Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
The hosts were extremely helpful. The KOA was great! We will return!
Apr 07, 2015
People very friendly and helpful. Wonderful campground
Apr 07, 2015
Everything was good, wish I had stayed another day just to hang around the camp and walk the trails.
Apr 07, 2015
This was a really good and clean environment for my family to stay. I would def return to this location
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED it! The kids had so much fun that they didn't even ask for their electronics. Great place and a great location.
Apr 06, 2015
Lookout Mtn KOA had Friendly, helpful staff. The facilities were well maintained and very clean. The tent sites were very close together.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. They have games, a jump pillow, an arcade room, and trails we took advantage of. My kids can't wait to go back.
Apr 05, 2015
Unfortunately we arrived late and left early but everything was as promised
Apr 05, 2015
The hosts were extremely nice. Our children loved the play ground with the big bouncy. It was very quiet at night and the bathrooms were very clean. Had a great stay! Plan to come back soon.
Apr 04, 2015
One of the best & most natural KOA settings we've ever stayed!
Apr 04, 2015
Overall very nice. We arrived very late at night and appreciated the good signage going in. Staff very accommodating.....tight sites, but adequate for a short stay.
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice people. We were in the area to do some birding and the told us some great spots right in the campground. We will stay there again when we are in the area for sure.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Clean, friendly, pet friendly, quiet, kids activities and easy hookups. If coming from the south, call and verify GPS/Mapquest directions.
Apr 01, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. The host was very helpful
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This was our 1st time staying at the KOA. We LOVED IT!! Super clean bathrooms and HOT showers, cabins were so rustic cute n comfy. Already planning our next visit
Mar 29, 2015
It was clean, relaxing, and a beautiful location! Thank you for supplying a great place for us to meet up for the night.
Mar 27, 2015
Some of the spaces are a little tight for larger RVs and somewhat sloped. They appear to be doing renovations to correct some of these issues so it should improve. Book ahead if you have a particularly large rig. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Other than the occasional train passing by the camp was extremely quiet.
Mar 26, 2015
It was great! Location is wonderful, friendly staff, do friendly and well maintained! Our only complaint would be gravel sites and not much space between sites! But we plan to return!
Mar 25, 2015
One nighter.
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful quiet and hilly location. Staff friendly and hardworking! We will stay here again!
Mar 25, 2015
Roads were not good. Difficulty getting to and from campground.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin and were so impressed with the cleanliness. It was so cute and awesome!!
Mar 15, 2015
VERY NICE, I LIKE
Mar 08, 2015
The campsite was perfect, and the office staff was very helpful and cordial.
Mar 02, 2015
We enjoyed the KOA very much! The entire property was very clean. The only recommendation I have is to install lids for fire pits that are not in use so that rain and snow do not fill them with water. Also having the fire pit recessed into the ground means less oxygen for the fire. Perhaps running a pipe out the side would supplement that? Otherwise move the pit above ground.
Feb 19, 2015
I was enchanted from the moment I arrived. The staff was friendly, and our cabin was the most adorable thing. We had a wonderful time cooking inside, as well as grilling out by the campfire. I loved that the cabin had most dishes and grilling utensils - even a marshmallow spear for smores! I was so sad to leave, it was so lovely and peaceful out here. We will definitely return!
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Good quite place to stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
We have stayed an extended period with our 5th wheel last year and came back this year without it. We rented 2 cabins and all I can say is was great. Clean, peaceful and cozy. Staff never stops to make sure quest are happy even when you lock yourself out of the cabin at 7pm as we did! This is a family campground and we will return year after year. A special thanks to Brain his wife and staff!
Jan 19, 2015
Beyond GREAT!
Jan 10, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly staff. Quiet and east in and out.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. Again the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. We will definitely be returning in the near future.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Very nice people and management was great!
Dec 28, 2014
Excellent staff and they are very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Dec 28, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quiet park. Fun hiking trails. If I had to find some criticism it would be the slightly unleveled spot of ours.
Dec 27, 2014
its a nice place
Dec 19, 2014
We stayed here one night. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here motor towing a crv.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
It was great! The owner and his family were extremely nice. The campground was very well maintained and the area was beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.