Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
The only complaint I would have is the street light at my camp site. If I could have turned it off....
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Grounds extra nice
May 27, 2014
Wonderful location for camping. Lots of activities for the kids provided by the KOA plus nearby attractions to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
After 31 years of marriage I finally talked my husband into a camper. We chose this KOA as our Shakedown trip. Brian was aware we were rookies and called us before we arrived and met us at our site. He made sure we got set up properly. Thank you Brian!! Great customer service.
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the care and pride that the owners of this KOA show. The property was older, but well maintained. WONDERFUL customer service. For us, the spots are a bit close together (not much privacy) and it's a bit farther from the sites in the city of Chattanooga, but all and all a really nice visit.
May 27, 2014
Love it there!! Super Friendly and helpful staff, Wonderful pool and restrooms.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful KOA run by really nice folks.
May 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground is great--love the private deck sites. Had AC trouble--gave us number to call and followed up to see if problem solved. Definitely will be back!
May 26, 2014
We camped there for a week in May. The grounds were beautiful, well kept. The owners was just about the best I have encountered. Offered to help set up the camper. I spoke with Mary when I set up my stay and she is an example of what a customer service person should be. We had a wonderful time in Chattanooga and if you go you need to stay here.
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2014
Was very neat and clean.
May 22, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual, staff works so hard to make sure everyone is taken care of.
May 22, 2014
Great facilities, people and location. Just a short drive to surrounding attractions.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Nice owners. Enjoyed talking to both. I hate to admit it but, I probably wouldn't stay there again just because there was a rooster close by that would start going off every morning at 4 AM! It was very close and we were in a tent!
May 20, 2014
Very clean facility including rest rooms and shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very kid friendly.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
This was the best camping experience we have ever had. It was our first time with our new camper. The staff was was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and activitys were way more than our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will be back in two weeks.
May 20, 2014
Great stay....looking forward to a return visit. The Grandson loved it.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Friendly owners & staff. Clean restrooms & well maintained grounds. It was cold & wet, but our family of five left with smiles on our faces & plans to return soon! Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Mary was helpful and informative. Beautiful, clean pool. Clean and freshly painted restrooms and showerhouse. Clean, well manicured grounds. Lots for kids to do! Next time I want to try out a cabin! I appreciated the rules regarding parking, speed limits, etc. It is a wonderful, safe park!!! The owners treat you like family!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Staff and facilities are excellent. Our second time to visit this KOA.
May 13, 2014
It was perfect. The owner is super and very conscientious about guests' safety. Also the best at leading activities. The support staff was great and very friendly. Beautiful property
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Very quiet, clean RR, nice deck sites, large pool, very limited cable, lots of wooded trails but watch out for ticks.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
had a great time and the kids had a ball. all the staff went above and beyond on everything the did to try to make it a fun time fir all. really appreciate the extra effort to caption the movie so my hearing impaired wife could enjoy it too.
May 12, 2014
Odd set up and lots of uphill walking to get to activities! Cabin had a lot of Carpenter Bees on porch!! Facilities were clean. They have several activities just make sure you go by office to check the stuff out that you will need. Overall its a good place just different in landscape and set up.
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
If you like a remote quiet CG (except for the rooster), this is terrific. Great staff!
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
This was one of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and the pool were great! Loved the location, back in the woods but still close to Chattanooga. The owners were very helpful with our needs. Hope we have a chance to stay there again.
May 07, 2014
The campground is lovely, with great amenities and the staff was phenomenally helpful and extremely friendly. Wonderful experience.
May 07, 2014
Extremely helpful, courteous staff that made the stay enjoyable. Also, great facilities, shaded spots, and a "jumping pillow" for the kids.
May 07, 2014
this KOA was a beautiful mountain retreat. It is obvious that an effort was made to preserve the beauty of the natural environment. I think that this is now my favourite KOA. The staff were extremely helpful land friendly.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful with area information. The camp was located in a more remote area with not noise and very clean. This was a great KOA. I would defiantly stay again.
May 05, 2014
had a wonderful time...the staff are the greatest...thank you!!!
May 05, 2014
We like the serenity of the area, the perfect spot for relaxing, the fresh painted restrooms, kind people.
May 03, 2014
Nice roomy sites. Clean, wooded. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.