, it was great, the bed was comfy. Pool is fabulous, staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers super clean. Lots to do in the area and a beautiful well run campground. Will be back!
Jun 25, 2014
It is a very beautiful park! The staff were more than friendly. A person traveling with me, really liked the layout of the facilities. It made them feel safe. Would like to return and spend several weeks there.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
My daughter and I stay here over & over because it is clean, well kept, and we are treated like part of the family. I would recommend it to anyone, and know that they will be well pleased with their stay!
Jun 14, 2014
Loved the saltwater pool and the jump pad! Mountain view from our cabin were grand! Super accessible to the nearby attractions also.
Jun 14, 2014
loved this campground. small and quiet. our cabin was facing the woods, and the porch was secluded. we stayed in cabin A , with two rooms, one room with 2 sets of bunk beds and one room with full bed. pool at campground big and clean, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. everything at campground within walking distance
Jun 12, 2014
we had a great stay. area nice & quiet & clean. koa employees very nice & helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
One of my favorite GA KOAs. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities!
Jun 09, 2014
As we were driving to our cabin an older lady with short hair walking her dog stood in front of our truck and told us that she worked there and we needed to slow down. The speed limit is 5 mph we were going 7. Not all of the showers worked, the fire pits are tiny and the wood that we bought was damp. Great location but not impressed with the campground. The best KOA is twin grove in PA
Jun 02, 2014
No mosquitoes. Thank you very much.It was our second stay here and we already have reservations for our third stay.
May 20, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time and the kids had a ball. all the staff went above and beyond on everything the did to try to make it a fun time fir all. really appreciate the extra effort to caption the movie so my hearing impaired wife could enjoy it too.
May 12, 2014
Odd set up and lots of uphill walking to get to activities! Cabin had a lot of Carpenter Bees on porch!! Facilities were clean. They have several activities just make sure you go by office to check the stuff out that you will need. Overall its a good place just different in landscape and set up.
May 08, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and the pool were great! Loved the location, back in the woods but still close to Chattanooga. The owners were very helpful with our needs. Hope we have a chance to stay there again.
May 06, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! We are looking forward to our next visit!
Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly owners and employees, great location in between Trenton, GA and Chattanooga, TN. The campground is right down the road from a drive in theater, also far enough away from the roads where you can hear no road noise. Stayed in cabin C loved it, the heater was great to have with the chilly weather and the half bath in the cabin came in handy.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.