Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
My family stayed at a tent site. Unknown to us, there was a street light directly above our tent site that management did not have the ability to turn off. It was terrible having a light shining in our tent all night! It would have been nice if they would have been upfront when reserving our site. Also, all rain water flowed down hill toward the tent sites. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice staff but camp area was very wet and soggy even though it was overflow area. It would be very easy to set up drainage system as there is a drop off.
Sep 03, 2013
While KOA campsites don't generally have the ambiance of State and Federal Park campgrounds, this site (#60 was really close.
Sep 03, 2013
It was great. Owner is very friendly, but his wife not so much. Janet was very sweet and friendly. Everything was very clean. Clean shower rooms. The only thing that I would say that wasn't very pleasant was the gravel pad at every camp site. Very difficult to walk on, very sharp on the bottom of the tent. They should make it sand or wood chips. We will be coming back, very nice stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great help on finding a last minute place to stay with friendly help from everything to the front desk to on the phone helping me find a site. Overall a wonderful experience.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Great campground!
Aug 30, 2013
We were delighted with our site, roomy, well shaded and spacious! We were a little mystified by the "no stakes in the ground" rule, and unhappy that an owner hovered around us while we were packing up, we assumed they were verifying that we would be out by the 11:00 check out time! It was a very enjoyable time for our family!
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful campground!!! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and my son gave the bathrooms a 5 star rating. Super clean...no bugs/spiders in the corners. All of the staff are welcoming and friendly. Very professional as well. I have already recommended this KOA to a family we met at our next destination. Thank you to everyone that made our stay enjoyable!
Aug 27, 2013
Wonderful staff and great campground!!!!
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed your campground, so peaceful & quiet. Your staff was friendly & helpful. we will definitely stay with you again when we're in the area. Thank you again for keeping such a beautiful campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Everyone was extremely courteous and informative. The campground was clean and well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Bathrooms were a little tight but clean. Lots for kids to do. Wish there were showers in bathrooms near tent area so we didn't have so far to walk or have to drive to shower :( Staff was very friendly and accommodating!!
Aug 23, 2013
Great location and convenient to a ton of attractions!
Aug 20, 2013
We stayed in deluxe cabin. It was very clean and equipped. There were lots of family oriented things to do around the campground. The owners were very helpful and nice. Highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice KOA, lots of attention to detail; friendly staffclean,quiet,nice landscape. Great for kids-lots of activities. Pool nice and clean. Loved the hummingbirds. Would love to go back. I would like to make a small suggestion- recycling bins.Lets keep America beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We have just purchased a travel trailer after having been away from camping for a number of years and we are still learning how to operate everything. Brian was more than kind and helpful in explaining several things to us. have already made a reservation to come back in September.
Aug 19, 2013
Quiet campground. Well maintained and friendly staff. Will return
Aug 19, 2013
It was a perfect stay. This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
Fun activities and great place for kids.
Aug 19, 2013
Love this KOA - great location and well maintained facilities with a friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly staff, lots to do with kids. A bit tame for some (i.e., you can get firewood and food delivered to your tent -- backcountry Yellowstone this isn't) but for intro to car camping with kids was great.
Aug 18, 2013
Brian and Allison were great to work with. All staff I encountered were great. We will be staying there for a few months for school and look forward to our stay.
Aug 17, 2013
Beautiful sites, and fabulous people! Beautiful pool, super clean facilities. We cant wait to return!
Aug 17, 2013
We were in town for our son's graduation for SLTC. This is the first time we've stayed in a KOA Kabin. The KOA itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. They always spoke to us in passing and when in the camp store I never felt like I was being rushed out the door. A great stay at a great KOA!
Aug 16, 2013
Nice hosts, nice park. A very pleasant place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The facilities were clean and nice. My kids loved the bounce pillow. Brian and his wife were vere accommodating and helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Great campgound, and just as advertised. Pool was very nice and clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. Would recommend to others and would stay there again for sure. Trent / Salisbury NC
Aug 13, 2013
Second time staying here within the last year and we just love this place. Great location, wonderful staff, very clean facilities. We'll be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The KOA staff at Lookout Mountain are "The Best". We started at a tent site and on the 2nd day the rain came and we weren't having a great time. Their staff helped us get into a cabin and we enjoyed the rest of our trip. Very clean, very helpful and we will be back. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
very nice and the staff was friendly
Aug 11, 2013
We had a tent site reserved, it was raining, Brian helped upgrade us to a camping cabin! It was GREAT! We loved our stay and would recommend it!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice friendly people. Beautiful property. Well cared for. Just perfect!
Aug 10, 2013
The owners and staff were very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. The campground and facilities were clean. There were a couple of things that we were disappointed about. 1. There weren't too many things for the kids to do 2. The office/store closed at 8:00 3. The pool closed at dusk (which was about 8:30)
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly, clean, really enjoyed it. Would go back when in Tennessee.
Aug 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to all the major attractions. Clean bathrooms. Took my 10 year old son for three nights in a cabin. He was not so sure the first night, but in the end wants to come back next year! Only thing I would suggest is bring some extra padding for the beds. We had a great time...couldn't really ask for more (other than extra padding on the beds)! :)
Aug 09, 2013
Picnic tables could use a little attention.
Aug 08, 2013
The staff at this location was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Brian and Allison work so hard at making this a beautiful place to visit. They are the best campground hosts! We love this park!
Aug 07, 2013
Besides the facilities being very clean and well maintained..there were lots of activities for the kiddos..I have referred this campground to my family in florida and they have vacationed here for now 2 years in a row..They as well love this campground and the staff well is over the TOP! Thank you, KOA!!
Aug 06, 2013
The store closes at 5:00 on Sunday I do not think that is a good thing
Aug 06, 2013
The crew were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean. Pool and could us a little spiffing up, but otherwise a great stay.
Aug 06, 2013
I loved this location!!! Very lovely grounds and acreage to go on hikes. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff in store/ checkout. The gentleman working there was genuinely a nice person and very gracious. Great southern hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.