Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
I would give this campground and owners 10 stars if I could. This was our second stay--we have a new RV and for first time ever did not bring car--we forgot dog food and owner drove us to store to get some. Also when leaving had difficulty with jacks releasing and he responded immediately to help us. These folks are truly committed to guest services and campground is great!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion we have is to put wholes in the bottom of firepits to help fires burn better.
Aug 03, 2014
This is such a great KOA campground! The owners are very friendly, helpful and completely hands-on - even delivering our firewood! There are so many great activities for kids. The property is very well maintained. We were so happy with our stay on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed there again on our way home even though we had vowed to stay at new places at each stopover.
Aug 02, 2014
Brian and his staff were great as always. I stay here a couple of times a year and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2014
We were there only one night but the staff was very helpful and even upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather and length of our stay. We told them what attractions we were going to see and they gave recommendations of what to do first
Aug 01, 2014
Swimming pool was little bit dirty, lighting in the showers were very dim. Tent campsites were drown with water, needs better drainage around the tent areas. One of the campsite we had was missing its electrical outlet.. was expecting little bit better with the great reviews prior to reserving the campsite.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly personnel, great pool, and wonderful location.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff, clean and terrific scenery!
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground and very friendly host.
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed here in a tent site for 3 nights. I would have preferred less light at night and the neighbor's rooster was slightly annoying at 4:30 in the morning. The kids loved the pool and bouncy pillow! The campground was clean and had plenty for the kids to do.Unfortunately, I couldn't get the WiFi to work in our tent but it is free near to the main building...
Jul 31, 2014
My kids loved it. It was close to Chattanooga attractions but we still felt like we were in the country. It was clean, fun, and the staff was great.
Jul 30, 2014
REST ROOM AND SHOWERS RATING GOOD CAMP IS RUSTIC, PICNIC TABLES NEED CLEANING POWER WASH WITH BLEACH
Jul 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we come to Chattanooga. It's about 10 minutes from Chattanooga but well worth the little extra drive. The new owners have done a lot to the place and it is much better than the first time we went. We love it!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Asked for an easy pull through. Had to unhook and back out because of sharp turn and hill to pull through.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The campgriund was neat and well taken care of. It would have been nice for my husband who is in a wheelchair if the rods where paved..
Jul 28, 2014
Great owners and very helpful. Tenting area needs to be adjusted to accommodate more tents, etc. Great pool/ activities. One office staff - Karen I believe on Sat 26. Very rude. Otherwise nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend away without our children and are definitely planning on coming back with our whole family in the near future. It was easy to find even at night and very clean and safe. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a half bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and showers where nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff and close to local attractions. Mature trees and walking trails are a plus. We loved the egg toss game! Great laundry and swimming pool. Must go to the wilderness outdoor theater when you stay for great family fun. The campsites were a little close to each other but not a big deal. We had a great stay.
Jul 27, 2014
Facilities were very nice, bath house was very clean. My only complaint would be firewood, I bought firewood from the camp, pretty difficult to keep extremely green firewood burning. What is camping without a fire, especially one that just smolders. The only way to get any fire, was to continually feed it the fire starters.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Clean, beautiful and great staff. There are about 2 miles of hiking trails around the campground. Nice pool, clean restrooms. Many sites are on hill but the top section is somewhat level considering you are set into a mountain. Gravel pad and fire ring. I would have rated this a 10 but had to listen to 52 year old hubby pout when he couldn't get on the bouncy pillow. We stayed in a travel trailer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Janet, was extremely helpful about making a last minute reservation, from the beginning and spoke volumes about the KOA and this campground. I'll definitely be coming back to this beautiful, well-maintained site.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
This was our first stay here. We loved it! Very pretty campground. Very Clean and nice amenities. Also very convenient to all the attractions in Chattanooga! Will be staying again when we are down this way!
Jul 22, 2014
Great owners, clean campground, and very family friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was beautiful! Well kept, clean, friendly and helpful staff. We were visiting for the AAU National 7th Grade Girls Basketball Tournament. Staff was helpful in assisting with directions, pointing out reliable local connections for fixing a tire, and other local places of business. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend to friends and stay again if the need arose.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved that they delivered wood right to our campsite. Also, we love that they gave us a rain check for the last two days as it was raining all day and night during our stay. The facilities were clean and nice.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent stay. Only complaint would be barking dogs one camper had 4 dogs love dogs but was excessive at times. Great hosts and service will return again facility clean well kept
Jul 21, 2014
very peaceful. small pool but nice temp. enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2014
Clean and well managed. Friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a real pleasure to stay there! Amazing staff and a great location for a peaceful stay or even if you are woth you're familly. I will definetly go again one day!
Jul 17, 2014
Nice family campground. Great pool. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Clean restrooms.
Jul 15, 2014
Good stay in quiet campground. Grandchildren loved the bounce pad. Daughter was pleased with her Kabin Enjoyed the friendly personnel.
Jul 15, 2014
Relatively clean and well maintained. Would stay here again for sure.
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA we've been to yet! Already want to go back and spend more time there. Beautifully wooded and excellently placed. Tons of things to do/see close by including the Old Drive In!! Only downfall is the size. Could be bigger. Absolutely beautiful camp ground!!
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground. Loved the salt water pool. Great views and very quiet private sites. Have camped at this KOA in the '80s, 2005, and now. Will keep coming back as this is our top Georgia campground!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice stay , Brian is very helpful in every way. The lady that took our reservation was so nice and patience.
Jul 14, 2014
Very relaxing! Nice upgrades from my last stay! Very enjoyable!
Jul 14, 2014
staff was extremely patient helpful and nice . amenities are fantastic loved the game room,pool, picnic tables near the pool , jumping pillow , convenience of bathrooms , and wilderness drive in around the corner , site B was big enough but too rocky we would not pitch at site B again , we have our eye site #81 plenty of grass and shade , and close to everything , best Koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 14, 2014
Nice facility, but many tent sites are either tiny and your tent is immediately next to the drive or their illuminated by an incessant street lamp. Not sure why that one has to be there, but you should install a shroud on the side that shines on site 96. Get site 94 if you have a choice... furthest back on the right.
Jul 14, 2014
Too many rules just like most KOA's. No good views of mountains. Does have some nice short hiking trails.
Jul 14, 2014
Unfortunately had a strong smell from the adjoining sites septic. But, generally a good stay. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2014
Brian was a great host him and his staff did a great job of making us comfortable. Everything was very clean, bathroom, showers, pool ect. They made it fun with different activities. I have stayed at other KOA campgrounds , this one was the best by far.
Jul 13, 2014
we were on our way home from mississippi and pulled in late the people that take of check in came out and gave me a hand and show me my spot was it was a nice place to stay nice and clean i hope all k o a are like that i am a member and plan to use them when i return to the road and stay longer thank you larry

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.