Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Secluded and plenty of shade close to Chattanooga. It's a little dated but clean. Very helpful staff. Would probably stay there again when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming by to see us. Hope to see you in the future.
Jul 21, 2016
This campsite was beautiful, clean and a great place for families to play and enjoy nature. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Best KOA yet!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We'll keep up the good work.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time relaxing! Enjoyed the time in the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In this heat the pool is a oasis for the tired and weary. Glad you had fun...
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean park. Great amenities for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the wonderful comments of our staff and facilities.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to spend the week! The campground was clean, the employees very helpful and a fabulous location for touring the Chattanooga area. We will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our 4th time camping here. We came with 3 other groups. Had some issues this time with 3 of us sliding on the hill trying to back into sites 19, 22 and 20 because we couldn't get traction on the gravel. Staff was great with us but I overheard several comments to other campers that were not very friendly. Those campers were upset by their interaction with the staff and talked about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the newly laid gravel on some of our roads. We need constant maintenance for the larger and larger RV's these days. I will check in to the staff interaction, that is not a normal topic at our park.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here 2x now. This time in a tent. Sites are small but level, we stayed in 96, not much shade. Tent lots are far from office but not too bad. I think next time we will try the tent spots to the side of the park. We stayed W-F so no kid activities but my son still had a good time with the jumping pillow and pool although we wish they had some water slides.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming back to see us. Its been a pleasure both times. I'm glad we could provide some self directed activities for your family. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
The campground and staff was great. The only problem was there were no handicap shower stalls or bathroom stalls and my wife is handicap and had a hard time getting a shower!! The cable needs to have more than 10 channels. They need to step their WiFi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try every year to convert a 50 year old facility to allow more handicapped access. Its much harder than it sounds. Every time we upgrade an area we provide better access for our guests.
Jul 15, 2016
Great camp grounds and staff,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had a great visit----We are doing our job correctly then. Thank You.
Jul 14, 2016
I wasn't happy with our stay at all. The site's were to close our outside table was just a few feet away from the other sites sewer it was 18 feet from our RV to the back of the other. We were not told of a large festival that was going on all weekend the music was loud and went late into the night,could not get in the pool because of all the people there wasn't any on site garbage cans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't to your liking. We apologize for the festival during your stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved this campground. Hope to be back again soon!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for stopping in- Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jul 13, 2016
Brian is wonderful. Many upgrades this year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the Young family... I'm glad you have noticed all the new things this year. See you shortly.....Thanks
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly , clean campground. For a good price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to provide your family with a great experience at a fair price.
Jul 13, 2016
It was very nice,but there are a few things that would be nice. A shower or two at the tent restrooms, and tinted windows or dimmer lights at night. Another thing would be toilets that flush everything the first time. Other than that, it was awesome, and thank you so much for having the South African festival there. It was a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed the festival. It was a great time and hundreds of people have told me they will be back for next years event. I'll take note of the restroom light issue. Thanks
Jul 12, 2016
Had an amazing time this past weekend. Lovely campground except I feel they should definitely have better bathroom facilities and more. Not enough showers and I wish each site had its own trash can.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that you had a awesome experience here at our park. We are sorry that we didn't have enough showers in our park for your needs. We had a trash cans at every other site years ago but we received so many complaints that guests wanted nature and didn't want trash cans at their sites.
Jul 12, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the lookout mountain Chattanooga west KOA, the staff are great, really enjoyed the South African Festival, which was being held the weekend we were there, already have reservations for Halloween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see the someone from Brown family come here. I am happy that you were able to experience the South African Festival.... WOW this year was awesome.......We will see you an the rest of your kin here this October.
Jul 12, 2016
We had an wonderful time at the South African Festival. Staff was helpful, friendly, involved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great festival....More important...Great people. It was fun....Looking forward to next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp. Clean restrooms, big pool, very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. Hopefully we'll see you soon. Thanks for coming by
Jul 10, 2016
Nice and shady campsites. My kids loved the bounce pillow and pool. Sites were level and easy to get in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you were able to get in to your site with no difficulties. Its so nice to be in the shade during these very warm summer days. Thanks..........
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. Clean facilities and great games/events during the weekend. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jul 09, 2016
Decent campground. No daily activities but there was a playground and pool for kids. Great location for all of the local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you missed the KOA directed activities during your stay. Please take note of the lists posted at the front desk and posted in all restrooms (above sinks) in the park. These will notify of the planned activities each day.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running the park were extremely nice and friendly. If you need to have access to wifi this is not the park for you. We had to go sit in the office in order to access anything. Showers and pool were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that the internet ruined a your visit during the Fourth of July Holiday. We are completing our major upgrade at this time.
Jul 09, 2016
The only negatives were the leaking faucet at the tent site (I mentioned, so will be fixed 😊) And the one way road (and us being at the end of it) It was difficult turning a vehicle (truck) around with such narrow roads, on a mountain side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

By your review it sounds like you had a wonderful time. Thanks letting us know about the faucet. Its fixed. Thank you for coming by.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Another great visit for us at Mr. Brians KOA! The salt water pool is great and we love the tie dyed t-shirts. We also experienced the walking trails this time, very good trails; the yellow one was a little challenging for us, but we eventually found our way out. We will be back in the fall for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad we can provide a new experience every time you join us. Thank you Joe for bringing your family by once again to see us.
Jul 08, 2016
The gentleman who ran the place was enthusiastic and helpful. Great swimming pool. Our only disappointment is that we sprung for the cabin since we're tent campers and the forecast called for hot weather. They advertised free wifi and AC in the cabins but the wifi was useless (couldn't connect) and the AC was almost useless. But if you're in a camper, or its not in the 90s, it's a great place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments...Its me Brian (owner)...I'm sorry about the AC. Please let me know that something is not meeting your expectations. I will look in to the AC right away. I have not heard any complaints until now. We are completing the new super high speed internet connection for the park.
Jul 08, 2016
We had reserved 2 sites, however we ended up on opposite sides of the grounds, the tent site was perfect! The camper site didn't have any shade; it was supposed to be partial shaded... Next time we will go look and try to pick our sites instead of doing it online, staff and pool was fantastic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were not grouped together with the online program. There are some limitations when placing reservations online. Please call us directly and we can usually put together two sites that are very well suited for two or more sites. We glad you had fun.
Jul 08, 2016
Our second time here and I love this place. Tucked away in peace and quiet, but close to town. The friendliest people we have encountered in our camping adventures. I highly recommend this place for all walks of life!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great to have you visit us once gain. We always say that there is no reason to be unfriendly to anyone. Why would anyone be mean to someone else? What does that provide? Thank You for coming by......
Jul 08, 2016
Good:nice pool,friendly staff,quiet atmosphere. Bad:campsites very crowded,low water pressure, poison ivy EVERYWHERE!.OK for one night while traveling,otherwise stay away. I will not return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that we were not able to provide a great experience. We will take your comments and do our best for provide for future guests.
Jul 08, 2016
It was a pleasant stay at koa lookout mtn west the restrooms could use more attention

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your stay wasn't the best it could be during the 4th of July Holiday weekend. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Shaded with plenty of family activities. Extremely slow WiFi. That is the only issue we had; but, it affected our rating since we were trying to complete some work online while here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI. We are in the final steps to bring the fastest internet T1 fiber line in the county to our park. We will posses the only T1 line in the Dade county...Its so awesome. We will be complete in 10 days. We have been working on this for 18 months and had to install 42 miles of fiber.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, nice tent site, working WiFi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the very nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My favorite campground. Love the staff. Always clean, good activities, and great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you June... Love to have you here.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice pool, friendly management. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife & I, brought 2 of our grandchildren (ages 7 & 6) for the 4th of July weekend. We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, the staff were very friendly. We are already planning a trip back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that we created a memorable experience for you and your family.. We are doing our job the only way we know.
Jul 06, 2016
kids absolutely loved the jumping pillow. location worked great for our day trips to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun at the park and in Chattanooga....
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA depends on your purpose of staying. If you are in need of a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting attractions around Chattanooga (many), Trenton KOA works great. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, this place is very tight and your neighbor's RV will be just a few feet from your picnic table. We just needed a place to stay, so it worked out well. Again, very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we are a little closer than a state park. We don't have the land they own. I wish we could get some federal tax dollars. LOL
Jul 05, 2016
Best customer service and I've been to a lot of campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We work hard every day to make you happy.
Jul 05, 2016
As always, Fun and relaxing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you and your family Brian. Thanks for coming to see us once again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
It was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You..........
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You.. We think its beautiful area also. Lookout Mnt. and Chattanooga is spectacular.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was great. The place is a parking lot with a train going through it.Once our slides were out you could't even walk between the units. And it is very expensive. The pool is at a hotel 2 blocks away and the outside one was full of kids jumping and screaming. The inside pool was under repair. Never will stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry but I believe you are rating a hotel and not our campground. We don't have a inside pool or a train.
Jul 02, 2016
We thought the campsites were too close together. The people beside us had their sewer hose connected to the system with a bunji cord, not a connector and it was right beside our steps.Yuck! There was no shower for the pool, the pool was not clean on the sides and the bottom had large divits. The "mine for gold" was not operational. The staff was the best part of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sewer connection of your neighbor. We could have taken care of it but we were unaware of the situation. As you noticed we are total reconstructing the gem stone for our guests use. It is a major project that has taken about 10 days to fully dismantle & reconstruct with brick & stone.
Jul 02, 2016
Great sites, friendly people and lots of activities for the kids! We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that you enjoyed your site, or staff and the activities we provide for our friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award