Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
loved this campground. small and quiet. our cabin was facing the woods, and the porch was secluded. we stayed in cabin A , with two rooms, one room with 2 sets of bunk beds and one room with full bed. pool at campground big and clean, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers. everything at campground within walking distance
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Stayed here overnight while traveling to Alabama in our 5th wheel. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice staff to be nice to vistors.
Jun 13, 2014
This is the cleanest KOA I have camped at. The personnel went out of their way to help. Mary Shane & another were super. The pool was spotless despite a large crowd. Looking forward to camping there again. Judy Casey.
Jun 12, 2014
we had a great stay. area nice & quiet & clean. koa employees very nice & helpful.
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2014
The staff at Lookout Mtn KOA was wonderful and helpful. The site was clean and level and the store was well-stocked. Picnic table was old and rough (weathered) and parking was "parallel-style" for smaller RVs, which could have been a problem had there been "neighbors."
Jun 10, 2014
It's clean and quiet.Our grandchildren love the pool.
Jun 09, 2014
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location! Clean and well maintained property. A hot tub would have been nice as well as pea gravel pads for tents and a couple of fully secluded sites.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the perfect place to vacation. Friendly, Family oriented, Clean, The grounds are nicely maintained, great playground and an awesome pool. The owners are extremely nice, available to answer questions and the staff is well trained. I visited three KOA's in the Chattanooga area and this one was PERFECT! I will be returning for a 2nd time this year. Great Job!
Jun 09, 2014
One of my favorite GA KOAs. Great location, friendly staff and great facilities!
Jun 09, 2014
As we were driving to our cabin an older lady with short hair walking her dog stood in front of our truck and told us that she worked there and we needed to slow down. The speed limit is 5 mph we were going 7. Not all of the showers worked, the fire pits are tiny and the wood that we bought was damp. Great location but not impressed with the campground. The best KOA is twin grove in PA
Jun 08, 2014
It was great!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
We only stopped over for one night. The camp was clean and the staff were very friendly. I love the way they all waved goodbye as we left.
Jun 05, 2014
Met our needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful place. Close to all the local attractions. Great staff and facilities. Only problem we had was the rooster that crowed every morning starting at 5:30am!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff and very friendly. This was our first experience at a KOA, we typically go to stateparks. My 4 year old loved the pool and park. Wish the sites were larger, no privacy. One of the neighbors were smoking pot at night which I thought was terrible. They knew we had a small child. We only got enjoyment when they were coughing so hard, one of them got sick. Serves you right!
Jun 02, 2014
No mosquitoes. Thank you very much.It was our second stay here and we already have reservations for our third stay.
Jun 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were on site 33 which has a deck. It was very shaded and close to bath house and pool. The bath house was always clean and staff was always friendly! Will return!
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay here. Very nice and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again one day.
May 29, 2014
The Kampground was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Mary and Brian. Lots for the kids to do. Restrooms and whole area super clean all the time. Will definitely go back.
May 29, 2014
THESE GUYS ARE DOING AN AWESOME JOB!
May 29, 2014
The grounds and staff are exceptional! We had some mechanical issues and they went above and beyond to help us. Great place - amazing people! Thank you!
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice place to camp the staff is great will go out of there way to make sure your stay is great.
May 28, 2014
Great for families. Lots of child friendly activities.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I almost don't want to review because then more people will find out about this place!! This was our second stay and we loved it. The owners are so nice and helpful. The activities are fun for the whole family. Our kids did not want to leave! We had a ball and will be back.
May 28, 2014
We have been here before. Love the staff. However we didn't like the sites we had this time compared to previous stays. Sites H and I are not comfy to sleep on in a tent. No level spots. We will just remember that for next time.
May 28, 2014
Fun place for a multi-generational family camping trip. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
too close together, not much privacy, roads are in very poor condition, need lots of maintenance and improvements, sites are fair to OK,great pool, staff is great, water pressure very low, wi fi useless.
May 28, 2014
The tent sites were on top of each other should have separate areas for those with and without kids others campers kids were constantly in our space not a peaceful experience
May 28, 2014
The only complaint I would have is the street light at my camp site. If I could have turned it off....
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Grounds extra nice
May 27, 2014
Wonderful location for camping. Lots of activities for the kids provided by the KOA plus nearby attractions to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
After 31 years of marriage I finally talked my husband into a camper. We chose this KOA as our Shakedown trip. Brian was aware we were rookies and called us before we arrived and met us at our site. He made sure we got set up properly. Thank you Brian!! Great customer service.
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the care and pride that the owners of this KOA show. The property was older, but well maintained. WONDERFUL customer service. For us, the spots are a bit close together (not much privacy) and it's a bit farther from the sites in the city of Chattanooga, but all and all a really nice visit.
May 27, 2014
Love it there!! Super Friendly and helpful staff, Wonderful pool and restrooms.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful KOA run by really nice folks.
May 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground is great--love the private deck sites. Had AC trouble--gave us number to call and followed up to see if problem solved. Definitely will be back!
May 26, 2014
We camped there for a week in May. The grounds were beautiful, well kept. The owners was just about the best I have encountered. Offered to help set up the camper. I spoke with Mary when I set up my stay and she is an example of what a customer service person should be. We had a wonderful time in Chattanooga and if you go you need to stay here.
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2014
Was very neat and clean.
May 22, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual, staff works so hard to make sure everyone is taken care of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.