Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Wet but fun. We stayed after calling for reservations in spot 32. Brian worked with us to get us a spot even though they were full. My daughter and I needed the time to be together after my wife passed in June. Even though we had to leave early due to a medical reason, we enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great staff and the campground is always clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am truly sorry for your loss Mark. I have known your family for many years and always enjoyed your visits. Let me know if I can assist you in any way in the future.
Jul 07, 2015
Perfect for kids and adults as well. Very clean and extremely nice people. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to take advantage of all we offer. We enjoy keeping families busy with activities or just lounging around.
Jul 06, 2015
The camping area was too rocky for tents. We were unable to stake the tent down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Sorry about the rocks in your site.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was a bit rude while answering some questions, the camp sites were not level and were very close together when compared to other places we have camped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always have to deal with grade changes living on the mountain. Although we make sure or RV pads meet KOA requirements. Sorry that someone on staff wasn't friendly that day.
Jul 04, 2015
Water pressure was low. Internet was slow. Not much area around picnic table to enjoy sitting outdoors. Dusty roads. The mature trees were nice but are not big rig friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear your stay wasn't the best . I will check in to the items mentioned and see if I can improve them.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff very helpful in rescheduling our stay due to vehicle problems. Unfortunately it rained our entire stay so we didn't get to do much. Did like the fact they have a pet playground. This was the main reason I booked the KOA. We will return in the future, hopefully to better weather.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy we could shift your reservation to change your arrival date. Sorry about the rain- I even put a "NO RAIN" request in with mother nature. Ha Ha
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly helpful staff that go out of their way to make your stay delightful! Bathhouse was clean. Laundry nice. We are very happy and highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your happy -we did our job right.
Jul 03, 2015
Great place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jul 03, 2015
We really enjoyed the view. Clean and quite. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the cabin we stayed in could use some repairs. But overall a great experiences and looking forward returning again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'll take a look at the cabin personally to see if I can find out what need attention. Thanks for stopping by.
Jul 02, 2015
We had a blast! Everything was clean and the pool was really nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy that you were able to join us and have a great time in the process.
Jul 02, 2015
One of the best camp grounds we have ever stayed in. Staff great the grounds Beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful comments. You are very kind.
Jul 02, 2015
Perfect! 😄

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You, Let us know how else we can help you.
Jul 02, 2015
My family was very pleased with our stay. Excellent service . We'll be back for sure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are quite welcome- Let us know how we can assist you in the future
Jul 02, 2015
As always, met our needs>

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you...Thanks
Jul 02, 2015
Nice, very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice quiet campground with friendly staff. Clean Bathrooms and beautiful scenic location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you-It was nice to have you visit us
Jul 01, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept up. The location was great, and the sites were not too close together or cramped feeling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments about our park. Its nice being really close to the attractions.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful and quiet area, plenty of shade and well kept grounds. Kids love the giant pillow trampoline. Restrooms are very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting... Sounds like you enjoyed your trip. Glad the kids enjoyed the jumping pillow
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite i was in was big and set up well. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its a pleasure to serve our guests.... Thank You
Jun 30, 2015
The cabin was very clean. The staff was incredible! There was plenty of things to do! I will return here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Camp site was very clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful(we were on the wrong site,they didn't make us move).Bikers beware,lots of loose gravel roads within camp making it a little dangerous coming and going.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for visiting us ...Sorry for the loose gravel on the new roads. Its still packing down.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great family vacation at Lookout Mountain KOA. We occupied 3 RV campsites that were just perfect. The owners and Janet are terrific and the grounds are very well maintained. The pool was a highlight for the kids. The KOA location was perfect for us to do other things outside the campground. We had a great and memorable time! Thank you! Terri

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was wonderful to have your family reunion at our park. I'm glad you were able get out on your boat (I bet that donut was fun). I'm happy you also enjoyed the new deck site (you were able to christen it properly). It has been a hit with all that stayed there. Thank you again
Jun 29, 2015
Campground is run down. The picnic tables are old and need to be thrown away. The whole campground is gravel so kids cannot ride their bicycles safely. Weeds were overgrowing the fence around our deck area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that the kids couldn't ride their bikes. I'll check the picnic table at your site.
Jun 29, 2015
Park is run down and needs some updating. Pull through site was too close and fire ring wa s unusable. Price was high for the state of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your stay didn't meet your qualifications.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground needs to be replaced. sandbox is missing sand. The sites are nice and the pool is great. The staff were helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'll add some sand to the sandbox. Sometimes the kids tend to dump it out.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent facilities, friendly staff. Great campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comments. Working hard for you each day.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, pretty, loved our cabin!! Looking forward to more weekend escapes there!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pleasure to have you here. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 29, 2015
Great KOA. Freindly, helpful staff. Clean, large pool. Large, clean RV site. Plenty of places to walk your dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments. We work hard everyday to make your stay perfect.
Jun 28, 2015
Campgrounds were clean and staff were extremely friendly and personable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Let us know how else we can help you.
Jun 28, 2015
we love the campsite and the site on top of the mountain and the service was very nice and everything was clean and we really enjoyed ourselves

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping by to see us...
Jun 28, 2015
Great overall, but we did notice people smoking by the pool deck. We didn't see a sign anywhere telling people not to!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Sorry about the smoking. Its a delicate subject. I'll look in to a dedicated smoking area.
Jun 28, 2015
Great location. Maybe add corn hole for another game. Keo the locals out of the pool. Guests pay for oil and the quiet. Other than that it was really awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. During your next stay, ask for the cornhole boards and bags at the office- there free to take back to your site.
Jun 28, 2015
We only stopped for the night. The park was clean and quiet. Even though we arrived after the office closed, the staff was there to help us find our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always there to help -even after office hours. Thanks
Jun 27, 2015
What a great week we had at your beautiful campground! It was perfect for us! Nice facilities, and staff!! Will hope to return again sometime! Have a great summer! The Barkoskie's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are so many things to do in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain area- I sure hope you were able to enjoy many attractions here during you 7 days here. Thanks for visiting us.
Jun 27, 2015
It was beautiful and relaxing and everything I ever dreamed. Loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us. More important that you made a memory that I hope you will not forget soon.
Jun 26, 2015
Great location, clean, friendly, great pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our facility. Hope to see you soon.
Jun 26, 2015
We were very happy with our last minute stay at this KOA. Our only complaint is that handicap parking nearest the pool was not clearly marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will look in to making the sign bigger at the handicapped site and better noted on the map. Thank you for the comments.
Jun 26, 2015
Too crowded, sites too close together Liked bounce may and pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the busy park. Glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide for you.
Jun 25, 2015
Very helpful and nice staff, the campground was clean and well maintained, nice pool area and playground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always a pleasure to help our guests, Thank You
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent condition of deluxe cabin, much lower density of patrons compared to other KOA's, excellent location - very quiet. Very good camp store. Excellent support from the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments. We work hard everyday to make your stay the best it can be.
Jun 25, 2015
We stayed here about 30 years ago while visiting Chattanooga. Not much has changed but everything is in good condition. The driveways could use a little work. Quiet, peaceful, enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its nice to have you return to our park. Working everyday to improve the roads. Its never ending with the heavy buses and RV's. Hopefully you were able to see all the new concrete roads put in this last winter. Thanks for the comments
Jun 25, 2015
Need to improve pet policy. Walking by another campsite and a leashed Pit Bull lunged at us. Thank God for a strong chain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog incident. I'm glad to hear he was chained properly. We are very firm that all dogs stay on a leash. Per guidelines set by KOA corporate, we don't discriminate against dog breeds. Therefore we welcome all dogs, but we ask that aggressive dogs stay at home or with a boarder.
Jun 24, 2015
Great stay. Very impressed with kids activities hosted by the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I enjoy the family activities just as much as the parents and kids do. Its not even work for me. Thank You
Jun 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the cabin had everything we needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy we could provide everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We LOVED this campground! We stayed in one of the mountain view cabins with our 5 year old and 6 month old. We made tiedye tshirts, watched a movie in the theater, took part in a marshmallow war, went swimming, jumped on the giant pillow...all without leaving the campground. This was our third stay here, we plan on many more!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you guys. Thanks for thinking of us once again.
Jun 23, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 23, 2015
Our family had a blast at the Lookout Mountain KOA. The kids loved the jumping pillow, swimming pool, and especially the marshmallow guns! We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you were able to join us for some of the activities that we provide for our guests. I am happy we created a nice memory for your family.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.
Jun 23, 2015
A grate location with a real grate pool.very helpfull staff. Clean facilities.highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for coming to see us. Glad you enjoyed the pool.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. Park was clean, shady and quiet at night even though it was packed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's what I call a perfect stay... Don't worry we'll keep on working to make it a great stay every time a guest arrives.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.