Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
Brian was a great host him and his staff did a great job of making us comfortable. Everything was very clean, bathroom, showers, pool ect. They made it fun with different activities. I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds , this one was the best by far.
Jul 13, 2014
we were on our way home from mississippi and pulled in late the people that take of check in came out and gave me a hand and show me my spot was it was a nice place to stay nice and clean i hope all k o a are like that i am a member and plan to use them when i return to the road and stay longer thank you larry
Jul 12, 2014
Laundry room needs cleaning, one shower dosn't work in mens bath room shower head is broke.
Jul 12, 2014
Called in registration on the road. Showed up after hours. Nice pull through location. Clean grounds and the office staff was cool.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff! Kids and parents alike had a wonderful time. Clean facilities, great pool, and my kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow. Will definitely be visiting again and again.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This was our family's first KOA experience. It was great! We had no idea that camp grounds with hotel-like amenities exist! We went tent camping and the only down side was not having bathrooms and showers close by. The bathrooms were ok, but there was only one location with showers. However, our overall experience was fantastic. The employees were very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 10, 2014
Just what we needed. Quite, lots of amenities, kept the kids busy, very friendly staff. Thanks for having us!
Jul 08, 2014
Playground equipment needs work. Pool and RV site are nice. Enjoyed our stay. Sad that there is an age limit on the jumping pillow. I've stayed at other KOAs where this was not an issue. I would have liked to have been able to play with my 3 year old on the pillow.
Jul 07, 2014
we had a great time the kids had so much fun we will be back to stay with you soon
Jul 06, 2014
can't wait to come again. It was so clean and personnel made it such a great experience! So much to do for kids. My grandson said it was "so cool"! Warners from GA.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Very relaxing and peaceful here.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice wooded area. Pleasant and helpful personnel. Level gravel campsite. The only complaint that we had was that the wifi was so slow that it was almost unusable. Almost as slow as dial up. KOA should inst that their franchises all have broad band wifi.
Jul 03, 2014
Campground clean & amenities nice. Beautiful views. Title slightly misleading as it seems that u are next to lots of attractions but it is actually located 20 minutes from attractions in Chatanooga. Also, We checked in @ 5pm & weren't able to check out till 1:30 nxt day.Owners charged $10 extra for late checkout. Seemed petty for 90 min extra on a weekday. Less than 24 hrs. Nice place to stay!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We had a perfect place site 15 was just right! Clean, very well maintained, and very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you for wonderful accommodations!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site is great and well keep with fun things to do with kids all the time... the main office lady is rude and assumes all campers are breaking the rules until you have to prove to her you are following the rules then she's like ok just making sure. She makes rude comments and treats you like a child instead of an adult
Jul 01, 2014
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Willing to go the extra mile. Example: We had a pretty heavy rain the night before and when fire wood was delivered we notices the fire pit had 4-5 inches of water in it. Staff offered to wet vac the water out. I declined opting to use the empty site next to us but the fact remains, they made the offer. for me that defines customer service!
Jul 01, 2014
A wonderful team. Clean campsite and store. Extremely helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
I can't say enough good things about our stay last week. The location, the facilities, the staff...everything was perfect! Will definitely plan to go back!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Always a great stay here!! By far my favorite campground in the tri state area.
Jun 30, 2014
Only stayed overnight but have been here many times iver the last 10 years. Very nice and clean place and they love kids. Alot of things for them to do.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful place to stay. Friendly staff too.
Jun 29, 2014
It was certainly better than others we looked at. Very clean. Friendly staff. We do like larger campgrounds that we can ride our bikes in, but we did all of our riding in Chattanooga
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed our stay very much! Want to say a big THANK YOU to Bryan and his wife for the comfort and concern they gave with our situation with having to call the ambulance! We cant wait till our next visit.thanks for making our vaca memorable! ! Blessings!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great stay but could not get good news coverage. Liked doggie playground.
Jun 26, 2014
Enjoyed the relaxing stay. Staff was very helpful and nice. They run a very good park.
Jun 26, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, it was great, the bed was comfy. Pool is fabulous, staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers super clean. Lots to do in the area and a beautiful well run campground. Will be back!
Jun 25, 2014
It is a very beautiful park! The staff were more than friendly. A person traveling with me, really liked the layout of the facilities. It made them feel safe. Would like to return and spend several weeks there.
Jun 25, 2014
Very clean and employees extremely friendly. Bathrooms were well maintained, although, not air conditioned but can't complain about that! Great pool and lots of fun for the kids.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Owner and Staff are top notch....Beautiful Campground, peaceful, great hospitality....We will be back
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The jumping pillow was our sons favorite place to play!
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds were clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The staff went the extra mile even before we arrived by calling to suggest that we upgrade our site choice to meet our campsite needs. They were right, and our site was the perfect fit.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Pool was great! Campground was clean! People were great! They even warned us when bad weather was on the way!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent camp staff. Our Grandkids love the weekend of activities at the camp. We were so busy. We never left the camp grounds. We look forward in returning again. Thank You Alan Moore
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was super nice! The bathrooms need cleaned EVERYDAY!!!! The toilets and the showers were kind of icky. :-(
Jun 20, 2014
Clean, great staff, & great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.