Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Campsite was awesome!The showers and bathrooms were nice and clean.The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The cabin was very clean and private. There was plenty to do with the children. Would stay here again.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Brian the owner and his staff are the most caring and hardworking people. We had a great time and would definitely go back. They make you feel like part of their family.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Wonderful host and accommodating to all 7 campers. Loved it
Aug 12, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful. campground was clean and well groomed. peaceful and quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
Campground was clean and staff courteous. I thought the campsites around the park were generally nice, but didnt care much for the pull through we had (58). Liked Chat. W better then Chat. S with regard to wildness and hwy closeness. Price was reasonable. Pool was nice. Kids loved jump pillow.
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful campground, well taken care of. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean, nice pads with patio and upscale furniture
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this well kept campground. They have a saltwater pool which is really nice. The place is quiet, but has plenty of activities. The owners are very nice and helpful. Nice dog playground. Overall good experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed Four nights and had a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was immaculate and there was so many things for the kids to do. If we needed anything the staff were right there to accommodate our needs! We were very impressed as this is the first KOA we have ever stayed in!
Aug 10, 2014
No tv stations to speak of, plus wifi was down the two days I did stay. It was so bad I checked out and left a day early. Never again at this place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
nicest KOA we have ever been to. The way your sites were set up was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! Beautifully maintained, exceptionally clean and very nice. Huge nice pool with lots to do around the campground. The staff member that checked us in was great and very, very helpful explaining everything in great detail. Very much appreciated!!
Aug 07, 2014
Friendly Staff, Clean beautiful Campground, great location, wonderful Mountain views from lower cabins. We LOVED this campground so much we came back two weeks later! We will be back!
Aug 07, 2014
It's what I expected for a KOA camp grounds.......Jim Quinn
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time. Really enjoyed tie dye activity. Friendly place with lots to do.
Aug 06, 2014
Campground is great. Very clean. Kids will love the jumping pillow. Staff is awesome and will help you in any way possible. Best campground in the area. Only stay at KOA West! We will stay here again and bring more family and friends with us.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location just outside Chattanooga, TN. Friendly staff, no surprises. Exactly why I stay at KOA!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
I had the most amazing experience at KOA. The campsite is well organized and it has a jumping pillow and swimming pool. The staff are very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
beautiful area very friendly and helpful staff, some sites are small all are gravel, restrooms and showers were clean
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I would give this campground and owners 10 stars if I could. This was our second stay--we have a new RV and for first time ever did not bring car--we forgot dog food and owner drove us to store to get some. Also when leaving had difficulty with jacks releasing and he responded immediately to help us. These folks are truly committed to guest services and campground is great!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved the stay, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Only suggestion we have is to put wholes in the bottom of firepits to help fires burn better.
Aug 03, 2014
This is such a great KOA campground! The owners are very friendly, helpful and completely hands-on - even delivering our firewood! There are so many great activities for kids. The property is very well maintained. We were so happy with our stay on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed there again on our way home even though we had vowed to stay at new places at each stopover.
Aug 02, 2014
Brian and his staff were great as always. I stay here a couple of times a year and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2014
We were there only one night but the staff was very helpful and even upgraded us to a cabin due to the weather and length of our stay. We told them what attractions we were going to see and they gave recommendations of what to do first
Aug 01, 2014
Swimming pool was little bit dirty, lighting in the showers were very dim. Tent campsites were drown with water, needs better drainage around the tent areas. One of the campsite we had was missing its electrical outlet.. was expecting little bit better with the great reviews prior to reserving the campsite.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly personnel, great pool, and wonderful location.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff, clean and terrific scenery!
Jul 31, 2014
Great campground and very friendly host.
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed here in a tent site for 3 nights. I would have preferred less light at night and the neighbor's rooster was slightly annoying at 4:30 in the morning. The kids loved the pool and bouncy pillow! The campground was clean and had plenty for the kids to do.Unfortunately, I couldn't get the WiFi to work in our tent but it is free near to the main building...
Jul 31, 2014
My kids loved it. It was close to Chattanooga attractions but we still felt like we were in the country. It was clean, fun, and the staff was great.
Jul 30, 2014
REST ROOM AND SHOWERS RATING GOOD CAMP IS RUSTIC, PICNIC TABLES NEED CLEANING POWER WASH WITH BLEACH
Jul 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we come to Chattanooga. It's about 10 minutes from Chattanooga but well worth the little extra drive. The new owners have done a lot to the place and it is much better than the first time we went. We love it!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Asked for an easy pull through. Had to unhook and back out because of sharp turn and hill to pull through.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The campgriund was neat and well taken care of. It would have been nice for my husband who is in a wheelchair if the rods where paved..
Jul 28, 2014
Great owners and very helpful. Tenting area needs to be adjusted to accommodate more tents, etc. Great pool/ activities. One office staff - Karen I believe on Sat 26. Very rude. Otherwise nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend away without our children and are definitely planning on coming back with our whole family in the near future. It was easy to find even at night and very clean and safe. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a half bath. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and showers where nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.