Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
The facilities were clean and the campsite was well maintained. I enjoyed conversation with Max. He is a great asset to KOA. Playground was awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so proud of my son Max. Its hard to believe he has just graduated high school. I can remember when he started grade school years ago. He has helped me operate and rebuild this park for years. Someday this park will be his. Thank you for the beautiful comments.
May 22, 2017
Campground was quiet and the bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
May 22, 2017
After hours when we pulled in. Info on board as promised. Perfect for a weekend biking in and around Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us. We are so happy you had time to bike around the area.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, Great facilities, our time at this KOA was perfect! Thank you :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am pleased that you came to se us. Please be sure to check out other KOA's in the system. Thanks
May 22, 2017
We stopped at your KOA for a couple of night, but by the next day w extended our stay to a week. We will be back to your very quiet,clean and very friendly Park. Happy Trails Too You!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy the wonderful Lookout Mountain area. Thank You
May 22, 2017
Location, service, cleanliness, apmoshere... exactly what we would want or hopefully expect on a camping stay...owner was awesome...we called him Jesus but he didn't know that...he always showed up the second you needed him...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was so happy to assist you. It was my pleasure. I was a little jealous about your motorcycle ride. You really put down some miles and were able to take advantage of the beautiful area surrounding us. Thank You
May 22, 2017
beautiful, private, shady areas everywhere and Max was awesome!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facilities. We appreciate your business.
May 22, 2017
A very nice park. Fantastic dog yard. Would have given 5 stars but needs to trim trees for better satellite tv reception or have more available cable channels

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
May 18, 2017
LOVE THIS PLACE!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our guests. Thank YOU !!!!!
May 17, 2017
Ver nice campground. Theres a pool hot tub and kiddy pool. Had a great time, bathrooms and showers are very clean. Will definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. Our pool area doesn't have a hot tub at this time. Maybe our pool looks like another campground on your trip.
May 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Campground was nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are here for you. Thanks for the nice comments.
May 16, 2017
Excellent campground with friendly staff and clean facilities. Our regular go-to campground for a weekend away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family. Thank You.
May 16, 2017
This is a well managed, clean and very beautiful campground. The owners could not be nicer, and all the staff are very pleasant. With all the surrounding activities, it's a great place for a vacation. We plan on visiting there frequently.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are here to ensure your stay is the best we can provide. Please let us know how we can help you in the future.
May 12, 2017
We liked that this Camp ground was well kept and clean.and the lady who worked at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Didn't like that the sites were crammed too close together and there was no privacy.a staff member complained to us when we took our 8 month old daughter on the jumping pillow. He said that it's for kids 16 or younger I told him our daughter needed adult supervision

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your stay the best it could be. We have to apologize for our insurance company policies about adults on the pillow in the childrens playground. Thank You
May 12, 2017
Great site and Campground, staff was great and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure to ensure you have a great stay.
May 11, 2017
Nice shaded sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Secluded campground but convenient to Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us and the wonderful Chattanooga/Lookout Mountain area.
May 11, 2017
Very scenic area, friendly staff. A bit difficult to get into the camp-ground with big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your patronage and your comments.
May 11, 2017
We had a really short stay, but it was lots of fun. My son really loved the air pillow and you are super close to the drive in. We will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's awesome. We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities and some of the attractions in the local area.
May 10, 2017
Just passing through, got there late did the night check in and was gone early next morning. Nice campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't have a chance to sit and talk with you. We always like to find out a little about our guests.
May 10, 2017
I traveled from KFC to tour some civil war battlefields and stayed two nights. The campground is well maintained and the owners were extremlely courteous and gracious. Brian gave me a great history lesson on the area and pointed me to some great attractions. Well worth the stay! Definitely will stay again if we are ever in the area again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was happy to provide the importance of the Chattanooga area with you. I always enjoy discussing the different concepts and evaluations that the civil provides. It was my pleasure. Thank You.
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest parks we've stayed in through out the US!! Very pretty and had all the amenities one could ask for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We appreciate your patronage.
May 08, 2017
Quick stop in and out, was perfect for what I needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad we could make your very easy and convenient. Thanks
May 07, 2017
Camping site 0, when camper is level your sewer hook-up is uphill

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. I will check in to issue. Thanks
May 06, 2017
It was great! The staff was so friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always here with a smile on our faces. Thanks for coming to see us.
May 06, 2017
Checked in early. No problem. Gave me choice of site. Bathroom clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to see you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Staff was great, the amenities were good. Great location for visiting Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really like our proximity to Lookout Mnt and Chattanooga. But we do like that we are not right in the super busy areas. Thank You
May 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had scheduled for a different weekend and had to change. They were great about handing that with no problems. Site was level and very clean. Fire pit was a little deep and had trouble getting air to help it at first, but that was the one and only thing, and that is very minor. We stayed 2 nights and will be back because 2 wasn't enough to see everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the fire pit. We are in the process of removing all the old fire pits and installing the new ones with a cooking grid and a concrete base to avoid the "dig out" where the fire is placed. They will be ready in the next couple weeks.
May 02, 2017
Very clean nice and friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
May 02, 2017
No tv hook up. Very accommodating staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not able to find the coax cable TV box. Its located in a grey plastic box to the left of the place where you connect the RV power on the pedestal. Please ask for assistance if you have any problems during your stay. Thank you.
May 01, 2017
Great campground and will be returning. My dog loved the pet park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you and your furry friend enjoyed the park.
May 01, 2017
Très bien entretenu et beaucoup d'effort de faits pour l'amélioration des sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know that we maintain are facilities and are consistently providing upkeep.
May 01, 2017
Staff was nice and the grounds were clean. Poison Ivy under and near the cabin was cause for concern. Cabin K is tiny with not much of a view from the porch swing. In the few hours we sat outside we killed 9 carpenter bees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the carpenter bees. It is spring and they are active pollinating the flowers and trees. We are implementing a program to move them to other areas and not killing them needlessly.
May 01, 2017
This is our "go to" for a weekend away. Our whole family loves this campground. We love the updated sites and all the activities and the staff is amazing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments Scott. We are glad that you liked the new sites we added recently. Your friend Brian
May 01, 2017
Great place little expensive in the store area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping on by. Hope to see you in the future.
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed it. Park was nice, clean, and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping on in. We appreciate your business.
May 01, 2017
Professional courteous staff. We stayed in tent site "E". The tent site was not level with large gravel chunks and dirt. Luckily I had 3 ground tarps to keep from getting hole in bottom of tent. Just needs to be grated flat. The electric outlet also did not work at this site, but we didn't need it. Easy drive into Chattanooga and Cloudland state park. Overall had a good experience there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. Please let us know if you have any issues during your stay (example a tripped breaker) then we can take care of the problem right away. We apologize for any inconvenience.
May 01, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was very friendly and we are looking forward to returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. Remember you can choose a favorite site by calling us directly and speaking with one of our staff members. Thanks
Apr 30, 2017
Campground was in good shape but when making a reservation you would expect the site that you reserved not another one... very disappointed in KOA over all 3 out of 6 last visits in 2 weeks site was not saved even after confirming will start using SAMS moving forward

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry things didn't work out as planned. Please be sure to call any KOA instead of booking online when any special requests are needed or a particular site was desired. We can offer a personal touch when we have the opportunity to speak with our guests.
Apr 30, 2017
Great customer service and very friendly people. The grounds were spotless, bathrooms and showers too. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks for joining us in the Lookout Mountain/ Chattanooga area.
Apr 29, 2017
Had great experience staff was,great too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, it was nice to have you visit us.
Apr 29, 2017
The campground was very clean and the management/owner was very friendly and helpful. We especially loved staying from Sunday until Thursday in April. The park was very quiet and relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to have you come see us.
Apr 27, 2017
We have been camping at this KOA for 10 plus years and have watched it grow into a great place to stay. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Have recommended it in the past and will continue to do so.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to see you both once again. I am always interested to see how your property is moving along. Thanks again, your friend Brian
Apr 27, 2017
This campground is great. Off the beaten path but offers anything you could want for a great stay. We loved our site and staying during the week we had our little corner to ourselves. Great playground, restrooms clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well thank you. I guess we are doing things right.... Those comments keeps us going each an every day.
Apr 26, 2017
Clean campground, great view, and lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Apr 26, 2017
Max was the staff we dealt with on check-in and check-out. He was very kind, friendly, and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very thankful for our son. He really has made us proud over the years working here.
Apr 26, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you....That really makes us feel good about working so hard to keep the park in tip top shape.
Apr 26, 2017
So much to do so little time! We have stayed multiple times and are extremely pleased, looking forward to our next visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks once again.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff - great referral to Raphael's!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What did you have a Raphael's? I personally like the wings and pizza. YUM! Thanks for coming by.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award