Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 706-657-6815

Email

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Good facilities but we were so close to the next door site we couldn't put down the awning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed our campground but sorry that the site didn't accommodate your RV. Thanks for coming by.
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Very well manicured.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking notice of our beautiful surroundings. We love this area.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice place but too far off main roads and very difficult for large rigs to maneuver.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we didn't create a great experience for you. We are not in the city or on large highways. We are a very peaceful and quiet campground just outside the city limits.
Jul 01, 2016
As a single mom with 2 kids a KOA cabin rental is the way to go! This was my children's first experience "camping" and they loved it! They tooknone of the directories and are already planning our next trip! Thank you so much for all your hospitality!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy that we were able to make a great experience for your family.
Jun 30, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabin, quiet location. Will definitely stay here if we are in the area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping by. We are very happy your stay and cabin created a great experience.
Jun 30, 2016
Very quiet and lots of wild berries love it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You found the wild blackberries all over the park...They are delicious aren't they....Thank You
Jun 30, 2016
We had a clean 2-room cabin with plenty of shelves and seating. Pool was nice. Lack of activities for a KOA was disappointing. Located great for touring in and around Chattanooga.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed that campground facilities. I'm sorry you missed all the KOA planned activities we offered during your stay. Please take note of the activity lists posted in all restrooms and in several locations in the main office.
Jun 30, 2016
The camp sight we had was not the most pleasant place to camp. It came with a picnic table but the area between my camper and the road was too small. Also the cable hookup did not work on my site and on several of my neighboring campers sites. Bathrooms were ok but staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the cable. I wish you would of brought that to our attention while you were here. I was told by a guest shortly after you left and we replaced the amplifier quickly to restore service. Thanks
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating. Hopefully we will be able to come back sometime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know if we can assist you in any way in the future. Thanks...
Jun 29, 2016
We had an awesome time here. The pool was great to have as well as the playground area. They have to your tent fire wood service which was real nice. The only down side for us was the lots were not big enough. We were able to fit everything but had the put our screen tent over the fire pit. If you don't have a very big tent then you'll be fine. We will def be back. Our kids had a great time ther

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming to see us. Please call us directly for your next visit and we can request a site for your very big tent. You can also choose a site if you call our office. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
Great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 29, 2016
This place was great. Could not have been any better. If you have kids, this is there playground heaven. Would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide a slice of heaven for the kids...Thanks for letting them have a great time here.
Jun 28, 2016
It was great! Very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was great because we have great guests...Just like you. Thanks
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean. Will visit here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to see us.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice, clean park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I only wish the restrooms all had shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are considering adding showers to all the restrooms buildings. Thanks for coming by.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are lucky to enjoy the beauty each and every day. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
I am a 165 pound adult and was disappointed I could not jump on the jumping pad with my boys. I was under the weight limit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the jumping pad. Its not a weight issue that limits people from the pillow. Our insurance company states that nearly all the injuries from jumping pillows are caused by adults ages 22-38 years old. These adults generally injure their own children or themselves. Safety first....
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent campground with lots of activities for kids of all ages. Easy access to all the sights of Chattanooga/Lookout Mtn. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities are very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you had great time. It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Glad you were able to enjoy the local area.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was organized and well maintained. Bathrooms old but clean. My son loved all the fun activities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed our park....Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
The grounds were well maintained, to include the pool area, playground and restrooms. My only complaint was that the parking spot at our tent site was on an incline, and due to the large gravel we had to take a "running" start to not get stuck when leaving. Small issue that will not effect us returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the fresh gravel at your site. We are constantly maintaining the roads and it usually takes a couple of days to pack down the newly laid gravel. Thanks for coming to our park.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful staff. I really can not say enough about thwm. Everyone we encourage tired was pleasant and helpful. So nice. The facilities were clean. Wish the pool had some shadeday place to sit. Good sized pool. Great stay. Will be back. Definitely at Ely recommend this KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I will take note of the pool shade structure. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
Jun 27, 2016
Very fun campground!The restrooms were always clean! It has a salt water pool, bouncy pillow and playground. The only downfalls are the sites are close together, and the water pressure is low. We were unable to flush our toilet in the camper with the lower water pressure, but we were able to use the shower and the kitchen sink. Close to downtown also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water pressure. As you most likely noticed there are a couple of projects happening around the park right now. One is a whole park water booster system. You were located at the highest site in the park. Sometimes during heavy usage, your site could be affected with lower pressure.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service amenities were top notch. Clean friendly and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Glad your stay was the best it could be.
Jun 26, 2016
Excellent stay, will enjoy returning later this year!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to have you visit us. Thanks
Jun 26, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and it has been a few years ago on our last stay. Their hearts are in maintaining a beautiful place that people could enjoy 😊 And we DID!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Its always nice to see you at our park. We appreciate you coming to our area for your annual church revivals. We are thankful that you take time from your daily life to bring happiness through religion to our local area.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground. We had a nice big pull through site and to my surprise it was level!(in that area, that's saying something) we had an issue with the cable upon arrival Sun evening and a guy came over to fix it right away, even though it was our issue. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that the restrooms were ok but not great. Overall though a very nice quiet place to camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit. It was nice talking to you during your stay. I'm glad we were able to get your cable wires back to working condition. Thank You
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nestled in the hills a very good job was done setting up the area. Activities and pool were great- friendly responsive staff. Good job!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking note of our facilities. We have been working on it for almost 10 years now. Its a labor of love. I am constantly working to bring more amenities to the park. We are just about done with the super high speed internet T1 fiber line. We are also planning the new pond for fishing.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. I really liked your location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Thanks
Jun 24, 2016
The Team was VERY friendly and helpful!! Great Pool!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm very happy that our staff was able to make your trip the best it could be. Thank You
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice park. Clean. Great pool. Nice sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Negatives were Wi-fi didn't work well and laundry was a bit expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We are working on the wifi network as we speak so we can handle the 1000's of wifi enabled devices we now handle every minute..
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable! Very clean sites, the staff was very nice and I would recommend the campground to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the recommendation. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank You
Jun 21, 2016
We're still waiting on our rain check , Because we left early . We hope to receive it soon via email . So we can make plans to come back. We had a great time . The staff was fantastic ! Honestly the best customer service we've ever experienced. The camping sites are very close together ,Which was disappointing. But we would definitely return . Great place ! Awesome if your camping with kids .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Karen.. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Sorry you had to depart early. We did get some heavy rain around your stay. I checked in to your raincheck and resent the email. It is good up to one year. Just let us know when you want to come back and see us. Glad the kids also had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly owners and the sites were well maintained and lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the wonderful comments.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our third stay at this KOA this season. We love the family atmosphere. We had family come and camp with us this time and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and very helpful and our kids enjoyed the activities. We are ready for our next trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It always nice to have your and your family join us. Thank you for providing the nice comments. See ya soon.....
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely pool wonderful. Clean gorgeous campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very happy that your enjoyed our facilities. Thanks for stopping by.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice area, need more signs along interstate, campsites are to close, nice area for kids,staff was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming by. We appreciate the comments.
Jun 20, 2016
What a great little place!! Family fun and friendly. Onsite amenities include a pool, a jump pad for the kiddos, and outdoor movies. The people are top notch and super clean. Couldn't ask for anything better. We will see this place again and again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like to were able to join in to some of the fun we offer. We couldn't be happier. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
Jun 19, 2016
Very welcoming, clean, great views, extremely great owners who treat you like family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments...We do not treat you like family...At our park, you are family...Thanks
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was quiet and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming by. Glad we could provide a wonderful vacation.
Jun 17, 2016
Whomever checked us in was awesome. She changed up spots and did everything she could to get us in a spot where I could stay hooked up to the trailer since we were just staying one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We want to thank you for the comments. Janet was the person who checked you in. She has been with us for almost 7 years now. Glad we could make you stay the best it could be.
Jun 17, 2016
Perfect location to be close to activities of Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain but still away from the hustle and bustle of the city!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was great! Very clean and the perfect size for my family of 5. The bath house was kept clean. The grounds were well maintained and had beautiful scenery. Staff was very nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow...sounds like you had a great time. Then we have completed our mission. Our job is to make sure you have a great vacation. Thanks
Jun 16, 2016
kids loved it.. owners went above and beyond to help in any way they could. we didn't want to leave !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had to leave...It was a pleasure to have you visit us.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The crushed stone on the roads made for poor traction. The pool was lovely and the attendants at the office were a pleasure. Our lot was ample and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff was pleased to assist you during your stay. Sorry about the new gravel. We have to constantly maintain the roads because the rigs are just getting bigger and bigger each day. Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and clean. Staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you are happy so are we. Thanks for coming by.
Jun 15, 2016
First KOA stay and really enjoyed it. Planning a return trip in the fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were happy that you enjoyed your first trip to a KOA. We would like you to try other KOA's in the system. Let us know how we can help you in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award