Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We've stayed on and off through the years since Brian and his family took over this KOA. Our stays have always been good. It is a clean, friendly campground, and he has made many improvements over the years. We highly recommend it to everyone we talk to about camping in Chattanooga.
Sep 23, 2014
Workers were very FRIENDLY & KNOWLEDGEABLE. They went out of their way to make sure we were HAPPY CAMPERS! There was a Cable TV problem and the owner got right on it and found the problem. We were very THANKFUL for that even though we left later and went to the Drive In. Loved the view, cabin, & people. We had a wonder weekend there and will be back.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campground is nestled in the beautiful Georgia mountains. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. The upgrades to the campground were very nice. We have been staying here for several years now and will continue to choose this location. God bless
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful visit at the KOA park near lookout mountain. The staff was very nice and mm Ade some real good recommendations for sites to see. Thank you for making our trip great.
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was a two bedroom without bathroom. It was conveniently located close to the bathhouse. Jumping Pillow was great for kids. Nice location. Could use a little updating in bathhouse.
Sep 15, 2014
One of my favorite KOAs - great location, clean facilities and great family/staff!
Sep 08, 2014
Staff were very personable and helpful. Cabin was clean. We enjoyed the activities in the campground (swimming, bowling, bounce pad...)The only reason I did not rate it higher is because I prefer a more wooded camping area--with more privacy between sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was our 2nd trip to this site and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Staff is friendly and helpful, facility is well maintained and it's a great get away.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay! Clean, friendly and quiet! We will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean cabin, nice friendly staff, beautiful scenery!!! We loved going to the attractions nearby and also going into downtown Chattanooga!
Aug 26, 2014
The best KOA. We have enjoyed our stay each time we come here. Fantastic
Aug 25, 2014
AMAZING!!! Perfect location. Only a 15 min drive right into downtown Chattanooga. Great facilities, lots of stuff to do at the campgrounds. Will be back!!!
Aug 25, 2014
This was my second stay. I chose this property again because the owner is so personable and helpful with Chattanooga recommendations, although there are things to do in the area as well--hiking, etc. Nice mountain view from some cabins.
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful campground and loverd Mary. She gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner, knowledge of the area and was just so nice and funny. A joy after a long day on the road.
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We stayed in a cabin that advertised air conditioning. It turned on but it never got cooler than the temp outside which was 82. So we opened the window. There we cracks in the cabin walls which allowed huge ants in. That was unpleasant. The up sides were the congenial staff, the views were amazing, it was extremely family friendly, & the pool was great.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful facility. Clean, safe and fun. Staff was very polite and friendly. Perfect for kids and grandparents like myself. Had a blast.
Aug 16, 2014
We always love staying here, when we are in Chattanooga!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The cabin was very clean and private. There was plenty to do with the children. Would stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was immaculate and there was so many things for the kids to do. If we needed anything the staff were right there to accommodate our needs! We were very impressed as this is the first KOA we have ever stayed in!
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Campground, great location, wonderful Mountain views from lower cabins. We LOVED this campground so much we came back two weeks later! We will be back!
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time. Really enjoyed tie dye activity. Friendly place with lots to do.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is such a great KOA campground! The owners are very friendly, helpful and completely hands-on - even delivering our firewood! There are so many great activities for kids. The property is very well maintained. We were so happy with our stay on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed there again on our way home even though we had vowed to stay at new places at each stopover.
Aug 02, 2014
Brian and his staff were great as always. I stay here a couple of times a year and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2014
We were there only one night but the staff was very helpful and even upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather and length of our stay. We told them what attractions we were going to see and they gave recommendations of what to do first
Jul 30, 2014
REST ROOM AND SHOWERS RATING GOOD CAMP IS RUSTIC, PICNIC TABLES NEED CLEANING POWER WASH WITH BLEACH
Jul 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we come to Chattanooga. It's about 10 minutes from Chattanooga but well worth the little extra drive. The new owners have done a lot to the place and it is much better than the first time we went. We love it!!!
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend away without our children and are definitely planning on coming back with our whole family in the near future. It was easy to find even at night and very clean and safe. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a half bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and showers where nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Jul 27, 2014
Facilities were very nice, bath house was very clean. My only complaint would be firewood, I bought firewood from the camp, pretty difficult to keep extremely green firewood burning. What is camping without a fire, especially one that just smolders. The only way to get any fire, was to continually feed it the fire starters.
Jul 22, 2014
Great owners, clean campground, and very family friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing! Nice upgrades from my last stay! Very enjoyable!
Jul 13, 2014
Brian was a great host him and his staff did a great job of making us comfortable. Everything was very clean, bathroom, showers, pool ect. They made it fun with different activities. I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds , this one was the best by far.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful here.
Jun 30, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay last week. The location, the facilities, the staff...everything was perfect! Will definitely plan to go back!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed the relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and nice. They run a very good park.
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, it was great, the bed was comfy. Pool is fabulous, staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers super clean. Lots to do in the area and a beautiful well run campground. Will be back!
Jun 25, 2014
It is a very beautiful park! The staff were more than friendly. A person traveling with me, really liked the layout of the facilities. It made them feel safe. Would like to return and spend several weeks there.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.