Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2014
We only stopped over for one night. The camp was clean and the staff were very friendly. I love the way they all waved goodbye as we left.
Jun 05, 2014
Met our needs.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful place. Close to all the local attractions. Great staff and facilities. Only problem we had was the rooster that crowed every morning starting at 5:30am!
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff and very friendly. This was our first experience at a KOA, we typically go to stateparks. My 4 year old loved the pool and park. Wish the sites were larger, no privacy. One of the neighbors were smoking pot at night which I thought was terrible. They knew we had a small child. We only got enjoyment when they were coughing so hard, one of them got sick. Serves you right!
Jun 02, 2014
No mosquitoes. Thank you very much.It was our second stay here and we already have reservations for our third stay.
Jun 01, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We were on site 33 which has a deck. It was very shaded and close to bath house and pool. The bath house was always clean and staff was always friendly! Will return!
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay here. Very nice and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back again one day.
May 29, 2014
The Kampground was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Mary and Brian. Lots for the kids to do. Restrooms and whole area super clean all the time. Will definitely go back.
May 29, 2014
THESE GUYS ARE DOING AN AWESOME JOB!
May 29, 2014
The grounds and staff are exceptional! We had some mechanical issues and they went above and beyond to help us. Great place - amazing people! Thank you!
May 28, 2014
This is a very nice place to camp the staff is great will go out of there way to make sure your stay is great.
May 28, 2014
Great for families. Lots of child friendly activities.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I almost don't want to review because then more people will find out about this place!! This was our second stay and we loved it. The owners are so nice and helpful. The activities are fun for the whole family. Our kids did not want to leave! We had a ball and will be back.
May 28, 2014
We have been here before. Love the staff. However we didn't like the sites we had this time compared to previous stays. Sites H and I are not comfy to sleep on in a tent. No level spots. We will just remember that for next time.
May 28, 2014
Fun place for a multi-generational family camping trip. We had a great time.
May 28, 2014
too close together, not much privacy, roads are in very poor condition, need lots of maintenance and improvements, sites are fair to OK,great pool, staff is great, water pressure very low, wi fi useless.
May 28, 2014
The tent sites were on top of each other should have separate areas for those with and without kids others campers kids were constantly in our space not a peaceful experience
May 28, 2014
The only complaint I would have is the street light at my camp site. If I could have turned it off....
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Wonderful place. Friendly staff. Grounds extra nice
May 27, 2014
Wonderful location for camping. Lots of activities for the kids provided by the KOA plus nearby attractions to enjoy.
May 27, 2014
After 31 years of marriage I finally talked my husband into a camper. We chose this KOA as our Shakedown trip. Brian was aware we were rookies and called us before we arrived and met us at our site. He made sure we got set up properly. Thank you Brian!! Great customer service.
May 27, 2014
We really appreciated the care and pride that the owners of this KOA show. The property was older, but well maintained. WONDERFUL customer service. For us, the spots are a bit close together (not much privacy) and it's a bit farther from the sites in the city of Chattanooga, but all and all a really nice visit.
May 27, 2014
Love it there!! Super Friendly and helpful staff, Wonderful pool and restrooms.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful KOA run by really nice folks.
May 26, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground is great--love the private deck sites. Had AC trouble--gave us number to call and followed up to see if problem solved. Definitely will be back!
May 26, 2014
We camped there for a week in May. The grounds were beautiful, well kept. The owners was just about the best I have encountered. Offered to help set up the camper. I spoke with Mary when I set up my stay and she is an example of what a customer service person should be. We had a wonderful time in Chattanooga and if you go you need to stay here.
May 23, 2014
Had a good time. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2014
Was very neat and clean.
May 22, 2014
Wonderful stay as usual, staff works so hard to make sure everyone is taken care of.
May 22, 2014
Great facilities, people and location. Just a short drive to surrounding attractions.
May 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Nice owners. Enjoyed talking to both. I hate to admit it but, I probably wouldn't stay there again just because there was a rooster close by that would start going off every morning at 4 AM! It was very close and we were in a tent!
May 20, 2014
Very clean facility including rest rooms and shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very kid friendly.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
This was the best camping experience we have ever had. It was our first time with our new camper. The staff was was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds and activitys were way more than our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will be back in two weeks.
May 20, 2014
Great stay....looking forward to a return visit. The Grandson loved it.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Friendly owners & staff. Clean restrooms & well maintained grounds. It was cold & wet, but our family of five left with smiles on our faces & plans to return soon! Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 17, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was wonderful.
May 14, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Mary was helpful and informative. Beautiful, clean pool. Clean and freshly painted restrooms and showerhouse. Clean, well manicured grounds. Lots for kids to do! Next time I want to try out a cabin! I appreciated the rules regarding parking, speed limits, etc. It is a wonderful, safe park!!! The owners treat you like family!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Staff and facilities are excellent. Our second time to visit this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.