Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Nice and shady campsites. My kids loved the bounce pillow and pool. Sites were level and easy to get in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you were able to get in to your site with no difficulties. Its so nice to be in the shade during these very warm summer days. Thanks..........
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facilities and great games/events during the weekend. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 09, 2016
Decent campground. No daily activities but there was a playground and pool for kids. Great location for all of the local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed the KOA directed activities during your stay. Please take note of the lists posted at the front desk and posted in all restrooms (above sinks) in the park. These will notify of the planned activities each day.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running the park were extremely nice and friendly. If you need to have access to wifi this is not the park for you. We had to go sit in the office in order to access anything. Showers and pool were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the internet ruined a your visit during the Fourth of July Holiday. We are completing our major upgrade at this time.
Jul 09, 2016
The only negatives were the leaking faucet at the tent site (I mentioned, so will be fixed 😊) And the one way road (and us being at the end of it) It was difficult turning a vehicle (truck) around with such narrow roads, on a mountain side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

By your review it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thanks letting us know about the faucet. Its fixed. Thank you for coming by.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Another great visit for us at Mr. Brians KOA! The salt water pool is great and we love the tie dyed t-shirts. We also experienced the walking trails this time, very good trails; the yellow one was a little challenging for us, but we eventually found our way out. We will be back in the fall for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we can provide a new experience every time you join us. Thank you Joe for bringing your family by once again to see us.
Jul 08, 2016
The gentleman who ran the place was enthusiastic and helpful. Great swimming pool. Our only disappointment is that we sprung for the cabin since we're tent campers and the forecast called for hot weather. They advertised free wifi and AC in the cabins but the wifi was useless (couldn't connect) and the AC was almost useless. But if you're in a camper, or its not in the 90s, it's a great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments...Its me Brian (owner)...I'm sorry about the AC. Please let me know that something is not meeting your expectations. I will look in to the AC right away. I have not heard any complaints until now. We are completing the new super high speed internet connection for the park.
Jul 08, 2016
We had reserved 2 sites, however we ended up on opposite sides of the grounds, the tent site was perfect! The camper site didn't have any shade; it was supposed to be partial shaded... Next time we will go look and try to pick our sites instead of doing it online, staff and pool was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not grouped together with the online program. There are some limitations when placing reservations online. Please call us directly and we can usually put together two sites that are very well suited for two or more sites. We glad you had fun.
Jul 08, 2016
Our second time here and I love this place. Tucked away in peace and quiet, but close to town. The friendliest people we have encountered in our camping adventures. I highly recommend this place for all walks of life!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us once gain. We always say that there is no reason to be unfriendly to anyone. Why would anyone be mean to someone else? What does that provide? Thank You for coming by......
Jul 08, 2016
Good:nice pool,friendly staff,quiet atmosphere. Bad:campsites very crowded,low water pressure, poison ivy EVERYWHERE!.OK for one night while traveling,otherwise stay away. I will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience. We will take your comments and do our best for provide for future guests.
Jul 08, 2016
It was a pleasant stay at koa lookout mtn west the restrooms could use more attention

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't the best it could be during the 4th of July Holiday weekend. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Shaded with plenty of family activities. Extremely slow WiFi. That is the only issue we had; but, it affected our rating since we were trying to complete some work online while here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We are in the final steps to bring the fastest internet T1 fiber line in the county to our park. We will posses the only T1 line in the Dade county...Its so awesome. We will be complete in 10 days. We have been working on this for 18 months and had to install 42 miles of fiber.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice tent site, working WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My favorite campground. Love the staff. Always clean, good activities, and great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you June... Love to have you here.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pool, friendly management. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife & I, brought 2 of our grandchildren (ages 7 & 6) for the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff were very friendly. We are already planning a trip back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that we created a memorable experience for you and your family.. We are doing our job the only way we know.
Jul 06, 2016
kids absolutely loved the jumping pillow. location worked great for our day trips to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at the park and in Chattanooga....
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA depends on your purpose of staying. If you are in need of a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting attractions around Chattanooga (many), Trenton KOA works great. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this place is very tight and your neighbor's RV will be just a few feet from your picnic table. We just needed a place to stay, so it worked out well. Again, very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are a little closer than a state park. We don't have the land they own. I wish we could get some federal tax dollars. LOL
Jul 05, 2016
Best customer service and I've been to a lot of campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work hard every day to make you happy.
Jul 05, 2016
As always, Fun and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family Brian. Thanks for coming to see us once again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You..........
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.. We think its beautiful area also. Lookout Mnt. and Chattanooga is spectacular.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was great. The place is a parking lot with a train going through it.Once our slides were out you could't even walk between the units. And it is very expensive. The pool is at a hotel 2 blocks away and the outside one was full of kids jumping and screaming. The inside pool was under repair. Never will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I believe you are rating a hotel and not our campground. We don't have a inside pool or a train.
Jul 02, 2016
We thought the campsites were too close together. The people beside us had their sewer hose connected to the system with a bunji cord, not a connector and it was right beside our steps.Yuck! There was no shower for the pool, the pool was not clean on the sides and the bottom had large divits. The "mine for gold" was not operational. The staff was the best part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer connection of your neighbor. We could have taken care of it but we were unaware of the situation. As you noticed we are total reconstructing the gem stone for our guests use. It is a major project that has taken about 10 days to fully dismantle & reconstruct with brick & stone.
Jul 02, 2016
Great sites, friendly people and lots of activities for the kids! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your site, or staff and the activities we provide for our friends.
Jul 01, 2016
Good facilities but we were so close to the next door site we couldn't put down the awning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our campground but sorry that the site didn't accommodate your RV. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Very well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking notice of our beautiful surroundings. We love this area.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice place but too far off main roads and very difficult for large rigs to maneuver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't create a great experience for you. We are not in the city or on large highways. We are a very peaceful and quiet campground just outside the city limits.
Jul 01, 2016
As a single mom with 2 kids a KOA cabin rental is the way to go! This was my children's first experience "camping" and they loved it! They tooknone of the directories and are already planning our next trip! Thank you so much for all your hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that we were able to make a great experience for your family.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabin, quiet location. Will definitely stay here if we are in the area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping by. We are very happy your stay and cabin created a great experience.
Jun 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of wild berries love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You found the wild blackberries all over the park...They are delicious aren't they....Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
We had a clean 2-room cabin with plenty of shelves and seating. Pool was nice. Lack of activities for a KOA was disappointing. Located great for touring in and around Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed that campground facilities. I'm sorry you missed all the KOA planned activities we offered during your stay. Please take note of the activity lists posted in all restrooms and in several locations in the main office.
Jun 30, 2016
The camp sight we had was not the most pleasant place to camp. It came with a picnic table but the area between my camper and the road was too small. Also the cable hookup did not work on my site and on several of my neighboring campers sites. Bathrooms were ok but staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the cable. I wish you would of brought that to our attention while you were here. I was told by a guest shortly after you left and we replaced the amplifier quickly to restore service. Thanks
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating. Hopefully we will be able to come back sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know if we can assist you in any way in the future. Thanks...
Jun 29, 2016
We had an awesome time here. The pool was great to have as well as the playground area. They have to your tent fire wood service which was real nice. The only down side for us was the lots were not big enough. We were able to fit everything but had the put our screen tent over the fire pit. If you don't have a very big tent then you'll be fine. We will def be back. Our kids had a great time ther

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Please call us directly for your next visit and we can request a site for your very big tent. You can also choose a site if you call our office. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
Great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
This place was great. Could not have been any better. If you have kids, this is there playground heaven. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide a slice of heaven for the kids...Thanks for letting them have a great time here.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great because we have great guests...Just like you. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean. Will visit here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice, clean park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I only wish the restrooms all had shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are considering adding showers to all the restrooms buildings. Thanks for coming by.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are lucky to enjoy the beauty each and every day. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I am a 165 pound adult and was disappointed I could not jump on the jumping pad with my boys. I was under the weight limit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the jumping pad. Its not a weight issue that limits people from the pillow. Our insurance company states that nearly all the injuries from jumping pillows are caused by adults ages 22-38 years old. These adults generally injure their own children or themselves. Safety first....
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. Easy access to all the sights of Chattanooga/Lookout Mtn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities are very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Glad you were able to enjoy the local area.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was organized and well maintained. Bathrooms old but clean. My son loved all the fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed our park....Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, to include the pool area, playground and restrooms. My only complaint was that the parking spot at our tent site was on an incline, and due to the large gravel we had to take a "running" start to not get stuck when leaving. Small issue that will not effect us returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the fresh gravel at your site. We are constantly maintaining the roads and it usually takes a couple of days to pack down the newly laid gravel. Thanks for coming to our park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award