Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Camping site 0, when camper is level your sewer hook-up is uphill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. I will check in to issue. Thanks
May 06, 2017
It was great! The staff was so friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here with a smile on our faces. Thanks for coming to see us.
May 06, 2017
Checked in early. No problem. Gave me choice of site. Bathroom clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to see you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Staff was great, the amenities were good. Great location for visiting Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really like our proximity to Lookout Mnt and Chattanooga. But we do like that we are not right in the super busy areas. Thank You
May 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had scheduled for a different weekend and had to change. They were great about handing that with no problems. Site was level and very clean. Fire pit was a little deep and had trouble getting air to help it at first, but that was the one and only thing, and that is very minor. We stayed 2 nights and will be back because 2 wasn't enough to see everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the fire pit. We are in the process of removing all the old fire pits and installing the new ones with a cooking grid and a concrete base to avoid the "dig out" where the fire is placed. They will be ready in the next couple weeks.
May 02, 2017
Very clean nice and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 02, 2017
No tv hook up. Very accommodating staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not able to find the coax cable TV box. Its located in a grey plastic box to the left of the place where you connect the RV power on the pedestal. Please ask for assistance if you have any problems during your stay. Thank you.
May 01, 2017
Great campground and will be returning. My dog loved the pet park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you and your furry friend enjoyed the park.
May 01, 2017
Très bien entretenu et beaucoup d'effort de faits pour l'amélioration des sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know that we maintain are facilities and are consistently providing upkeep.
May 01, 2017
Staff was nice and the grounds were clean. Poison Ivy under and near the cabin was cause for concern. Cabin K is tiny with not much of a view from the porch swing. In the few hours we sat outside we killed 9 carpenter bees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the carpenter bees. It is spring and they are active pollinating the flowers and trees. We are implementing a program to move them to other areas and not killing them needlessly.
May 01, 2017
This is our "go to" for a weekend away. Our whole family loves this campground. We love the updated sites and all the activities and the staff is amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments Scott. We are glad that you liked the new sites we added recently. Your friend Brian
May 01, 2017
Great place little expensive in the store area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping on by. Hope to see you in the future.
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed it. Park was nice, clean, and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping on in. We appreciate your business.
May 01, 2017
Professional courteous staff. We stayed in tent site "E". The tent site was not level with large gravel chunks and dirt. Luckily I had 3 ground tarps to keep from getting hole in bottom of tent. Just needs to be grated flat. The electric outlet also did not work at this site, but we didn't need it. Easy drive into Chattanooga and Cloudland state park. Overall had a good experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay (example a tripped breaker) then we can take care of the problem right away. We apologize for any inconvenience.
May 01, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly and we are looking forward to returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. Remember you can choose a favorite site by calling us directly and speaking with one of our staff members. Thanks
Apr 30, 2017
Campground was in good shape but when making a reservation you would expect the site that you reserved not another one... very disappointed in KOA over all 3 out of 6 last visits in 2 weeks site was not saved even after confirming will start using SAMS moving forward

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry things didn't work out as planned. Please be sure to call any KOA instead of booking online when any special requests are needed or a particular site was desired. We can offer a personal touch when we have the opportunity to speak with our guests.
Apr 30, 2017
Great customer service and very friendly people. The grounds were spotless, bathrooms and showers too. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks for joining us in the Lookout Mountain/ Chattanooga area.
Apr 29, 2017
Had great experience staff was,great too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, it was nice to have you visit us.
Apr 29, 2017
The campground was very clean and the management/owner was very friendly and helpful. We especially loved staying from Sunday until Thursday in April. The park was very quiet and relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to have you come see us.
Apr 27, 2017
We have been camping at this KOA for 10 plus years and have watched it grow into a great place to stay. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Have recommended it in the past and will continue to do so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to see you both once again. I am always interested to see how your property is moving along. Thanks again, your friend Brian
Apr 27, 2017
This campground is great. Off the beaten path but offers anything you could want for a great stay. We loved our site and staying during the week we had our little corner to ourselves. Great playground, restrooms clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well thank you. I guess we are doing things right.... Those comments keeps us going each an every day.
Apr 26, 2017
Clean campground, great view, and lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Apr 26, 2017
Max was the staff we dealt with on check-in and check-out. He was very kind, friendly, and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very thankful for our son. He really has made us proud over the years working here.
Apr 26, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you....That really makes us feel good about working so hard to keep the park in tip top shape.
Apr 26, 2017
So much to do so little time! We have stayed multiple times and are extremely pleased, looking forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks once again.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff - great referral to Raphael's!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What did you have a Raphael's? I personally like the wings and pizza. YUM! Thanks for coming by.
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice stay when we pass this way again will stop here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
Apr 26, 2017
Fine spot. Good facility and friendly staff. We've been here twice. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate you coming to see us.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet area. Loved site 56. Very private.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean, informative of the area and helpful. I will be doing a lot of traveling with my RV and I will stay with KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We are always here to help you.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice and beautiful. We loved our site and the facilities were very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate you coming to see us.
Apr 24, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our time here. It was clean, relaxing, with no issues or complaints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are extremely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Apr 24, 2017
We did a one night stop and will do it in the future. Easy to follow directions to get to it and the campground was well maintained. They had several drive thru's for our 5vr and 2500 chevy diesel. We asked for a little more private area and it was perfect. Able to enjoy walks around the campground, kids have areas to play and staff was efficient and friendly. Take your time on the drive up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the many comments you provided. It really helps us make sure are guests are having the best stay as possible.
Apr 24, 2017
Help was very nice respectful.camping area was neat and clean.very nice layout of camping area. Rained on us but that cant be helped.most definitely be back soon

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here to help you. We wish it didn't rain on your vacation. See ya soon.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice and quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Great for a one-night stay. Very easy pull-through that let us keep the truck hooked up overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always trying to make your stay the best it can be. Glad we could provide an easy overnight visit.
Apr 23, 2017
Wish there were better spaces for tent camping. Lots of gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your site wasn't to your liking. Please request a site in another area on your next stay. We have a grassy area and the group camping area also available.
Apr 21, 2017
Owners friendly. Upkeep excellent. Is close to major sights to see.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was very nice to have you join us here. Thank you.
Apr 20, 2017
Our stay was only for 11 hours but everything was clean and ready for our late arrival. The campground was quiet for sleeping which was our main objective.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that you received a restful & quiet night sleep. Please stop by again when you have more time to stay in the area.
Apr 19, 2017
loved the cabin did not like combo in plain view of public, window locks broken very little security needs inside locks for safety staff very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed the cabin.Thank you for letting us know about the window lock. I will check on it right away.
Apr 18, 2017
Every KOA campground I have been to has very nice accommodations and great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting our KOA and others in the system. We are always here for you.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Gravel tent site was very in level everything rolled down hill including us in our tents. Way to many rocks in site we all kept turning ankles on rocks. DOWNHILL AND ROCKS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mountains and rocks. We have plenty of those in this area. Sorry your stay wasn't as planned.
Apr 17, 2017
Power and sewage connections were not located at the rear of the RV spot. I had to park backwards in the pull thru spot to make my connections.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry things didn't work out for you at your site. Please let a staff member know if you are having any problems. I am not aware of any other issues concerning that site. It is one of our most requested sites in the park. Thank You.
Apr 17, 2017
Owner, Brian, was very helpful in identifying an electrical issue we were having with our RV. The park is nice & quiet at night and we encountered NO problems. Nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was happy to assist you and your wife. It sounds like you enjoyed your first trip out with your new RV. The "shake down" cruise usually has a quirk or two. Thank you for coming to see us.
Apr 17, 2017
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Apr 17, 2017
Bathrooms not h/c accessible. Was a problem for my husband. Other than that-great place!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We are consistently updating our facilities to accommodate all our guests needs. We apologize that your husband had some difficultly accessing our restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award